QUOTE(ze2 @ Sep 6 2018, 02:52 PM)
Normally at which gear you use the most? cos i'm going uphill soon.Mazda CX5 Gen 2 Owners Club V2, Kodo: Soul of Motion
Mazda CX5 Gen 2 Owners Club V2, Kodo: Soul of Motion
Sep 6 2018, 02:53 PM
124 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Sep 6 2018, 02:55 PM
314 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
Sep 6 2018, 03:22 PM
555 posts Joined: Aug 2013 From: Bolehland |
hey guys,
heading north this weekend, so mileage could end up well beyond 1000km when we return to KL. Is this okay for the 1000km service check? |
Sep 6 2018, 04:01 PM
1,420 posts Joined: Nov 2013 |
QUOTE(ze2 @ Sep 6 2018, 02:23 PM) Oh ya, Jet Black ho.... Yeah Someone said using the soft gel type to stick the dust, or something like that. I dunno la, mine got hair line scratches. Work of art. I went up to Genting on sport and manual mode. Not bad the cornering capability. Yes, thats the one call from Cyber Clean..stick stick not wipe wipe.. Lol...hair line scratches Hmm...I drove Sport mode once and i got addicted to it.. not yet trying that while going uphill. |
Sep 6 2018, 04:18 PM
Sep 6 2018, 04:59 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
689 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
Sep 6 2018, 05:21 PM
419 posts Joined: Nov 2013 |
Sep 6 2018, 05:32 PM
38 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
anyone book GL soul red and get your car? book mine in early June but SA said not much production for GL.
ask me to change to GLS soul red for higher chance |
Sep 6 2018, 05:39 PM
1,420 posts Joined: Nov 2013 |
Sep 6 2018, 05:46 PM
Sep 6 2018, 05:47 PM
Sep 6 2018, 08:52 PM
26 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
GL too kosong. If you have budget concern just increase to 9yrs for that GLS..
Sep 7 2018, 12:20 AM
382 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Ya man go for GLS.
Sep 7 2018, 09:46 AM
9,789 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Rubber Duck Pond |
Ok finally solve the weird knocking sound from behind. Turns out to be the damn tyre inflation box given by the dealer. Now it feels so good when going over bumper.
Yesterday night was driving at night and I finally can appreciate how good the handling is for CX-5. It is especially good when driving fast and going around corners. It gives me the feeling that I can control the car and the car will be always under control (please try that with other cars and you'll know what I am saying here) Driving slow or stuck in traffic jam then the feeling is meh since the car vibrates a lot and the engine noise is louder than any other car (try switching off the radio and you can definitely hear the noise). This is definitely a zoom zoom car. |
Sep 7 2018, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(Duckies @ Sep 7 2018, 09:46 AM) Ok finally solve the weird knocking sound from behind. Turns out to be the damn tyre inflation box given by the dealer. Now it feels so good when going over bumper. Wanna test your cornering? Yesterday night was driving at night and I finally can appreciate how good the handling is for CX-5. It is especially good when driving fast and going around corners. It gives me the feeling that I can control the car and the car will be always under control (please try that with other cars and you'll know what I am saying here) Driving slow or stuck in traffic jam then the feeling is meh since the car vibrates a lot and the engine noise is louder than any other car (try switching off the radio and you can definitely hear the noise). This is definitely a zoom zoom car. From Karak highway towards KL, turn into Genting Sempah, there's a roundabout (big). Take 3o clock, uphill a short while and there's a small road where you can goto KL which will skip the toll. The road is very tiny and lot's of corner. Eventually you will pass by an kampung orang asli and will connect to Batu Caves. Don't try it on night time. This post has been edited by dc_hunter: Sep 7 2018, 10:51 AM |
Sep 7 2018, 11:08 AM
9,789 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Rubber Duck Pond |
QUOTE(dc_hunter @ Sep 7 2018, 10:50 AM) Wanna test your cornering? Well I am not that extreme until purposely go there and test cornering From Karak highway towards KL, turn into Genting Sempah, there's a roundabout (big). Take 3o clock, uphill a short while and there's a small road where you can goto KL which will skip the toll. The road is very tiny and lot's of corner. Eventually you will pass by an kampung orang asli and will connect to Batu Caves. Don't try it on night time. |
Sep 7 2018, 12:04 PM
7,118 posts Joined: Oct 2011 From: Wakanda |
QUOTE(ze2 @ Sep 6 2018, 02:23 PM) Oh ya, Jet Black ho.... Someone said using the soft gel type to stick the dust, or something like that. I dunno la, mine got hair line scratches. Work of art. I went up to Genting on sport and manual mode. Not bad the cornering capability. ![]() QUOTE(ketupatlazat @ Sep 6 2018, 03:22 PM) hey guys, It's fine. Just do as suggested. Give your preferred SC a call and book ahead. Explain the situation so they are aware. Won't be any issues with warranty.heading north this weekend, so mileage could end up well beyond 1000km when we return to KL. Is this okay for the 1000km service check? QUOTE(Duckies @ Sep 7 2018, 09:46 AM) Ok finally solve the weird knocking sound from behind. Turns out to be the damn tyre inflation box given by the dealer. Now it feels so good when going over bumper. I know that feels exactly. My concerns become about road conditions, poor drivers and speed traps. Yesterday night was driving at night and I finally can appreciate how good the handling is for CX-5. It is especially good when driving fast and going around corners. It gives me the feeling that I can control the car and the car will be always under control (please try that with other cars and you'll know what I am saying here) Driving slow or stuck in traffic jam then the feeling is meh since the car vibrates a lot and the engine noise is louder than any other car (try switching off the radio and you can definitely hear the noise). This is definitely a zoom zoom car. QUOTE(dc_hunter @ Sep 7 2018, 10:50 AM) Wanna test your cornering? Challenge accepted... From Karak highway towards KL, turn into Genting Sempah, there's a roundabout (big). Take 3o clock, uphill a short while and there's a small road where you can goto KL which will skip the toll. The road is very tiny and lot's of corner. Eventually you will pass by an kampung orang asli and will connect to Batu Caves. Don't try it on night time. |
Sep 7 2018, 01:08 PM
26 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(dc_hunter @ Sep 7 2018, 10:50 AM) Wanna test your cornering? Just came back from Kuantan yesterday. After reaching Genting sempah, I notice alot car flash me when I try to corner at about 90-110 kmh speed. i already can feel alot body roll and my passenger already like semi-screaming. Lol. 2 persons in that ride. Those car that flashed and overtook me were like Accord, x5 and even inspira that can corner as the high speed >110km/hr. I need to reduce the speed back to 70-90kmh to gain back comfort. Is that normal or I am still not get use to the karak highway?From Karak highway towards KL, turn into Genting Sempah, there's a roundabout (big). Take 3o clock, uphill a short while and there's a small road where you can goto KL which will skip the toll. The road is very tiny and lot's of corner. Eventually you will pass by an kampung orang asli and will connect to Batu Caves. Don't try it on night time. |
Sep 7 2018, 01:14 PM
QUOTE(dc_hunter @ Sep 7 2018, 10:50 AM) Wanna test your cornering? Gohtong jaya?From Karak highway towards KL, turn into Genting Sempah, there's a roundabout (big). Take 3o clock, uphill a short while and there's a small road where you can goto KL which will skip the toll. The road is very tiny and lot's of corner. Eventually you will pass by an kampung orang asli and will connect to Batu Caves. Don't try it on night time. |
Sep 7 2018, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(voncrane @ Sep 7 2018, 12:04 PM) Here you gohttps://www.google.com.sg/maps/dir/Hospital....350779!3e0 You can use waze to guide you to Hospital Orang asli gombak. Then from hospital orang asli gombak u waze again to Genting Sempah. You can use Google Satellite to have a look on the road condition... |
| Change to: | 0.0275sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:08 AM |