485 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

Mazda CX5 Gen 2 Owners Club V2, Kodo: Soul of Motion

icekacangkacang
post Aug 15 2018, 05:51 PM

QUOTE(kobemclouis @ Aug 15 2018, 03:45 PM)
Am waiting for my machine grey 2.0 Gls, wanna ask sifus here. Anyone had change from ori 17" rims to CX3 ori 18" rims? How it looks like on the vehicle and what is FC? biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Bigger rim, bigger expenses when you change the tyre...LOL

Boldnut
post Aug 15 2018, 06:21 PM

2,209 posts

QUOTE(nebula87 @ Aug 15 2018, 12:02 PM)
Right...If you jump queue please do not reveal..

Else your friend will kena kawkaw... nod.gif
of coz. brows.gif

actually, I went asked for Honda CRV, they all said longer waiting time. Then I come test drive CX-5, it seems so much better in handling. And it is my friend, so the choice is clear. CX-5 all the way

This post has been edited by Boldnut: Aug 15 2018, 06:34 PM
ericme
post Aug 15 2018, 08:27 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(Toshiakiz @ Aug 15 2018, 03:22 PM)
Not sure whats my que number but from my dealers side is number 7th. Booked on May 28th.
I booked about same date with you and get the car last 2 weeks. What model or color you ordered? I guest probably due to waiting for the color.
Toshiakiz
post Aug 15 2018, 08:48 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(ericme @ Aug 15 2018, 08:27 PM)
I booked about same date with you and get the car last 2 weeks. What model or color you ordered? I guest probably due to waiting for the color.
Mine is DCB, i was offered with Jet Black, Sonic Silver & Meteor Grey but I turn down as I cant let go my eyes from DCB. Hehe
sungami
post Aug 16 2018, 02:31 PM

25 posts

Hello. Those of you with two layers of tinting at the front windscreen do you have any issues with visibility? Is the vision through the windscreen still sharp and crisp?
TSDuckies
post Aug 16 2018, 02:49 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(sungami @ Aug 16 2018, 02:31 PM)
Hello. Those of you with two layers of tinting at the front windscreen do you have any issues with visibility? Is the vision through the windscreen still sharp and crisp?
So far so good. However it does affect the infra red sensitivity. It's a bit harder to detect my condo's access card sweat.gif
love428
post Aug 16 2018, 02:52 PM

QUOTE(Duckies @ Aug 16 2018, 02:49 PM)
So far so good. However it does affect the infra red sensitivity. It's a bit harder to detect my condo's access card sweat.gif
Bro, how about the sides and rear windows?
Double layer also? Then how much VLT for the add-on layer?

TSDuckies
post Aug 16 2018, 02:54 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(love428 @ Aug 16 2018, 02:52 PM)
Bro, how about the sides and rear windows?
Double layer also? Then how much VLT for the add-on layer?
The shop told me 50-60% over? Forgot already. I didn't do for side and rear as it's still acceptable. Only the front windscreen I cannot tahan.
dc_hunter
post Aug 17 2018, 09:20 AM

124 posts

Hi guys... i need some help here.

Just got my car yesterday and too many things to learn and forgot.

How to turn off the radio?

ericme
post Aug 17 2018, 09:33 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(dc_hunter @ Aug 17 2018, 09:20 AM)

Bro,

Congrats for the new car. I learn a lot from here. Hope this help.

http://owners-manual.mazda.com/gen/en/cx-5...emote%20control
ze2
post Aug 17 2018, 09:33 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(dc_hunter @ Aug 17 2018, 09:20 AM)

Find the "mute" button pls. tongue.gif
dc_hunter
post Aug 17 2018, 09:42 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(ericme @ Aug 17 2018, 09:33 AM)
Bro,

Congrats for the new car. I learn a lot from here. Hope this help.

http://owners-manual.mazda.com/gen/en/cx-5...emote%20control
Thanks!
dc_hunter
post Aug 17 2018, 09:43 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(ze2 @ Aug 17 2018, 09:33 AM)
Find the "mute" button pls.  tongue.gif
Ya... i know the mute button, but i'm looking for completely turn off the radio. Just like our older car...
inverstorG
post Aug 17 2018, 09:49 AM

QUOTE(Toshiakiz @ Aug 15 2018, 03:19 PM)
Here got alots of member waited since 2 months back and in FB got a member waited 4 month as well...all also 2.0GLS Deep Crystal Blue.

We will welcome you to join the CX-5 waiting club.
Me too....deep blue...i prepared for long waiting...lol
ze2
post Aug 17 2018, 09:51 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(dc_hunter @ Aug 17 2018, 09:43 AM)
Ya... i know the mute button, but i'm looking for completely turn off the radio. Just like our older car...
You can't completely turn it off. sad.gif
voncrane
post Aug 17 2018, 09:54 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(dc_hunter @ Aug 17 2018, 09:43 AM)
It can't be completely shutdown.. Yeah, Mazda be silly like that. Good thing is, as most things are controlled electronically anyway.. During start up, the radio is actually off and only kicks in after the car has started.. This happens very fast. Similarly with the aircon too..
inverstorG
post Aug 17 2018, 10:00 AM

QUOTE(voncrane @ Aug 17 2018, 09:54 AM)
It can't be completely shutdown.. Yeah, Mazda be silly like that. Good thing is, as most things are controlled electronically anyway.. During start up, the radio is actually off and only kicks in after the car has started.. This happens very fast. Similarly with the aircon too..
Aircond oso cannot turn off?
nebula87
post Aug 17 2018, 10:05 AM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

QUOTE(inverstorG @ Aug 17 2018, 10:00 AM)
Aircond we can turn it off.

See here.

Link

This post has been edited by nebula87: Aug 17 2018, 10:05 AM
widget
post Aug 17 2018, 10:54 AM

1,156 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Aug 17 2018, 09:54 AM)
Even though I've made it a habit to mute the radio before I switch off the engine, sometimes when I switch on the car, the radio will come out for 1 or 2 seconds before it is muted again.
Damn irritating if previously you turn on the volume very loud before you muted the radio.

Not sure if you guys face this same minor issue or not.
voncrane
post Aug 17 2018, 11:35 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(inverstorG @ Aug 17 2018, 10:00 AM)
QUOTE(nebula87 @ Aug 17 2018, 10:05 AM)
Aircond we can turn it off.

See here.

Link
Yeah I know.. Should have phrased the sentence differently.. What I was going for was that I sometimes leave both radio and aircon on before engine off.. Usually to pop out for a quick stuff and back in.. The aircon doesn't start immediately eith the engine crank.. But only after the engine has cranked proper..

My bad..

QUOTE(widget @ Aug 17 2018, 10:54 AM)
Even though I've made it a habit to mute the radio before I switch off the engine, sometimes when I switch on the car, the radio will come out for 1 or 2 seconds before it is muted again.
Damn irritating if previously you turn on the volume very loud before you muted the radio.

Not sure if you guys face this same minor issue or not.
Hasn't happened to me before.. Will keep an ear out for such.. Perhaps, I haven't noticed it because.. Most times I'm actually listening to podcasts streaming off my phone.. So when I start the car with volume on, it has to first pair with the phone and resume where it last stopped... Will default to radio and test out a couple times..

485 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:13 AM