QUOTE(ze2 @ Aug 7 2018, 03:05 PM)
Yeah... btw, how about the fuel consumption you can get for both ron95 and ron97?
Mazda CX5 Gen 2 Owners Club V2, Kodo: Soul of Motion
Aug 7 2018, 03:07 PM
1,423 posts Joined: Nov 2013 |
Aug 7 2018, 03:09 PM
319 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
Aug 7 2018, 03:12 PM
Aug 7 2018, 03:14 PM
9,804 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Rubber Duck Pond |
QUOTE(nebula87 @ Aug 7 2018, 03:12 PM) Full tank could last me a bout 2 weeks which amounts to around 540-580 km. I drive 95% in KL city. Imagine the jam I tried both 95 and 97. Pretty much gave me similar mileage. 97 makes the car smoother and more powerful though so I pump 97 all the time now. This post has been edited by Duckies: Aug 7 2018, 03:15 PM |
Aug 7 2018, 03:14 PM
Aug 7 2018, 03:16 PM
342 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
QUOTE(voncrane @ Aug 5 2018, 03:23 PM) No speedo or in-cabin shots to show how fast the car was going.. Video is way to biased for any decent petrol-head..Reeks of just pure marketing stunt.. At least acknowledge tyres la. I know they only play a small part in driving and grip.. actually, its manual.Regardless, GVC is still king.. look at the RPM meter, it has no numbering, n also look at the scene after 3rd test (on 200L soap). Its manual variant, which available in Australia. Plus, this is iActivesense AWD, not GVC. GVC just a mere 4Kgs weight moving from front to back or vice verse has nothing to do with this grip. |
Aug 7 2018, 05:49 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(Duckies @ Aug 7 2018, 03:14 PM) Full tank could last me a bout 2 weeks which amounts to around 540-580 km. I drive 95% in KL city. Imagine the jam Thanks for the heads up. Will try ron97 next.I tried both 95 and 97. Pretty much gave me similar mileage. 97 makes the car smoother and more powerful though so I pump 97 all the time now. |
Aug 7 2018, 05:58 PM
133 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Aug 7 2018, 06:23 PM
2,217 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Ipoh/Penang/PJ/Melaka |
Which Ron95 fuel brand are you all using? Caltex, petronas, bhp?
Aug 7 2018, 09:31 PM
269 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Aug 7 2018, 09:45 PM
7,120 posts Joined: Oct 2011 From: Wakanda |
QUOTE(kukubeh @ Aug 6 2018, 06:07 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(Duckies @ Aug 7 2018, 11:38 AM) Btw, do you guys experienced dashboard or the plastic cover at the speedometer vibrating? It happens on bumpy roads. I knock knock a bit then okay adi lol Not experiencing such.. Probably some part that didn't lock in properly and shook itself lose. Top of my arm rest makes creaking noise though. Gonna demand they change they whole box, since they like to do such if out of warranty.. QUOTE(ze2 @ Aug 7 2018, 01:55 PM) Seriously?? Should be fine.. During break-in, I too found myself clocking 130 at times.. Driving <=110 was a drag, especially with all that power under the hood.. BTW the car has clocked 600KMs....I am driving normally. Exceed 120 to 130 at times. first full tank about 580kms. QUOTE(skeith @ Aug 7 2018, 03:16 PM) actually, its manual. Ah, yeah.. It's a manual.. Found an interior shot with the top of the gear knob visible..look at the RPM meter, it has no numbering, n also look at the scene after 3rd test (on 200L soap). Its manual variant, which available in Australia. Plus, this is iActivesense AWD, not GVC. GVC just a mere 4Kgs weight moving from front to back or vice verse has nothing to do with this grip. |
Aug 7 2018, 09:58 PM
QUOTE(voncrane @ Aug 7 2018, 09:45 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Not experiencing such.. Probably some part that didn't lock in properly and shook itself lose. Top of my arm rest makes creaking noise though. Gonna demand they change they whole box, since they like to do such if out of warranty.. Should be fine.. During break-in, I too found myself clocking 130 at times.. Driving <=110 was a drag, especially with all that power under the hood.. Ah, yeah.. It's a manual.. Found an interior shot with the top of the gear knob visible.. kecian |
Aug 7 2018, 10:05 PM
7,120 posts Joined: Oct 2011 From: Wakanda |
Aug 7 2018, 10:42 PM
Aug 8 2018, 10:41 AM
419 posts Joined: Nov 2013 |
hi guys.. any of you guys done coating for your cars?
any comments for coating brands like gtechniq / g guard ? |
Aug 8 2018, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(Like a Bause @ Aug 8 2018, 10:41 AM) hi guys.. any of you guys done coating for your cars? My personal opinion - I don't do any coating since they cost a lot and they don't protect it from stone dent/stone chip unless you really like to see ur car shiny shiny. You still have to wash your car weekly, just that with coating it's easier.any comments for coating brands like gtechniq / g guard ? Also, coating does not protect against water mark and bird's dropping. Still need to wipe/clean if kena water. Will go for repaint down the road and do wax/polish yearly. This post has been edited by Duckies: Aug 8 2018, 11:00 AM |
Aug 8 2018, 10:59 AM
269 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Heard that Mazda provides deposit cleaner as complimentary for every 10k service, is it true?
Otherwise a RM 63.6 will be incurred if required.... |
Aug 8 2018, 11:28 AM
1,156 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
QUOTE(LHleong @ Aug 8 2018, 10:59 AM) Heard that Mazda provides deposit cleaner as complimentary for every 10k service, is it true? Only for petrol engine Otherwise a RM 63.6 will be incurred if required.... Last time the SA in Bermaz, Glenamrie wants to give me the deposit cleaner for my 10k servicing until I told him mine is 2.2D |
Aug 8 2018, 11:33 AM
QUOTE(Duckies @ Aug 8 2018, 10:55 AM) My personal opinion - I don't do any coating since they cost a lot and they don't protect it from stone dent/stone chip unless you really like to see ur car shiny shiny. You still have to wash your car weekly, just that with coating it's easier. Thanks for the advise..I first thought the coating can be water/dropping repellent..Also, coating does not protect against water mark and bird's dropping. Still need to wipe/clean if kena water. Will go for repaint down the road and do wax/polish yearly. GTechniq quoted me RM1.4k for 2 layers of lacquer coating...and my other friend told me to just wax it bi-weekly basis can already..recommended me using Meguiar's brand wax.. Plus your advise, then i will give up coating then.. |
Aug 8 2018, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(nebula87 @ Aug 8 2018, 11:33 AM) Thanks for the advise..I first thought the coating can be water/dropping repellent.. Not condemning coating, don't misunderstood me. Coating is actually good if you don't plan to wax frequently. It's like a wax that last long (depending on the layers). So given the cost and duration like 1.4k should last 2 years, so 1 year is like 700 - which is about the same as you wax and polish yearly or once every 6 months.GTechniq quoted me RM1.4k for 2 layers of lacquer coating...and my other friend told me to just wax it bi-weekly basis can already..recommended me using Meguiar's brand wax.. Plus your advise, then i will give up coating then.. It's just that I don't like to fork so much in one shot. |
| Change to: | 0.0200sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:00 PM |