lyc1982
post Aug 3 2018, 10:28 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(Strik3 @ Aug 3 2018, 10:21 AM)
Yeah done that, pending response  smile.gif

Mazda quoted 1.5k yo... sweat.gif
i would like to sell mine to you since i am planning to replace with aftermarket rear lights...

but too bad mine is pre-FL and yours is FL
blstz
post Aug 3 2018, 10:29 AM

832 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Aug 3 2018, 10:01 AM)
I'm unsure. But according to the manual, the petrol variants don't have the Multi-information Display. But have an Engine Coolant Temperature Guage that shows the information.. Owners can confirm this?
Try mudah and the FB group. Higher chance to find someone who swapped out. How much is Mazda's price?  sweat.gif
i think only multi-info display able to change around. standard petrol display is fixed except ODO, Trip display selection

QUOTE(Strik3 @ Aug 3 2018, 10:21 AM)
Yeah done that, pending response  smile.gif

Mazda quoted 1.5k yo... sweat.gif
1.5k a pair or one side?
Strik3
post Aug 3 2018, 10:40 AM

ALPHA Strik3
744 posts

QUOTE(blstz @ Aug 3 2018, 10:29 AM)
1.5k a pair or one side?
Price for per unit.

SO, ITS SUPER overkill for my case, as its cracked on the right side only. Sigh...

EDIT: per unit instead, not per pair

This post has been edited by Strik3: Aug 3 2018, 05:10 PM
TSDuckies
post Aug 3 2018, 10:44 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Aug 3 2018, 10:01 AM)
I'm unsure. But according to the manual, the petrol variants don't have the Multi-information Display. But have an Engine Coolant Temperature Guage that shows the information.. Owners can confirm this?
i think only multi-info display able to change around. standard petrol display is fixed except ODO, Trip display selection
The 2.2D variant has better instrument cluster display. I wonder if we can change it.
ketupatlazat
post Aug 3 2018, 10:48 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Aug 3 2018, 10:44 AM)
The 2.2D variant has better instrument cluster display. I wonder if we can change it.
oh how i wish we have the option to upgrade that, but it is just close to super very unlikely

can only hope for the mid-life cycle update/facelift that Bermaz will stuff that across all models, which means need to wait longer lah
TSDuckies
post Aug 3 2018, 10:50 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(ketupatlazat @ Aug 3 2018, 10:48 AM)
oh how i wish we have the option to upgrade that, but it is just close to super very unlikely

can only hope for the mid-life cycle update/facelift that Bermaz will stuff that across all models, which means need to wait longer lah
Saw somebody changed the information cluster but too much work. Need both hardware and software modding sweat.gif I guess petrol variant has to just live with it.

What I want the most now is the Android Auto support.
widget
post Aug 3 2018, 11:29 AM

1,156 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Aug 3 2018, 10:50 AM)
Saw somebody changed the information cluster but too much work. Need both hardware and software modding sweat.gif I guess petrol variant has to just live with it.

What I want the most now is the Android Auto support.
Another option is buying those after-market plug-n-play OBD II meter.
The China-made display can be had from RM13x while the more expensive Korean-made can set you back RM5xx.
The more expensive Japanese brands like Blitz, HKS etc can easily cost > 1k

I bought one from Sidek Salleh for around RM180 including installation, but you can install it yourself as it just a matter of plug-in to the OBD II port.

On my 2.2D, I set the display to show the speed, battery voltage and temperature.
voncrane
post Aug 3 2018, 11:32 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

Yup.. How about the temp guage though.. Available as a separate guage? Like the fuel

QUOTE(Duckies @ Aug 3 2018, 10:44 AM)

Everything can be changed and or modded.. Just $$$$ only.. laugh.gif
TSDuckies
post Aug 3 2018, 11:36 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(widget @ Aug 3 2018, 11:29 AM)
The China-made display can be had from RM13x while the more expensive Korean-made can set you back RM5xx.

I bought one from Sidek Salleh for around RM180 including installation, but you can install it yourself as it just a matter of plug-in to the OBD II port.

On my 2.2D, I set the display to show the speed, battery voltage and temperature.
Was thinking to change it to be like Peugeot's instrument cluster but that's too much of a hurdle sweat.gif
widget
post Aug 3 2018, 11:48 AM

1,156 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Aug 3 2018, 11:36 AM)
Was thinking to change it to be like Peugeot's instrument cluster but that's too much of a hurdle  sweat.gif
Haha!
I'm waiting for the HUD like in overseas market blush.gif
voncrane
post Aug 3 2018, 11:49 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(widget @ Aug 3 2018, 11:29 AM)

Yup..

QUOTE(Duckies @ Aug 3 2018, 11:36 AM)
Was thinking to change it to be like Peugeot's instrument cluster but that's too much of a hurdle  sweat.gif
Whoa! Ballsy move there.. Once successful, I'm interested to see the aftermath.. notworthy.gif
blstz
post Aug 3 2018, 12:32 PM

832 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Aug 3 2018, 11:32 AM)
Yup.. How about the temp guage though.. Available as a separate guage? Like the fuel
Everything can be changed and or modded.. Just $$$$ only..  laugh.gif
yeah separate. fuel on the bottom, temperature at the top.
kyoshooo
post Aug 3 2018, 01:46 PM

382 posts

QUOTE(widget @ Aug 3 2018, 11:48 AM)
Haha!
I'm waiting for the HUD like in overseas market  blush.gif
i have been searching this part in taobao, no luck yet
skeith
post Aug 4 2018, 10:35 AM

342 posts

Yes we can.

But with special skill.
dauf87
post Aug 4 2018, 01:04 PM

569 posts

Hi guys, for GLS 2.0 has anyone of you change the tyre from 17in to 18in or 19in?

Care to share the wheels/tyre spec you use?

I dont have any knowledge on this matter biggrin.gif
Mspot
post Aug 4 2018, 02:04 PM

83 posts

Hi guys,

Do you know what is the white plug on the right is for? I noticed the fuse box makes a slight sound (don't really know how to describe it accurately, maybe its a bit like a high pitched bzz sound) every few seconds, and it goes away when i unplug the white plug. Is the sound supposed to be normal?

LHleong
post Aug 5 2018, 01:14 PM

269 posts

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yjIROyJmzTc

Let the video speaks out!
voncrane
post Aug 5 2018, 03:23 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(LHleong @ Aug 5 2018, 01:14 PM)

Let the video speaks out!
No speedo or in-cabin shots to show how fast the car was going.. Video is way to biased for any decent petrol-head..Reeks of just pure marketing stunt.. At least acknowledge tyres la. I know they only play a small part in driving and grip.. tongue.gif Also, whats up with 1:13, looks like he shifted into parking, then rolled out.. laugh.gif

Regardless, GVC is still king.. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by voncrane: Aug 5 2018, 03:25 PM
Toshiakiz
post Aug 5 2018, 03:34 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Aug 5 2018, 03:23 PM)
No speedo or in-cabin shots to show how fast the car was going.. Video is way to biased for any decent petrol-head..Reeks of just pure marketing stunt.. At least acknowledge tyres la. I know they only play a small part in driving and grip..  tongue.gif  Also, whats up with 1:13, looks like he shifted into parking, then rolled out..  laugh.gif

Regardless, GVC is still king..  rclxms.gif
Mazda should smack this Video Director for the 1:13. Hahaha
voncrane
post Aug 5 2018, 03:40 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(Toshiakiz @ Aug 5 2018, 03:34 PM)
Mazda should smack this Video Director for the 1:13. Hahaha
Haha.. Initially, I was like.. Wah, so damn power .. Slam auto stick, as if it's a manual.. Then It hit me and i had to re-watch it again.. Adoi!! laugh.gif

485 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0196sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:03 AM