Mazda CX5 Gen 2 Owners Club V2, Kodo: Soul of Motion

TSDuckies
post Jul 30 2018, 04:57 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(nebula87 @ Jul 30 2018, 04:53 PM)
Haha. nobody willing to give me test drive their expensive cars.  sad.gif

No I mean if i install the plug-n-play paddle shifter, do i need to change to M to use the paddle shifter?
You don't need to change the gear mode to M to use the paddle shifter. The moment you use the paddle shifter, it'll shift the gear mode to M. I watched the product demonstration video from Jack Lieu before.

Nice to play with but not a necessity hahaha. You can use the gear knob to do the same thing but paddle shifter makes it easier and cooler cool2.gif
nebula87
post Jul 30 2018, 04:59 PM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jul 30 2018, 04:57 PM)
You don't need to change the gear mode to M to use the paddle shifter. The moment you use the paddle shifter, it'll shift the gear mode to M. I watched the product demonstration video from Jack Lieu before.

Nice to play with but not a necessity hahaha. You can use the gear knob to do the same thing but paddle shifter makes it easier and cooler cool2.gif
Alright..will play with the manual knob first..

And also the auto side mirror folding, that available in plug-n-play also?

This post has been edited by nebula87: Jul 30 2018, 04:59 PM
widget
post Jul 30 2018, 05:06 PM

1,156 posts

QUOTE(nebula87 @ Jul 30 2018, 04:59 PM)

The auto-fold module and installation cost me RM145 back in Feb/March.
It is plug-n-play module and hide inside the driver's door panel.

TSDuckies
post Jul 30 2018, 05:09 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(nebula87 @ Jul 30 2018, 04:59 PM)

Yep..initially want to add on that but now I manually do it along with the i-Stop. Every time I switched on my car I'll unfold the side mirrors and disables i-Stop.
nebula87
post Jul 30 2018, 05:18 PM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

QUOTE(widget @ Jul 30 2018, 05:06 PM)
Thanks for the info, you installed from JL as well? sad.gif

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jul 30 2018, 05:09 PM)
Yep..initially want to add on that but now I manually do it along with the i-Stop. Every time I switched on my car I'll unfold the side mirrors and disables i-Stop.
You manually unfold the side mirrors? or did you installed the auto-fold as well?

Lol. that i-Stop jiggle...my gf said that her boss's Mercedes with similar feature jiggle much more kaw lat.. brows.gif
TSDuckies
post Jul 30 2018, 05:20 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

QUOTE(nebula87 @ Jul 30 2018, 05:18 PM)
You manually unfold the side mirrors? or did you installed the auto-fold as well?

Lol. that i-Stop jiggle...my gf said that her boss's Mercedes with similar feature jiggle much more kaw lat.. brows.gif
Manually as in I press the button in the car to unfold/fold the side mirrors.
nebula87
post Jul 30 2018, 05:29 PM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jul 30 2018, 05:20 PM)
Manually as in I press the button in the car to unfold/fold the side mirrors.
Hmm. silly me, i thought there will be no fold button for folding mirrors..just that people choose to install auto-fold is because they want it to be folded automatically...ahh... biggrin.gif
Please forgive me...I buy this car without actually know much about it also..

May i know where is the button located? hmm.gif
kukubeh
post Jul 30 2018, 05:34 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Jul 30 2018, 04:43 PM)
thanks Voncrane. Yes, kukubeh, i did mine a couple of weeks ago, nearby sunway university.
my experience? i did my coating for the 2nd car with them already, quality and service is very good especially for that kind of pricing that i'm paying.
thanks for the info. mind give me the shop name?
Ivan_T
post Jul 30 2018, 05:46 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(nebula87 @ Jul 30 2018, 05:29 PM)
Hmm. silly me, i thought there will be no fold button for folding mirrors..just that people choose to install auto-fold is because they want it to be folded automatically...ahh... biggrin.gif

May i know where is the button located?  hmm.gif
The button is just in front of the power windows switches, beside the window lock button. But night time very hard to find it, no light. Found quite a few stupidity in CX5.
nebula87
post Jul 30 2018, 05:54 PM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

QUOTE(Ivan_T @ Jul 30 2018, 05:46 PM)
The button is just in front of the power windows switches, beside the window lock button. But night time very hard to find it, no light. Found quite a few stupidity in CX5.
I see. thanks!
Please list down that few stupidity in Cx5... brows.gif
tehoice
post Jul 30 2018, 05:54 PM

5,529 posts

No I mean if i install the plug-n-play paddle shifter, do i need to change to M to use the paddle shifter?
test drive those in the showroom la, not others.
no need, you can even use it in "D" mode.

QUOTE(kukubeh @ Jul 30 2018, 05:34 PM)
thanks for the info. mind give me the shop name?
their product is called paint protection system (PPS).
shine shield or shield shine is their name, cannot remember the name exactly though.
syafeerul
post Jul 30 2018, 06:24 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(newhouseowner @ Jul 26 2018, 05:01 PM)
You mean raytech is double layer?
yup double layer..

QUOTE(kenlch @ Jul 26 2018, 05:09 PM)
I think he meant on top of skytint, so become 2 layers. Raytech BM recommended to remove front n rear skytint when my fren sent for tinting, else no warranty. Sides skytint remain though.
yes.. remove front and double for sides and back

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jul 26 2018, 05:13 PM)
Yes, usually shops does not promise or give warranty for 2 layers but I heard Raytech does BUT do check with the shops and ask for black and white confirmation.
got the warranty for all..

QUOTE(newhouseowner @ Jul 26 2018, 05:17 PM)
Oh no, I didn't bother skytint at all, I know it is shitty quality product. My car only raytech, both for new car and old car.
shitty for front.. sides okay laaa

QUOTE(kenlch @ Jul 26 2018, 05:21 PM)
My old car also raytech, just see how long I can tahan with this skytint, haha...may get rid of it b4 sst kicks in...
huhu.. just do it bro..

hi everyone.. been quite busy for a while. so got my raytech tint for front, removed the skytint for front. double tint for sides and back. warranty for all. so far okay..

lyc1982
post Jul 30 2018, 07:32 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(blstz @ Jul 30 2018, 04:25 PM)
will do bro. still waiting for car and have been busy these days.
doesn't work well as in how?
open halfway then jam? ohmy.gif
QUOTE(Duckies @ Jul 30 2018, 04:29 PM)
Like once in a while you press the button the boot doesn't opens. No biggie, can press again but it's a let down given you paid so much for it.
like what Duckies mentioned...sometimes it doesn’t open on first attempt

and the kick sensor behaves the same as well
voncrane
post Jul 30 2018, 08:33 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jul 30 2018, 01:44 PM)
No no for power boot for me as well. Too costly and it doesn't really help much. I can open the boot myself. Perhaps it's good for the ladies.

Among the list, 360 and front camera, Android module and extra sound proof is in my to do list. Both first and second item will have to wait a while til the official one.

AA is actually my main priority. I hope they will bring it over officially in Malaysia in August.
I think August would be too soon to be rolled out here. I wouldn't be surprised if January rolls around and we still don't have it here. smile.gif

Hey, you come lah.. We TT to Porsche or Lambo store..Both at Glenmarie area only... You swipe that black card of yours for temporary charge and we vroom 8 cylinders.. thumbup.gif

Nope, no need to switch to M to use the paddles. It stays in auto and if you don't manually shift up and down, the system will revert to its normal auto operation.
QUOTE(widget @ Jul 30 2018, 05:06 PM)
I thought of installing this too. But noticing that I don't always want the mirrors in when parked all the time. Save the rotor's life too.

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jul 30 2018, 05:09 PM)
Same here... That istop is a pain as sometimes, I forget and just drive off. Typically when I was already in the car and switched off engine to wait for a pickup or something. But yeah, I do both in one go upon entering the car.

QUOTE(nebula87 @ Jul 30 2018, 05:29 PM)

May i know where is the button located?  hmm.gif
Lichfag detected.. I knew got Black card.. Button is located alongside other buttons for toggling windows and side mirror angle. No worries, after a couple times, muscle memory will kick in and you'll be able to reach out and press it even in the dark.. I'm able to do so for both it and istop.. Lower side of the button to fold side mirrors in and top side to fold em out.

This post has been edited by voncrane: Jul 30 2018, 08:37 PM
kyoshooo
post Jul 31 2018, 12:21 AM

382 posts

So far I have installed few items from JL's shop.
Power boot no regret must have item for me
Auto folde side mirror good prevent my mirror from scratches and indication the car has locked.
Hood damper so so seldom open bonnet
Android interface regretted it's slow and I use waze only.
I won't spend money on sound proof, branded tinting, audio, front camera, mudf flap but might consider paddle shifter.
voncrane
post Jul 31 2018, 12:32 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(kyoshooo @ Jul 31 2018, 12:21 AM)
So far I have installed few items from JL's shop.
Power boot no regret must have item for me
Auto folde side mirror good prevent my mirror from scratches and indication the car has locked.
Hood damper so so seldom open bonnet
Android interface regretted it's slow and I use waze only.
I won't spend money on sound proof, branded tinting, audio, front camera, mudf flap but might consider paddle shifter.
Hey, don't think you replied my earlier questions regarding the SP you sell.. Yours matte? got photo of it when applied? Fingerprints & scratch marks how? major concern. sweat.gif
widget
post Jul 31 2018, 08:19 AM

1,156 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jul 30 2018, 08:33 PM)
I thought of installing this too. But noticing that I don't always want the mirrors in when parked all the time. Save the rotor's life too.
Mainly for the missus as it helps her whether the car already locked or not tongue.gif
It kinda helps too if park along the roadside
kyoshooo
post Jul 31 2018, 08:40 AM

382 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Jul 31 2018, 12:32 AM)
Hey, don't think you replied my earlier questions regarding the SP you sell.. Yours matte? got photo of it when applied? Fingerprints & scratch marks how? major concern.  sweat.gif
Glossy type. It's just like normal screen protector for mobile, anti scratch for sure. I don't have any photo yet.
izlxb
post Jul 31 2018, 10:04 AM

QUOTE(tehoice @ Jul 30 2018, 04:43 PM)
Can't you use the manual mode instead? upshift and downshift yourself? hehe
but agree with you, i use that too on my previous ride, to shift upshift earlier for fuel saving and downshift earlier to stop faster.
thanks Voncrane. Yes, kukubeh, i did mine a couple of weeks ago, nearby sunway university.
my experience? i did my coating for the 2nd car with them already, quality and service is very good especially for that kind of pricing that i'm paying.
How much for the coating?
voncrane
post Jul 31 2018, 02:58 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(widget @ Jul 31 2018, 08:19 AM)
Mainly for the missus as it helps her whether the car already locked or not  tongue.gif
It kinda helps too if park along the roadside
I see.. Whatever makes dem happy, ultimately makes our lives easier.. tongue.gif.. Your car lights don't flash meh and car double beep to alert it's locked? I use the walk away auto lock and only about 2 ft away and can hear the last beep and lights flash once to indicate fully locked.

QUOTE(kyoshooo @ Jul 31 2018, 08:40 AM)
Glossy type. It's just like normal screen protector for mobile, anti scratch for sure. I don't have any photo yet.
Pls upload a photo of it when applied.. Just want to be sure it's a decent fit.. Sorry, I can be quite OC about such.. sweat.gif

485 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0168sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 08:58 AM