Congrats! when you booked your car?  hmm.gif
Early May.

ketupatlazat
post Aug 1 2018, 03:43 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(ze2 @ Aug 1 2018, 01:34 PM)
Early May.
dang, that's a whole 3 months of wait, and even before the tax holiday announcement
ze2
post Aug 1 2018, 03:58 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(Ivan_T @ Jul 30 2018, 05:46 PM)
The button is just in front of the power windows switches, beside the window lock button. But night time very hard to find it, no light. Found quite a few stupidity in CX5.
Another thing I disliked no lock and unlock doors button...... yeah I know it will be locked automatically when you start driving.

This morning, my son was trying to get off the car from the rear, and I have trouble locating the lock and unlock button. mad.gif
blstz
post Aug 1 2018, 04:27 PM

832 posts

QUOTE(ze2 @ Aug 1 2018, 03:58 PM)
Another thing I disliked no lock and unlock doors button...... yeah I know it will be locked automatically when you start driving.

This morning, my son was trying to get off the car from the rear, and I have trouble locating the lock and unlock button.  mad.gif
as far as i know, cx-5 dont have dedicated button at driver's side to do central door lock/unlock right?
have to use the "latch" next to the door handle hmm.gif

always wanted a central lock button to ease locking and unlocking doors from the inside. instead of pulling on a latch...
voncrane
post Aug 1 2018, 05:08 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

Early May.
Congrats on your ride.. Hey, mind if I PM you? Seeking recent owners of confirmed 2018 vehicles. Hope you can be of assistance.

To others.. I be needing assistance from all who have received their confirmed 2018 vehicles.. Please pm me or indicate here your willingness to discuss further. If you stay within or are willing to show up in KV? Even better. Thanks.
Ivan_T
post Aug 1 2018, 06:56 PM

133 posts

Early May.
Wow, that's quite a long wait for Sonic Silver, lucky I didn't waited that long. Congrats and enjoy your ride.

QUOTE(blstz @ Aug 1 2018, 04:27 PM)
as far as i know, cx-5 dont have dedicated button at driver's side to do central door lock/unlock right?
have to use the "latch" next to the door handle  hmm.gif

always wanted a central lock button to ease locking and unlocking doors from the inside. instead of pulling on a latch...
This is really another stupidity of the CX5, when stop and pick up passengers, want to open the doors also got to use the latch. Also there is no actual food rest, only carpet that become so dirty and difficult to clean after put my foot there.

QUOTE(voncrane @ Aug 1 2018, 05:08 PM)
To others.. I be needing assistance from all who have received their confirmed 2018 vehicles.. Please pm me or indicate here your willingness to discuss further. If you stay within or are willing to show up in KV? Even better. Thanks.
Bro, what help do you need from us?
ericme
post Aug 1 2018, 11:04 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(LHleong @ Jul 31 2018, 09:28 PM)
Anyone mind to share their average fuel consumption? Mine's on 2.0GLS...
See from here :

Mazda CX-5 Fuel Efficiency Survey

Login : basic
Password basic

ze2
post Aug 1 2018, 11:11 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(ketupatlazat @ Aug 1 2018, 03:43 PM)
dang, that's a whole 3 months of wait, and even before the tax holiday announcement
Demand more than supply.
ze2
post Aug 1 2018, 11:13 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Aug 1 2018, 05:08 PM)
Congrats on your ride.. Hey, mind if I PM you? Seeking recent owners of confirmed 2018 vehicles. Hope you can be of assistance.

Thanks Bro!

Let me know what it is ya by pm, if I can do it, will help.
How your case btw? Got the compensation ?

ze2
post Aug 1 2018, 11:17 PM

314 posts

QUOTE(Ivan_T @ Aug 1 2018, 06:56 PM)
Wow, that's quite a long wait for Sonic Silver, lucky I didn't waited that long. Congrats and enjoy your ride.
This is really another stupidity of the CX5, when stop and pick up passengers, want to open the doors also got to use the latch. Also there is no actual food rest, only carpet that become so dirty and difficult to clean after put my foot there.
Bro, what help do you need from us?
After reading this post i went and check out the foot rest, TNS....it just a bumped up thing and covered by the main one piece carpet, which I agreed with you, cleaning will be tough!
LHleong
post Aug 2 2018, 08:41 AM

269 posts

QUOTE(kyoshooo @ Aug 1 2018, 01:06 AM)
640km 88.4% city drive..2.2D  tongue.gif
not too bad i doubt? smile.gif

mine's getting about 550km on my first tank hmm...
widget
post Aug 2 2018, 08:52 AM

1,156 posts

QUOTE(LHleong @ Aug 2 2018, 08:41 AM)
not too bad i doubt?  smile.gif

From what I read in FB & whatsapp groups, seems like the 1st gen FL 2.2D users get better mileage than 2nd gen 2.2D users.
I've read that those driving FL 2.2D can clock > 800km on full tank whereas 2nd gen 2.2D max around 700-750/full tank for h/way drive.

Mine normally around 700km mixed drive on my 2.2D Fwd

This post has been edited by widget: Aug 2 2018, 08:52 AM
voncrane
post Aug 2 2018, 09:53 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

What station brand you pump?

QUOTE(widget @ Aug 2 2018, 08:52 AM)
From what I read in FB & whatsapp groups, seems like the 1st gen FL 2.2D users get better mileage than 2nd gen 2.2D users.
I've read that those driving FL 2.2D can clock > 800km on full tank whereas 2nd gen 2.2D max around 700-750/full tank for h/way drive.

Mine normally around 700km mixed drive on my 2.2D Fwd
Hmm, think you have a point there.. I believe a few had gotten close to 1k on almost pure highway driving.. I'll try back with Shell, once I'm done utilizing value in my Petronas gift card.
TSDuckies
post Aug 2 2018, 10:02 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

Mine is about similar mileage. Mine was 2.0 GLS spec. I pump 97 from Petronas mostly. The mileage is pretty good - about 12km/l given I drive in KL city 95% of the time and with all those jam. I only do highway drive like once a month when I go back hometown and I am a pretty heavy footer.
kyoshooo
post Aug 2 2018, 10:30 AM

382 posts

QUOTE(blstz @ Aug 2 2018, 10:28 AM)
may i know what's missing from the foot rest? is the area elevated but just dont have a proper rubber foot plate? coz now i see most of the aftermarket footrest is just an aluminium plate, so just screw onto the floor?
stick on the exciting mat with 3M tape, my one with velcro more secure.
blstz
post Aug 2 2018, 10:34 AM

832 posts

QUOTE(kyoshooo @ Aug 2 2018, 10:30 AM)
stick on the exciting mat with 3M tape, my one with velcro more secure.
oh i see...so that area is elevated but covered with the stock mat only.

you mod the velcro yourself or came with the after market plate?

feel like 3m double tape wont stick very well on fabric
kyoshooo
post Aug 2 2018, 10:44 AM

382 posts

QUOTE(blstz @ Aug 2 2018, 10:34 AM)
oh i see...so that area is elevated but covered with the stock mat only.

you mod the velcro yourself or came with the after market plate?

feel like 3m double tape wont stick very well on fabric
yes i have to put the velcro myself. 3M tape on the metal paddle useless on stock mat
ze2
post Aug 2 2018, 11:20 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(blstz @ Aug 2 2018, 10:28 AM)
may i know what's missing from the foot rest? is the area elevated but just dont have a proper rubber foot plate? coz now i see most of the aftermarket footrest is just an aluminium plate, so just screw onto the floor?
Not sure screwing will be a good option as I have no idea what the foot rest beneath the carpet is made of? If it is the chassis, then need to rethink of doing it.

I think I saw someone bought the pedal plates from Mitsubishi, which will be a good upgrade.
voncrane
post Aug 2 2018, 12:02 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(kyoshooo @ Aug 2 2018, 10:44 AM)
yes i have to put the velcro myself. 3M tape on the metal paddle useless on stock mat
What type of velcro did you use? Got link?
18point
post Aug 2 2018, 12:22 PM

Hi all sifu and big bro. Please do guide me how to install google map or waze into CX5 lcd screen. Thank you

485 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0174sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:36 AM