Eco Grandeur (VERSION 3A), Norton Garden,the enchanting garden inEG
BEANCOUNTER
Oct 31 2018, 01:46 AM
QUOTE(Hisham8686 @ Oct 30 2018, 11:46 PM) How much is a unit of basic double storey terrace at EG? my colleague told me he bought it at sub 500k, but it has reportedly appreciated to 600k by now, is that true? Paper appreciation yes. 1st launch if bumi discount, around 470k up, absolute lowest price When ew launched the second phase...it was around 600k. I could be wrong. By the way they arent dsl. Kinda smd but not full fresh smd but not quite link terrace.
propusers
Oct 31 2018, 08:57 AM
500k first phase is normal double storey terrace, called Graham.
the "Kinda smd but not full fresh smd but not quite link terrace" is called Avenham, more than 600k first phase if i remember correctly
but now, the Graham double storey S&P price around 650k, maybe can get 600k after discount.
This post has been edited by propusers: Oct 31 2018, 08:59 AM
Hisham8686
Oct 31 2018, 09:00 AM
QUOTE(propusers @ Oct 31 2018, 08:57 AM) 500k first phase is normal double storey terrace, called Graham. the "Kinda smd but not full fresh smd but not quite link terrace" is called Avenham, more than 600k first phase if i remember correctly but now, the Graham double storey S&P price around 650k, maybe can get 600k after discount. To the best of your knowledge, are there takers for their regular terrace house at more than 600k?
aaron1717
Oct 31 2018, 09:12 AM
QUOTE(Hisham8686 @ Oct 31 2018, 09:00 AM) To the best of your knowledge, are there takers for their regular terrace house at more than 600k? in puncak alam... yes.... but the build up must be close to 2,000 sqft.... for EG.... most of the intermediate Graham unit should be way lesser than that.... but due to the concept and differentiation compare to other double storey linked in the vicinity... there are chances for graham transact at more than 600k...
Captain TAY
Oct 31 2018, 12:14 PM

650k is expensive maybe should compare MKH , LBS, KLK or Sime before you buy.
TSmascot_lim
Oct 31 2018, 12:27 PM
QUOTE(bob @ Oct 23 2018, 01:52 PM) Its service apartment n mall. Sales gallery will be next to kfc ANy details on the apartments and mall? By worldwide?
Hisham8686
Oct 31 2018, 12:40 PM
QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Oct 31 2018, 09:12 AM) in puncak alam... yes.... but the build up must be close to 2,000 sqft.... for EG.... most of the intermediate Graham unit should be way lesser than that.... but due to the concept and differentiation compare to other double storey linked in the vicinity... there are chances for graham transact at more than 600k... This is a good case study for investment. I am still rather surprised that at this day and time, landed properties at Kuala Selangor could still command immediate appreciation even before the completion of the first unit. The asking price is very close to old houses in USJ. This is just WOW.
aaron1717
Oct 31 2018, 01:43 PM
QUOTE(Hisham8686 @ Oct 31 2018, 12:40 PM) This is a good case study for investment. I am still rather surprised that at this day and time, landed properties at Kuala Selangor could still command immediate appreciation even before the completion of the first unit. The asking price is very close to old houses in USJ. This is just WOW. yeah... the MKH project just beside eco grandeur... most of the subsales transactions close to 20% appreciation after VP and quite alot subsales transactions as well.... i think thats the closest data to study for EG here.... but frankly speaking... i can't think of why it can appreciate where most of the outskirt locations landed nowadays stagnant for quite sometime... most importantly all are leasehold here....
Hisham8686
Oct 31 2018, 01:46 PM
QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Oct 31 2018, 01:43 PM) yeah... the MKH project just beside eco grandeur... most of the subsales transactions close to 20% appreciation after VP and quite alot subsales transactions as well.... i think thats the closest data to study for EG here.... but frankly speaking... i can't think of why it can appreciate where most of the outskirt locations landed nowadays stagnant for quite sometime... most importantly all are leasehold here....  Any catalyst that you missed out? Save for DASH, I havent seen any other factors that can push the price up.
aaron1717
Oct 31 2018, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(Hisham8686 @ Oct 31 2018, 01:46 PM) Any catalyst that you missed out? Save for DASH, I havent seen any other factors that can push the price up. other than DASH... no any other catalyst for puncak alam for now... maybe WCE also will passby here... options to leave the township thru LATAR/GCE/NKVE as well... super hospital coming soon in Uitm here.... and UiTM main campus mostly already moved to puncak alam.... no mall no mrt/lrt no significant booster already.... but i think EG masterplan could play a factor as well... those who wants a bigger size landed... can look for surrounding projects if landscaping and environment are secondary to their requirements...
BEANCOUNTER
Nov 1 2018, 01:19 AM
QUOTE(propusers @ Oct 31 2018, 08:57 AM) 500k first phase is normal double storey terrace, called Graham. the "Kinda smd but not full fresh smd but not quite link terrace" is called Avenham, more than 600k first phase if i remember correctly but now, the Graham double storey S&P price around 650k, maybe can get 600k after discount. Sori sori got mixed up w eco ardence..... Ardence all called garden homes....no links..
bob
Nov 1 2018, 07:16 AM
QUOTE(mascot_lim @ Oct 31 2018, 12:27 PM) ANy details on the apartments and mall? By worldwide? No details yet.. Only mentioned its for service apartment. Developer is Guppyunip
Blues03
Nov 1 2018, 01:42 PM
https://www.nst.com.my/property/2018/10/422...ordable-housingdespite market outlook for property not very good this year..seems more and more projects coming to Puncak Alam..
BEANCOUNTER
Nov 1 2018, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(Blues03 @ Nov 1 2018, 01:42 PM) https://www.nst.com.my/property/2018/10/422...ordable-housingdespite market outlook for property not very good this year..seems more and more projects coming to Puncak Alam.. Non cash rich developers need to launch....they cant hold empty land. Beside once application for development approved by local council you have to launch within certain oeriod....otherwise face fine. So more launches dont mean anything. 1 yr later someone will comment on press column saying over built and over supply.
Hisham8686
Nov 1 2018, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Nov 1 2018, 02:16 PM) Non cash rich developers need to launch....they cant hold empty land. Beside once application for development approved by local council you have to launch within certain oeriod....otherwise face fine. So more launches dont mean anything. 1 yr later someone will comment on press column saying over built and over supply. Hear hear
samkps
Nov 1 2018, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(Blues03 @ Nov 1 2018, 01:42 PM) https://www.nst.com.my/property/2018/10/422...ordable-housingdespite market outlook for property not very good this year..seems more and more projects coming to Puncak Alam.. If IJM new unit starting 519k... then EG subsale will face stiff competition already..
BEANCOUNTER
Nov 1 2018, 04:48 PM
QUOTE(samkps @ Nov 1 2018, 04:06 PM) If IJM new unit starting 519k... then EG subsale will face stiff competition already.. Omg....compare ijm and ew....
aaron1717
Nov 1 2018, 04:53 PM
QUOTE(samkps @ Nov 1 2018, 04:06 PM) If IJM new unit starting 519k... then EG subsale will face stiff competition already.. frankly speaking... the IJM project here not really that impressive... and its at further inside of puncak alam... not really a good comparison.... its like comparing setia alam p17 against any of the setia alam south taman.....
BEANCOUNTER
Nov 1 2018, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Nov 1 2018, 04:53 PM) frankly speaking... the IJM project here not really that impressive... and its at further inside of puncak alam... not really a good comparison.... its like comparing setia alam p17 against any of the setia alam south taman..... P17 vs sa south not that far leh But ijm township got arch lake trimmed shrubs and backlane boh....
aaron1717
Nov 1 2018, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Nov 1 2018, 04:58 PM) P17 vs sa south not that far leh But ijm township got arch lake trimmed shrubs and backlane boh.... ilek.... haha... its just like another hillpark only.... i think slightly more simpler than hillpark for now.... i mean the difference in the commercial vibrantness and convenience ba.... not really very far apart.... but there's still difference when comes down to utilizing the distance to highway exits....