Widescreen Thread V2.0, All widescreen discussions here

akachester
post Jul 20 2007, 10:15 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(kalakatu @ Jul 20 2007, 09:51 AM)
and im concern about the gaming oso..are those new games support the widescreen?

OT: where to download the HD movies?  laugh.gif
LOL...Gaming wise, i guess dont worry too much about them supporting widescreen or not. You can fix the ratio using your GC driver especially on Nvidia. Anwyay, i tried playing non-ws game on ws lcd and it doesnt look too bad.

Besides worrying about WS on games, i guess worry more on the supported resolution of those games as most older games only support up to 1240 * 1024. LOL...

HD movies? I also duno..LOL...
bryan
post Jul 20 2007, 10:18 AM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

I think it's been mentioned before, but it bears mentioning again. Check out

http://www.widescreengamingforum.com/wiki/...x.php/Main_Page

for WS gaming. It's got a lot of fixes and workarounds to get games working in WS.
mfa333
post Jul 20 2007, 11:36 AM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

and im concern about the gaming oso..are those new games support the widescreen?

just search torrent with name 720p or 1080p...
bryan
post Jul 20 2007, 11:52 AM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

You don't really need HD, just watch a bit further away. I watch my stuff on my bed, it's great! biggrin.gif
cinbao
post Jul 20 2007, 12:15 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Jul 20 2007, 10:07 AM)

Samsung SyncMaster 2032MW

It comes with a build-in TV tuner and HDMI, Component, S-Video, Scart and Composite inputs. It even comes with a remote control.  rclxms.gif

Sadly, it's a TN panel.

Response Time : 5ms (No G2G)
Contrast Ration : 1000:1 (No Dynamic Contrast)
Brightness : 300 cd/m² (No 500 cd/m²)

This is M series ?
M = ?
B = ?
kianwee
post Jul 20 2007, 12:43 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(cinbao @ Jul 20 2007, 12:15 PM)

Response Time : 5ms (No G2G)
Contrast Ration : 1000:1 (No Dynamic Contrast)
Brightness : 300 cd/m² (No 500 cd/m²)

This is M series ?
M = ?
B = ?
'M' stands for Multimedia. B is the normal version.
rainalone
post Jul 20 2007, 01:36 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(Kidicarus @ Jul 20 2007, 04:20 AM)
Your graphics driver (mine is nvidia) should have an option to let you adjust flat panel scaling.  Set it to use scaling with a fixed aspect ratio or set it to not scale to maintain the 4:3 aspect ratio.  You won't be able to get a 1680x1050 field of vision even though you may be able to set the native res to that because the game simply wasn't programmed for widescreen.
how to set it using the nvidia driver? can u teach me? coz i also facing the same problem wif it...
dattebayo
post Jul 20 2007, 01:42 PM

5,366 posts

there's some BT site that offers bluray and hd dvd rip. But for current tmnut's BT speed, to download an 8 GB movie takes forever doh.gif

anyway, to what extent is the aliasing or pixelization when watching animes like naruto (640x480) on a 22" WS? AFAIK, the display area of Naruto anime on a 22" WS is very similar to 19" normal. And the resolution difference between 19" normal and 22" WS is just major width gain and little height gain.

so watching a 640*480 video on a big WS should have no problems, same as watching wide video with at least 700 pixels of width

this just my assumptions hmm.gif
Kidicarus
post Jul 20 2007, 01:59 PM

727 posts

QUOTE(rainalone @ Jul 20 2007, 01:36 PM)
how to set it using the nvidia driver? can u teach me? coz i also facing the same problem wif it...
Just right click on the desktop and there should be an option to open the nvidia control panel and from there pick the change flat panel scaling option. If you don't have that option, download the forceware drivers from the interweb and install. Using the fixed aspect ratio you will get black bars running down the side to the left or right. Last I checked on widescreengamingforum.com, for warcraft 3 there is no FOV widescreen fix.

This post has been edited by Kidicarus: Jul 20 2007, 02:00 PM
badguy86
post Jul 20 2007, 02:16 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Jul 20 2007, 01:42 PM)
there's some BT site that offers bluray and hd dvd rip. But for current tmnut's BT speed, to download an 8 GB movie takes forever doh.gif
Strongly agree with you bro in this point, especially I'm using only 512kbps (*Note: is kbps not kBps!) sweat.gif
bryan
post Jul 20 2007, 03:40 PM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

Just to let you guys know, I got my replacement already from Dell. biggrin.gif
rainalone
post Jul 20 2007, 04:29 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(Kidicarus @ Jul 20 2007, 01:59 PM)
Just right click on the desktop and there should be an option to open the nvidia control panel and from there pick the change flat panel scaling option.  If you don't have that option, download the forceware drivers from the interweb and install.  Using the fixed aspect ratio you will get black bars running down the side to the left or right.  Last I checked on widescreengamingforum.com, for warcraft 3 there is no FOV widescreen fix.
thx dude i will try it... currently using the latest driver ...
mfa333
post Jul 20 2007, 04:37 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(bryan @ Jul 20 2007, 03:40 PM)
Just to let you guys know, I got my replacement already from Dell. biggrin.gif
do u pay anything? coz i heard u have to pay rm80 for courier service.. is it true?
clayclws
post Jul 20 2007, 04:49 PM

2,659 posts

Hey, any suggestion for 27/28" widescreen monitors?
dattebayo
post Jul 20 2007, 05:18 PM

5,366 posts

why almost everyone who bought a Dell request for a replacement? hmm.gif
does that indicate Dell products are problematic? unsure.gif
bryan
post Jul 20 2007, 06:43 PM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

dattebayo, I think you should go through the thread and count exactly how many "everyone" is. smile.gif It might give you a better perspective.

mfa333, I didn't pay anything.
mfa333
post Jul 20 2007, 07:17 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(bryan @ Jul 20 2007, 06:43 PM)
dattebayo, I think you should go through the thread and count exactly how many "everyone" is. smile.gif It might give you a better perspective.

mfa333, I didn't pay anything.
ok, thanks for info..

QUOTE(ckkean @ Jul 18 2007, 11:12 PM)
yup its the courier fee they charge for taking it back.
i still dont understand why u need to pay rm80? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by mfa333: Jul 20 2007, 07:19 PM
bryan
post Jul 20 2007, 08:26 PM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

Maybe he kena con? From what I read on the terms and conditions you're not liable to pay anything in the case of returns.
ckkean
post Jul 20 2007, 08:53 PM

807 posts

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Jul 20 2007, 07:17 PM)
ok, thanks for info..
i still dont understand why u need to pay rm80? hmm.gif
I meant if i don't like the LCD within 2 weeks, i can get full money refund from Dell but need to pay RM80 for the courier to take it back.
mfa333
post Jul 20 2007, 10:07 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(ckkean @ Jul 20 2007, 08:53 PM)
I meant if i don't like the LCD within 2 weeks, i can get full money refund from Dell but need to pay RM80 for the courier to take it back.
2 weeks from date of purchase? is it 14 days risk-free policy? hmm.gif

124 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0366sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:39 AM