Widescreen Thread V2.0, All widescreen discussions here

Eoma
post Jul 9 2007, 05:52 PM

- ,. -
4,603 posts

Well, according to that review some pages back, of all the 22" TN Panel, Dell has the better colour reproduction. It loses to the Samsung due to the 2ms vs 5ms issue, and probably design/aesthetics.
wongshuyan
post Jul 9 2007, 06:40 PM

54 posts

still stick back to normal screen instead of widescreen coz if playing games widescreen look like not so comfortable for me.sweat.gif
but if use for watching movie then widescreen is more recomended.
ruffstuff
post Jul 9 2007, 06:53 PM

3,345 posts

QUOTE(bryan @ Jul 9 2007, 04:12 PM)
Could you link please?

Using the panel search, from http://www.tftcentral.co.uk/
freako
post Jul 9 2007, 08:07 PM

885 posts

hmm.. 24' widescreen!
hehe. which one is good. look for mva/ips panels. since TN r kinda getting old.. especially in a long run. err.. well. im looking for a good buy. reasonable price for the quality. any sifu's here can recommend me? hehe.
thanks.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

in some of the price list in LYN ive seen some of the 24' exceeds 2k. zzz.
gulp. thats out of my budget man.. i would be better off looking for a 22' like samsung 226bw.
or any other 22' recommendation? thanks.

This post has been edited by freako: Jul 9 2007, 08:52 PM
jimbet1337
post Jul 9 2007, 11:46 PM

meh
2,672 posts

QUOTE(corad @ Jul 9 2007, 10:13 AM)
need recomendation for 24inch moniter

willing to spend around rm 2500  smile.gif 

been looking at dell's 24 inch ... do u guys think its good ? but sorta worried that i may get different parts as compared to others  rclxub.gif
LG L245WP and BenQ FP241W are S-IPS .. It matches your budget. If I were you.. I will get any of these straight away.

This post has been edited by jimbet1337: Jul 10 2007, 07:09 AM
jibamgodi
post Jul 10 2007, 08:36 AM

27 posts

Anybody own HPw2207? Just bought mine last sunday,until now really2 satisfied with it.. rclxms.gif
(after thinking alot rclxub.gif coz dunno which one to choose, Samsung or HP smile.gif

here is review link of it(found after bought the LCD),
http://www.hardforum.com/showthread.php?t=1179531

also got thread HPw2207 vs Samsung 226BW..
http://hardforum.com/showthread.php?t=1177116

Want to ask, can i just turn off the LCD via on/off button panel, but leave the main power (power socket) always on?
Coz i never shut down my PC..

akachester
post Jul 10 2007, 08:46 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

Yes, you can do that. I dont see any problem there..I always do that on my Dell..
ataris
post Jul 10 2007, 10:14 AM

Eyes of a Gamer
1,635 posts

for 22, go for samsung ! nice design, nice looking, nice specs. i wish i didnt buy my acer 22.
SUSdattebayo
post Jul 10 2007, 10:20 AM

5,366 posts

226BW, got the samsung LCD tv looks, u can have illusion that u re facing a small samsung LCD tv each time u use the pc cool2.gif
bryan
post Jul 10 2007, 01:56 PM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

Though not entirely definitive, what this guy says seems to ring true. This is in regards to the panel type for the WFP-2407 HC.

QUOTE("BernardP")
Panel type has nothing to do with backlighting, I agree, but the backlight is an integral part of the panel, Dell can't buy S-PVA panels from Samsung and replace the backlight with Wide-CCFL. The 2407-HC must incorporate a panel that already uses Wide-CCFL.

Take Samsung for example. If you look at their LCD panel page, hopefully HERE, you see 2 distinct 22-inch panels: LTM220M1 and LTM220M2. One has standard gamut, the other has wide gamut. Also, you will find only one S-PVA 24-inch panel and it has standard gamut.

So it is possible that some people, including TFT Central, have simply assumed that the HC version has an S-PVA panel. as this was the panel type of the non-HC

There is no problem with A-MVA. It is an excellent technology. Here is a link to the AU Optronics panel that is presumably used in the 2407WFP-HC: M240UW01 V4

Color Saturation: 92% tells us it is a wide-gamut panel

See the production date: Second quarter 2007. This would jibe with the introduction of the 2407WFP-HC

Taken from the LCD thread at Anandtech.

Added on July 10, 2007, 2:02 pmAlso I'll be getting this monitor soon - my order status is "Shipped". Should be able to check the panel type soon.

This post has been edited by bryan: Jul 10 2007, 02:02 PM
ruffstuff
post Jul 10 2007, 02:08 PM

3,345 posts

QUOTE(bryan @ Jul 10 2007, 01:56 PM)
Though not entirely definitive, what this guy says seems to ring true. This is in regards to the panel type for the WFP-2407 HC.
QUOTE("BernardP")
Panel type has nothing to do with backlighting, I agree, but the backlight is an integral part of the panel, Dell can't buy S-PVA panels from Samsung and replace the backlight with Wide-CCFL. The 2407-HC must incorporate a panel that already uses Wide-CCFL.

Take Samsung for example. If you look at their LCD panel page, hopefully HERE, you see 2 distinct 22-inch panels: LTM220M1 and LTM220M2. One has standard gamut, the other has wide gamut. Also, you will find only one S-PVA 24-inch panel and it has standard gamut.

So it is possible that some people, including TFT Central, have simply assumed that the HC version has an S-PVA panel. as this was the panel type of the non-HC

There is no problem with A-MVA. It is an excellent technology. Here is a link to the AU Optronics panel that is presumably used in the 2407WFP-HC: M240UW01 V4

See the production date: Second quarter 2007. This would jibe with the introduction of the 2407WFP-HC

Added on July 10, 2007, 2:02 pmAlso I'll be getting this monitor soon - my order status is "Shipped". Should be able to check the panel type soon.
Well, it might be. Maybe you can confirm after you received your 2407 HC, if there is a way to inspect it without peeling off the panel lolz.

This post has been edited by ruffstuff: Jul 10 2007, 02:09 PM
howjimmy
post Jul 10 2007, 02:19 PM

23 posts

Im about to get me a LCD monitor, what do u guys think about the Benq FP222W 22" Widescreen TFT LCD monitor?
badguy86
post Jul 10 2007, 02:19 PM

292 posts

My order status is also "Shipped", and delivery status also "Ship from factory" since 6th July 2007. My estimated delivery date is 11th July 2007 which is TOMORROW! shakehead.gif But till now, I haven't received any delivery call...... sad.gif
SUSgogo2
post Jul 10 2007, 03:18 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE("BernardP")

A lot of people seems to agree with you:

" it is interesting to note that HiColor (hence HC) is AUO's own branding of wide color gamut"
"The Dell 2407-HC has a completely new AU Optronics A-MVA panel ( HERE), completly unrelated to the Samsung S-PVA panel in the regular 2407 "

"Color Saturation (NTSC %) 92" --> http://www.auo.com/auoDEV/products.php?sec...=131&items_id=1
rsangel
post Jul 10 2007, 03:23 PM

No Smoking pls @_@
1,487 posts

First time to this thread smile.gif

I own a SAMSUNG 940BW .... more than 8 months already... now the price for this LCD is around 500 ++ =_=" (i bought it around 800)
slumberus
post Jul 10 2007, 05:18 PM

130 posts

okay B take a slow walkthrough photo when u unpack the baby yah?
Before unpack. after unpack etc. that kind of stuff. biggrin.gif

bryan
post Jul 10 2007, 05:25 PM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

QUOTE(badguy86 @ Jul 10 2007, 02:19 PM)
My order status is also "Shipped", and delivery status also "Ship from factory" since 6th July 2007. My estimated delivery date is 11th July 2007 which is TOMORROW! shakehead.gif  But till now, I haven't received any delivery call...... sad.gif
Well hope you get a call tomorrow buddy. smile.gif I have my fingers crossed I'll get it this week, but probably not that likely lol!

Added on July 10, 2007, 6:15 pm
QUOTE(slumberus @ Jul 10 2007, 05:18 PM)
okay B take a slow walkthrough photo when u unpack the baby yah?
Before unpack. after unpack etc. that kind of stuff. biggrin.gif
As you command. I got the digi cam all ready. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by bryan: Jul 10 2007, 06:15 PM
pho3n1x
post Jul 10 2007, 09:16 PM

298 posts

QUOTE(rsangel @ Jul 10 2007, 03:23 PM)
First time to this thread smile.gif

I own a SAMSUNG 940BW .... more than 8 months already... now the price for this LCD is around 500 ++ =_=" (i bought it around 800)
Same case here dude i own one also when i bought it its around rm820 if i am not mistaken... and it have a dead pixel... sigh urs fine?
corad
post Jul 10 2007, 10:44 PM

Hard to see, the dark side is.
2,403 posts

just ordered a dell 24 inch today smile.gif

( i know its too late to ask ... but do u guys think it was a good buy ? >< )

went for it cuz my old samsung 172x starting to show signs of wear n tear rclxub.gif

any comments are appreciated blush.gif
smokey
post Jul 10 2007, 10:46 PM

Infinity speed
3,506 posts

any1 here uses benq fp202w?
its quite cheap now...rm660 only...

does 20" wide consider small?

124 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top