Does the LCD specs tell you that it supports 1:1 ratio or do we have to find it out ourselves?
Widescreen Thread V2.0, All widescreen discussions here
May 22 2007, 11:41 AM
14,576 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Sarawak |
Might be thinking of going wide screen.
Does the LCD specs tell you that it supports 1:1 ratio or do we have to find it out ourselves? |
May 22 2007, 11:55 AM
Then I think it would be wise the ensure the widescreen that we're going to buy actually supports 1:1!
May 22 2007, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ May 22 2007, 12:22 PM) no need to tweak registry. u wont go wrong choosing wide. because nowadays most games support widescreen except some lazy arse developers saying widescreen would actually be a "cheat"..cough* EA*. Wei, don't make me so far, the some games that doesn't support WS are from EA. but BF2142 doesnt look so bad stretched a lil. you can actually change ur res using a command. i've been gaming with WS for almost a year. man, those games sure looks beautiful and natural in WS mode. 4:3 square ratio is so yesterday. your GC might support it quite well, depends on games u play. btw, my LCD no 1:1, but i dont think i need them now. because the games i play from FPS, RTS to racing games, all supports WS 16:10 ratio. But for now, my 19" is enough la |
May 22 2007, 12:37 PM
QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ May 22 2007, 12:29 PM) more gaming on WS can be found here. All your questions will be answered. If I upgrade, definitely going for WS. But not anytime soon. Guess I have to sell of my 19" then. Anybody interested in a Dell 19" Narrow screen? www.widescreengamingforum.com read, and get poisoned. LOL... yeah...if u already got a monitor is ok edi..unless u wanna experiece WS. haha...if buyiing new, i suggest go WS all the way. cos now 22 incher already RM900+ less than 1k. of course do not expect all functions like kianwee said. i bought mine 20" rm1300 last time. sob sob* btw, i think this thread should go into WS v2.0. Compared to previous prices of computer parts, I guess todays prices are better. Like you said, previous computer parts are damn expensive. My Samsung 17" 172x used to be rm17xx!!! |
Aug 13 2007, 06:52 PM
Anyone seen this review? http://www.xbitlabs.com/articles/other/display/22inch.html
Finally, a comparison of 22' widescreens!!! Read the conclusions too!!! |
| Change to: | 0.0173sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:30 PM |