124 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Bottom

Widescreen Thread V2.0, All widescreen discussions here

mfa333
post Aug 6 2007, 05:33 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Aug 6 2007, 08:33 AM)
Yes, but only for the first month during purchase. But you still need to pay RM80 for courier fees... smile.gif
wahaha, i managed to get a replacement without paying the rm80.. actually it was their fault.. smile.gif)

- i ordered on last friday at 2pm.
- at 6pm on the same day i email the sales representative asking for model exchange.
- this morning monitor arrived.
- sales rep called me about the email i sent to her last friday. too late to check that email.. doh.gif
- at 1st she asked me to pay additional rm80 as courier charge since the item already arrived but after negotiating, she agreed to exchange without paying the rm80... rclxm9.gif

Conclusion: Dell is the cheapest and the best post-sales customer service! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
bryan
post Aug 6 2007, 05:36 PM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

That 80 ringgit thing never turned up for me, wondering what the factor is? Maybe it's where you live? Where do you live, mfa?

This post has been edited by bryan: Aug 6 2007, 05:39 PM
mfa333
post Aug 6 2007, 05:42 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

Setiawangsa KL.

Btw, nvidia driver for Vista is not working properly. Cant set the option for LCD scaling to maintain aspect ratio.. sad.gif
alkin
post Aug 6 2007, 05:42 PM

26 posts

Just called the Dell line and their saleslady by the name of Ms.Lee San took my order for my 22". She talk very fast.......damn......

Hey i asked her about the panel that they are using and she said its from a Taiwanese company. Cant recall whats the name.....my short term memory really bad la.....Well, at least we know that its panel is from taiwan and the model will be assembled in Penang's DELL factory!
ETA : 5-7 working days....wahhhhh so long ar......cant wait la....

Added on August 6, 2007, 5:47 pm
QUOTE(mfa333 @ Aug 6 2007, 05:42 PM)
Setiawangsa KL.

Btw, nvidia driver for Vista is not working properly. Cant set the option for LCD scaling to maintain aspect ratio.. sad.gif
mfa, do we need vista OS to get get the LCD scaling to maintain aspect, r u trying to do the 1:1 ratio for gaming? I wanna learn!!!!!!! icon_question.gif icon_question.gif shocking.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by alkin: Aug 6 2007, 05:47 PM
mfa333
post Aug 6 2007, 06:28 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(alkin @ Aug 6 2007, 05:42 PM)
Just called the Dell line and their saleslady by the name of Ms.Lee San took my order for my 22". She talk very fast.......damn......

Hey i asked her about the panel that they are using and she said its from a Taiwanese company. Cant recall whats the name.....my short term memory really bad la.....Well, at least we know that its panel is from taiwan and the model will be assembled in Penang's DELL factory!
ETA : 5-7 working days....wahhhhh so long ar......cant wait la....

Added on August 6, 2007, 5:47 pm

mfa, do we need vista OS to get get the LCD scaling to maintain aspect, r u trying to do the 1:1 ratio for gaming? I wanna learn!!!!!!! icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  shocking.gif  cry.gif
pm me and post it here too? doh.gif i've replied your pm.
genkis3
post Aug 6 2007, 07:59 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(suicideroach @ Aug 6 2007, 11:20 AM)
Hi guys.. i just bought a samsung 226BW yesterday at the pc fair.. so how do i know which panel i got for it?  sweat.gif

the code at its rear is LS22MEWSFV/XME . so what panel izzit?  rclxub.gif
u need to unscrew the back plastic cover and open it, then open up another piece of metal cover(no screw) .
kalakatu
post Aug 6 2007, 08:01 PM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

any idea how to watch the dvd video perfectly on my 22"? is there any 'tweaking' needed besides changing the aspect ratio to 16:9@16:10? unsure.gif
steventan85
post Aug 6 2007, 10:11 PM

6,447 posts

my Dell 19" got some problems ....

the screen will only appear 9/10 pf the screen only ....

i wonder is it faulty d .. cry.gif

~will post up some pic 2moro ....damn

Added on August 6, 2007, 10:14 pm
QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Aug 6 2007, 05:01 PM)
I'm currenly using ATI radeon X300 series where there is anolog and DVI port
My LCD is a Samsung SyncMaster 173v anolog plug
I'm planning to get a 22" Dell using DVI port, will my graphic card support 2 LCD at once?
it is not possible to do so unless ur g.card can support dual LCD

This post has been edited by steventan85: Aug 6 2007, 10:14 PM
ronaldjoe
post Aug 6 2007, 10:48 PM

3,569 posts

QUOTE(genkis3 @ Aug 6 2007, 07:59 PM)
u need to unscrew the back plastic cover and open it, then open up another piece of metal cover(no screw) .
got to check panel that way? wacko.gif
suicideroach
post Aug 6 2007, 10:59 PM

kiss mah a^^
1,494 posts

QUOTE(genkis3 @ Aug 6 2007, 07:59 PM)
QUOTE(ronaldjoe @ Aug 6 2007, 10:48 PM)
got to check panel that way?  wacko.gif
yala... is there any other way?
open the back cover will void the warranty or not? sweat.gif
kianwee
post Aug 6 2007, 11:13 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Aug 6 2007, 10:11 PM)

Wow, amazing answer. I was wondering if you even know what you are talking about.

X300 can support dual display. Any card with dual output can do so.
iZuDeeN
post Aug 6 2007, 11:14 PM

3,466 posts

you are wrong...

all x series card support dual monitor
jolipoli81
post Aug 6 2007, 11:14 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

my Dell 19" got some problems ....

the screen will only appear  9/10 pf the screen only ....

i wonder is it faulty d .. cry.gif

~will post up some pic 2moro ....damn

but my gpu got 2 port, how can i know if my graphic card can support dual lcd?
kianwee
post Aug 6 2007, 11:26 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Aug 6 2007, 11:14 PM)
but my gpu got 2 port, how can i know if my graphic card can support dual lcd?
Read the previous 2 posts above you. You were misled right now.
InLove
post Aug 6 2007, 11:30 PM

142 posts

i got 20" dell ... i set my resolution to 1600 X 900 .. the text is bigger than 1600 X 1050 ...but not as sharp as 1600 X1050 text sad.gif

looks abit blur
is this normal? O.O
mfa333
post Aug 6 2007, 11:32 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

i can only afford this blush.gif

1080p movie:

gaming:

This post has been edited by mfa333: Aug 6 2007, 11:41 PM
kianwee
post Aug 6 2007, 11:34 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(InLove @ Aug 6 2007, 11:30 PM)
i got 20" dell ... i set my resolution to 1600 X 900 .. the text is bigger than 1600 X 1050 ...but not as sharp as 1600 X1050 text sad.gif

looks abit blur
is this normal? O.O
Set your resolution to 1680x1050 and maintain it that way forever.
jolipoli81
post Aug 6 2007, 11:35 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Aug 6 2007, 11:26 PM)
Read the previous 2 posts above you. You were misled right now.
sorry, i didnt refresh my page just now, and good respon and fast reply i can say
thanks anyway!!! now i can purchase my LCD with less worry
InLove
post Aug 6 2007, 11:38 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Aug 6 2007, 11:34 PM)
Set your resolution to 1680x1050 and maintain it that way forever.
1600 X 1050 text is smaller but sharp sad.gif
i gonna be blind to see that small text
iZuDeeN
post Aug 6 2007, 11:43 PM

3,466 posts

for lcd u have to use the native resolution

if not the text will be blur....

124 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Top