108 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

4k tv under RM3k, Sony or Samsung or LG??

Convael
post Jan 5 2019, 04:33 AM

1,109 posts

QUOTE(jep @ Jan 4 2019, 10:47 PM)
I heard that the black level of UK6300 series is not actually black..some dark grey or other color..is that true?
Not just UK6300 , poor black levels is a sign of poor contrast ratio . It is the drawback of all IPS screens , you are trading contrast for wider viewing angles .

This post has been edited by Convael: Jan 5 2019, 04:34 AM
ccwang
post Jan 5 2019, 09:20 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(Convael @ Jan 5 2019, 04:33 AM)
Not just UK6300 , poor black levels is a sign of poor contrast ratio . It is the drawback of all IPS screens , you are trading contrast for wider viewing angles .
Which 65 inch TVs around $4000 have VA panels?
I believe very hard to find for entry and mid range.

Convael
post Jan 5 2019, 09:22 AM

1,109 posts

QUOTE(ccwang @ Jan 5 2019, 09:20 AM)
Which 65 inch TVs around $4000 have VA panels?
I believe very hard to find for entry and mid range.
Samsung nu7100 and nu7400 are confirmed to be VA panels . Same goes for Hisense TVs .

If you are looking for HDR TV , NU8000 are also VA TVs , 55" around 3-4k , 65" around 5-6k

This post has been edited by Convael: Jan 5 2019, 09:26 AM
ccwang
post Jan 5 2019, 10:06 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(Convael @ Jan 5 2019, 09:22 AM)
Samsung nu7100 and nu7400 are confirmed to be VA panels . Same goes for Hisense TVs .

If you are looking for HDR TV , NU8000 are also VA TVs ,  55" around 3-4k , 65" around 5-6k
Thanks for the speedy response.
My Hisense 40 (42?) inch packed up after only 2 years. No video, audio OK. Very good PQ. Thus no more Hisense.

Fields narrow now to:

Panasonic TH-65FX700K - Panasonic TVs not that many in Lazada

Sony KD-65X7500

LG 65UK7500PTA - Nano Cell

and your recommendation Samsung UA65NU7400.

My existing TV cabinet is quite small and not suitable for TV with stands wide apart.
All the expensive TVs have "center"stands and the ones listed above.

This post has been edited by ccwang: Jan 5 2019, 10:07 AM
NyOx
post Jan 5 2019, 10:08 AM

585 posts

QUOTE(ccwang @ Jan 5 2019, 11:06 AM)
My Hisense 40 (42?) inch packed up after only 2 years. No video, audio OK. Very good PQ. Thus no more Hisense.

Fields narrow now to:

Sony KD-65X7500

My existing TV cabinet is quite small and not suitable for TV with stands wide apart.
my vote go to LG 65UK7500PTA - Nano Cell then Sony KD-65X7500
she3p
post Jan 5 2019, 10:14 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Jan 4 2019, 12:08 AM)
RM2699 for 55X7500F ok price. This online seller should be ok.

those free wall bracket and hdmi cable is poor quality.

prefer these easy to install:

NB F350 (don't know why my old box shows support 40" to 55")
https://www.lazada.com.my/products/nb-north...s650277134.html

NB F400
https://www.lazada.com.my/products/nb-north...s100049030.html

Right angle HDMI cable (it does 4K, but don't know support 4K HDR or not since i don't have device to test it out)
https://www.lazada.com.my/products/right-an...-s23225250.html
yeah considering getting from here now actually.....mixed reviews on their stores though..that's why a bit concerned
she3p
post Jan 5 2019, 10:15 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Jan 4 2019, 12:08 AM)
RM2699 for 55X7500F ok price. This online seller should be ok.

those free wall bracket and hdmi cable is poor quality.

prefer these easy to install:

NB F350 (don't know why my old box shows support 40" to 55")
https://www.lazada.com.my/products/nb-north...s650277134.html

NB F400
https://www.lazada.com.my/products/nb-north...s100049030.html

Right angle HDMI cable (it does 4K, but don't know support 4K HDR or not since i don't have device to test it out)
https://www.lazada.com.my/products/right-an...-s23225250.html
yeah considering getting from here now actually.....mixed reviews on their stores though..that's why a bit concerned
she3p
post Jan 5 2019, 10:19 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(numbertwo @ Jan 4 2019, 11:56 AM)
may refer to Sony Store's pricing as reference :

yeah i checked SOny centre's too...was in MV..their overall package price now is RM3049. Not bad of an offer.....just still considering..because they do basic installation and will need to get their brackets and wall mount installation which will cost me additional around RM400...because the guy said it's their appointed installer's price
BOTAK_WAI
post Jan 5 2019, 11:19 AM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

QUOTE(ruzaini88 @ Jan 4 2019, 10:20 AM)
Wow...good wall mount with cheap price. Thanks for sharing.
post updated with more recommendations. smile.gif
BOTAK_WAI
post Jan 5 2019, 11:27 AM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

QUOTE(ccwang @ Jan 5 2019, 10:06 AM)

Fields narrow now to:

Sony KD-65X7500

for 65", i prefer VA panel over IPS panel tv, edge-lit IPS seems more prone to backlight bleed issue. (not sure is edge-lit or IPS's problem, no evidence to support this, please research yourself)
If you like to watch movie in dimmed room, blacklight bleed problem going to drive you crazy.

This post has been edited by BOTAK_WAI: Jan 5 2019, 11:30 AM
BOTAK_WAI
post Jan 5 2019, 11:47 AM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

QUOTE(she3p @ Jan 5 2019, 10:15 AM)
if your budget not really tight, buy in-store lo...peace of mind.
BOTAK_WAI
post Jan 5 2019, 12:03 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 4 2019, 09:50 AM)
this audio requirement is an impt aspect some do not know.
one may be disappointed to find no audio when playing back certain files.

it is true that some tv's cannot playback audio of dts/dtshdma/dtsx (or the core) audio tracks with native player due to missing license or whatever.
those using androidtv have a way out by using other player apps like kodi, enable transcoding.
i do not know how others will deal with it besides getting separate player.

and agree... cheap box player is not better than the tv player.
separate player meh...extra money, extra box, extra adapter, extra hdmi cable, extra remote control, extra settings, extra updates, extra time, space, hdmi slot, power socket occupied, extra learning curve for family members.

in short, user experience matter.

This post has been edited by BOTAK_WAI: Jan 5 2019, 12:06 PM
AVFAN
post Jan 5 2019, 06:31 PM

24,471 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Jan 5 2019, 12:03 PM)
separate player meh...extra money, extra box, extra adapter, extra hdmi cable, extra remote control, extra settings, extra updates, extra time, space, hdmi slot, power socket occupied, extra learning curve for family members.

in short, user experience matter.
surely impt for others to be able to use the TV easily.

but since u mentioned a 64gb hdr remux file, i wud think the time will come u get yr hands on an even bigger bdmv file and good player to deliver the best to the tv and a home theater! biggrin.gif
numbertwo
post Jan 5 2019, 07:33 PM

1,790 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Jan 5 2019, 11:27 AM)
for 65", i prefer VA panel over IPS panel tv, edge-lit IPS seems more prone to backlight bleed issue. (not sure is edge-lit or IPS's problem, no evidence to support this, please research yourself)
If you like to watch movie in dimmed room, blacklight bleed problem going to drive you crazy.
Hi, you mentioned back-lit bleeding issue.. If the screen shows a horizontal line starting from top to bottom in the 2/3 corner of the screen, is this considered back-lit bleed issue?
zaimi1983
post Jan 5 2019, 11:17 PM

I just bought sony KD-55X7500F for rm2999 on 1st dec 2018 from suria jerai store. 2 days later a guy from senQ which i visited earlier but cancelled due to price at that time was rm3099, whatsapp me promo price rm2699. Not my luck. After a month of using it i'm just happy with this tv and not facing any problem yet. I'm planning to pair with sony HT-S700RF soundbar system.
she3p
post Jan 5 2019, 11:51 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Jan 5 2019, 11:47 AM)
if your budget not really tight, buy in-store lo...peace of mind.
lol exactly my sentiment...went in to a Sony Centre and bought mine today........still feel a bit wary if seller has bad ratings...
so now waiting for delivery next Saturday
she3p
post Jan 5 2019, 11:53 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(zaimi1983 @ Jan 5 2019, 11:17 PM)
I just bought sony KD-55X7500F for rm2999 on 1st dec 2018 from suria jerai store. 2 days later a guy from senQ which i visited earlier but cancelled due to price at that time was rm3099, whatsapp me promo price rm2699. Not my luck. After a month of using it i'm just happy with this tv and not facing any problem yet. I'm planning to pair with sony HT-S700RF soundbar system.
good to know you are happy with it.....got to wait for mine to be delivered. Bought mine for 3049 with 3 years extended warranty by Sony.
devilmaysmile
post Jan 6 2019, 02:38 AM

207 posts

Nothing special for Android TV..Prefer buy a TV box. My friend bought Sharp Android TV, after 3 years no update and YouTube unable to play because is old version. Last day I decided bought the LG TV because the colour more natural after compared with other brand. Feel uncomfortable with Sony/ Samsung panel defaults settings is too bright and sharp. My model is 55 Uk7500, with A.I magic remote. I think other brands without this kind of remote control. Rm 3699..Think is reasonable for this model.
devilmaysmile
post Jan 6 2019, 02:41 AM

207 posts

QUOTE(NyOx @ Jan 5 2019, 10:08 AM)
my vote go to LG 65UK7500PTA - Nano Cell then Sony KD-65X7500
Yes...is a good choice..My model is 55uk7500.
szecheng
post Jan 6 2019, 05:11 AM

460 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Jan 3 2019, 10:51 PM)
You using LG OLED tv?

My setting on LG 55UK6500PTC, others please do not clone the setting since all people have different room condition, different usage, and different taste. Later you mess up all the setting tuned by your tv installer.

Picture

Sound

Yup, I’m on LG oled
Thanks for the settings shared

108 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:02 PM