108 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

4k tv under RM3k, Sony or Samsung or LG??

szecheng
post Dec 21 2018, 10:53 AM

460 posts

QUOTE(she3p @ Dec 21 2018, 10:39 AM)
AH just read up something on VA and IPS...

I think VA is good enough for me....I don`t need a wide viewing angle...
ya, so many choices out there depending on individual needs over budget.
if budget allows go for oled lor

she3p
post Dec 21 2018, 11:07 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(szecheng @ Dec 21 2018, 10:53 AM)
https://www.lazada.com.my/products/i4115234...lFlag=true&mp=1

just saw this.......seems like a good model.....any thoughts?

Have read some good reviews on Sony`s screen clarify and performance...
she3p
post Dec 21 2018, 11:08 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(szecheng @ Dec 21 2018, 10:53 AM)
Haha i would love to..but way over my budget...
szecheng
post Dec 21 2018, 02:08 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(she3p @ Dec 21 2018, 11:07 AM)
https://www.lazada.com.my/products/i4115234...lFlag=true&mp=1

just saw this.......seems like a good model.....any thoughts?

Have read some good reviews on Sony`s screen clarify and performance...
If you dont mind no android then get 49 x7000f at Harvey Norman for RM1788 now then get https://www.lazada.com.my/-i350778102-s4941...lFlag=true&mp=1
- no android
- 3 hdmi instead of 4
- no bluetooth

Panel

X7000f
55 VA direct led
65 VA direct led

X7500f
55 IPS direct led
65 VA direct led

X8500f
55 IPS edge led
65 IPS edge led

49 size both x70f/x75f panel im not sure, have to go sony klcc to look again
she3p
post Dec 21 2018, 08:36 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(szecheng @ Dec 21 2018, 02:08 PM)
If you dont mind no android then get 49 x7000f at Harvey Norman for RM1788 now then get https://www.lazada.com.my/-i350778102-s4941...lFlag=true&mp=1
- no android
- 3 hdmi instead of 4
- no bluetooth

Panel

X7000f
55 VA direct led
65 VA direct led

X7500f
55 IPS direct led
65 VA direct led

X8500f
55 IPS edge led
65 IPS edge led

49 size both x70f/x75f panel im not sure, have to go sony klcc to look again
HUh? Harvey NOrman only selling for RM1788? Is it the one in Citta Mall? that`s cheaper than the one i found on Lazada...

Right, i`ll have to dig deeper and find out if it`s IPS or VA for 49`
thanks much for the recommendation...
Convael
post Dec 21 2018, 08:53 PM

1,109 posts

QUOTE(ruzaini88 @ Dec 20 2018, 07:24 PM)
So far dozens of reviews from online and offline is bad for UA6800 motion. Sharp is not focus on motion it seems hmmm...
No wonder why Sharp using slow pace video clips in shop front huhu.
A little "insights" for what makes a great motion handling TV.

In general 99% of the current movies are filmed and mastered in 24p . Majority of the current entry level TV are based on 60hz refresh rate and when they try to adapt to the 24p movie playbacks , they will be struggling primarily because 60 is not divisible by 24 perfectly (120 on the other hand , is ) . Therefore you will notice what we called " Judders " . As I have mentioned before , some people are just numb and insensitive to motion , so for them anything that has a screen to watch is probably just fine .

Attempting to rectify the problems , a majority of the TV brands come with motion enhancing features , like Motion interpolation (de judders & de blurs ) , auto motion plus ( On Samsung's TV ) and Black frame Insertion (BFI) . They are techniques which the TV used to "anticipate" the next frame and create a clone frame in between (or insert a black screen for the case of BFI ) , artificially increasing the frame rate of the TV to smoothen out the issues . Normally this can cause Soup Opera Effects , which may cause movies to look fake and unpleasant . Again I should stress that , not everyone dislike the effects but as part of the AV community , the director's intent is always our priority so it should be turned off by default .

But for video games , some fast action scenes and sports , these will make the fast pace action and moving objects looks more fluid .

Sony TVs are known for their excellent motion processing capabilities . Even among their entry levels 60hz TV ( like xf75 and xf70 ) . They can handle judders the best among the 60hz TV .
The X8500F is an excellent mid range SDR TV in MY that has 120hz native refresh rate and utilizing Sony's X1 extreme chips and proprietary dual database processing technology. Which is why they also generate the least motion artifacts among all the current TV brands .

The TV makers have evolved in the past years , even on a 60rr TV most 24p movies are surprisingly watchable . If watching 24p movies on 60hz is fine for you , chance is you will notice a better result on a TV with 120 hz refresh rate.

All of these are concrete numbers and facts . If someone else is trying to tell you otherwise , its downright lying . It is like saying sugar taste more salty than Salts .
They are not even up for debate because they are not opinions .

If you are serious about comparing them , make sure you get some clips ( Tennis matches , car racing , soccers are excellent ) , watch how smooth the balls are moving between the an XF85 ( remember to turn on the motion features ) and the forementioned 60hz TV .

This post has been edited by Convael: Dec 21 2018, 09:03 PM
Karen1995
post Dec 23 2018, 09:35 PM

704 posts

Hi sifus,

please help to confirm. If I purchase Sony X7000F, then I purchase another android box and connect to the tv, it will be the same as X7500F???

any other differences?
she3p
post Dec 23 2018, 10:46 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(Karen1995 @ Dec 23 2018, 09:35 PM)
Hi sifus,

please help to confirm. If I purchase Sony X7000F, then I purchase another android box and connect to the tv, it will be the same as X7500F???

any other differences?
looking at the same TVs.....where are you getting yours?
tishaban
post Dec 23 2018, 11:05 PM

3,615 posts

The external android box may use its own remote, vs a single remote on the Sony
The apps on the X7500F can maybe integrate better with the capabilities of the TV eg. 4k/HDR

On the other hand, an external box is significantly more versatile. Too slow? Upgrade. Gaming is also an option.
Choices galore, don't like the China made android boxes? Roku, Amazon Fire Stick, Raspberry pi/kodi, nVidia Shield, Apple TV etc.

Personally I'd say you're better off with an external box although some people say the X7500F panel is better than the X7000F panel biggrin.gif
I had to cross Sony off my list as both the X7000F and X7500F cannot stream bluetooth audio. Ended up with a Samsung.

mujinkun
post Dec 23 2018, 11:07 PM

845 posts

Sifus.

Sorry to jump in.
My X7500 Sony TV is not well communicated with my Sony HT-RT5.

Need to restart every-time I switch ON the TV, then the sound can be output through this HT-RT5.

If not restart, since I opt for sound through system, the sound will be muted.

Is it normal for this Sony TV not communicating with own brand Sound Sytem?

Reguards
zuozi
post Dec 23 2018, 11:14 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(berrycoo~ @ Jun 13 2018, 07:20 PM)
Hi, looking to buy a 4k tv mainly to play ps4 pro and watch some videos (non-4k) with budget RM3k. Currently looking at:

Sony
KD55x7000e ~RM2.6k
KD49x8000e ~RM3k

Samsung
UA55MU6100 ~RM2.7k
UA50NU7400 ~RM3k

LG
55UJ630t ~RM2.4k
49SJ800t ~RM3k

Which one should I go for? Also is it worth going for wcg ie 49SJ800t/KD49x8000e/UA50NU7400 but with smaller screen size? Is it worth to get smaller screen size + wcg for the PQ difference?
I choose LG ips over than others brand since Sony and Samsung unless you pay more premium only you get what you pay for

My self only use 27 dell ips can play console and PC unless whole family are watching TV then no choice you have to get TV

The 50 inch smart TV in the living room never had a chance to use since family use more than me

Hahaha so you decide bah
Karen1995
post Dec 24 2018, 10:28 AM

704 posts

QUOTE(tishaban @ Dec 23 2018, 11:05 PM)
The apps on the X7500F can maybe integrate better with the capabilities of the TV eg. 4k/HDR

On the other hand, an external box is significantly more versatile. Too slow? Upgrade. Gaming is also an option.
Choices galore, don't like the China made android boxes? Roku, Amazon Fire Stick, Raspberry pi/kodi, nVidia Shield, Apple TV etc.

Personally I'd say you're better off with an external box although some people say the X7500F panel is better than the X7000F panel  biggrin.gif
I had to cross Sony off my list as both the X7000F and X7500F cannot stream bluetooth audio. Ended up with a Samsung.
my major concern is, the built in android will stop running after 3years... what is the point to own it then.

Regarding to the bluetooth audio, isn't using external speakers better? or do you mean the tv don't support bluetooth connection to the speakers?
AVFAN
post Dec 24 2018, 10:48 AM

24,471 posts

Hi sifus,
any other differences?
QUOTE(Karen1995 @ Dec 24 2018, 10:28 AM)
my major concern is, the built in android will stop running after 3years... what is the point to own it then. 
Regarding to the bluetooth audio, isn't using external speakers better? or do you mean the tv don't support bluetooth connection to the speakers?
the androidtv os in smart tvs is a little diff from android boxes using generic android.
androidtv is not as open as generic android, the apps in playstore are approved by google, but far less compared to generic.
can say the security against malicious apps is much tighter, as u will expect since it will affect the TV if a bad one gets in.
androidtv in a tv has its advantages - there are apps that work on it but will not work on some generic boxes, e.g. astrogo, unifi playtv.
it is also, like u said, convenient - just one power switch and one remote, u get the app going.

androidtv stops working after 3 years...?
more like if the android version is too old and no more updates, some newer apps may not work.
no diff from android phones, tablets, boxes.
however, current tv's come with android 7 or 8... they will stay good for 5 years at least, i wud think.
my sharp androidtv is 3 years old now... android6, working fine; i expect no problems for 2-3 more years at least... until android6 is totally obsolete.
at this time, android5 is still going strong; only android4 is badly handicapped.

android boxes, on the other hand offer more apps, more versatility and for better boxes, offer better video and audio capabilities.
hard to say if one is better than the other.
more like each has own advantages, a matter what n how u use them.
best is to have both, of course!

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Dec 24 2018, 10:53 AM
tishaban
post Dec 24 2018, 10:49 AM

3,615 posts

If that happens in 3 years then go buy your external android box. Whatever you buy in 3 years will be far better than what is available today. Don't limit yourself to whatever is built in, simple.

Yes, Sony X7000F (no bluetooth at all) and X7500F (bluetooth for keyboard pairing only) cannot support bluetooth connection to speakers, it'll only work via HDMI/optical cable. If you have bluetooth soundbar or speakers, they will not work. I tested it at the store.

szecheng
post Dec 24 2018, 11:15 AM

460 posts

QUOTE(tishaban @ Dec 23 2018, 11:05 PM)

Personally I'd say you're better off with an external box although some people say the X7500F panel is better than the X7000F panel  biggrin.gif
yes a lot of people says
x7500f panel is better than x7000f confused.gif

both 65inch, i really cant tell difference. both VA
both 55inch maybe. x75 is IPS, x70 is VA
szecheng
post Dec 24 2018, 11:17 AM

460 posts

Hi sifus,

any other differences?
x70
no bluetooth
no android
only 3 hdmi
tv stand is black

external android box of course better
Karen1995
post Dec 24 2018, 11:17 AM

704 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Dec 24 2018, 10:48 AM)
the androidtv os in smart tvs is a little diff from android boxes using generic android.
androidtv is not as open as generic android, the apps in playstore are approved by google, but far less compared to generic.
can say the security against malicious apps is much tighter, as u will expect since it will affect the TV if a bad one gets in.
androidtv in a tv has its advantages - there are apps that work on it but will not work on some generic boxes, e.g. astrogo, unifi playtv.
it is also, like u said, convenient - just one power switch and one remote, u get the app going.

more like if the android version is too old and no more updates, some newer apps may not work.
however, current tv's come with android 7 or 8... they will stay good for 5 years at least, i wud think.
my sharp androidtv is 3 years old now... android6, working fine; i expect no problems for 2-3 more years at least... until android6 is totally obsolete.
at this time, android5 is still going strong; only android4 is badly handicapped.

android boxes, on the other hand offer more apps, more versatility and for better boxes, offer better video and audio capabilities.
QUOTE(tishaban @ Dec 24 2018, 10:49 AM)
If that happens in 3 years then go buy your external android box. Whatever you buy in 3 years will be far better than what is available today. Don't limit yourself to whatever is built in, simple.
Yes, Sony X7000F (no bluetooth at all) and X7500F (bluetooth for keyboard pairing only) cannot support bluetooth connection to speakers, it'll only work via HDMI/optical cable. If you have bluetooth soundbar or speakers, they will not work. I tested it at the store.
thank you all for the detailed explaination! rclxm9.gif thumbsup.gif

szecheng
post Dec 24 2018, 11:22 AM

460 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Dec 24 2018, 10:48 AM)

astrogo, unifi playtv can run on android boxes if your hide the root. so some configuration needed.
AVFAN
post Dec 24 2018, 11:28 AM

24,471 posts

QUOTE(szecheng @ Dec 24 2018, 11:22 AM)
astrogo, unifi playtv can run on android boxes if your hide the root. so some configuration needed.
ya, i know some managed to do it this way... take some work, i guess.

but i dunno if u can do it for all boxes...?

if u can, do help the guys here:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4405774/+180#bottom
ZONX
post Dec 24 2018, 04:22 PM

340 posts

Just got the Sony X70F.

Is it better to adjust the setting ourselves manually (i.e. contract, sharpness, brightness etc) or the TV will auto set to show the best viewing experience?

108 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0354sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:57 PM