221 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

LYN PROTON IRIZ OWNER THREAD V9, Fun, meet feisty.

wjang85
post Nov 14 2018, 09:49 PM

QUOTE(khairilyazit @ Nov 14 2018, 09:32 PM)
What brand/type of bulb did u use?
Generic led bulbs output does not match with their halogens counterpart... just blobs of bright light..
I agree with u partially, but regardless of generic or not, just pay attention to the lumen rating
jVIPERs2
post Nov 15 2018, 12:04 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(wjang85 @ Nov 14 2018, 09:44 PM)
No load resistor required for all, except for turn signal lamp. I 1st bought those normal amber LED & got hyperflash issue (blinking rapidly like when a halogen is blown) & panel meter keeps showing check LH / RH signal. Then i look around n there r a few alternatives. One of it is to change the signal relay that's meant for LED. However, in iriz, there's no such relay to swap as it's embedded in the board that controls all these (forgot what the term). Then there's another option - add load resistors, but it gonna produce a lot of heat & I don't like the idea of those load resistors dangling around (we already hv enough headaches with rattling & vibration noise). Finally I managed to source from aliexpress. It's LED but built-in with resistor, hence maintaining the original wattage. If u want, I can PM u the link. But of course, it's pricey. And it's freaking bright when blinking at night. I can see those road signs reflecting amber color. 😁 But imo, not as annoying as those new Toyotas with rear fog light turning on when it's not necessary. Bright red light. FYI, Toyota even had released videos educating its drivers on what is the purpose of it & when it should be on ie. Heavy rain/fog. But I see those Toyota owners turned it on even when there's no rain. Eye sore.
LED with built-in resistor, hence maintaining the original wattage sound interesting. What's the price range?

Those Japanese brands is also to blame as their switches are those that stays on until you turn off. So those ignorant users can always use the dumb "didn't realise" excuse... I like Proton's approach where the foglights are on user demand, hence will never have the "forgot to turn off" situation.
wjang85
post Nov 15 2018, 12:47 PM

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Nov 15 2018, 12:04 PM)
LED with built-in resistor, hence maintaining the original wattage sound interesting. What's the price range?

Those Japanese brands is also to blame as their switches are those that stays on until you turn off. So those ignorant users can always use the dumb "didn't realise" excuse... I like Proton's approach where the foglights are on user demand, hence will never have the "forgot to turn off" situation.
PMed u the link. U'll get better deal through using the app.
chiucheng
post Nov 15 2018, 03:44 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(wjang85 @ Nov 15 2018, 12:47 PM)
PMed u the link. U'll get better deal through using the app.
PM links too
wjang85
post Nov 15 2018, 04:32 PM

QUOTE(chiucheng @ Nov 15 2018, 03:44 PM)
PM links too
Done. smile.gif
yozx
post Nov 16 2018, 11:00 AM

Bro, PM me as also
wjang85
post Nov 16 2018, 02:40 PM

Hi guys, I m relatively new to posting in this forum. Is it against any rules to post the link directly instead of by PM?
wjang85
post Nov 16 2018, 02:43 PM

QUOTE(yozx @ Nov 16 2018, 11:00 AM)
Bro, PM me as also
Done.
kllam
post Nov 17 2018, 11:18 AM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(chikuera @ Nov 10 2018, 09:06 AM)
Maybe the ET is too low..iinm standard is 46

Was quoted 180/pcd at ChorSam kemuning for V12 Evo2 but went for Kumho PS31 anyway because of cheaper 😁
don't think so, i think should be the design of the rims.

i'm using Advanti rims, a few i know also using Advanti and they do no need spacer in front
encik_khairul
post Nov 18 2018, 11:51 AM

QUOTE(krislee @ Oct 29 2018, 11:56 AM)
Good day all, after lurking in various Proton threads for a while decided to purchase an Iriz.
Was about to get a secondhand car with the likes of Persona/Preve/Iriz but I got a deal for unregistered 2016 1.3 Executive MT variant at my local Proton showroom. I grabbed the offer because I am looking to purchase a car within 30k+++ budget.

(FYI, 2017 Iriz 1.3 Standard MT is beyond my budget as the OTR price is around 40k ++ here in Borneo, hence I wouldn't consider that)

Any things I should watch out for, since it's not driven for 2 years (technically a 2-year showroom car  hmm.gif) ?
they will perform pre-delivery checkup first.
danielcmugen
post Nov 18 2018, 07:23 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(salya @ Nov 4 2018, 01:02 PM)
I have Proton Iriz CVT 1.3 cc,  my reverse sensor keep beeping when change gear to reverse. Any suggestion and my car already 3 years..
3 years warranty already ended. So how u solve it?

This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Nov 18 2018, 07:24 PM
TSyadea
post Nov 19 2018, 10:48 AM

127 posts

QUOTE(wjang85 @ Nov 16 2018, 02:40 PM)
Hi guys, I m relatively new to posting in this forum. Is it against any rules to post the link directly instead of by PM?
As long as not too spammy it should be fine. How u posted is also fine I prefer if those people want to know via pm to pm you directly instead of posting "pm me" and expect u to pm them directly.

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Nov 18 2018, 07:23 PM)
#cubanasib
jamesbhong
post Nov 19 2018, 03:24 PM

Hi guys, I am an SA, stationed in bukit Jalil. Currently I have a few units of Proton Iriz for sale at a great discount of RM 5000. Please pm or WhatsApp me 011 1319 0696 for further information. Hurry up and call me to avoid disappointment.
salya
post Nov 21 2018, 01:06 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Nov 18 2018, 07:23 PM)
I just paid for the parts because outside also almost the same price, so I just do under Proton Service Centre
abrar_iiu
post Nov 29 2018, 10:16 AM

Hi guys.. been a while I didn't post anything here. I'm about to renew my insurance for second time for my wife 1.6 auto premium model made 2016. The thing is, I been asking several insurance companies on sum insured (agreed value) and they only can give me range from 37k to 42k only. Last year my sum insured is 60k at agreed value.. so much depreciation meh?

Appreciate if anyone here can show me which insurance company can offer higher agreed value for sum insured. Let say 45k at least. Highest I got from Lonpac & Kurnia at 42k. Liberty - 37k, Tokio - 39k, Alianz - 41k.

Thanks in advance.

This post has been edited by abrar_iiu: Nov 29 2018, 10:24 AM
jVIPERs2
post Nov 29 2018, 11:39 AM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(abrar_iiu @ Nov 29 2018, 10:16 AM)
Hi guys.. been a while I didn't post anything here. I'm about to renew my insurance for second time for my wife 1.6 auto premium model made 2016. The thing is, I been asking several insurance companies on sum insured (agreed value) and they only can give me range from 37k to 42k only. Last year my sum insured is 60k at agreed value.. so much depreciation meh?

Appreciate if anyone here can show me which insurance company can offer  higher agreed value for sum insured. Let say 45k at least. Highest I got from Lonpac & Kurnia at 42k. Liberty - 37k, Tokio - 39k, Alianz - 41k.

Thanks in advance.
Actually, no point going for over-insuring your car. This is because, you can only claim up to the current market value.
For instance, you can insure your car for RM60k when market value is i.e. RM45k... You'll be paying a higher premium and making the insurer happy. But when you claim i.e. total loss, they will only pay RM45k or lower depending on the market value then.

This however, does not mean that you would want to under insure your car as that would then subject you claim to a pro-rating.
For example, Market value is RM45k, but you only insure RM30k believing that is the market value after survey at Mudah. Insurance company will still accept, but it would then mean you are only insuring 66% of your car (30k/45k*100%)...
So when you claim i.e. total loss, and the market value then is RM30k, they will only pay 66% of the RM30k which is about RM20k.
khairilyazit
post Nov 29 2018, 12:34 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Nov 29 2018, 11:39 AM)
Actually, no point going for over-insuring your car. This is because, you can only claim up to the current market value.
For instance, you can insure your car for RM60k when market value is i.e. RM45k... You'll be paying a higher premium and making the insurer happy. But when you claim i.e. total loss, they will only pay RM45k or lower depending on the market value then.

This however, does not mean that you would want to under insure your car as that would then subject you claim to a pro-rating.
For example, Market value is RM45k, but you only insure RM30k believing that is the market value after survey at Mudah. Insurance company will still accept, but it would then mean you are only insuring 66% of your car (30k/45k*100%)...
So when you claim i.e. total loss, and the market value then is RM30k, they will only pay 66% of the RM30k which is about RM20k.
If there is an agreed value clause, then the insurance will pay the agreed value..
If u change the insured sum to lower or higher, then they'll calculate it as u mentioned..
budakmaran
post Nov 29 2018, 01:42 PM

323 posts

QUOTE(abrar_iiu @ Nov 29 2018, 10:16 AM)

Appreciate if anyone here can show me which insurance company can offer  higher agreed value for sum insured. Let say 45k at least. Highest I got from Lonpac & Kurnia at 42k. Liberty - 37k, Tokio - 39k, Alianz - 41k.

Thanks in advance.
2nd time , u means for 3rd year right? Same as me premium 2016..
I took agreed value..max can go 42k/43k with etiqa..but I took 40k instead..

I think they already have some calculation on / formula on this..maybe based on 'nilai susut'.. Not sure right or wrong..
annas473
post Nov 29 2018, 02:57 PM

813 posts

+ unlimited towing (important)
+ get paid for unable to use the car
+ windscreen (all)

abrar_iiu
post Nov 30 2018, 11:34 AM

QUOTE(budakmaran @ Nov 29 2018, 01:42 PM)
2nd time , u means for 3rd year right? Same as me premium 2016..
I took agreed value..max can go 42k/43k with etiqa..but I took 40k instead..

I think they already have some calculation on / formula on this..maybe based on 'nilai susut'.. Not sure right or wrong..
Yup..third year including 1st time when purchased the car.
Just now etiqa called they can give rm45k max at agreed value, with coverage of flood, windscreen rm1k, smartkey replacement rm700 and unlimited tow services. All in RM1.1k..

Anyway thanks for your reply bro..

This post has been edited by abrar_iiu: Nov 30 2018, 11:43 AM

221 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0231sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:39 PM