8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

LYN PROTON IRIZ OWNER THREAD V9, Fun, meet feisty.

TSyadea
post May 6 2018, 04:32 PM, updated 4y ago

127 posts

WELCOME TO PROTON IRIZ OWNERS THREAD

PREVIOUS THREADS:
V1 | V2 | V3 | V4 | V5 | V6 | V7 | V8

MODEL & SPECIFICATIONS

FACEBOOK IRIZ GROUPS

This post has been edited by yadea: May 6 2018, 05:35 PM
TSyadea
post May 6 2018, 04:33 PM

127 posts

Proton IRIZ's Owner List

Name | State | Spec Iriz (1.3/1.6 CVT/MT - Std/Exec/Pre) | Color | Plat No.

Please PM using above format

Let me know if your name not in the list

This post has been edited by yadea: Jan 3 2020, 10:37 PM
TSyadea

127 posts

OWNER'S TIPS

Thanks for all tips given thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by yadea: Aug 12 2019, 12:28 AM
TSyadea

127 posts

TECHNICAL Q&A:

3 JUNE 2017 NEW SERVICE PRICE:

SERVICE WARRANTY

CAR SERVICE INTERVAL EACH 10K KM ANY EO TYPE FROM SC

Please check here

Added 1 new DIY

Added 1 new part to be change; help reduce/remove rattling noise. Part number: PW943240K - I/P noise kit

15. 3rd Brake Light Housing Vibrate

16. Car color touch up

17. Remove rattling sound near A pillar

Subsection List of Defect

MODIFICATION

***USER ARE ADVISE TO READ MANUAL & WARRANTY. I/WE NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY DAMANGE HAPPEN***

TSyadea

127 posts

reserved
TSyadea
post May 13 2018, 02:57 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(ChickenWing @ May 13 2018, 12:23 PM)
Hi, how do i check if my TCU/ECU has been updated before?  I just got myself a 2016 1.3 iriz.

If it hasnt been updated, isit free to do so from the SC?
Need to bring to SC and ask them to check. They have the cars records.
TSyadea
post May 15 2018, 05:26 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(mytmnet @ May 15 2018, 10:13 AM)
Gear lock issue?

Type: 1.3E 2017 latest model keyless auto

I am facing the gear lock issue if I lock the car by car door lock and unlock by remote.
The car can be start but gear can't change from P to any position.

It will pop up a lock logo in center meter and unable to shift gear and only solution is off engine, go out the car, lock the car via door lock and unlock via door lock.

Anyone facing this issue or this is normal?
Heard cases where people kena before but I never took note whats the issue. Do update us so can update technical page.
TSyadea
post May 21 2018, 10:53 AM

127 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ May 19 2018, 03:09 PM)
Iriz by Daniel Chuah, on Flickr

Not as nice as new myvi, but still worth a second look after parking it smile.gif
Nice pic especially with a red car and a black background.
TSyadea
post May 26 2018, 11:23 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(godyuz95 @ May 26 2018, 07:24 PM)
hi guys, just test drived iriz in show room. Wanna ask sifus.
The steering is really "heavy" or tight when turning corner tbh. I feel like it is so not smooth when cornering.
Isit all Iriz steering is like that ?
Iriz is using electronic power steering. When on very low speeds(Eg: coming out from parking, making a uturn), the steering will be very light. At higher speeds, the steering stiffens up. Maybe you find it not smooth as ur not used to this behavior. I prefer this behavior as I feel it makes the turning feels more accurate at higher speeds.

Note: most modern cars uses this steering behavior especially Merz and BMW.

This post has been edited by yadea: May 26 2018, 11:24 PM
TSyadea
post May 27 2018, 12:45 AM

127 posts

QUOTE(godyuz95 @ May 26 2018, 11:37 PM)
I have this heavy tight feel when turning corners in low speed. I tested on 1.6 Premium version, when high speed i do like it.
You can try going to another proton branch and test drive their car. Low speeds of how low?

TSyadea
post May 30 2018, 05:38 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(budakmaran @ May 27 2018, 09:04 PM)
Hi, anyone encounter aircond still blow at feet eventhough set to blow at upper level only? Mine now like 80% blow at feet, 20% at body..aisshhh..has to go to sc or can done at outside workshop?
Mine is like that. There was a DIY method posted either here or on fb last time on how to adjust it.

TSyadea
post Jun 4 2018, 12:50 PM

127 posts

Guys, I intend to update the technical section.
What are the common problems that we have that can be easily DIY-ed?
What are the symptoms of brake/clutch switch failure?

QUOTE(Cwkc93 @ Jun 4 2018, 10:54 AM)
I like how you called it a Roda impian! HAHA

btw mine is like blowing at my feet too so I don't really mind the blower. It's quite comfortable biggrin.gif
I installed an aftermarket aircond filter so due to its more restrictive nature, I don't want the blower to blow at the feet. Eitherway, I often wear shoes and long pants in the car(about 95% of the time) so thats kinda useless for me.
TSyadea
post Jun 11 2018, 06:12 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(Lucas0323 @ Jun 9 2018, 09:24 PM)
Can you guys tell what is the pros and cons of this car?
Please go do ur own research and ask more specific questions not come to this thread and just ask for such general questions.

Google is your friend. Just search for "Proton Iriz review" and theres plenty of sites talking about it. Youtube it if you want to see the car in action as people review it.
TSyadea
post Jun 26 2018, 11:33 AM

127 posts

QUOTE(Assholer @ Jun 26 2018, 08:57 AM)
Have steering indicator on after start the engine, the steering has now power assist at all, the indicator off after off and restart the engine.

Anyone have this issue before?
notworthy.gif
I think I had that after I replaced the battery. All I did was perform a steering calibration then it went off.
TSyadea
post Jul 2 2018, 10:31 AM

127 posts

QUOTE(lol~ @ Jun 27 2018, 12:02 PM)
here u go. its not really the best but i glad it fit in biggrin.gif. if it wasnt for that that pcd 114, i choose my dream rim already laugh.gif
Later car wash people dowan to clean it. I thought mine was hard until I saw this.

QUOTE(wira_laju @ Jul 1 2018, 10:51 AM)
buy used or new iriz?..need upgrade my old car
Upgrade more fun. Learn more things along the way. Iriz is harder to upgrade as still very limited parts.

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Jul 1 2018, 10:17 PM)
1.6mt premium is the best Iriz to go for...
I third this.
TSyadea
post Jul 9 2018, 06:53 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(chiucheng @ Jul 8 2018, 10:41 AM)
Hi guys. im in the midst of considering iriz as my first car, but im not sure about its fuel comsumption.... Anyone can give me ideas? is 1.3 underpowered? Im looking at 2015 or 2016 models
My average FC can be seen on my siggy. 1.3 for city drive is ok but highway feels underpowered with passengers.

QUOTE(azyune @ Jul 8 2018, 12:09 PM)
sweat.gif  For that amount maybe can consider BOT la

Still waiting if there is actually someone did persona bumper conversion successfully  rclxms.gif
For that amount, options to BOT is limited. Recently Xenon motorsports passed away so less 1 option edi.

I've seen before bumper and headlights fitted onto Iriz iinm but iirc persona headlights isn't projector.
TSyadea
post Jul 10 2018, 04:04 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Jul 9 2018, 11:41 PM)
I’ll go for the supercharger package instead of BOT...
When in doubt, don’t buy...besides, why not juz go new if really want an Iriz? The promo should be good now...
Depends on a lot of factors choosing Supercharger or BOT.

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Jul 10 2018, 09:39 AM)
I guess the underpowered feel is the lousy CVT... revs but not going anywhere faster...maybe it’s the CVT tuning...🤷🏽‍♂️

Rattling is a trademark of Proton! How can you buy a Proton and not want rattling? Like you go KFC but don’t want eat chicken! 🤣
I think most of the rattling can be solved with the IP kit. The only rattle I have is in the steering where during some slow turns then can hear some rattling. Apart from those, none present after installation of IP Kit.

TSyadea
post Jul 11 2018, 10:34 AM

127 posts

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Jul 10 2018, 04:34 PM)
Saw your key word! “Most”...so rattling dan Proton berpisah tiada! 😝 One cannot be had without the other...

I guess supercharger is a more practical approach for a daily vehicle...unless low pressure BOT is available? 🤔
Supercharger is always boosted which is something I dont need. I guess for daily would be 0.5-0.7 bar from 2500rpm.

QUOTE(annas473 @ Jul 10 2018, 04:36 PM)
My car alot of vibrate plastics. Everyday at site to site under hot sunny day + heavy footer + track make it worst
Wow track kaki. Whens next event brows.gif

QUOTE(chiucheng @ Jul 10 2018, 07:25 PM)
anyone knows any good independent proton mechanic in penang island area? I'll request for mechanic to inspect the car before i decide to buy
price is 30k if cash buy, 32k if buying thru bank loan, one thing that makes me wonder why cash buy is cheaper than bank loan buy? I thought bank release money quite fast also?  or is something fishy brewing?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif

and also owner told me his car warranty valid till november of 2019 because 5 years warranty, then just now i go into proton service centre to double check, they told me its only 3 years warranty, so now no more waranty. super confused now... i thought all iriz come with 5 years warranty??  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Get the car number plate and enquire urself with proton. Mine is only 3 years as I bought the car between first year 5 years warranty then later 5 years warranty period.

I guess not uncommon for people to ask for more when taking loan thru the bank. Thats why #CashIsKing.

This post has been edited by yadea: Jul 11 2018, 10:40 AM
TSyadea
post Jul 11 2018, 04:39 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(chiucheng @ Jul 11 2018, 03:03 PM)
confirmed no warranty, anyway i done inspection everything seems alright, done booking dy... hope to get the car soon! one thing tho, cvt and engine growl noise really cant reduce uh? adding soundproofing materials or what not...
Newer iriz supposedly have lesser gearbox noise. Can try sending for soundproofing outside.

QUOTE(wira_laju @ Jul 11 2018, 04:36 PM)
Hope my loan approved..will come to this club..
Weee...
TSyadea
post Jul 18 2018, 03:01 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(wira_laju @ Jul 18 2018, 11:05 AM)
In dilemma want buy used iriz@new saga vvt..just send loan for iriz..😑
Iriz is more like a fun car to drive. Saga on the other hand is more handy as it has more boot space. Old saga has been improved since BLM era where they now added front strut bar so that it rolls less but i still doubt that it will corner as well as Iriz stock vs stock.

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1327sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:31 AM