220 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

LYN PROTON IRIZ OWNER THREAD V9, Fun, meet feisty.

chikuera
post Nov 3 2018, 07:37 AM

Nora Bagi 4 Stars!!
749 posts

QUOTE(khairilyazit @ Nov 2 2018, 09:30 PM)
If the offset is right, it wont, because 1.6 are on 195/55R15..
Checked on the website and it is actually 185/55R15. Not sure if it is really like that or just changed after the facelift.

What’s the optimal offset?
khairilyazit
post Nov 3 2018, 08:47 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(chikuera @ Nov 3 2018, 07:37 AM)
Checked on the website and it is actually 185/55R15. Not sure if it is really like that or just changed after the facelift.

What’s the optimal offset?
Pre facelift uses 195/55
Facelift probably uses 185/55 to match the new persona..
chikuera
post Nov 3 2018, 03:47 PM

Nora Bagi 4 Stars!!
749 posts

QUOTE(khairilyazit @ Nov 3 2018, 08:47 AM)
Pre facelift uses 195/55
Facelift probably uses 185/55 to match the new persona..
i thought the same!

btw just came from from changing. RE30 15" Thailand specs + Kumho PS31 total RM1120 (including balancing, alignment, bolt, steel valve)

contemplating at first, but went to 195/55R15 anyway
khairilyazit
post Nov 3 2018, 08:16 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(chikuera @ Nov 3 2018, 03:47 PM)
i thought the same!

btw just came from from changing. RE30 15" Thailand specs + Kumho PS31 total RM1120 (including balancing, alignment, bolt, steel valve)

contemplating at first, but went to 195/55R15 anyway
195/55 is wider but a bit taller.. fits the car well..
How is PS31? I was between ps31 and formula d05.. went with formula d05..
chikuera
post Nov 3 2018, 10:45 PM

Nora Bagi 4 Stars!!
749 posts

QUOTE(khairilyazit @ Nov 3 2018, 08:16 PM)
195/55 is wider but a bit taller.. fits the car well..
How is PS31? I was between ps31 and formula d05.. went with formula d05..
Idk yet. Will review in 1 month 😁

Any reason you opted for the Dunlop?

This post has been edited by chikuera: Nov 3 2018, 10:46 PM
khairilyazit
post Nov 4 2018, 07:42 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(chikuera @ Nov 3 2018, 10:45 PM)
Idk yet. Will review in 1 month 😁

Any reason you opted for the Dunlop?
Had them on my other car.. albeit in a diff size..
I love their wet characteristic.. good grip in wet, no aquaplane...
Dry grip is good to.. comparable to my previous michelin primacy 3st.. definitely better than the conti cc6..
jVIPERs2
post Nov 4 2018, 08:47 AM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(khairilyazit @ Nov 4 2018, 07:42 AM)
Dry grip is good to.. comparable to my previous michelin primacy 3st.. definitely better than the conti cc6..
Totally agree...
Dunlop Formula D01 was awesome...for the price then (RM150 for 195/60/15 back then)...
khairilyazit
post Nov 4 2018, 11:07 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Nov 4 2018, 08:47 AM)
Totally agree...
Dunlop Formula D01 was awesome...for the price then (RM150 for 195/60/15 back then)...
In KL i think u can get for 160/pcs.. mine was 190..

Anyone changed their shock absorbers?
Feeling the rear to be quite soft now..
jVIPERs2
post Nov 4 2018, 11:12 AM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(khairilyazit @ Nov 4 2018, 11:07 AM)
In KL i think u can get for 160/pcs.. mine was 190..
Nope, RM160 was the price for J5 back in Aug during the GST free period...
salya
post Nov 4 2018, 01:02 PM

70 posts

I have Proton Iriz CVT 1.3 cc, my reverse sensor keep beeping when change gear to reverse. Any suggestion and my car already 3 years..
N33d
post Nov 5 2018, 11:04 AM

896 posts

QUOTE(salya @ Nov 4 2018, 01:02 PM)
I have Proton Iriz CVT 1.3 cc,  my reverse sensor keep beeping when change gear to reverse. Any suggestion and my car already 3 years..
claim warranty
i got mine claimed 3rd times only settle this issue. now working correctly.. even after kena people banged! just happened last week sad.gif
the old batch of sensors got some prob
kllam
post Nov 5 2018, 11:19 AM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(chikuera @ Nov 2 2018, 09:28 PM)
hi guys. would upsizing to 195/55R15 (from 175/65R14) would affect my speedometer and scratch fender?

or should I upsize to 185/55/R15 or 195/50/R15 instead? but this size iinm is more uncommon
i change mine to 195/55r15, after using it more than a year no issue with it. speedometer not much diference.

my rim size is 15" x 7jj,ET38

was using Fleva and just change 2 to Ventus V12 so now my car front running Fleva and rear V12
marquess9527
post Nov 5 2018, 01:24 PM

marquess | Negeri Sembilan | 1.6 CVT - Exec | Silver Moon Dust
hawk1lo
post Nov 5 2018, 01:31 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(kingsalmanalsaud @ Nov 4 2018, 02:30 PM)
honestly i didnt see any Iriz 2017 MC on the road. and fb group seems cooling down, no much posting
wait lol what is iriz 2017 mc version?

This post has been edited by hawk1lo: Nov 5 2018, 01:35 PM
hawk1lo
post Nov 5 2018, 05:06 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(kingsalmanalsaud @ Nov 5 2018, 02:46 PM)
Iriz received minor change in 2017.
ooh in that case yea, i am one of the mc 2017 owners. But standard MT version thus not that obvious on the road. Until now only saw like 1-2 premium models with black top
chikuera
post Nov 5 2018, 09:20 PM

Nora Bagi 4 Stars!!
749 posts

QUOTE(khairilyazit @ Nov 4 2018, 07:42 AM)
QUOTE(kllam @ Nov 5 2018, 11:19 AM)
i change mine to 195/55r15, after using it more than a year no issue with it. speedometer not much diference.

my rim size is 15" x 7jj,ET38

was using Fleva and just change 2 to Ventus V12 so now my car front running Fleva and rear V12
My new rim also has the same jj and et. Front need to put spacer with tire a bit out of fender.

Got mine at 140/donut.

So far so good. Just this evening, during heavy rain, no aquaplanning at all. Not dare to speed tho.. will review more after this weekend’s trip to Johor. Comfort wise, i think quieter than stock

shebbycs
post Nov 7 2018, 07:52 AM

302 posts

I want to ask usually i will isi minyak at shell, thinking to isi at petron is there any difference? why most of my friend said petron is much more better?
TSyadea
post Nov 7 2018, 11:19 AM

127 posts

QUOTE(salya @ Nov 4 2018, 01:02 PM)
I have Proton Iriz CVT 1.3 cc,  my reverse sensor keep beeping when change gear to reverse. Any suggestion and my car already 3 years..
QUOTE(N33d @ Nov 5 2018, 11:04 AM)
claim warranty
i got mine claimed 3rd times only settle this issue. now working correctly.. even after kena people banged!  just happened last week sad.gif
the old batch of sensors got some prob
What year car? Reverse sensors manufactured before June 2015 has calibration problem. Need to claim warranty.

QUOTE(marquess9527 @ Nov 5 2018, 01:24 PM)
marquess | Negeri Sembilan | 1.6 CVT - Exec | Silver Moon Dust
Added

QUOTE(shebbycs @ Nov 7 2018, 07:52 AM)
I want to ask usually i will isi minyak at shell, thinking to isi at petron is there any difference? why most of my friend said petron is much more better?
Try this: always fill full tank and record the "calculated"(distance/amount of fuel during refueling) fuel consumption(not based on meter). Do this for about 5 times and see whats the difference between the fuels. Currently I'm using BHP because of cashback and free water.
kllam
post Nov 7 2018, 05:33 PM

1,228 posts

QUOTE(chikuera @ Nov 5 2018, 09:20 PM)
My new rim also has the same jj and et. Front need to put spacer with tire a bit out of fender.

Got mine at 140/donut.

So far so good. Just this evening, during heavy rain, no aquaplanning at all. Not dare to speed tho.. will review more after this weekend’s trip to Johor. Comfort wise, i think quieter than stock
my car front no issue, no need spacer.

myVentus V12 i got it at 190 a pc
N33d
post Nov 7 2018, 06:30 PM

896 posts

QUOTE(yadea @ Nov 7 2018, 11:19 AM)
What year car? Reverse sensors manufactured before June 2015 has calibration problem. Need to claim warranty.
forgot which year but is first batch

220 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0197sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:31 AM