132 Pages « < 88 89 90 91 92 > » Bottom

Debit card, Anything about it.

[LinkZ]
post Jun 19 2009, 05:58 AM

645 posts

Greetings, I'm one of the Public Bank Visa Electron card holder, the question I'm going to ask is how do we pay the annual fees? Go directly to their nearest branch, pay on the internet or they simply deduct cash in our account? Any clue? Thanks.
skincladalien
post Jun 19 2009, 06:36 AM

Densha Otaku
1,914 posts

QUOTE(LinkZ @ Jun 19 2009, 05:58 AM)
Greetings, I'm one of the Public Bank Visa Electron card holder, the question I'm going to ask is how do we pay the annual fees? Go directly to their nearest branch, pay on the internet or they simply deduct cash in our account? Any clue? Thanks.
it will deduct directly from your account.
[LinkZ]
post Jun 19 2009, 06:54 AM

645 posts

QUOTE(skincladalien @ Jun 19 2009, 07:36 AM)
it will deduct directly from your account.
What if our account doesn't have the sufficient cash to pay the bills? tongue.gif
skincladalien
post Jun 19 2009, 07:17 AM

Densha Otaku
1,914 posts

thats where your rm25 deposit comes in.
tanoshi
post Jun 19 2009, 12:56 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(LinkZ @ Jun 19 2009, 08:54 AM)
What if our account doesn't have the sufficient cash to pay the bills?  tongue.gif
Same lol like credit card...no sufficient balance how to pay hehehe...top up lor drool.gif
profdrahhen
post Jun 19 2009, 07:52 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Jun 18 2009, 11:06 PM)
Add on, my PB TARC has my name printed on it too, and best part of it is RM0 annual fee...
Can use to Genting online booking? other hotel??
Shinichi
post Jun 19 2009, 09:31 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(profdrahhen @ Jun 19 2009, 07:52 PM)
Can use to Genting online booking? other hotel??
din try before... sorry ya... but i read in this thread someone is able to register paypal with this card...
kneok
post Jun 20 2009, 12:10 PM

323 posts

If you can't verify your card with paypal, does that mean you cannot do any online purchases with paypal?
hye
post Jun 20 2009, 12:50 PM

White Tiger
3,397 posts

QUOTE(kneok @ Jun 20 2009, 12:10 PM)
If you can't verify your card with paypal, does that mean you cannot do any online purchases with paypal?
No.
kneok
post Jun 20 2009, 01:44 PM

323 posts

QUOTE(hye @ Jun 20 2009, 12:50 PM)
No.
so it means you can, but subject to a limit? is that correct?
Edison83
post Jun 20 2009, 07:32 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

btw i just register a visa electron from Public bank and then i found out about the new card day2day card which pretty much like maybank debit visa but enable on9 transaction (as written in day2day card). On9 transaction is important to me... can i like convert it or change it without go to public bank? Public bank is so full everytime i go. I also opened a new saving account at the same day without any ATM card....

Also can i reload the pb visa electron via other bank account with no any charge?

if i didnt get the ATM card, mean i can't do on9 transfer and all right? need a ATM to activate on9 transaction? (if it really need to use pc bank account to top up only)

This post has been edited by Edison83: Jun 20 2009, 07:35 PM
nanakopy87
post Jun 20 2009, 07:38 PM

You were...
1,835 posts

QUOTE(Edison83 @ Jun 20 2009, 07:32 PM)
btw i just register a visa electron from Public bank and then i found out about the new card day2day card which pretty much like maybank debit visa but enable on9 transaction (as written in day2day card). On9 transaction is important to me... can i like convert it or change it without go to public bank? Public bank is so full everytime i go. I also opened a new saving account at the same day without any ATM card.... 

Also can i reload the pb visa electron via other bank account with no any charge?

if i didnt get the ATM card, mean i can't do on9 transfer and all right? need a ATM to activate on9 transaction? (if it really need to use pc bank account to top up only)
i think u can e-mail them or give them a call?
my idea is,apply online for the pb day2day(if can apply online lar.but i dun think can coz i think u can get de card immediately)
then,when the Visa electron came,just dun deposit any money into it?then call them n ask them to cancel it..
but duno if this work o not
Edison83
post Jun 20 2009, 07:41 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(xXAaronXx @ Jun 18 2009, 07:49 PM)
I applied PB Day2Day card and now I got a problem in making purchase online. Every time it gets rejected by the server dunno y? Do I need 2 activate some stuff 2 get it working online?
aaron, pm me in steam... wan to know ur day2day card status. The pb bank site mention can be use for on9 transscation, but i still like "betul ke ni" coz there is no name printed like maybank card... takut kea naik boat lagi~

Added on June 20, 2009, 7:43 pm
QUOTE(nanakopy87 @ Jun 20 2009, 07:38 PM)
i think u can e-mail them or give them a call?
my idea is,apply online for the pb day2day(if can apply online lar.but i dun think can coz i think u can get de card immediately)
then,when the Visa electron came,just dun deposit any money into it?then call them n ask them to cancel it..
but duno if this work  o not
how about use other bank account like CIMB or Maybank, can top up the pb visa electron? any charge?
coz i wanna start some small business of mine, if there are charges i might need to increase my service charge~ biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Edison83: Jun 20 2009, 07:43 PM
nanakopy87
post Jun 20 2009, 07:44 PM

You were...
1,835 posts

yes.u can transfer but it will deduct rm 1 frm ur account...
i forgot the exact amount it will deduct...but most probably is rm1
Edison83
post Jun 20 2009, 07:47 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

will the amount to be immediate reloaded to the card or nid wait several day like CIMB bank transfer to Maybank delay time?
nanakopy87
post Jun 20 2009, 07:47 PM

You were...
1,835 posts

they will only charge the bank u transfer frm..not deduct frm ur pbb card..
need to wait few days
like how you transfer money via interbank

This post has been edited by nanakopy87: Jun 20 2009, 07:48 PM
MilesAndMore
post Jun 20 2009, 09:01 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(Edison83 @ Jun 20 2009, 07:32 PM)
can i like convert it or change it without go to public bank? Public bank is so full everytime i go. I also opened a new saving account at the same day without any ATM card.... 

Don't think this is possible as this Day2Day card is also an ATM card linked to your savings/checking account. They will not mail the card to you. Instead they will issue the card to you on the spot, just like PBB MEPS ATM card. And you will also need to sign the Day2Day/ATM application form.

bpk16
post Jun 20 2009, 11:28 PM

248 posts

its been 2 weeks but i havent receive my pb visa electron card. does it take more than 2 weeks? also, am i able to transfer money from my maybank account to my pb debit card account?
nanakopy87
post Jun 21 2009, 07:37 AM

You were...
1,835 posts

well,i've applied PB visa elecron 3 weeks ago....last 2 days i called them..they said just approved...so i can collect it on tis coming wed....then,yesterday they called me again...said my card has been approved on 18 june....i can collect it 3 WEEKS from today...sweat.gif
if i really need to wait 3 weeks again,means i've waited 6 WEEKS to receive de card...
Gen-X
post Jun 21 2009, 09:39 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(nanakopy87 @ Jun 21 2009, 07:37 AM)
well,i've applied PB visa elecron 3 weeks ago....last 2 days i called them..they said just approved...so i can collect it on tis coming wed....then,yesterday they called me again...said my card has been approved on 18 june....i can collect it 3 WEEKS from today...sweat.gif
if i really need to wait 3 weeks again,means i've waited 6 WEEKS to receive de card...
my son also applied for PB Electron more than 3 weeks ago, the branch officer told us that in 2 weeks he will get letter informing him to pay RM25 and then 1 week after that can collect card. I called the bank few days back and asked on the status of the application since it has been so long and the guy said their system shows they only received the apllication 9 days ago! Based on above, it looks like it will take another month before my son gets his Visa Electron. So slow lah PB.

Anyone here can elaborate more on Visa Electron charges for overseas cash withdrawal? i.e. admin charges

This post has been edited by Gen-X: Jun 21 2009, 09:40 AM

132 Pages « < 88 89 90 91 92 > » Top

0.0201sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:32 PM