132 Pages « < 84 85 86 87 88 > » Bottom

Debit card, Anything about it.

winner
post May 27 2009, 03:45 PM

2,221 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ May 27 2009, 03:24 PM)
Indeed. When first launched, they were giving 2.5%, then reduced to 1.5% in February and now down to 0.7%. It is still higher than most banks but i no longer see the reason why should i keep this account anymore. Will move my money back to my existing banks and eventually close it down. Such as hassle to have so many bank accounts  smile.gif
Same thing happens to Alliance Hybrid acc. Interest rate has been reduced drastically. But it's still higher than savings acc. Now I transfer money to 1-month FD better still.

nanakopy87
post May 27 2009, 03:50 PM

You were...
1,835 posts

never knew that it need 1 month in order to get PB Visa Electron.i thought i can get it at most 2 weeks (this is what the customer service told me when i called their helpline)
bingozero
post May 27 2009, 04:12 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(nanakopy87 @ May 27 2009, 03:50 PM)
never knew that it need 1 month in order to get PB Visa Electron.i thought i can get it at most 2 weeks (this is what the customer service told me when i called their helpline)
1 month? I get in roughly 3 weeks.
nanakopy87
post May 27 2009, 04:29 PM

You were...
1,835 posts

really?i haven got it yet..juz apply recently..will update when i get my card...so,we need to bank in some money BEFORE we go collect our card or we can bank in money WHEN we collect the card?
bingozero
post May 27 2009, 04:33 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

Is up2u, you can bank in money when you collect the card, or if you want to use it, just top up tongue.gif

This post has been edited by bingozero: May 27 2009, 04:34 PM
HughieRmX
post May 27 2009, 07:25 PM

::.. ♬|♪ HaRdC0Re TrAnCE AddiCT ♬|♪..::
3,394 posts

QUOTE(bingozero @ May 27 2009, 07:31 AM)
The interest rate already drop half then before, but still Standard Chartered Bank provide the interest rate higher than the other bank, don't they?
Yea, after putting up a research on numbers of bank .. in the end Standard Chattered still standing at the TOP. But a bit disappointed over with the interest rate downgrade. Yet, my decision to open an e$aver account remains. smile.gif
nanakopy87
post May 27 2009, 11:21 PM

You were...
1,835 posts

QUOTE(bingozero @ May 27 2009, 04:33 PM)
Is up2u, you can bank in money when you collect the card, or if you want to use it, just top up tongue.gif
ic..so it doesn't matter if my card is active or not right?if i dun use it for a yr,it won't close it rite?
citrus887
post May 28 2009, 12:10 AM

66 posts

@nanakopy87: remember to register for internet pin no. when u collect ur PB debit card, otherwise like me have to make 2 trip to bank sad.gif
nanakopy87
post May 28 2009, 08:42 AM

You were...
1,835 posts

ic.still need to register internet pin number.what else i should do when i go collect card?bank in some money and register for internet pin number.thats all?
bingozero
post May 28 2009, 09:09 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(nanakopy87 @ May 27 2009, 11:21 PM)
ic..so it doesn't matter if my card is active or not right?if i dun use it for a yr,it won't close it rite?
It wouldn't close it, it will deduct RM25 in your credit card for the annual fees.

QUOTE(nanakopy87 @ May 28 2009, 08:42 AM)
ic.still need to register internet pin number.what else i should do when i go collect card?bank in some money and register for internet pin number.thats all?
The staff will tell you to sign at the papper it shows that you have get the card. And don't forget to sign at the back of your card after all the infromation is correct. If you want to use the card, just top up.
Is up2u ,you can register for the online banking, just talk to the customer representative at Public Bank branch, they will give you a form to fill in, therefore it is save time to do online banking while you transfer money from your saving account to your debit card, no need go to the atm or cash deposit machine.
If you want to do online shopping with more secure, you can go to the website to active the verify visa.
http://www.pbebank.com/en/en_content/perso...ards/vbvmc.html

This post has been edited by bingozero: May 28 2009, 10:56 AM
nanakopy87
post May 28 2009, 10:39 AM

You were...
1,835 posts

i see....they will tell me what to do also right???
online banking for debit caard oso need to apply?its not automatically 1?
bingozero
post May 28 2009, 10:54 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(nanakopy87 @ May 28 2009, 10:39 AM)
i see....they will tell me what to do also right???
online banking for debit caard oso need to apply?its not automatically 1?
Ya, you need to apply and fill up the form when you request for online banking.
hzln
post May 28 2009, 03:55 PM

just wonder, when one is declared a bankrupt, all their bank accounts will be freezed right? is public bank visa electron, and the balance in the debit card will be freezed as well? anybody has any difficulties in withdrawing their paypal fund via PBVE when they are declared a bankrupt?
nanakopy87
post May 28 2009, 03:58 PM

You were...
1,835 posts

i dun think so....but not so sure since PBVE isn't linked to the person saving/current account
citrus887
post May 28 2009, 04:30 PM

66 posts

@nanakopy87:
oh ya, another reminder: if you have a saving account in PB alrdy, you can access both ur saving acc and PB debit acc with 1 username (online banking account)
nanakopy87
post May 28 2009, 04:57 PM

You were...
1,835 posts

but my PBVE isn't linked with my account...will tat considered as 1 username?
owenwong84
post May 31 2009, 08:31 PM

Zin zin
1,041 posts

settled

This post has been edited by owenwong84: May 31 2009, 09:35 PM
B u B u
post May 31 2009, 11:04 PM

chill
1,479 posts

is it possible to waive the public visa electro anual fees RM25?

TQ
nanakopy87
post Jun 1 2009, 10:47 AM

You were...
1,835 posts

i think yes if you can spend at certain amount.for
PB ING debit card is around rm1200 per yr if not mistaken
sgdrugstore
post Jun 1 2009, 12:45 PM

22 posts

Can PB ING MasterCard Debit Card be used on Online purchases?

132 Pages « < 84 85 86 87 88 > » Top

0.0327sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:49 AM