Official LYN nVIDIA 8 series thread V2

mADmAN
post Jun 19 2007, 05:39 PM

10,530 posts

yeah...but the BFG arc_archive is selling is practically new (less than a month).. and its not even registered yet in BFG website...meaning if u buy it.. u register it and ur lifetime warranty starts brows.gif

the ones that karom are bringing in would brand spanking new in sealed boxes thumbup.gif
dattebayo
post Jun 19 2007, 05:46 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jun 19 2007, 05:39 PM)
yeah...but the BFG arc_archive is selling is practically new (less than a month).. and its not even registered yet in BFG website...meaning if u buy it.. u register it and ur lifetime warranty starts brows.gif

the ones that karom are bringing in would brand spanking new in sealed boxes thumbup.gif
BFG is US manufacturer rite?
means any RMA has to go oversea? unsure.gif
mADmAN
post Jun 19 2007, 06:00 PM

10,530 posts

yep....same thing with the evga.

thats the only downside with these 2 brands.

Phoenixwunin
post Jun 19 2007, 06:04 PM

841 posts

gee.. I've been wondering the land of google for quite some time.. amazingly.. I haven't stumble with a single review featuring GALAXY 8800GTS hmm.gif

I wonder why.. this brand of 8800GTS not good arr?? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Phoenixwunin: Jun 19 2007, 06:04 PM
zhen^wei
post Jun 19 2007, 06:08 PM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(TomatomanzSeedlezz @ Jun 19 2007, 04:15 PM)
Im thinking getting MSI NX8800GTS 320MB OC-EDITION smile.gif

Juz wondering, how loud are those GTS?... izzit loud?... coz my casing pretty near to me..

akachester : how much u bought yers?..

Cheers wink.gif
i using the same card. the fan noise quite ok. not loud. dont worry. my vizo fan spining louder than it.
if u looking for 8800gts 320mb, then can try get from arc_archive. 2nd hand RM930 really good price. i just bought from another ppl in melaka as 2nd hand also, if not i sure grab his 1..with lifetime warranty biggrin.gif
dattebayo
post Jun 19 2007, 06:20 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(Phoenixwunin @ Jun 19 2007, 06:04 PM)
gee.. I've been wondering the land of google for quite some time.. amazingly.. I haven't stumble with a single review featuring GALAXY 8800GTS hmm.gif

I wonder why.. this brand of 8800GTS not good arr?? sweat.gif
at least it got awards sweat.gif
http://www.gfe.com.hk/Awards.asp?year=2007
CKC_1
post Jun 19 2007, 06:28 PM

552 posts

QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Jun 19 2007, 06:08 PM)
i using the same card. the fan noise quite ok. not loud. dont worry. my vizo fan spining louder than it.
if u looking for 8800gts 320mb, then can try get from arc_archive. 2nd hand RM930 really good price. i just bought from another ppl in melaka as 2nd hand also, if not i sure grab his 1..with lifetime warranty biggrin.gif
he bought from me! icon_rolleyes.gif now he regret thumbup.gif im going for inno3d 8800gtx..anyone got reviews about this brand?
akachester
post Jun 19 2007, 10:50 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

LExus65
post Jun 19 2007, 10:56 PM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Jun 19 2007, 11:53 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Jun 19 2007, 06:08 PM)
How does the noise level compared to 7600GT cards?.. (juz curious)

rm930 nice price, but as the rest said the warranty claim its troublesome and im in KL and i dont do "bank-in" deals, i only COD (refering to karom/arc_archive).

As dattebayo said, the new one cost rm990 in shops, so not much difference in price.

If less than rm900 i might consider.. lol

Btw, i heard MSI 8800GTS OC Edition has 3yrs warranty, izzit true?...

Cheers smile.gif
Phoenixwunin
post Jun 20 2007, 12:26 AM

841 posts

QUOTE(TomatomanzSeedlezz @ Jun 19 2007, 11:53 PM)
How does the noise level compared to 7600GT cards?.. (juz curious)

rm930 nice price, but as the rest said the warranty claim its troublesome and im in KL and i dont do "bank-in" deals, i only COD (refering to karom/arc_archive).

As dattebayo said, the new one cost rm990 in shops, so not much difference in price.

If less than rm900 i might consider.. lol

Btw, i heard MSI 8800GTS OC Edition has 3yrs warranty, izzit true?...

Cheers smile.gif
The new one which cost RM990 is Palit only. And in LowYat.net sales... not sure if the price outside here is still RM990 too. That is why most people here would say the BFG is a worthy buy. Not to mention it is an OC2 version.

Less than RM930?? Why don't you ask arc_archive if he would consider that price laugh.gif who knows right??

But seriously BFG OC2 for RM930.. and used not even more than a month.. is definitely a good buy. Only problem would be RMA though... but I wouldn't worry too much bout that. Have been using my 'oversea' 6800GS for quite a long time and I never had any problem at all. So I do have some confidence in this 'oversea' product. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Phoenixwunin: Jun 20 2007, 12:27 AM
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Jun 20 2007, 12:45 AM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

HEh.. yea, but unfortunately those sellers are not in KL doh.gif

Btw, Phoenixwunin, how abt u?.. not getting from him?.. say until so good.. heh biggrin.gif

Cheers smile.gif

This post has been edited by TomatomanzSeedlezz: Jun 20 2007, 04:28 PM
dattebayo
post Jun 20 2007, 12:47 AM

5,366 posts

are those 'oversea continental ' brands made in china as well? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by dattebayo: Jun 20 2007, 01:39 AM
narutet
post Jun 20 2007, 01:24 AM

88 posts

where can i find RM990 palit 8800GTS ?ive been searching but cannot find ler..u guys can help me?if use search button,aiyoo so many page to browse huhuh....
kmarc
post Jun 20 2007, 01:25 AM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Jun 20 2007, 12:47 AM)
are those 'oversea' brands made in china as well? unsure.gif
So, for the 8800 GTX, what would be the recommended brand? Planning to get one!!! rclxm9.gif
mADmAN
post Jun 20 2007, 01:27 AM

10,530 posts

whats wrong if the brand is made in china?? if those brands from china like colorful and xpertvision i wouldnt hesitate to recommend them in a heartbeat.

honestly...if i had the moolah right now id probably pick up arc_archive's 8800GTS to SLI with my current 8800GTS (same one..BFG OC2)
dattebayo
post Jun 20 2007, 01:28 AM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(narutet @ Jun 20 2007, 01:24 AM)
where can i find RM990 palit 8800GTS ?ive been searching but cannot find ler..u guys can help me?if use search button,aiyoo so many page to browse huhuh....
is that hard? doh.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=453212&hl=palit

narutet
post Jun 20 2007, 01:31 AM

88 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Jun 20 2007, 01:28 AM)
doh.gif haha salah pandang ma...thanks!!
dattebayo
post Jun 20 2007, 01:31 AM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Jun 20 2007, 01:25 AM)
So, for the 8800 GTX, what would be the recommended brand? Planning to get one!!!  rclxm9.gif
any brand will do, coz unless is pre-OC'ed, all other 88 GTX/GTS is the same as nVidia specs.

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jun 20 2007, 01:27 AM)
whats wrong if the brand is made in china?? if those brands from china like colorful and xpertvision i wouldnt hesitate to recommend them in a heartbeat.

honestly...if i had the moolah right now id probably pick up arc_archive's 8800GTS to SLI with my current 8800GTS (same one..BFG OC2)
nth wrong... just thought they are made in US/UK initially
mADmAN
post Jun 20 2007, 01:36 AM

10,530 posts

actually the ones we talking about (BFG/EVGA) are ah-me-li-ka mali wan. most likely made there oso...but u can never really know wink.gif

125 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0192sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:46 PM