Official LYN nVIDIA 8 series thread V2

ben3003
post Aug 5 2007, 09:08 AM

10,859 posts

vista cant install 3dmark05 one le... sienz.. quite nice score, my brother using 3dmark05 managed to get around 10k with his xfx 8600gt xxx when oc a little bit.
SlayerXT
post Aug 5 2007, 09:41 AM

PRIDE!
2,042 posts

what proc did ur brother used? Wah, sibling oc team ar... brows.gif
SUSdattebayo
post Aug 5 2007, 09:46 AM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Aug 5 2007, 02:31 AM)
thought u guys might like to see this... i got very itchy and decided to install the Colorful 8600GT Ultra Edition and run 3D Mark 05...card is on stock (clock window is unchecked!)

rig specs as in my sig...just replace the 8800GTS with the 8600GT. EVERYTHING is on stock.

notice the 3D Mark 05 main window...the card is detected as an 8600GTS.

also look at the background in the red box. the GT only loses out by around a hundred points to the stock MSI 8600GTS OC thumbup.gif

im impressed biggrin.gif

full size pic (1680*1050) is in the spoiler biggrin.gif

EDIT: forgot to put my temps...

Idle: 48C
Load: 66C

with stock cooler
make me so tempted to get one
btw, since its still reside in ur main rig, why not try some games and post ur results icon_idea.gif
sHawTY
post Aug 5 2007, 09:55 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Aug 5 2007, 02:31 AM)
notice the 3D Mark 05 main window...the card is detected as an 8600GTS.
As you all can see, the 8600GT Ultra Edition is actually an 8600GTS.
I'm not sure why colorful rename it as 8600GT Ultra Edition, but it's really a real 8600GTS. smile.gif
sniper69
post Aug 5 2007, 10:21 AM

.: One Shot One Kill :. .+|Level 9 Type Shit|+.
7,173 posts

thumbup.gif, even my MSI NX8600GTS OC also lose to this 8600GT Ultra doh.gif, damn... that's good dude, not to mention, on stock clock while i'm on 700/2100 doh.gif shakehead.gif, poor MSI... thumbup.gif "warna-warni" 8600GT Ultra...
SlayerXT
post Aug 5 2007, 12:57 PM

PRIDE!
2,042 posts

Excellent redesign PCB can make them cut cost and clockspeed like GTS. Cool "warna-warni"
likito
post Aug 5 2007, 01:00 PM

1,468 posts

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Aug 5 2007, 10:21 AM)
thumbup.gif, even my MSI NX8600GTS OC also lose to this 8600GT Ultra doh.gif, damn... that's good dude, not to mention, on stock clock while i'm on 700/2100 doh.gif shakehead.gif, poor MSI... thumbup.gif "warna-warni" 8600GT Ultra...
wa ! 8600gt ultra beat out 8600gts oc . sweat.gif
colorful well done !!
stevenlee
post Aug 5 2007, 01:04 PM

look @ my Star *o* ...hoho
3,158 posts

btw what the different between them beside the gt ultra has slightly lower clock speed than gts
sHawTY
post Aug 5 2007, 01:32 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(stevenlee @ Aug 5 2007, 01:04 PM)
btw what the different between them beside the gt ultra has slightly lower clock speed than gts
Nothing.
The only differences is the clock speed.

Normally 8600GTS is clocked at 700MHz.
While the Colorful 8600GT UE is clocked at 650MHz.

Clock the GT UE to 700MHz, and you got yourself a 100% true 8600GTS.

Where can find a 8600GTS at the price tag of below RM550? laugh.gif
No other brands offer that.

Only Colorful. icon_idea.gif
Nemesis181188
post Aug 5 2007, 01:51 PM

635 posts

Just wanna know does the bundle of the colorful 8600gt ultra comes with any programme to overclock the card?Is it stable if I were to overclock it to 700mhz?Meaning like I let it be while I'm downloading overnight or something?I'm really impressed with the results at stock speed already though just wanna know whether it can tahan if overclock 50mhz more.

@sniper
I thought you looking for a 7300gt mah in your sig,so I thought I could sell of my 7600gt and get shawty's 8600gt ultra.tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Nemesis181188: Aug 5 2007, 01:55 PM
sHawTY
post Aug 5 2007, 02:07 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(Nemesis181188 @ Aug 5 2007, 01:51 PM)
Just wanna know does the bundle of the colorful 8600gt ultra comes with any programme to overclock the card?Is it stable if I were to overclock it to 700mhz?Meaning like I let it be while I'm downloading overnight or something?I'm really impressed with the results at stock speed already though just wanna know whether it can tahan if overclock 50mhz more.
Nope.
It does not come with any program to overclock the card.

No graphic card comes with any program to overclock it.
The easiest way is to use Rivatuner. smile.gif

50MHz?
LOL, dude, 50MHz doesn't affect much in heat lar. laugh.gif
Even if it does, it will only affect either 0.5°C - 1°C only. smile.gif

With that little overclock, yes you can live your system running overnight without any sort of problems. smile.gif
mADmAN
post Aug 5 2007, 02:11 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Aug 5 2007, 09:46 AM)
btw, since its still reside in ur main rig, why not try some games and post ur results icon_idea.gif
took out liao...tested for a short while only...didnt try to OC though. just wanted to know the cards capabilities at stock

QUOTE(Nemesis181188 @ Aug 5 2007, 01:51 PM)
@sniper
I thought you looking for a 7300gt mah in your sig,so I thought I could sell of my 7600gt and get shawty's 8600gt ultra.tongue.gif
nope...doesnt come with any program...just download riva tuner....thats what i use...
medicontherun
post Aug 5 2007, 02:16 PM

25 posts

walaueh... thats a pretty cool speed for the below 550 price tag..
i wonder how much is it in the pc fair today.. tempted to go get one.. tongue.gif
sHawTY
post Aug 5 2007, 02:26 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(medicontherun @ Aug 5 2007, 02:16 PM)
walaueh... thats a pretty cool speed for the below 550 price tag..
i wonder how much is it in the pc fair today.. tempted to go get one.. tongue.gif
Dream on skin tube.
You won't get any card like that in that price tag at PCFair. laugh.gif

mADmAN bought it from bulk order in this forum. smile.gif
ridzOe
post Aug 5 2007, 02:55 PM

152 posts

bro shawty.. bila mau test ur gc pulak? mungkin next week nak angkat la gc tu.
sHawTY
post Aug 5 2007, 03:00 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(ridzOe @ Aug 5 2007, 02:55 PM)
bro shawty.. bila mau test ur gc pulak? mungkin next week nak angkat la gc tu.
GC what?
I didn't have any 8600GT @ 2600XT.
I only have 8800 Ultra & 2900XT. laugh.gif

What do you want me to test?
You can see by yourself that the Colorful 8600GT Ultra Edition even beat MSI 8600GTS. laugh.gif

What more you want? laugh.gif
mADmAN
post Aug 5 2007, 03:08 PM

10,530 posts

actuallyyyyyyyyyy......last night i did try OC the card to 680 core and 1100 memory (if im not mistaken la)

managed to get an extra 1k..so 12k+.

but forgot to take screen shot doh.gif
medicontherun
post Aug 5 2007, 03:18 PM

25 posts

uguu... :'(
not fair.. pc fair should be called pc not fair... :'(
they never sell anything at the proper price there..
always overcharge..
well.. i at least now i wont get sliced by those sellers..
anymore in the bulk section??
ah.. gotta save...
ronaldjoe
post Aug 5 2007, 03:36 PM

3,569 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Aug 5 2007, 09:46 AM)
QUOTE(likito @ Aug 5 2007, 01:00 PM)
wa ! 8600gt ultra beat out 8600gts oc .  sweat.gif
colorful well done !!
QUOTE(sHawTY @ Aug 5 2007, 01:32 PM)
Nothing.
The only differences is the clock speed.

Normally 8600GTS is clocked at 700MHz.
While the Colorful 8600GT UE is clocked at 650MHz.

Clock the GT UE to 700MHz, and you got yourself a 100% true 8600GTS.

Where can find a 8600GTS at the price tag of below RM550? laugh.gif
No other brands offer that.

Only Colorful. icon_idea.gif
The Colourful 8600 UE make me feel itchy already. laugh.gif
So tempted to get one as well. sHawTY rocks.
ridzOe
post Aug 5 2007, 03:51 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Aug 5 2007, 03:00 PM)
GC what?
I didn't have any 8600GT @ 2600XT.
I only have 8800 Ultra & 2900XT. laugh.gif

What do you want me to test?
You can see by yourself that the Colorful 8600GT Ultra Edition even beat MSI 8600GTS. laugh.gif

What more you want? laugh.gif
ohh.. i thought ur using 8600gt ultra. lol doh.gif

125 Pages « < 86 87 88 89 > » Top

0.0775sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:50 AM