Official LYN nVIDIA 8 series thread V2

ben3003
post May 29 2007, 01:45 PM

10,859 posts

depends how much it oc, same like u oc the stock one, not much different.
ben3003
post Jun 11 2007, 05:09 PM

10,859 posts

which brand of 8600gt is good? My budget is rm500, cannot more than that. I saw All IT sell gigabyte one rm500 and asus 528 like tat. And another question, my fren play online games like WoW and he is looking for better framerate becos when like 40man raid really cannot play one... changing from 6600gt to 8600gt will help alot? Or getting a 7900gs oc'ed one better? But maybe future there will be better dx10 online game coming out so dunno which to buy also..
ben3003
post Jun 11 2007, 08:03 PM

10,859 posts

oh i see... becos i scare in the future online game will implement dx10 like the upcoming warhammer online see interesting but dunno whether is dx10 or wat la... but he is using win xp. Another thing is 8600gt is cheaper than 7900gs. How about 8600gt brand? I dunno which is good..
ben3003
post Jun 24 2007, 08:09 AM

10,859 posts

wow... if drop again i feel tempted to buy 8800gts le.. See ur benchie i cannot tahan oleidi.
ben3003
post Jul 5 2007, 10:22 PM

10,859 posts

How is colorful 8600gt oc'ed one which storm88 is selling? planning to get one for my brother... Rm399 is really a nice bargain..
ben3003
post Jul 6 2007, 11:57 AM

10,859 posts

lolz.. becos last time i bought wat chapalang Eagle brand geforce2MX and it fails me most of the time..
ben3003
post Jul 10 2007, 11:18 PM

10,859 posts

how come ur multiplier is 6x le.. go to ur bios and tweak it to x7, it should be faster. And 8500gt is not a great card too, so dont expect too much on the score. it should have score around 7600gt or 7300gt like tat..
ben3003
post Jul 14 2007, 11:56 AM

10,859 posts

got 8600gt galaxy oc series, will try it out soon. but the coolermaster fan seem not very promising le.
ben3003
post Jul 20 2007, 01:47 PM

10,859 posts

my brother xfx 8600gt xxx hit around 84-85c when load. Possible? Seem like very high le.... my fren 7900gs i help me test only highest is 65c like tat. But my bro card oc quite high..
ben3003
post Jul 24 2007, 01:44 PM

10,859 posts

i wanna get a 8600gt gc for myself. My brother got one xfx 8600gt xxx while my fren has galaxy one. Which one is betteR? My brother said that his xfx hit 83c like tat when load. Is this normal? or can recommend any other? Storm88 one need order oleidi.. the xfx core speed quite high compare to colorful. But with xfx price, i can get the colorful 8600gt ultra oc. Guide me please. Thanks!!
ben3003
post Jul 24 2007, 10:00 PM

10,859 posts

y owes no ppl care my question one.. i post one before no ppl answer, then i post another again also. I really need some feedbacks from you guys.

i wanna get a 8600gt gc for myself. My brother got one xfx 8600gt xxx while my fren has galaxy one. Which one is betteR? My brother said that his xfx hit 83c like tat when load. Is this normal? or can recommend any other? Storm88 one need order oleidi.. the xfx core speed quite high compare to colorful. But with xfx price, i can get the colorful 8600gt ultra oc. Guide me please. Thanks!!

ben3003
post Jul 24 2007, 11:54 PM

10,859 posts

lolz... my bro bought xfx for rm480 at cycom, just checked their price is 510, maybe my bro ask them discount. Galaxy is rm465. I scare the colorful kong le... Red pcb doesnt appeal at all lolz, summore is bright red. Colorful bad is need wait for bulk and the warranty also a prob. xfx has higher core clock than galaxy, but the temp abit scary le..
ben3003
post Jul 26 2007, 06:47 PM

10,859 posts

yeah, nice cooler for 88series. Just see how well they perform. 88series really a heatmaker, the reference oleidi much bigger than its predecessor.
ben3003
post Jul 26 2007, 09:08 PM

10,859 posts

dry ice meh? no need la, the peltier cooler very good oleidi lo. Btw, don ever get prodcut from eagle please. I got eagle geforce2 mx and i am fedup then change to HIS 9600. Totally not stable at all..
ben3003
post Jul 27 2007, 12:48 PM

10,859 posts

different shop i don think so lo.. They sure will don like one ma.
ben3003
post Jul 27 2007, 07:41 PM

10,859 posts

i also think is too much stress on ur pc, stalling prob is not vertial sync, vertical sync is like fix ur framerate same as ur monitor refresh rates.
ben3003
post Jul 27 2007, 07:57 PM

10,859 posts

oh, i dunno, but stalling is not low framerate prob.. the framerate is over 40fps and there shouldnt be stalling prob so often...

Btw, x2600xt ddr4 or xfx 8600gt xxx, which once is a better grab? 2molo wanna go lowyat buy oleidi..
ben3003
post Jul 27 2007, 08:42 PM

10,859 posts

izudeen, it's up to you whether wan to open or not, but the stalling problem should be caused by too high oc on ur card, maybe without some voltage mod or watever, i dont know much. But for sure, vsync is not a prob for you smile.gif

I wan to know some comparison on x2600xt and 8600gt le, they said x2600xt better in newer games, but i see hardocp review, x2600xt only win in RE6:vegas le, becos that game optimised for ati i think.. How about x2600xt ddr4? is it out at lowyat?
ben3003
post Jul 27 2007, 09:36 PM

10,859 posts

ish, nobody can answer my question one...

90c something is really too high la... my brother 85c like tat i oleidi scare lo, same card with you. I am going to grab one if raelly no ppl recommend x2600xt..
ben3003
post Jul 27 2007, 10:15 PM

10,859 posts

not aircond room bo.. normal room temperature, he is using lianli pc-07 casing which is made of alu, now using lian li around 80c he said, before is microfly which can reach 89c peak..

0.0388sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:31 PM