14,576 posts

Anybody went to PC Fair?

Any price drop for GC?
minghao
post Aug 4 2007, 08:03 PM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Aug 4 2007, 04:49 PM)
w00t!! just CODed with shawty a little while ago...got muhself the 8600GT Ultra Edition. was supposed to pick up the cheaper 8600GT OC Edition but last minute decided to change to the Ultra Edition thumbup.gif the GC will be used for my HTPC biggrin.gif

HERE COMES PIX!!! biggrin.gif

also bought Alpine 64 for my HTPC and a tube of MX-2

the entire package comes with...
1xs-video cable
1xdvi-vga converter
1xdvi-hdmi converter
1xsvideo breakout cable
1xmolex-6pin power converter
1xdunno what cable..anyone knows what the small black cable is for??

the card itself...the cooler even comes with a protective cover thumbup.gif the cooler is Alu+Copper.

cover taken off

back of the card

side view...check out the cooler design..

power socket and FULL SOLID CAPS!! rclxm9.gif

last but not least.... the output
1xDVI
1xS-Video
1xHDMI

GC will be paired with an A64 s754 2800+, Biostar TForce 6100 754, and 1gb DDR400 ram.

Using PCI-E ,then why 754 socket?

mADmAN
post Aug 4 2007, 08:03 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(§layerXT @ Aug 4 2007, 07:38 PM)
Madman, what's ur HTPC rig spec? Can oc ah? biggrin.gif
caaaaaaaaaannn.... can OC wan....just that i dunno how only tongue.gif...dun wanna OC it oso anyway...just gonna be used for HTPC + torrent...so wanna conserve power & heat....

specs will be..

A64 2800+ s754 (w/ Alpine 64)
Biostar TForce 6100
2x 512mb KVR DDR400
Colorful 8600GT
Sound Blaster Audigy 4
160GB WD SATA 2 HDD
320GB WD SATA 1 HDD
CM 450W Real Power ACLX (or should i put the FSP Saga...the CM dun have PCIe connector and the FSP Saga has hmm.gif)
1x DVD Rom n 1 CD-RW (both Samsung) & 1x Floppy
Edifier R501 MK-II
Microfly SFF Case

currently will be using a 21" CRT TV first... gonna be changing to a bigger LCD TV later on...targeting one of the 42" Samsungs. imagine gaming on 42" screen drool.gif

Added on August 4, 2007, 8:04 pm
QUOTE(minghao @ Aug 4 2007, 08:03 PM)
Using PCI-E ,then why 754 socket?
the 754 is from my old rig before the C2D.

so basically re-using spare parts tongue.gif

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Aug 4 2007, 08:05 PM
minghao
post Aug 4 2007, 08:43 PM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Aug 4 2007, 08:03 PM)
caaaaaaaaaannn.... can OC wan....just that i dunno how only tongue.gif...dun wanna OC it oso anyway...just gonna be used for HTPC + torrent...so wanna conserve power & heat....

specs will be..

A64 2800+ s754 (w/ Alpine 64)
Biostar TForce 6100
2x 512mb KVR DDR400
Colorful 8600GT
Sound Blaster Audigy 4
160GB WD SATA 2 HDD
320GB WD SATA 1 HDD
CM 450W Real Power ACLX (or should i put the FSP Saga...the CM dun have PCIe connector and the FSP Saga has hmm.gif)
1x DVD Rom n 1 CD-RW (both Samsung) & 1x Floppy
Edifier R501 MK-II
Microfly SFF Case

currently will be using a 21" CRT TV first... gonna be changing to a bigger LCD TV later on...targeting one of the 42" Samsungs. imagine gaming on 42" screen drool.gif

Added on August 4, 2007, 8:04 pm

the 754 is from my old rig before the C2D.

so basically re-using spare parts tongue.gif

Still dont understand..Biostar Tfroce 6100,AGP?754 socket but PCI-E dont tell me?

likito
post Aug 4 2007, 08:46 PM

1,468 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Aug 4 2007, 07:57 PM)
Anybody went to PC Fair?

Any price drop for GC?
i went to pc fair yesterday ! no much cheap , even some stuff more expensive !!
disappoint blush.gif
kmarc
post Aug 4 2007, 08:49 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

QUOTE(likito @ Aug 4 2007, 08:46 PM)
i went to pc fair yesterday ! no much cheap , even some stuff more expensive !!
disappoint  blush.gif
OIC. Was just wondering as some forumers did say that some GC prices are cheaper. I guess the prices in bulk are still the cheapest! nod.gif
likito
post Aug 4 2007, 08:55 PM

1,468 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Aug 4 2007, 08:49 PM)
OIC. Was just wondering as some forumers did say that some GC prices are cheaper. I guess the prices in bulk are still the cheapest!  nod.gif
i see the c-zone demonstrate 880ultra with asus LCD , they are DDR3 ram , that is only interesting on me !
ya , i check the 3600+ brisbane , the all price around rm225+-
most of the 3600 are made in china ! disappoint again
sHawTY
post Aug 4 2007, 09:02 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Aug 4 2007, 07:08 PM)
n until today shawty still hasnt got his digicam yet.  laugh.gif
Wei, my digicam is on the way lar.
Tired got so many people marah marah me i got no digicam.

mADmAN, try to run the 8600GT UE that you bought from me at the stock speed of a normal 8600GTS that is 700MHz.
Bench it, and show to them just how good is the 8600GT.

Wait, i can bench it myself. sweat.gif
Wait for teh result! icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Aug 4 2007, 10:03 PM
mADmAN
post Aug 4 2007, 09:18 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(minghao @ Aug 4 2007, 08:43 PM)
Still dont understand..Biostar Tfroce 6100,AGP?754 socket but PCI-E dont tell me?
Biostar TForce 6100 is a s754 motherboard with PCIe. theres a few others oso like the Asus K8N4 which is a s754 mobo with PCIe. most s754 mobos are AGP...but some are PCIe.

Biostar TForce 6100 Product Page

@shawty
u referring to me or doom?? doom ATI kaki ma tongue.gif

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Aug 4 2007, 09:19 PM
sHawTY
post Aug 4 2007, 10:03 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Aug 4 2007, 09:18 PM)
@shawty
Huh, tersalah nama. laugh.gif
slash
post Aug 4 2007, 10:29 PM

Warcraft 3 Champion - Lan Party 2003
1,081 posts

I took off the hsf of the colorful 8600gt ultra. It had yellow stuff as thermal paste/adhesive. Tough to remove them. Had to scrap and scrap. Then I applied mx-2. Now gonna update winxp and reinstall all my stuff so I can see the temps.

mADmAN
post Aug 4 2007, 10:50 PM

10,530 posts

slash....when u clean the thermalpaste of the GC...did u plug in and run ur card before that?? or is it still brand new and never plug in before?
minghao
post Aug 4 2007, 10:54 PM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Aug 4 2007, 09:18 PM)
Biostar TForce 6100 is a s754 motherboard with PCIe. theres a few others oso like the Asus K8N4 which is a s754 mobo with PCIe. most s754 mobos are AGP...but some are PCIe.

Biostar TForce 6100 Product Page

@shawty

But this board looks nice for me to upgrade my old rig.Becuz AGP cards very expensive..maybe i can change the mobo and change the GC to PCI-E too.How much is the tforce?

mADmAN
post Aug 4 2007, 11:03 PM

10,530 posts

i think its around 250-280 like that...quite cheap as its an m-ATX board.

thats is...if u can find it la...i think by now hard to find brand new ones...mine oso had to buy second hand....

mebbe u can ask some of the forumers who are bulking biostar products if they can get u think board. i think jy14 might be able to get u this board...

take note that biostar has 2 s754 mobos that can support pcie. the tforce 6100 and the other one i forgot liao.
slash
post Aug 4 2007, 11:07 PM

Warcraft 3 Champion - Lan Party 2003
1,081 posts

Still brand new. Maybe I should have let it run a while, melt first. Haha. But my pc parts all over the room. Wanna get everything ready then setup the whole pc
minghao
post Aug 4 2007, 11:17 PM

Taeyeon Saranghae <3
2,221 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Aug 4 2007, 11:03 PM)
i think its around 250-280 like that...quite cheap as its an m-ATX board.

thats is...if u can find it la...i think by now hard to find brand new ones...mine oso had to buy second hand....

mebbe u can ask some of the forumers who are bulking biostar products if they can get u think board. i think jy14 might be able to get u this board...

take note that biostar has 2 s754 mobos that can support pcie. the tforce 6100 and the other one i forgot liao.

Now planning to get an AGP or get a PCI-E board +PCI-E card.The price quite near also.

SlayerXT
post Aug 4 2007, 11:29 PM

PRIDE!
2,042 posts

Using Tforce for HTPC!? Oc when gaming lor.. icon_idea.gif
mADmAN
post Aug 5 2007, 01:03 AM

10,530 posts

no need laaaaaaa.....screw the OC thing man....the tforce was the only m-atx pcie mobo for s754...thats why i bought. gonna be using an sff case so needed an m-atx mobo.. tongue.gif
SlayerXT
post Aug 5 2007, 01:46 AM

PRIDE!
2,042 posts

Haha u r right? Save home TNB bill karen.
mADmAN
post Aug 5 2007, 02:31 AM

10,530 posts

thought u guys might like to see this... i got very itchy and decided to install the Colorful 8600GT Ultra Edition and run 3D Mark 05...card is on stock (clock window is unchecked!)

rig specs as in my sig...just replace the 8800GTS with the 8600GT. EVERYTHING is on stock.

notice the 3D Mark 05 main window...the card is detected as an 8600GTS.

also look at the background in the red box. the GT only loses out by around a hundred points to the stock MSI 8600GTS OC thumbup.gif

im impressed biggrin.gif

full size pic (1680*1050) is in the spoiler biggrin.gif

EDIT: forgot to put my temps...

Idle: 48C
Load: 66C

with stock cooler

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Aug 5 2007, 03:06 AM

125 Pages « < 85 86 87 88 > » Top