279 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

New Proton Persona VVT 2016 - Official Thread V4, Its New, Its Refined, Its Safe ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

fantasy1989
post Apr 26 2018, 11:03 AM

4,707 posts

QUOTE(DeepMemory @ Apr 26 2018, 10:42 AM)
Just only installed but haven't tested on road. But the range is better. In the picture I only have the low beam installed as the seller only shipped 1 set when I ordered 2 sets. Bought from brozcarstore on lelong.
price?
DeepMemory
post Apr 26 2018, 11:12 AM

1,805 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Apr 26 2018, 11:03 AM)
price?
RM 126 per set.
ic3rock
post Apr 26 2018, 11:44 AM

AkuNooB
3,586 posts

QUOTE(DeepMemory @ Apr 26 2018, 10:42 AM)
Just only installed but haven't tested on road. But the range is better. In the picture I only have the low beam installed as the seller only shipped 1 set when I ordered 2 sets. Bought from brozcarstore on lelong.
I see, Broz is from Penang if not mistaken, quite famous car acc shop, deal with them when purchase sun shade via shopee.

From your pic, already can see the different compare with T10 bulb colour...

This post has been edited by ic3rock: Apr 26 2018, 11:45 AM
mushigen
post Apr 26 2018, 12:45 PM

4,953 posts

QUOTE(SKYjack @ Apr 26 2018, 08:02 AM)
Didn't pay much attention to that. I wonder would the headrest partially block drivers rear view?

Overall I felt quality & finish of the car is good. With Lotus tuned suspension would expect handling to be good too. Well built small family car at a reasonable price.
From my experience, those detachable headrests tend to block our rear view, compared to fixed type. However, imo, they offer better protection and comfort.
mt24
post Apr 26 2018, 01:50 PM

499 posts

Raya will get any good promo or not?
TSscarxxx
post Apr 26 2018, 03:26 PM

1,509 posts

QUOTE(mt24 @ Apr 26 2018, 01:50 PM)
you can PM vincent818 and check with him.
vincent818
post Apr 26 2018, 10:16 PM

QUOTE(mt24 @ Apr 26 2018, 01:50 PM)
base on my experience, after geely take over proton , the discount will maintain till end of the year .
even raya wont have huge discount like previous
mushigen
post Apr 26 2018, 10:36 PM

4,953 posts

QUOTE(vincent818 @ Apr 26 2018, 10:16 PM)
base on my experience, after geely take over proton , the  discount will maintain till end of the year .
even raya wont have huge discount like previous
Mind sharing what discount we are looking at now? AFAIK, the 5-year free service is no longer available.
mt24
post Apr 26 2018, 11:32 PM

499 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Apr 26 2018, 10:36 PM)
Mind sharing what discount we are looking at now? AFAIK, the 5-year free service is no longer available.
That's what i am looking for.
afiqishak
post Apr 27 2018, 09:20 AM

349 posts

QUOTE(mt24 @ Apr 26 2018, 11:32 PM)
That's what i am looking for.
maybe need to wait end of the year for that promo again brows.gif
salimbest83
post Apr 27 2018, 09:49 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

so unfair to Persona

As part of the promotion, the kit is provided free for the Persona 1.6L Premium CVT variant, while all 1.3 CVT variants of the Saga – Standard, Executive and Premium – get the styling package as well.

However, the offer is available for a limited time only – until the end of May 2018. After that, the bodykit for the Persona will cost RM1,900 and RM1,800 for the Saga. Another thing to note is the gunmetal colour for certain parts of the kit are only available during the promotion and will revert to their original colour scheme after then.

vincent818
post Apr 27 2018, 11:54 AM

QUOTE(mushigen @ Apr 26 2018, 10:36 PM)
discount from proton is RM1000+ some persona discount from Sa itself
difference model have difference , let me know which variant you are looking ya
btw no more free service for persona
mushigen
post Apr 27 2018, 01:11 PM

4,953 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Apr 27 2018, 09:49 AM)
so unfair to Persona

As part of the promotion, the kit is provided free for the Persona 1.6L Premium CVT variant, while all 1.3 CVT variants of the Saga – Standard, Executive and Premium – get the styling package as well.

However, the offer is available for a limited time only – until the end of May 2018. After that, the bodykit for the Persona will cost RM1,900 and RM1,800 for the Saga. Another thing to note is the gunmetal colour for certain parts of the kit are only available during the promotion and will revert to their original colour scheme after then.
Maybe 1.6 premium tak laku. I'd rather they include DRL instead of body kit that is unlikely to turn a toad to a swan.

QUOTE(vincent818 @ Apr 27 2018, 11:54 AM)
discount from proton is RM1000+ some persona discount from Sa itself
difference model have difference , let me know which variant you are looking ya
btw no more free service for persona
Thank you.
macyhouse
post Apr 27 2018, 02:24 PM

273 posts

reporting in

CODE
macyhouse | Cotton white | CVT | Premium

scarxxx

——

1st service .. ask to adjust wiper water spray to higher

This post has been edited by macyhouse: Apr 27 2018, 02:52 PM
salimbest83
post Apr 27 2018, 05:32 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(mushigen @ Apr 27 2018, 01:11 PM)
Maybe 1.6 premium tak laku.  I'd rather they include DRL instead of body kit that is unlikely to turn a toad to a swan.
Thank you.
Lol.. So correct
fantasy1989
post Apr 27 2018, 08:17 PM

4,707 posts

QUOTE(macyhouse @ Apr 27 2018, 02:24 PM)
reporting in

CODE
macyhouse | Cotton white | CVT | Premium

scarxxx

——

1st service .. ask to adjust wiper water spray to higher
seems like every car also kena lol
ctleong
post Apr 27 2018, 10:12 PM

26 posts

Hi, anyone got any suggestion on where i can repair my car body? kena bang from behind in the rain this evening. i am thinking proton service center maybe can repair this... thanks!!
DeepMemory
post Apr 28 2018, 12:23 AM

1,805 posts

QUOTE(ctleong @ Apr 27 2018, 10:12 PM)
Hi, anyone got any suggestion on where i can repair my car body? kena bang from behind in the rain this evening. i am thinking proton service center maybe can repair this...  thanks!!
If kena bang do police report and claim from the other person. Make sure go proton sc.
littlegamer
post Apr 28 2018, 08:10 PM

664 posts

Just sped up to genting through batang kali. The car feels quite under power even in L, can keep up with myvi but really felt like this car should have manual transmission instead of cvt
tctham
post Apr 29 2018, 10:57 AM

653 posts

QUOTE(littlegamer @ Apr 28 2018, 08:10 PM)
Just sped up to genting through batang kali. The car feels quite under power even in L, can keep up with myvi but really felt like this car should have manual transmission instead of cvt
I do agree about the manual and cvt thingy. When i test drove persona premium, my first impression is "heavy". The deadened sound from inside and the acceleration felt like engine pulling something heavy. It still manage to do nice acceleration but the heavy feel remains. On manual, it feels lighter (although it's really about 100kg lighter haha)

Dunno i noob at manual tranny or what (but i suspect it contributes as I'm not shifting fast enough) but i feel jazz accelerates faster than persona mt though. Drove both and feel the power comes readily when you demand for it.

Proton engine is proton engine. If want power, mmg need go up to 4k rpm then the power surge comes. Below 3k is pretty sluggish / underpower.

Do tell me if i got any part wrong. Still learning manual tranny.

This post has been edited by tctham: Apr 29 2018, 11:00 AM

279 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0356sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:34 AM