New Proton Persona VVT 2016 - Official Thread V4, Its New, Its Refined, Its Safe ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

afiqishak
post Mar 29 2018, 04:18 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(terence38 @ Mar 29 2018, 03:43 PM)
Hi all persona-er

May I know how much Fuel consumption you all got? I am looking to buying a basic A/T spec.

And in terms of the car as a whole, good buy?

Any comments on the engine, body, and stuffs?
Hope all sifu can help
if FC is your main concern, then better buy myvi or bezza.

why i choose Persona than Myvi = boot space as im married with one child.

why i choose Persona than Bezza = u should know Bezza selling point IMO is FC only. they sacrifice comfort, stability just to get better FC. also prefer 1.6 over 1.3 for kereta hutang 9 tahun.

pure city drive better perodua. (actually my persona also ok)

in terms of quality, both perodua proton normal la got minor issue (not all car)

afiqishak
post Mar 30 2018, 03:03 PM

349 posts

anyone using dashcam? any cheap, recommended brand?

lucky she got dashcam
afiqishak
post Apr 1 2018, 05:43 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(scarxxx @ Apr 1 2018, 05:36 PM)
Hi Nicholasfx9, please do update us with the fix from SC so that I can update the front post accordingly.

This might help others who face the same problem.
Share my prob before this. ESC and handbrake signal turn on suddenly. Sent to seri muda shah alam SC, they say it is rare case. Refer to COSE. Leave the car for 2 days. COSE change the brake switch and the whole fuse box. Until now no problem.
afiqishak
post Apr 2 2018, 12:02 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(nanamizuki @ Apr 2 2018, 11:51 AM)
I did called them if u read my previous post...from phone call they say just come anything they will do for me including servicing etc.
Im just not comfortable why they cannot allocate a slot for me.

Anyway below is one of the google review for proton sc glenmerie.

"Made a call to make an appointment to service my car. Was told to just walk-in and no appointment needed. Went to the service center and was asked if appointment was made by the receptionist/ front counter. Ended up having to wait for more than 1 hour just to be called, detailing out about the service needed. They said they prioritize the ones who have made their appointment, I understand that but screw the operator who said appointment is not needed. Perodua service center is much better!"
now i heard perodua SC also slow. too crowded
afiqishak
post Apr 27 2018, 09:20 AM

349 posts

QUOTE(mt24 @ Apr 26 2018, 11:32 PM)
That's what i am looking for.
maybe need to wait end of the year for that promo again brows.gif
afiqishak
post May 24 2018, 03:16 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(godyuz95 @ May 24 2018, 12:37 PM)
Hi, I wanna ask about persona 1.6 MT. Looking for it against the new Iriz.
Spec wise its the same just that persona has bigger power but Iriz stable a bit because of the persona is little higher ? Its my first car and I looking to drive for long time. Any sifu can give me some insight ?
if boot space is not your concern, just take iriz
afiqishak
post Jun 25 2018, 09:51 AM

349 posts

QUOTE(k3v1n @ Jun 24 2018, 08:08 PM)
Hi just got my Persona Premium yesterday but got some questions here:

1) The smart elink cannot connect to my phone...Which is disappointed me a lot. sad.gif

2) How to get the follow me home light activities? I pull the headlamp toggle to "Auto" mode but when I switch off the engine, it will also turn off the headlamp...

3) what is the usage of the + and - situation on the wiper toggle?

4) Do I need to reset the petrol usage/km every time I pump oil?
Follow me home light is activate when u get out of the car and lock your door. u will notice the headlamp will stay on for a few second. it functions to light your house if u go back at night and trying to find a key in your bag. something like that.
afiqishak
post Jul 16 2018, 10:42 AM

349 posts

For those who use Petronas Syntium 800SE 10W-30 at SC. It is a semi synthetic oil.
does it really can hold up until 10k mileage??? i heard semi usually 7-8k only. hmm.gif

Link mention it can hold until 10k. or should i service earlier??

Paultan
afiqishak
post Jul 20 2018, 05:19 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(keiz_jy @ Jul 20 2018, 01:29 PM)
Went to Taman Maluri Kepong Proton SC this morning and yesterday morning and I am a angry customer now  mad.gif  bangwall.gif  vmad.gif  ranting.gif  ranting.gif

Yesterday morning:
-Walked in and talk to the receptionist:
"You tarak booking kah, mesti buat buking punya, kalau walk-in mao tunggu banyak lama"
"But my sales guy called you this Monday and you told him no need appointment, just walk in"
"Cannot lah, mesti buat booking one, kalau mao tunggu, banyak lama"

Then I have no choice to make appointment on 8am today...

This morning I went there around 8:10am, there were around 8 customers waiting, but the staffs just lepak only, walk here walk there. They served me on 9am and told me that their SC cannot do alignment, asked me to go to Proton SC Mutiara Damansara. For dashboard noise, need to wait till 1st service only can do...

They could just inform me yesterday or during Monday when my sales guy called them, at the end it is just waste of my time.

What I observed so far:
1. Receptionist and cashier are totally useless, sit there do nothing
2. No sense of urgency causing long waiting time to talk to SA

Perhaps, I shouldn't rant about this as this is the expected behavior of Proton SC  devil.gif  devil.gif

PS: If proton really want to improve and compete with japan car, they first need to start get rid of these kind of useless position in their company tongue.gif
from my experience, SC at taman sri muda shah alam, if u book at 8am, u need to be there at 7.30am. if late they just cancel it. coz many car waiting.
afiqishak
post Aug 6 2018, 12:15 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(akira87 @ Aug 6 2018, 09:48 AM)
Normally people practice changing semi synthetic oil every 7000km. However, petronas claim that their syntium 800se are compatible with Proton's 10k service interval. Plus, as u said, Proton service maintenance schedule is at every 10k and their schedule show using semi synthetic oil. A lot of users have no prob using semi for 10k km interval, for me i choose to take fully thou. So its up to u and ur pocket.

Anyway, fully synthetic cost RM180 at SC (syntium 3000se) while semi cost only RM100 (syntium 800se).
just service for my 6 months (8,000km).
went to proton setia gemilang. i use SEMI only, but then i notice they put the sticker next service is 12,000km or 05/11/2018!!
i got suspicious and ask the staff there, they said if semi only 4-5k only or 3 months.
i used the same oil during my first service, and they sticker put 11k or 6 months.

I KENE TIPU KE???
afiqishak
post Aug 6 2018, 12:22 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(akira87 @ Aug 6 2018, 12:20 PM)
IMO, just follow ur service manual.
the staff there sound like "u kene ikut sticker, nanti blh void warranty"

i was like shocking.gif shocking.gif

should i report to proton?

This post has been edited by afiqishak: Aug 6 2018, 12:22 PM
afiqishak
post Aug 7 2018, 09:45 AM

349 posts

Proton just reply my email regarding the engine oil.
Setia Gemilang SC also call me yesterday and apologize for the wrong info given by their SA.

i can understand many people will change early for semi oil. but to give wrong information and scared customer is wrong.

afiqishak
post Aug 7 2018, 11:01 AM

349 posts

QUOTE(akira87 @ Aug 7 2018, 10:04 AM)
Comfort wise, IMO both are comparable. But there's alot of variables contribute to comfortness. NVH, new persona better. Seats new persona better, especially rear thigh support, but rear leg room are smaller. I cant comment on suspension setup thou, forgot already lol.

However, my experience feels that old persona's handling is better maybe due to multi-link rear suspension and lower body, if u refer to cornering.
Like i said before, just follow the service manual. 5k km service interval is based on old practice using mineral EO IMO. And those authorised SC most probably advice to change at 5k km so that they can make more money, lol. Even thou they call u to apologise, but i believe they will still advice others to service at 5k. However, there is no harm for u to service early, just that SC give wrong info is just wrong. Thanks for the confirmation bro.
welcome bro. thumbup.gif

its just that, DONT GIVE CUSTOMER WRONG INFORMATION. yes, they can advise to service early but tell them it is still 10,000km / 6 months. i ask my two other friend using persona but two different SC. both didnt know semi can do 10,000km / 6 months. both SA told them 10,000km/6 months only for FULLY.

just dont cekik customer la... tell them the truth and advise later. let the customer choose.

but maybe after this wanna try fully. laugh.gif

afiqishak
post Aug 14 2018, 09:33 AM

349 posts

QUOTE(ic3rock @ Aug 13 2018, 11:34 PM)
Any standard Persona's car player having same problem as mine? Mine hardly can play usb song, sometimes will auto stop after few mins, now keep reading the files. Is song format problem or?
buy spotify or apple music. connect using bluetooth. thumbup.gif
afiqishak
post Sep 7 2018, 05:27 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(m3tabolic515 @ Sep 7 2018, 05:03 PM)
Thanks for the update, it's really a bummer though it's such a good car if this is fixed. However after reading a lot of issue here and there, do you regret buying Persona? Would you recommend it to 50k budget buyers
If you need boot space, then option only bezza and persona. bezza A-segment car. only excel in FC ONLY. made for city drive. bezza also got issue if u follow their forum.

i choose persona because value for money. Now with update ECU heard people claim almost no lag anymore.

Myvi?? if im looking for a 2nd car or if im still single, of course i choose myvi. laugh.gif
afiqishak
post Sep 7 2018, 05:34 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(m3tabolic515 @ Sep 7 2018, 05:29 PM)
Do we need to add bodykit 1.8k worth it?
Everything is back to MONEY.
everything is worth it if u have the money. Lol.
But maybe buy outside / after market can get cheaper.
afiqishak
post Sep 7 2018, 09:32 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(kweil @ Sep 7 2018, 09:29 PM)
Bro.. how much to pay for this ECU update??
It is free actually. But i heard certain sc only got the software update for now.

This post has been edited by afiqishak: Sep 7 2018, 09:32 PM
afiqishak
post Sep 18 2018, 12:42 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(cktang @ Sep 18 2018, 10:39 AM)
Ecu is the computer unit metal box that control the car setting hide under front passenger foot side. They will connect notebook to update the latest firmware into it. Go to big proton branch for service better by making early appointment to avoid long wait, outside "authorized service center" are money minded and may miss out some essential things in the service schedule.
how to identify Proton Branch or Authorized SC???
afiqishak
post Oct 18 2018, 11:29 AM

349 posts

QUOTE(B500 @ Oct 17 2018, 09:16 PM)
Just curious, how often do you guys get your Persona's a/c serviced? Proton's owner's manual doesn't say anything.
10,000km or 6 months. whichever comes first.
afiqishak
post Oct 18 2018, 04:17 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(tctham @ Oct 18 2018, 04:12 PM)
Aircond wo. That's like every service also need service aircond?
OK my bad. didnt notice "a/c" in the post there. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by afiqishak: Oct 18 2018, 04:18 PM

0.1996sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:25 PM