Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V33, Enjoy Your UniFi

AVFAN
post Mar 26 2018, 04:43 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Mar 26 2018, 03:45 PM)
OK lah... depend on personal interest.
It still useless for me, so I just uninstall  sweat.gif
because others APK file can run all the channel which jumbo have, and still have others more.
and some channel in Jumbo is not in play TV everywhere app though
If u say Jumbo on unifi tv is rubbish, u will must be an expert on hd, 4k live streaming. rclxms.gif

Jumbo on unifi playtv app is rubbish, though.

Becos it is in sd.

Astrogo already improved to hd.... unifi playtv has a lot to catch up.
SzeMeng76
post Mar 26 2018, 04:49 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 26 2018, 04:43 PM)
If u say Jumbo on unifi tv is rubbish, u will must be an expert on hd, 4k live streaming. rclxms.gif

Jumbo on unifi playtv app is rubbish, though.

Becos it is in sd.

Astrogo already improved to hd.... unifi playtv has a lot to catch up.
Oh I from the beginning also mentioned is unifi TV everywhere app.
Because run on TV Box, there is only the way to stream hypptv right??? lol
HyppTV box provided by them which I dont know throw where already,
last time when they come and do upgrade to 100mbps, also did not replace me one,
so I just bought a TV Box and stream whatever I want now,
so to me nothing special on jumbo package on the everywhere app sweat.gif

fruitie
post Mar 26 2018, 05:02 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Mar 26 2018, 03:45 PM)
OK lah... depend on personal interest.
It still useless for me, so I just uninstall  sweat.gif
because others APK file can run all the channel which jumbo have, and still have others more.
and some channel in Jumbo is not in play TV everywhere app though
You need to understand these APK thingy are not permanently there. They will come and go, even those so-called subscription. smile.gif
Been using boxes for years and have experienced many times.

I only trust my Astro Go and UniFi TV Everywhere will be there. The only thing is it is not good if I'm not in Malaysia as they only accept Malaysia IP, probably need to use VPN to Malaysia. Shall try in my next business trip.
SzeMeng76
post Mar 26 2018, 05:08 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 26 2018, 05:02 PM)
You need to understand these APK thingy are not permanently there. They will come and go, even those so-called subscription. smile.gif
Been using boxes for years and have experienced many times.

I only trust my Astro Go and UniFi TV Everywhere will be there. The only thing is it is not good if I'm not in Malaysia as they only accept Malaysia IP, probably need to use VPN to Malaysia. Shall try in my next business trip.
Oh ya correct. It keep changing.
And I keep following lo.
Never subscribe to any paid one too.
And maybe I am not full time streaming for this, so it not a problem to me.
Most of time stream youtube or VOD on some apks. (seldom have time to watch live channel)
Followed a FB group which related to android tv box, there always keep-up-date any apks.
So still easy for me. biggrin.gif (ops sorry a bit OT already sweat.gif )

But using 100mbps for streaming still good rclxms.gif (back to unifi topic wink.gif )

This post has been edited by SzeMeng76: Mar 26 2018, 05:09 PM
fruitie
post Mar 26 2018, 05:14 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Mar 26 2018, 05:08 PM)
Oh ya correct. It keep changing.
And I keep following lo.
Never subscribe to any paid one too.
And maybe I am not full time streaming for this, so it not a problem to me.
Most of time stream youtube or VOD on some apks. (seldom have time to watch live channel)
Followed a FB group which related to android tv box, there always keep-up-date any apks.
So still easy for me.  biggrin.gif (ops sorry a bit OT already  sweat.gif )

But using 100mbps for streaming still good  rclxms.gif (back to unifi topic  wink.gif )
Sooner or later, you will be as frustrated as me. I have been through what you are going through now. smile.gif
I'm also in those FB groups, to a point I said no thanks anymore to keep changing free APKs. Since my box can install Astro Go and UniFi TV Everywhere, I quickly do it. Last time before I bought this new box, I chose those subscription ones, it is still far better than those free ones. But I go for monthly subscription, so not worried of kena scammed or what.

UniFi TV, I agreed may not have so much of content, still a reliable source for local TV channels. Sometimes I just want to watch some local live shows and etc. Though seldom but good to have.

Still thankful to my UniFi subscription.
cfa28
post Mar 26 2018, 06:00 PM

4,829 posts

I wonder what will be TM next plans.

They are beginning to migrate more people to the higher speeds of 50 mbps and 100 mbps.

Will they be launching perhaps 300 mbps or 500 mbps in the next 2 years.
OwlsHeart
post Mar 26 2018, 06:12 PM

Mineral Collector/Trader
1,102 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Mar 26 2018, 10:07 AM)
Yes hope Fox channels are not temporary. With Jumbo pack, there is not much need to download drama series or movies, I dont even watch Singapore Channels nowadays. And there is no need to subs Astro. rclxms.gif
You can still watch singapore channels for free without astro on Toggle app,web version also got. They air newest dramas with english subtitles, you dont get to view all eps for free acc but still get to watch every episode release daily. Some older shows are exclusive for singaporeans though but easily solved with vpn.
MGM
post Mar 26 2018, 06:52 PM

18,397 posts

QUOTE(OwlsHeart @ Mar 26 2018, 06:12 PM)
You can still watch singapore channels for free without astro on Toggle app,web version also got. They air newest dramas with english subtitles, you dont get to view all eps for free acc but still get to watch every episode release daily. Some older shows are exclusive for singaporeans though but easily solved with vpn.
TQ for the suggestion, but currently don't have android TV box yet.
AVFAN
post Mar 26 2018, 08:03 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Mar 26 2018, 04:49 PM)
Oh I from the beginning also mentioned is unifi TV everywhere app.
Because run on TV Box, there is only the way to stream hypptv right??? lol
HyppTV box provided by them which I dont know throw where already,
last time when they come and do upgrade to 100mbps, also did not replace me one,
so I just bought a TV Box and stream whatever I want now,
so to me nothing special on jumbo package on the everywhere app  sweat.gif
u shud try to dig up the hyppbox, get it to work! biggrin.gif

maybe u will change yr mind about unifitv... not unifi playtv which is crap.

there are not many "free" methods to get reliable 1080i 50hz for some of the better channels, even with 100mbps.
hafiez
post Mar 26 2018, 08:46 PM

2,980 posts

hi guys

recently received a call for a 100mbps promo from 50mbps

I accept it.

I wonder what router will they provide to me for this package?

the representative said the personnel will come to change my modem.

may I know what modem/router they will provide?

few days ago I went to my friend's house. he is using black tp-link with TM logo on it. I forgot to look closer for the model number.

SzeMeng76
post Mar 26 2018, 09:05 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 26 2018, 08:03 PM)
u shud try to dig up the hyppbox, get it to work! biggrin.gif

maybe u will change yr mind about unifitv... not unifi playtv which is crap.

there are not many "free" methods to get reliable 1080i 50hz for some of the better channels, even with 100mbps.
HAHA ok but need time to find out.
But hypptv only can watch hypptv channel and that is which is cannot attract me.
I seldom watch those live channel actually.
Because only have time streaming during weekends when off doh.gif
Still prefer those China VOD apk just watch back the show I interested. biggrin.gif

Those VOD stream 1080P just good, just stream 4K a bit troublesome. haha
AVFAN
post Mar 26 2018, 09:13 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Mar 26 2018, 09:05 PM)
HAHA ok but need time to find out.
But hypptv only can watch hypptv channel and that is which is cannot attract me.
I seldom watch those live channel actually.
Because only have time streaming during weekends when off  doh.gif
Still prefer those China VOD apk just watch back the show I interested.  biggrin.gif

Those VOD stream 1080P just good, just stream 4K a bit troublesome. haha
well, if jumbo has nothing to attract u, then even 8k also no use la!! biggrin.gif

that's why it's good to have CHOICES...
stephantsen
post Mar 26 2018, 11:08 PM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Mar 26 2018, 06:00 PM)

They are beginning to migrate more people to the higher speeds of 50 mbps and 100 mbps.

while other country already offer 10gbps broadband
fruitie
post Mar 26 2018, 11:12 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

I thought 300 or 500 is already in the pipeline and supposed to roll out this year. We shall see. laugh.gif
soonwai
post Mar 27 2018, 12:47 AM

11,455 posts

QUOTE(hafiez @ Mar 26 2018, 08:46 PM)
hi guys

recently received a call for a 100mbps promo from 50mbps

I accept it.

I wonder what router will they provide to me for this package?

the representative said the personnel will come to change my modem.

may I know what modem/router they will provide?

few days ago I went to my friend's house. he is using black tp-link with TM logo on it. I forgot to look closer for the model number.
That would be the TP-Link C1200 or D-Link DIR-850L.
hafiez
post Mar 27 2018, 12:52 AM

2,980 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Mar 27 2018, 12:47 AM)
That would be the TP-Link C1200 or D-Link DIR-850L.
thanks. both delivers equal performance right?
holymushroom
post Mar 27 2018, 01:01 AM

366 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 26 2018, 09:13 PM)
well, if jumbo has nothing to attract u, then even 8k also no use la!! biggrin.gif

that's why it's good to have CHOICES...
what is so good about jumbo? i have it too but i seldom watch it. those movie is so outdated....
diversity
post Mar 27 2018, 10:56 AM

1,184 posts

QUOTE(epalpai @ Mar 26 2018, 04:35 PM)
last wednesday i got a call from TM offering me upgrade to 100mbps for RM199 (the package includes 600mins free call per month to land lines AND mobile). the marketeer said that the modem need to be changed for this package and a technician will call to arrange the time and date.

but up until today no one called me. no sms about this package. no email as well.

is this legit?
wtf

I'm using 50mbps at RM179 + RM20 call plan. They offered me RM219 for all the same + new free modem.

How come my offer seems more expensive? how come yours got fee call plan one woi

This post has been edited by diversity: Mar 27 2018, 11:10 AM
totally_skint
post Mar 27 2018, 11:23 AM

1,184 posts

I wonder when they will half the price as promised in Budget 2017

I'm thinking they won't but will offer speed increases instead.
And the logic?
It's cheaper to offer bandwidth upgrade because not everyone can use all that extra bandwidth so their cost increase will be minimal whereas a price cut will immediately impact their income stream and thus their profitability and ultimately TM's stock prices.
nikki_5543
post Mar 27 2018, 11:59 AM

95 posts

how top get best offer from unifi? rather tha wait their call?

462 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0352sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:41 AM