Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V33, Enjoy Your UniFi

cfa28
post Mar 26 2018, 06:00 PM

4,829 posts

I wonder what will be TM next plans.

They are beginning to migrate more people to the higher speeds of 50 mbps and 100 mbps.

Will they be launching perhaps 300 mbps or 500 mbps in the next 2 years.
cfa28
post Mar 28 2018, 10:03 AM

4,829 posts

QUOTE(InSplre @ Mar 27 2018, 10:11 PM)
and no more jumbo now become Ultimate pack? But I am on Jumbo don't have same package as Ultimate.
Have you tried the new Channel listed on ultimate whether you can watch?

It should auto migrate as the price is the same
cfa28
post Mar 28 2018, 06:16 PM

4,829 posts

Mine also included the std20 and jumbo packages

But I am not good examples cos I was paying rm209 for 50 mbps before the speed update

Anyway I just called TM and they informed that the Jumbo package will be automatically migrated to the ultimate package on stages beginning 1 April

This post has been edited by cfa28: Mar 28 2018, 06:29 PM
cfa28
post Mar 31 2018, 06:22 PM

4,829 posts

You can always call 100 or walk to TM Point to ask
cfa28
post May 26 2018, 10:38 PM

4,829 posts

I am also from Kajang

Speedtest is normal

cfa28
post Jul 18 2018, 08:27 AM

4,829 posts

Still down at my end

What is the link you guys are using

Is it www.unifi.com.my
cfa28
post Jul 18 2018, 03:29 PM

4,829 posts

QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Jul 18 2018, 03:02 PM)
But quite can sure that those get this year UPGRADE is because they just accepted RM10 upgrades earlier, while those next year upgrades was refused to pay extra upgrades...

P/s: At least it's happened in my area, DO SAY I'M TROLLING PULA!!
I am currently using 100 mbps, upgraded this year from 50 mbps for extra RM10 but my turbo upgrade is Jan to June next year.

Suppose its luck but not a bit regret upgrading to 100 mbps.

Should stay at 50 mbps and upgrade to 500 mbps for free

RM10 per mth saving

Location Kajang

This post has been edited by cfa28: Jul 18 2018, 03:49 PM
cfa28
post Jul 18 2018, 05:32 PM

4,829 posts

QUOTE(miloaisdino @ Jul 18 2018, 05:27 PM)
So is captcha before or after press submit? No captcha (chrome) means wont work? Sucks im on mobile..
Before.

If you don't see the captiva you cannot get a positive response from TM after you click verify.

I had to use my xiaomi HP which had its own browser as Chrome does not work on hp or desktop.

My office got firewall and IE also do not work

Tried Opera mini also did not work

Suppose you can Try at home

Picture using my xiaomi hp with xiaomi browser

This post has been edited by cfa28: Jul 18 2018, 05:46 PM

cfa28
post Jul 18 2018, 05:47 PM

4,829 posts

Can't access using Chrome but can access using xiaomi browser
cfa28
post Jul 27 2018, 03:44 PM

4,829 posts

QUOTE(firdausbhari @ Jul 27 2018, 03:35 PM)
my results
But where is the max speed
cfa28
post Jul 27 2018, 04:33 PM

4,829 posts

QUOTE(firdausbhari @ Jul 27 2018, 04:15 PM)
im on 50mbps eligible for 500mbps
Thanks for the quick reply.

Mine show errors now

Try later
cfa28
post Aug 7 2018, 11:18 AM

4,829 posts

Taman Tun has received the turbo upgrade.

Someone in my many WhatsApp group shared

cfa28
post Aug 7 2018, 11:34 AM

4,829 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 7 2018, 11:20 AM)
Today or yesterday?
No idea actually.. Got it early this morning so most probably the owner got the upgrade yesterday
cfa28
post Aug 7 2018, 11:44 AM

4,829 posts

QUOTE('ed @ Aug 7 2018, 11:38 AM)
You confirm this account is in TTDI not Rawang?
I just take what was shared at face value

Person who shared say owner is from Taman Tun

I also remember that Taman Tun was the earlier one who got higher speeds when the 30 mbps and 50 mbps was first launched

cfa28
post Aug 8 2018, 09:29 AM

4,829 posts

There is a topic at kopitiam on the turbo-upgrade

Some have received it

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4633283
cfa28
post Aug 8 2018, 02:05 PM

4,829 posts

QUOTE(StuartLee2015 @ Aug 8 2018, 01:37 PM)
No email, no sms, no call, very highly likely I won't be getting turbo for my Unifi Advance plus 50mbps.

I believe I am eligible for it, but unfortunately I don't seem to get email , sms  and call from tm
Are you staying on Landed or high-rise.
Before the check eligibility went down, I managed to check and my upgrade was Jan to Jun 2019

Did not receive any sms or email cos perhaps only getting it next year.

Maybe same case for you

0.2164sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:48 PM