462 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V33, Enjoy Your UniFi

AnsonKC
post Mar 24 2018, 02:15 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(zuhairabakar @ Mar 24 2018, 01:25 PM)
Thanks for the heads up  notworthy.gif . Yup already upgraded my streamyx to unifi lite just now through unifi portal. Kinda convience  sweat.gif The installer will come tomorrow morning  sweat.gif

My place can only reach until 10mbps. Probably if got fiber optic coming will definitely upgrade further  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
sunday unifi also got work?
zuhairabakar
post Mar 24 2018, 02:15 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(mylinear @ Mar 24 2018, 02:12 PM)
If your place only up to 10M, why they called about upgrading to 30M?

Anyway, eventually its up to you to upgrade based on affordability and your usage. Some Streamyx users have said that they have been offered upgrade to 10M while maintaining their existing Streamyx price like RM88 etc. Not sure what is the criteria for the selection. Whether it is out of town areas or in non-fiber area.
yup. got some misunderstanding there. maybe that is just a random agent call. not from official tm. and without the agent knowing my home capability

and rm129 unifi lite & rm139 unifi were just a normal promotion until end of this month perhaps.
fruitie
post Mar 24 2018, 02:16 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(AnsonKC @ Mar 24 2018, 02:15 PM)
Yes, for landed properties.
zuhairabakar
post Mar 24 2018, 02:16 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(AnsonKC @ Mar 24 2018, 02:15 PM)
imma in terengganu. thats why sweat.gif
fruitie
post Mar 24 2018, 02:17 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(zuhairabakar @ Mar 24 2018, 02:16 PM)
imma in terengganu. thats why  sweat.gif
Other places also will work if you are on landed properties. My first relocation was done on a Sunday.
squall0833
post Mar 24 2018, 06:58 PM

1,473 posts

It seems bonanza campaign is not upgradeable

Kinda regret didnt apply 50mbps at rm189

Now stuck at 30mbps rm139 :sob:

Even im newly applied just a month, but no longer eligible to upgrade cos bonanza campaign is for new line only

If have to upgrade 50mbps it will be original price at rm249

Ahhh

This post has been edited by squall0833: Mar 24 2018, 07:00 PM
cskean
post Mar 24 2018, 11:34 PM

2,551 posts

QUOTE(stephantsen @ Mar 24 2018, 02:03 PM)
complain to mcmc
I swear to myself if this month they still repeat the same ridiculous charges, I will lodge complains to all relevant departments...

But I think they look into my case seriously after I cancelled the direct debit.

Lets monitor for few more months before I put it back into my auto debit list~

JohnLai
post Mar 25 2018, 12:24 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(squall0833 @ Mar 24 2018, 06:58 PM)

Even im newly applied just a month, but no longer eligible to upgrade cos bonanza campaign is for new line only

Ahhh
Hmm.....I am starting to wonder how the 'half price, double the speed' promise will work in year 2019 as stipulated by Najib in Budget 2017....... hmm.gif
evolutiontech88
post Mar 25 2018, 12:38 AM

836 posts

Park for reference.
MGM
post Mar 25 2018, 03:03 AM

18,397 posts

QUOTE(evolutiontech88 @ Mar 25 2018, 12:38 AM)
Park for reference.
Here not kopitiam, can do illegal parking?
evolutiontech88
post Mar 25 2018, 10:09 AM

836 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Mar 25 2018, 03:03 AM)
Here not kopitiam, can do illegal parking?
Please help to delete the post. Sorry.
evolutiontech88
post Mar 25 2018, 10:12 AM

836 posts

Lately the Unifi TV can't watch smoothly. Is it use lots of bandwidth for the stream?
squall0833
post Mar 25 2018, 10:51 AM

1,473 posts

QUOTE(evolutiontech88 @ Mar 25 2018, 10:12 AM)
Lately the Unifi TV can't watch smoothly. Is it use lots of bandwidth for the stream?
Shouldnt be

Because hypptv and unifi use different bandwidth, unlike streamyx which is shared with the streamyx
NeoArcadia
post Mar 25 2018, 10:59 AM

44 posts

Ahhh
Yea same boat , regretted didn't upgrade as well. =(
enduser
post Mar 25 2018, 12:10 PM

1,280 posts

Ahhh
QUOTE(NeoArcadia @ Mar 25 2018, 10:59 AM)
Yea same boat , regretted didn't upgrade as well. =(
wait with patient biggrin.gif
end of the year or after election or after budget 2019 or got competition from maxis/time/celcom ...from time to time they will sms/call or email offering for upgrade.
just wait smile.gif

soonwai
post Mar 25 2018, 02:08 PM

11,455 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Mar 25 2018, 12:24 AM)
Hmm.....I am starting to wonder how the 'half price, double the speed' promise will work in year 2019 as stipulated by Najib in Budget 2017....... hmm.gif
Easy to achieve for TM. They may even have surpassed it already. For me anyway.

Looking at my bill, taking into account internet only and ignoring Hypptv, I'm paying RM99 (299-200+30+60) for 100mbps.
Current price is RM149 (199-50+30) for 30mbps. Half the price, double the speed is 60mbps for RM74.50. Adjust that to 100mbps: 74.50 *100/60 = RM124.17.
Go back to 2016, I was paying RM149 (169-20+30) for 30mbps. Half the price, double the speed for this is 60mbps for RM74.5. Adjust that to 100mbps: 74.50 *100/60 = RM124.17

What was the price for 50mbps back in 2016? I think it was RM229, right?
So RM199 for 50mbps. Half the price, double the speed is 100mbps for RM99.50.

*all internet price only, no HyppTV.

This post has been edited by soonwai: Mar 25 2018, 02:45 PM
evolutiontech88
post Mar 25 2018, 02:22 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(squall0833 @ Mar 25 2018, 10:51 AM)
Shouldnt be

Because hypptv and unifi use different bandwidth, unlike streamyx which is shared with the streamyx
Thank you for the info.
Initially thought Unifi TV shared the same bandwidth with Unifi.
AVFAN
post Mar 25 2018, 03:39 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(enduser @ Mar 25 2018, 12:10 PM)
wait with patient  biggrin.gif
end of the year or after election or after budget 2019 or got competition from maxis/time/celcom ...from time to time they will sms/call or email offering for upgrade.
just wait  smile.gif
my experience with my 3 upgrades in 3 years is...

never wait for call... i never got any call, no message whatsoever about promos.

whenever u read some nice promo that some people got successfully, it time visit tm point, call 100, chat...!! biggrin.gif

preducer
post Mar 25 2018, 06:04 PM

2,839 posts

Just got a call, offering upgrade from 50 to 100mbps for 20rm more hmm..
MGM
post Mar 26 2018, 08:43 AM

18,397 posts

Are the FOX movies channels 401,402,403 included in Jumbo pack or until 31March only?

462 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0176sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:07 AM