Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V33, Enjoy Your UniFi

fruitie
post Mar 24 2018, 12:24 PM

Rise and Shine
67,997 posts

QUOTE(zuhairabakar @ Mar 24 2018, 11:53 AM)
TM called me to upgrade my streamyx 2mbps to unifi 30mbps from RM 110 to RM 139

Is it worth the upgrade? Current streamyx contract will end on Sept. And the new 2 years contract renewal is killing me  mega_shok.gif

I always be thinking that in two years time, there always be a new better plan coming  unsure.gif
Streamyx vs UniFi totally cannot compare. Moreover it's 2Mbps vs 30Mbps, totally different. Try UniFi and you will never want to return back to Streamyx. What can you do with 2Mbps?

Moreover, why so worried of contract? You foresee you will not use Internet one day? I always upgrade even before my contract ends, only last round I managed to keep until contract ended because TM free upgraded me from 30 to 50Mbps during contract period. Few months after that got offered to top up RM 10 for 100Mbps which I agreed but contract refreshed 24 months again. Not an issue because it's at my sister's place and her house needs a permanent Internet.
fruitie
post Mar 24 2018, 12:32 PM

Rise and Shine
67,997 posts

QUOTE(cskean @ Mar 24 2018, 12:27 PM)
After 2 months of complaining, finally my unifi is bill as it suppose to be...

Being paying RM6++ for 2 months of Unifi 100 package!!!
What happened? shocking.gif

QUOTE(AnsonKC @ Mar 24 2018, 12:30 PM)
I just applied for advance 30 plan
any difference applying from authorized dealer vs tmpoint? is it faster to process if apply from tmpoint?
I find some dealers can be very fast. I got mine via dealer and introduced to my friend, also equally fast. Installation within two days.
fruitie
post Mar 24 2018, 12:44 PM

Rise and Shine
67,997 posts

QUOTE(cskean @ Mar 24 2018, 12:40 PM)
Opt for the rm10 promo to double up the speed...

But not just only the speed was double, the monthly fee DOUBLED too!!

Went to TM point & call 100 for times, still keep charging the ridiculous price...

Until I cancelled my auto debit, only this month start to get things straight!!!
I remember you were one of the lucky ones who was paying RM 159 for 50Mbps. So now RM 169 for 100Mbps? brows.gif

QUOTE(AnsonKC @ Mar 24 2018, 12:42 PM)
my case is a little bit different. tmpoint says my address not supported and leave me no choice so i find dealer and they told me i can apply and request unifi to support my condo unit. (FYI my neighbours unit all have unifi already) will tm entertain my request? will it takes longer to process?
In that case, I wonder what the agent can do. Just make sure you don't pay this agent any fees to do such thing.
fruitie
post Mar 24 2018, 01:34 PM

Rise and Shine
67,997 posts

QUOTE(AnsonKC @ Mar 24 2018, 12:55 PM)
what they told me is that i can proceed to register to show unifi that i'm really interested to apply then 80% will get unifi's approval.
wont pay them any fees because they get commission if i apply successfully
Yes, because there was an agent who collected money from interested user and pass to TM as so-called under table money. It is in Dispute corner.

QUOTE(cskean @ Mar 24 2018, 01:15 PM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
brows.gif I'm still thinking if I want to complain. hmm.gif

QUOTE(zuhairabakar @ Mar 24 2018, 01:25 PM)
Thanks for the heads up  notworthy.gif . Yup already upgraded my streamyx to unifi lite just now through unifi portal. Kinda convience  sweat.gif The installer will come tomorrow morning  sweat.gif

My place can only reach until 10mbps. Probably if got fiber optic coming will definitely upgrade further  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Even 10Mbps UniFi is big different with 2Mbps Streamyx, the upload speed does help when browsing.
fruitie
post Mar 24 2018, 02:16 PM

Rise and Shine
67,997 posts

QUOTE(AnsonKC @ Mar 24 2018, 02:15 PM)
sunday unifi also got work?
Yes, for landed properties.
fruitie
post Mar 24 2018, 02:17 PM

Rise and Shine
67,997 posts

QUOTE(zuhairabakar @ Mar 24 2018, 02:16 PM)
imma in terengganu. thats why  sweat.gif
Other places also will work if you are on landed properties. My first relocation was done on a Sunday.
fruitie
post Mar 26 2018, 10:47 AM

Rise and Shine
67,997 posts

HyppTV got so good or not. I stopped downloading since years ago but its contents still not up to my taste. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Mar 26 2018, 11:25 AM

Rise and Shine
67,997 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Mar 26 2018, 11:12 AM)
My family already overwhelm with so many UnifiTV channels that if possible and allowed I might cancel the Ruby pack to reduce my plan by rm30.
I still prefer my own Android box. tongue.gif

Yes, I intend to cancel Ruby too if it is allowed but after a year. Well, though chances are low but will fight for it since I will still have Jumbo package after all.
fruitie
post Mar 26 2018, 02:33 PM

Rise and Shine
67,997 posts

QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Mar 26 2018, 02:27 PM)
After bought Android TV Box I had uninstall unifi TV everywhere app.
Felt that unifi TV is rubbish  sweat.gif
Happy streaming everything with 100mbps rclxms.gif
I still have UniFi TV Everywhere in my box because I am away from home (good for local channels) and though I have Astro Go installed in my box too. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Mar 26 2018, 05:02 PM

Rise and Shine
67,997 posts

QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Mar 26 2018, 03:45 PM)
OK lah... depend on personal interest.
It still useless for me, so I just uninstall  sweat.gif
because others APK file can run all the channel which jumbo have, and still have others more.
and some channel in Jumbo is not in play TV everywhere app though
You need to understand these APK thingy are not permanently there. They will come and go, even those so-called subscription. smile.gif
Been using boxes for years and have experienced many times.

I only trust my Astro Go and UniFi TV Everywhere will be there. The only thing is it is not good if I'm not in Malaysia as they only accept Malaysia IP, probably need to use VPN to Malaysia. Shall try in my next business trip.
fruitie
post Mar 26 2018, 05:14 PM

Rise and Shine
67,997 posts

QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Mar 26 2018, 05:08 PM)
Oh ya correct. It keep changing.
And I keep following lo.
Never subscribe to any paid one too.
And maybe I am not full time streaming for this, so it not a problem to me.
Most of time stream youtube or VOD on some apks. (seldom have time to watch live channel)
Followed a FB group which related to android tv box, there always keep-up-date any apks.
So still easy for me.  biggrin.gif (ops sorry a bit OT already  sweat.gif )

But using 100mbps for streaming still good  rclxms.gif (back to unifi topic  wink.gif )
Sooner or later, you will be as frustrated as me. I have been through what you are going through now. smile.gif
I'm also in those FB groups, to a point I said no thanks anymore to keep changing free APKs. Since my box can install Astro Go and UniFi TV Everywhere, I quickly do it. Last time before I bought this new box, I chose those subscription ones, it is still far better than those free ones. But I go for monthly subscription, so not worried of kena scammed or what.

UniFi TV, I agreed may not have so much of content, still a reliable source for local TV channels. Sometimes I just want to watch some local live shows and etc. Though seldom but good to have.

Still thankful to my UniFi subscription.
fruitie
post Mar 26 2018, 11:12 PM

Rise and Shine
67,997 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Mar 26 2018, 06:00 PM)
I wonder what will be TM next plans.

They are beginning to migrate more people to the higher speeds of 50 mbps and 100 mbps.

Will they be launching perhaps 300 mbps or 500 mbps in the next 2 years.
I thought 300 or 500 is already in the pipeline and supposed to roll out this year. We shall see. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Mar 28 2018, 02:00 PM

Rise and Shine
67,997 posts

What's the point of paying for Ruby Plus when Ultimate has all the channels of R+?
fruitie
post Mar 28 2018, 02:15 PM

Rise and Shine
67,997 posts

QUOTE(firdausbhari @ Mar 28 2018, 02:11 PM)
Does BTU just plug and play? if im planning to change BTU (buy from people), i dont need to configure anything?
BTU? I thought that's free from TM and can be replaced anytime if spoilt since it has lifetime warranty?
Or this is the one for UniFi TV?

This post has been edited by fruitie: Mar 28 2018, 02:16 PM
fruitie
post Mar 28 2018, 02:28 PM

Rise and Shine
67,997 posts

QUOTE(firdausbhari @ Mar 28 2018, 02:25 PM)
Modem. I’ll call TM then. The first modem since i signed with unifi that comes together with dir615.
I see 👌🏻 thanks for the input
Yes, then please contact TM. For my case, first time installation, two times relocation and one time upgrade to 100Mbps, TM has changed 4 times of BTU for me and I asked why can't use back the same thing (during relocation), the installer said cannot, different area use different type of BTU. So, this is not something I believe which you can do on your own.
fruitie
post Apr 1 2018, 11:30 AM

Rise and Shine
67,997 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Apr 1 2018, 11:07 AM)
From reports in unifitv thread...

As of this morning, all packages have been auto migrated.

Ruby->ruby plus.

Jumbo->ultimate.

Etc.

Unifi playtv all effected as well.

Ultimate is ALL channels, the whole lot, nice. biggrin.gif
Then really no point of paying for Ruby anymore. shakehead.gif
fruitie
post Apr 1 2018, 12:33 PM

Rise and Shine
67,997 posts

I don't watch at all, so I'm not willing to pay for redundancy.
fruitie
post Apr 1 2018, 12:36 PM

Rise and Shine
67,997 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Apr 1 2018, 12:34 PM)
u got yrself a rm30 fight now! biggrin.gif
Yes, I will complain. It's a good time to do now. icon_rolleyes.gif
fruitie
post Apr 3 2018, 09:44 AM

Rise and Shine
67,997 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Apr 3 2018, 08:42 AM)
Hi guys, i have a question here if we terminate the Unifi service the last month bill will be based on prorate or still charging full month?
Pro-rated.
fruitie
post Apr 3 2018, 11:58 AM

Rise and Shine
67,997 posts

Guys, I plan to complain to TM about the redundancy of UniFi TV.

In my UniFi Portal, it is still showing Jumbo and Ruby.

I'm chatting with CS on LiveChat and he said I'm still on Jumbo and Ruby and asked if I received SMS for upgrade to Ultimate and Ruby Plus.

Can someone please enlighten me if Jumbo is now renamed to Ultimate and Ruby to Ruby Plus?

Or I still need to wait for SMS to upgrade? I thought it is just a plan rename but looks like no? I'm confused.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Apr 3 2018, 11:59 AM

18 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0212sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 10:25 PM