Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V33, Enjoy Your UniFi

AVFAN
post Apr 9 2018, 09:48 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(hurricane21 @ Apr 9 2018, 09:34 PM)
Current setup is just too pathetic, C1200 in living room and using Mi Router Mini as repeater in my room on third floor due to the signal only cover 1st and 2nd floor but the signal is sometime changing on each other router, this make me fed-up.

3 floors, 50mbps, tm router+repeater... u surely can't go far.

yr case... big house, many walls, long distance....

no easy solution... u need to spend $ - some wiring, some new equipment, upgrade yr speed.. that's all. tongue.gif

2 floors, easy, tech is there.

3 flrs, not so... anyone telling/selling u cheap n cheerful solution, be careful...
eehong
post Apr 9 2018, 09:57 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Apr 9 2018, 02:37 PM)
That’s almost the same as mine. Mine’s Ruby instead of Aneka. Now that Jumbo is being changed to Ultimate and has all the channels Ruby/Aneka Plus has, when the time is right, I think a few of us will be exploring the possibility of dropping Ruby/Aneka Plus and its associated RM30 charge.
how to change my aneka pack to ruby pack? any additional charges?
soonwai
post Apr 9 2018, 10:03 PM

11,455 posts

QUOTE(eehong @ Apr 9 2018, 09:57 PM)
how to change my aneka pack to ruby pack? any additional charges?
Not sure. Mine has always been Ruby. During the RYE RM10 upgrade, they told me can change. I think now also can change, maybe RM10 charge? But dunno whether the HyppTV 1-year contract will get renewed or not.
SilentVampire
post Apr 9 2018, 10:34 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,714 posts

QUOTE(pronester @ Apr 9 2018, 05:19 PM)
just installed my unifi on saturday

thinking of getting another router so that i can get a stable/reliable connection
I would do it and recommend the TP Link Archer C7 v4, or the Asus art-AC1300UHP if you have the budget.

QUOTE(hurricane21 @ Apr 9 2018, 07:43 PM)
Did cordless phone really will interference wifi signal?

Just read some article say that 'router should keep far away from electrical appliances such as bluetooth
devices, cordless phones, microwave ovens to avoid wireless interference.'

However my phone is placed above the modem since day one.
No. As shown by bro soonwai and bro AVFAN, the cordless phone won’t interere with your current existing wireless network.

QUOTE(hurricane21 @ Apr 9 2018, 09:34 PM)
Oh okay I see, I just want to make sure money spend in the right way before spending it. laugh.gif
If possible I want to use wired across the home, but don't like the wire casing here and there inside house plus my devices are from years ago so them may not be fully utilize the bandwidth. Hacking the wall is just too troublesome. sweat.gif

Current setup is just too pathetic, C1200 in living room and using Mi Router Mini as repeater in my room on third floor due to the signal only cover 1st and 2nd floor but the signal is sometime changing on each other router, this make me fed-up.

If can rewiring, wish to upgrade to better router or switch on first floor and another AP on third floor. Just wishing la. tongue.gif
Thanks for the info, but I am still trying to learn these networking thinggy.
It's 2018 now and I yet to have a Microwave oven in my house. sweat.gif laugh.gif
Try the TP Link C3150 v2. It won’t solve your problems but its wireless transmission strength is one of the best out there IMO. As bro AVFAN mentioned, best option for you is to have a wired AP on your 2nd and 3rd floor for best coverage and throughout, but if it’s not possible, try that router that I mentioned and get a good extender.
hurricane21
post Apr 9 2018, 10:35 PM

Senior Probation
1,388 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Apr 9 2018, 09:48 PM)
3 floors, 50mbps, tm router+repeater... u surely can't go far.

yr case... big house, many walls, long distance....

no easy solution... u need to spend $ - some wiring, some new equipment, upgrade yr speed.. that's all. tongue.gif

2 floors, easy, tech is there.

3 flrs, not so... anyone telling/selling u cheap n cheerful solution, be careful...
That’s why, even my IT friend told me to do wired to 3rd floor, guess have to work hard to upgrade then. laugh.gif

Btw you’re so helpful, learnt a lot of things in this thread.

QUOTE(soonwai @ Apr 9 2018, 10:03 PM)
Not sure. Mine has always been Ruby. During the RYE RM10 upgrade, they told me can change. I think now also can change, maybe RM10 charge? But dunno whether the HyppTV 1-year contract will get renewed or not.
It’s weird, I livechat-ed one day after regarding my HyppTV because I saw both Ruby and Jumbo comes up in my Unifi portal, then they help me to file a report to drop the the Ruby pack and keep only the Jumbo pack.

They even told me I will be paying RM30+RM60 if I am having both packs active.

On second day they called me for confirmation and left only Jumbo pack in my account.

Not sure how is the billing will be, guess need to wait for the first bill. hmm.gif
hurricane21
post Apr 9 2018, 10:41 PM

Senior Probation
1,388 posts

QUOTE(SilentVampire @ Apr 9 2018, 10:34 PM)
I would do it and recommend the TP Link Archer C7 v4, or the Asus art-AC1300UHP if you have the budget.
No. As shown by bro soonwai and bro AVFAN, the cordless phone won’t interere with your current existing wireless network.
Try the TP Link C3150 v2. It won’t solve your problems but its wireless transmission strength is one of the best out there IMO. As bro AVFAN mentioned, best option for you is to have a wired AP on your 2nd and 3rd floor for best coverage and throughout, but if it’s not possible, try that router that I mentioned and get a good extender.
My ideal setup would be placing the modem and router on 2nd floor then wired to living room for HyppTV and to my room PC.

or

As AVFAN bro suggestion, remain current setup but better router and AP on 3rd floor.

But for now might just search for a 2nd hand cheap decent router or a range extender like RE210 or RE350 on 3rd floor for trying first to see how it perform. hmm.gif
MGM
post Apr 9 2018, 11:45 PM

18,400 posts

QUOTE(hurricane21 @ Apr 9 2018, 10:35 PM)
That’s why, even my IT friend told me to do wired to 3rd floor, guess have to work hard to upgrade then. laugh.gif

Btw you’re so helpful, learnt a lot of things in this thread.
It’s weird, I livechat-ed one day after regarding my HyppTV because I saw both Ruby and Jumbo comes up in my Unifi portal, then they help me to file a report to drop the the Ruby pack and keep only the Jumbo pack.

They even told me I will be paying RM30+RM60 if I am having both packs active.

On second day they called me for confirmation and left only Jumbo pack in my account.

Not sure how is the billing will be, guess need to wait for the first bill. hmm.gif
Have u tried powerline adaptors like Aztech Homeplug? https://www.aztech.com/commercial/odm-oem/homeplug
I am using it for my hypptv connection, and 2-storey house has 3-phase power.

Did u cancel your Ruby pack after the 1 year contract? Otherwise there might be a penalty fees.
lelynx
post Apr 10 2018, 12:20 AM

838 posts

ried to search the forum on this but cannot seems to find the answers. Hopeful sifu here can help me out smile.gif

Current setup
- Upgraded to 100mpbs with Archer C1200 router
- Firmware, flush to 20180208 EU version
- Use NAT boost. Disable QoS
- Disable WPS
- Disable ipv6

Issue 1:
No matter how I change the setting, I cannot get 100mpbs download from speedtest.net (with 2.4). Normally getting 30-40 mpbs only
Any special setting which I need to configure in this router to get the right speed?

Issue 2:
Cannot update the DDNS for no-ip. Save but it have a message prompt 'failed to update ddns'

Any guide on the above is much appreciated
ldragon
post Apr 10 2018, 12:45 AM

1,026 posts

Where can I find information on "UNIFI SCHEDULED SYSTEM MAINTENANCE" announcement ?

yslysl
post Apr 10 2018, 12:46 AM

313 posts

what is the current promo for unifi ???
reddevils500
post Apr 10 2018, 01:22 AM

182 posts

Anyone experience no internet connection recently?

Kepong area.
dynauu
post Apr 10 2018, 01:29 AM

What happen to the connection? Gombak no internet connection.
Ebony & Ivory
post Apr 10 2018, 01:32 AM

959 posts

QUOTE(Elvin7 @ Apr 9 2018, 09:53 AM)

I am not sure if this auto restart is normal for a modem router running 24x7 or good 1 will not get restart itself?
no, it is not normal. that c1200 firmware has some issue, that's why it will restart itself.

good one like mikrotik, ubnt, asus or other model from tplink does not have this problem, they can run all the time without rebooted.

This post has been edited by Ebony & Ivory: Apr 10 2018, 01:33 AM
ldragon
post Apr 10 2018, 01:52 AM

1,026 posts

According to the unifi tech support it is a scheduled maintenance from 10pm 9th April - 6am 10th April. Affected area are Selangor & Kuala Lumpur. Estimated 45,890 users are "offline"
reddevils500
post Apr 10 2018, 02:03 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(ldragon @ Apr 10 2018, 01:52 AM)
According to the unifi tech support it is a scheduled maintenance from 10pm 9th April - 6am 10th April. Affected area are Selangor & Kuala Lumpur. Estimated 45,890 users are "offline"
Oh ok.

Going to sleep anyway. lol
voncrane
post Apr 10 2018, 05:14 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

Reverse parking..
maiffa71
post Apr 10 2018, 05:58 AM

176 posts

QUOTE(Ronald K. @ Apr 7 2018, 02:28 PM)
Thanks for the info guys - will try to squeeze as much as I can lol.

Will update soon.
So any update?
epalpai
post Apr 10 2018, 09:50 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(eehong @ Apr 8 2018, 09:39 PM)
i'm on unifi 100Mbps (RM189)

is there any package or anyway to downgrade the hypptv bundles to lower tier package/price? becos i dont use hypptv at all, it's such a waste.

but for speed wise,  i want to stick to 100Mbps

[attachmentid=9716291]
wah so jeles one mine is RM199 not fair laa like this hmmmmmmmm bangwall.gif bangwall.gif
epalpai
post Apr 10 2018, 10:32 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(neooren @ Mar 27 2018, 12:54 PM)
rebooting by itself probably fixed with new firmware 15/02/2018...
just updated mine last week and my IP maintain the same until now
after few complaints (and curses) to TM, today they changed my router from DIR850 (the black cylinder one) to C1200 (the one with 3 antennas). does the newly changed router has the new firmware, or do i have to upgrade it myself?

last time no issue encountered with the L7 router they installed for 30mbps then upgraded to 50mbps. unsure.gif

@skyhawk@
post Apr 10 2018, 10:50 AM

447 posts

guys.. want to ask unifi cannot apply for 1 year contract right? how much relocation charges? im in delima becoz i rent an apartment for 1 year contract.. if later i need to move out(most probably), afraid that next house do not have unifi available for relocation..

462 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0171sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:49 AM