178 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

e-Wallet Wechat Pay (MY) Discussion Thread V1, Officially launched!

Xaser_3
post Jul 24 2018, 01:56 PM

Because I Fly, I envy no man on earth...
10,536 posts

QUOTE(junclj @ Jul 24 2018, 12:43 PM)
not available in my iphone
Have you updated your wechat to the latest version?
emch3w
post Jul 24 2018, 04:20 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(junclj @ Jul 24 2018, 12:43 PM)
not available in my iphone
I saw their message...same case...they are rolling out batch by batch...so got to wait for while....it is same like what they do on rolling out the MY wallet

The following is the notes found under wechat Ang Pow:
" 备注:WeChat Pay MY 红包功能现正逐步开放给用户使用,部分马来用户可能暂时仅可收取红包,无法发出红包,请耐心等候,...."

I think this going to be wechat Pay MY style liao...batch by batch...slow and steady....usually will take few week to get it done...not sure why they so scare to open up at once confused.gif

This post has been edited by emch3w: Jul 24 2018, 04:24 PM
junclj
post Jul 24 2018, 04:26 PM

2,347 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Jul 24 2018, 01:56 PM)
Have you updated your wechat to the latest version?
So you mean the version 6.7.1 is not the latest version?
junclj
post Jul 24 2018, 04:28 PM

2,347 posts

QUOTE(emch3w @ Jul 24 2018, 04:20 PM)
I saw their message...same case...they are rolling out batch by batch...so got to wait for while....it is same like what they do on rolling out the MY wallet

The following is the notes found under wechat Ang Pow:
" 备注:WeChat Pay MY 红包功能现正逐步开放给用户使用,部分马来用户可能暂时仅可收取红包,无法发出红包,请耐心等候,...."

I think this going to be wechat Pay MY style liao...batch by batch...slow and steady....usually will take few week to get it done...not sure why they so scare to open up at once  confused.gif
also don't have the option for me to switch region to china wallet. I need to use wechat china wallet to reload and renew credit points in some china forums.
emch3w
post Jul 24 2018, 04:31 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(junclj @ Jul 24 2018, 04:26 PM)
So you mean the version 6.7.1 is not the latest version?
I think there is nothing to do with the wechat version...just wait patience and it will appear soon...they are rolling out batch by batch to Malaysia user, i think this time shld be faster than last time when they activate the MY wallet to user...
emch3w
post Jul 24 2018, 05:16 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(junclj @ Jul 24 2018, 04:28 PM)
also don't have the option for me to switch region to china wallet. I need to use wechat china wallet to reload and renew credit points in some china forums.
I have no idea...so far my another wechat account on android oso facing the same issue...hopefully after they have officially launch it will fixed it.
Sumofwhich
post Jul 25 2018, 06:20 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Mar 20 2018, 10:04 PM)
(OFFICIAL ACCOUNTS FOR CONTACT/UPDATES)

Wechat ID: WeChatPayMY

WHAT YOU SHOULD KNOW

1. Wechat Pay (MY) can only be linked with debit cards and prepaid cards
2. Wechat Pay Malaysia Wallet and China wallet operate separately

Doesn't seem to work with BigPay prepaid card, felt like I've struck gold only to realize it only accepts debit cards, oh come on, no wonder no withdrawal fees.
Alert_RaZO
post Jul 25 2018, 11:11 PM

601 posts

I was applying merchant digital wallet, my agent said if everything goes well, wechat pay is coming in Sep

This post has been edited by Alert_RaZO: Jul 25 2018, 11:11 PM
Xaser_3
post Jul 26 2018, 08:33 AM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(Alert_RaZO @ Jul 25 2018, 11:11 PM)
I was applying merchant digital wallet, my agent said if everything goes well, wechat pay is coming in Sep
Good to know, provided no more unforeseen delays on their end.
soulreaper88
post Jul 26 2018, 09:46 AM

37 posts

A quick question.
I have both China and Malaysia wallet available.
I need to pay for something in China, can I either use my Malaysia to pay for it or is there like a mechanism where i can convert the ringgit in my wallet to RMB?

robinsonz
post Jul 26 2018, 10:29 AM

206 posts

Hi, how you applied merchant wallet?
fairylord
post Jul 26 2018, 10:50 AM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

QUOTE(robinsonz @ Jul 26 2018, 10:29 AM)
Approach Revenue Monster or HL Bank, I saw a FB post by WeChat earlier.
Xaser_3
post Jul 26 2018, 11:26 AM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(soulreaper88 @ Jul 26 2018, 09:46 AM)
A quick question.
I have both China and Malaysia wallet available.
I need to pay for something in China, can I either use my Malaysia to pay for it or is there like a mechanism where i can convert the ringgit in my wallet to RMB?

China wallet only to make payment for purchases in china. Cannot be used in Malaysia. Same goes for Malaysia wallet, only to be used locally.
Chris9838
post Jul 26 2018, 12:27 PM

15 posts

I can provide you now. with Credit/Debit Card build in
Alert_RaZO
post Jul 26 2018, 12:54 PM

601 posts

QUOTE(robinsonz @ Jul 26 2018, 10:29 AM)
U find agent such as ipay88, MOL, revenue monster, eGHL, Maybank, HL bank

QUOTE(Chris9838 @ Jul 26 2018, 12:27 PM)
I can provide you now. with Credit/Debit Card build in
I don't need debit /credit card. I'm doing grab just in case china tourist out of myr
Sumofwhich
post Jul 26 2018, 04:29 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(Alert_RaZO @ Jul 26 2018, 12:54 PM)
U find agent such as ipay88, MOL, revenue monster, eGHL, Maybank, HL bank
I don't need debit /credit card. I'm doing grab just in case china tourist out of myr
May I know how to activate China wallet? Tq
paogeh
post Jul 26 2018, 04:33 PM

1,678 posts

Anyone tried to reload into wechat pay
and withdraw OUT ?

how long to relfect in bank acc ?
how much the charges ?

sisleyhawa
post Jul 26 2018, 06:21 PM

i plan to sell wechat money/red packet. beside from banks and personal seller/agent, anyone know where i can get it?
Reventon
post Jul 26 2018, 06:25 PM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Jul 26 2018, 04:33 PM)
and withdraw OUT ?

how much the charges ?

1 day . Tried withdraw at maybank
TSxperiaDROID
post Jul 26 2018, 06:44 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Jul 26 2018, 04:33 PM)
and withdraw OUT ?

how much the charges ?

QUOTE(Reventon @ Jul 26 2018, 06:25 PM)
1 day . Tried withdraw at maybank
Yup, it's within 3 days according to Wechat.

Also, no charges.

178 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0220sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:54 PM