e-Wallet Wechat Pay (MY) Discussion Thread V1, Officially launched!

Reventon
post Jun 12 2018, 08:00 PM

2,921 posts

Seems still dont have any changes for my wallet. Use few of my friend wechat and they do hv the option to use my wallet.
Today have one more new column that is relative card. I thought it was enabled lol
Reventon
post Jun 13 2018, 01:11 PM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(kclamtarc @ Jun 13 2018, 10:19 AM)
the relative card is only available to China wallet. User's parents can pay using their own empty wallet and charged to their son/daughter's wallet.
Yeah , it is for my china wallet. Until today still dont have the region option yet. Waiting it to be rolled out with angpao hopefully.
Reventon
post Jun 14 2018, 01:11 AM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Jun 13 2018, 01:37 PM)
I got the option to switch region, but it's not usable at all.
Maybe they still need to sort out with the money transfer and angpao before they make it public.
Currently unable to top up fund and add card ?
Reventon
post Jul 12 2018, 03:00 AM

2,921 posts

Finally got the prompt message for region change. Activated and loaded some money into the wallet. All went smooth with verification submitted for the 4999 limit.
I think most if not all should get already the wallet for malaysia right ?
Reventon
post Jul 12 2018, 02:40 PM

2,921 posts

Got the message told me my ID verification successful. Now limit increased to 4999 for top up. Less than 12 hours for them to verify it.
Reventon
post Jul 13 2018, 03:26 AM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(fairylord @ Jul 13 2018, 01:02 AM)
Hi bro, finally this thread back to the correct section.

Hoping wexhat pay shows us much better in very near future.
The most anticipated feature for me would be angpow and send money to friends.
Reventon
post Jul 26 2018, 06:25 PM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Jul 26 2018, 04:33 PM)
Anyone tried to reload into wechat pay
and withdraw OUT ?

how long to relfect in bank acc ?
how much the charges ?

1 day . Tried withdraw at maybank
Reventon
post Jul 29 2018, 07:58 PM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 29 2018, 02:23 PM)
I had given up on this.
Waited for > 1 month.
Still have users doesnt have the region select enabled ? doh.gif this wechat really slow. Even their angpow is not enabled to all wallet users.
Reventon
post Aug 2 2018, 02:28 PM

2,921 posts

Today notice the angpao feature was enabled. Nice.
Reventon
post Oct 25 2018, 08:47 PM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 25 2018, 07:48 PM)
Yes, they cannot accept the money, tried sending before just to test water. laugh.gif It will be refunded to your wallet after a day.
So we are the lucky one who can activate region wallet ?
Reventon
post Nov 26 2018, 10:16 PM

2,921 posts

Anybody know if we can use wechat pay china wallet in thailand for malaysian account.
Reventon
post Nov 26 2018, 10:44 PM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 26 2018, 10:30 PM)
Malaysian account? What did you mean?
My bad , i had china wallet , just now try to use it at 7-11 BKK . It say something like due to policy issue, user who did not confirm identity unable to use wallet oversea.
Tried using Malaysia wallet unable to pay as well.
Reventon
post Nov 27 2018, 12:01 AM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 26 2018, 10:50 PM)
Yes, our China wallet cannot use in MY even it's meant for CN wallet users. It's due to verification issue but no issue to use in China pulak. Maybe different type of terminal, not too sure. laugh.gif
Hmmm... just now see china people flashing their wechat at counter then hand itchy wanna try as well. Cashier scanned a few time shaking head “ zai mai dai “ haha.
Reventon
post Jan 13 2019, 11:19 PM

2,921 posts

Currently there is no way we can spend using malaysia wallet at oversea right ?
Reventon
post Jan 14 2019, 12:32 AM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 14 2019, 12:04 AM)
No, not that I know of.
Super turn off when i saw chinese paying with their wallet at 7-11. Flash out my wallet and keep rejected lol laugh.gif
Reventon
post Jan 14 2019, 10:46 AM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 14 2019, 08:20 AM)
At where? At Malaysia? At Thailand?
At thailand
Reventon
post Jan 22 2019, 02:48 AM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jan 21 2019, 10:09 AM)
Look like WeChat MY macam self contained inside Msia

Account info is not link to China system where can be used wherever wechatpay accepted

Guess it's the same scenario with TnG e-wallet & TnG card
Yes, pretty useless. No idea why the wallet is officially launched in malaysia but unable to use it oversea.
Reventon
post Jan 23 2019, 10:52 AM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Jan 23 2019, 10:16 AM)
Of course. Wechat wallet only for local usage. Therefore have few region wallet.
To be use in China, you need to have China region wallet which unable to get it now because China government need you to have China identity/bank card to verify.
Same as Wechat MY wallet, we also need our IC to verify.
What i mean was because china user can use it oversea like malaysia and thai whenever the merchant accept it which malaysia cant.
Reventon
post Feb 6 2019, 02:58 PM

2,921 posts

Just now pay and shake at starbucks. Not bad haha
Reventon
post Feb 13 2019, 02:21 AM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(zizso @ Feb 12 2019, 09:57 PM)
can Malaysia's Wechat Wallet be use in China?... Wana know this coz i will be travelling to China soon and heard its quite a cashless society and hard to get around without wechat/Alipay.
Problem is malaysia wallet only can use in malaysia. No idea when they will make the malaysian wallet usable oversea like CN .

0.0669sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:37 AM