178 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

e-Wallet Wechat Pay (MY) Discussion Thread V1, Officially launched!

Rhetoric
post Jul 23 2018, 01:29 PM

553 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jul 23 2018, 01:27 PM)
yea finally it is available. not sure when is the exact date but when i check my WC few days ago the wallet is there already!  rclxm9.gif
me too, i think its been a week already.

i hope one day can use malaysia wallet to transfer money to my china wallet. thats all i want.
ckdenion
post Jul 23 2018, 01:34 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(Rhetoric @ Jul 23 2018, 01:29 PM)
me too, i think its been a week already.

i hope one day can use malaysia wallet to transfer money to my china wallet. thats all i want.
u mean china wallet in WC? should be able to right?
Rhetoric
post Jul 23 2018, 01:36 PM

553 posts

QUOTE(emch3w @ Jul 16 2018, 08:16 PM)
BigPay can only link to China wallet as international credit card.
is this true?
Rhetoric
post Jul 23 2018, 01:37 PM

553 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jul 23 2018, 01:34 PM)
u mean china wallet in WC? should be able to right?
last time i check cannot, they are no way to transfer money from MY wallet to CN wallet.
emch3w
post Jul 23 2018, 06:06 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(Rhetoric @ Jul 23 2018, 01:36 PM)
is this true?
I already did it...u can try n see. I haven't use to top up anyway...coz I did not use China Wallet.

I tied the BigPay with wechat China Wallet just for testing purpose only...
Rhetoric
post Jul 23 2018, 06:09 PM

553 posts

QUOTE(emch3w @ Jul 23 2018, 06:06 PM)
I already did it...u can try n see. I haven't use to top up anyway...coz I did not use China Wallet.

well i didnt have Bigpay account created yet but if its true and its possible to topup China Wallet then thats amazing.
fruitie
post Jul 23 2018, 07:24 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(emch3w @ Jul 23 2018, 06:06 PM)

Cannot top up China wallet with BigPay, it serves no purpose.
emch3w
post Jul 23 2018, 09:32 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 23 2018, 07:24 PM)
Cannot top up China wallet with BigPay, it serves no purpose.
Ooopss...tat too bad... I don't see why they are not allowed since visa/master are able to transact all over the world... doh.gif

Anyway, just ignore the BigPay card to link with Wechat Pay thing...

I'm going to unlink it too...haha

emch3w
post Jul 23 2018, 10:23 PM

81 posts

GREAT NEW!!! Just found my wechat with Malaysia Wallet now can sent "Ang Pow" to ppl...
fruitie
post Jul 23 2018, 10:26 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(emch3w @ Jul 23 2018, 10:23 PM)
GREAT NEW!!! Just found my wechat with Malaysia Wallet now can sent "Ang Pow" to ppl...
Yeah. laugh.gif Finally but need more merchants to support so that we can spend rather than just withdrawing money later.
emch3w
post Jul 23 2018, 10:48 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 23 2018, 10:26 PM)
Yeah. laugh.gif Finally but need more merchants to support so that we can spend rather than just withdrawing money later.
Not sure is true or not...so far I only found this new feature on ios device.

I have another account using android wechat with Malaysia Wallet, but still not found the "ang pow" is activated...
fruitie
post Jul 23 2018, 11:05 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(emch3w @ Jul 23 2018, 10:48 PM)
Not sure is true or not...so far I only found this new feature on ios device.

I have another account using android wechat with Malaysia Wallet, but still not found the "ang pow" is activated...
I already seen my activated for my device, Android device. At first I only saw my normal RMB angpau then went and switched wallet to MYR, came back and reflected angpau currency in MYR.
emch3w
post Jul 23 2018, 11:13 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 23 2018, 11:05 PM)
I already seen my activated for my device, Android device. At first I only saw my normal RMB angpau then went and switched wallet to MYR, came back and reflected angpau currency in MYR.
Thn, my android wechat Malaysia wallet which cannot switch region to China still not yet see the ang pow feature wo... confused.gif

But, my ios wechat Malaysia wallet which can switch region to China one got ang pow feature already...

So, may be the trick is switch region....haha

So, i guess may be out there still got allot of ppl still not yet get this feature biggrin.gif

Look like need to wait another month for other to see it...hahaha
emch3w
post Jul 23 2018, 11:15 PM

81 posts

Hope wechat Pay MY can roll out more features faster....

Not only Boost is promoting aggressively ...GrabPay MY also catching up fast from behind liao...even the slowest Touch n Go app is testing Transit QR code with LRT already...

This post has been edited by emch3w: Jul 23 2018, 11:17 PM
TSxperiaDROID
post Jul 24 2018, 12:32 AM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 23 2018, 10:26 PM)
It's not that they need more merchants, it's that they NEED merchants, so far there's literally no merchants that accept it. You might see some stores actually have the Wechat Pay sticker, but it's in Chinese, doubt it's gonna work with our local wallet.

No "red packet" on mine btw.

QUOTE(emch3w @ Jul 23 2018, 11:15 PM)
Hope wechat Pay MY can roll out more features faster....

Not only Boost is promoting aggressively ...GrabPay MY also catching up fast from behind liao...even the slowest Touch n Go app is testing Transit QR code with LRT already...
Wechat already gave up on their head start, they could've started everything when there was hype, and now the hype is gone, they still keep leaving us hanging on waiting since like forever.

What I hope now is Boost can expand to more mainstream merchants which they are doing right now, better if they can collaborate with most supermarkets, fast food chains (now available on Wendy's and Burger King) and convenience stores (available on KK mart), once they can do that then it's a straight goodbye to Wechat Pay, they can keep slacking off and do nothing if that's what they wanna do.

As for Grabpay, they're also expanding aggressively, but doubt it can defeat Boost cuz not everyone uses Grab. I do use Grab occasionally, but don't think I'm gonna try it.

So far, the best e wallets are Boost and Favepay.
emch3w
post Jul 24 2018, 01:02 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Jul 24 2018, 12:32 AM)
It's not that they need more merchants, it's that they NEED merchants, so far there's literally no merchants that accept it. You might see some stores actually have the Wechat Pay sticker, but it's in Chinese, doubt it's gonna work with our local wallet.

Wechat already gave up on their head start, they could've started everything when there was hype, and now the hype is gone, they still keep leaving us hanging on waiting since like forever.

What I hope now is Boost can expand to more mainstream merchants which they are doing right now, better if they can collaborate with most supermarkets, fast food chains (now available on Wendy's and Burger King) and convenience stores (available on KK mart), once they can do that then it's a straight goodbye to Wechat Pay, they can keep slacking off and do nothing if that's what they wanna do.

As for Grabpay, they're also expanding aggressively, but doubt it can defeat Boost cuz not everyone uses Grab. I do use Grab occasionally, but don't think I'm gonna try it.

No doubt Boost is a head of allot of local eWallet, but the game play still early to determine who will be going to be the mainstream....because allot of early merchant adoption for eWallet are still those merchant who already have credit card terminal...

Why I will said Boost is a head is because I see they put allot of effort on those food truck and night market, but I not sure how is the adoption because I still haven't see or use boost on those merchant...these are the places that really need the ewallet cashless solutions....but still majority of Boost merchant are those with shop and have existing credit card terminal...to user I no see much advantage of pulling out your phone instead of your card to pay without cash.

So, I think who will win the game is who can convince most of the merchant without accessibility to credit card terminal...so i think the game is still long way to go...

The Pro for wechat Pay is it already integrate with your daily use messaging app...so actually if you are not wechat user totally meaningless to you or if you are we chat user thn before you decided to use any ewallet wechat Pay is already ready there for you even you want it or don't want it...

For GrabPay, they are smart enough to partner with Maybank QR Pay, so even you do not use Grab but if you are a Maybank account user it is already there for you to use...definitely for now both of them still not yet can use together...i mean in the future...how? i still not sure...but can see many small ewallet will follow their foot step (i guess only)
fruitie
post Jul 24 2018, 01:25 AM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Jul 24 2018, 12:32 AM)

OT: GrabPay not for Grab rides only. I used it so far to pay TeaLive, Eggette and Devi's Corner.
I also use Boost quite extensively.
junclj
post Jul 24 2018, 12:43 PM

2,348 posts

not available in my iphone
robinsonz
post Jul 24 2018, 01:23 PM

206 posts

i just tried to sent ang pow , it works!
laymank
post Jul 24 2018, 01:30 PM

4,232 posts

Do you need to have balance in the MY wallet to see the Ang Pow feature?

178 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0207sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:56 AM