i tried earlier adding maybank debit card, but never try top up as dont know what to do with the credit inside later.
no problem adding card thou
e-Wallet Wechat Pay (MY) Discussion Thread V1, Officially launched!
Jul 5 2018, 11:03 AM
145 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
i tried earlier adding maybank debit card, but never try top up as dont know what to do with the credit inside later.
no problem adding card thou |
Jul 5 2018, 11:25 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
3,966 posts Joined: Jun 2014 From: Kek L |
QUOTE(bluemeanie85 @ Jul 5 2018, 10:42 AM) anyone have any issues topping up with bigpay? when i tried this morning, my bigpay card was removed and i am unable to add it back QUOTE(midmay @ Jul 5 2018, 11:03 AM) i tried earlier adding maybank debit card, but never try top up as dont know what to do with the credit inside later. Don't even bother to top up when you still can't use it anywhere, wait until they make an official announcement, if that ever happens.no problem adding card thou |
Jul 5 2018, 11:44 AM
145 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Jul 5 2018, 11:25 AM) Don't even bother to top up when you still can't use it anywhere, wait until they make an official announcement, if that ever happens. ya totally agree with you, is just funny when they announce is available but there are no news from them after that..... was putting high expectaction on this before, guess stick to fave & Boost seems the best choice have now. |
Jul 5 2018, 11:03 PM
4,505 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Klang/Shah Alam |
so wechat pay malaysia wallet cannot use to pay in China?
Jul 5 2018, 11:07 PM
Jul 5 2018, 11:09 PM
4,505 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Klang/Shah Alam |
Jul 5 2018, 11:56 PM
2,012 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Fairytale |
Jul 6 2018, 12:12 AM
QUOTE(fairylord @ Jul 5 2018, 11:56 PM) Sigh...extremely disappointed with their local team, seems like Boost and Favepay is the way to go for e wallet now.Maybe someone should also open a dedicated discussion thread for them as well, to encourage people adopt the e wallet solution. |
Jul 6 2018, 12:31 AM
QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Jul 6 2018, 12:12 AM) Sigh...extremely disappointed with their local team, seems like Boost and Favepay is the way to go for e wallet now. I wonder why your thread WeChat Pay so isolated here in this section. It would be much appropriate to be homed in Finance section. Look for admin help to move over leh.Maybe someone should also open a dedicated discussion thread for them as well, to encourage people adopt the e wallet solution. There should be threads for overwhelming Alipay, Boost and Favepay, really. BigPay thread, sort of eWallet too but featured with MasterCard, so got the pseudo identity to be housed in that section. Others small potatos like kipple, Vcash, etc may also contribute to market sooner. |
Jul 6 2018, 05:44 PM
636 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Jul 6 2018, 12:12 AM) Sigh...extremely disappointed with their local team, seems like Boost and Favepay is the way to go for e wallet now. Another new e-wallet coming... RAZER PAY Maybe someone should also open a dedicated discussion thread for them as well, to encourage people adopt the e wallet solution. Cooperate with Berjaya Group- Vincent Tan, now free RM10 bonus when sign up. Kinda wide range of retail accepted, like 7-eleven, Kenny Roger, Starbucks and etc. But let see how far they can go... |
Jul 6 2018, 11:00 PM
QUOTE(fairylord @ Jul 6 2018, 12:31 AM) I wonder why your thread WeChat Pay so isolated here in this section. It would be much appropriate to be homed in Finance section. Look for admin help to move over leh. I don't know lol, I thought e wallet is related to mobile phones so I chose to open it here. There should be threads for overwhelming Alipay, Boost and Favepay, really. BigPay thread, sort of eWallet too but featured with MasterCard, so got the pseudo identity to be housed in that section. Others small potatos like kipple, Vcash, etc may also contribute to market sooner. Anyways, I'll try requesting admin to move this thread tomorrow, maybe also try requesting them to open a dedicated section for e wallet and mobile payments as well, that would probably sort things out. Maybe some folks here who are using Boost and Favepay can contribute by opening a thread for them as well. Seriously, e wallet and mobile payment need a lot more awareness. QUOTE(conqu3ror @ Jul 6 2018, 05:44 PM) Another new e-wallet coming... RAZER PAY Initial impression doesn't seem to be that good though, many are already complaining about it on Play Store.Cooperate with Berjaya Group- Vincent Tan, now free RM10 bonus when sign up. Kinda wide range of retail accepted, like 7-eleven, Kenny Roger, Starbucks and etc. But let see how far they can go... I was thinking of giving it a try, until I saw the latest ratings on Play Store. So I went and try Favepay instead as my second e wallet with Boost being my main one, loving them so far! This post has been edited by xperiaDROID: Jul 6 2018, 11:04 PM |
Jul 6 2018, 11:59 PM
QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Jul 6 2018, 11:00 PM) I don't know lol, I thought e wallet is related to mobile phones so I chose to open it here. Great idea and for better community gather around. Suggest you open suggestion to add Tags instead of adding sub section, approval will be easier. Anyways, I'll try requesting admin to move this thread tomorrow, maybe also try requesting them to open a dedicated section for e wallet and mobile payments as well, that would probably sort things out. Maybe some folks here who are using Boost and Favepay can contribute by opening a thread for them as well. Seriously, e wallet and mobile payment need a lot more awareness. Initial impression doesn't seem to be that good though, many are already complaining about it on Play Store. I was thinking of giving it a try, until I saw the latest ratings on Play Store. So I went and try Favepay instead as my second e wallet with Boost being my main one, loving them so far! |
Jul 7 2018, 03:59 PM
Jul 7 2018, 05:18 PM
Jul 7 2018, 05:52 PM
QUOTE(fairylord @ Jul 7 2018, 05:18 PM) Like BigPay got Prepaid Card as tag. Already made my request, hope it works.But it rather useful on desktop version of Lyn. Anyway, objective is to be in Finance and Business Section would be much logic for wechat pay. https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry89519827 |
Jul 9 2018, 12:37 AM
1,416 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Jul 3 2018, 04:40 PM) Have you tried it? as of now i only use favepay and boost.Not sure if I wanna try it though, not planning to use more than 2 e wallet service, only focusing on Boost and Wechat. I see some food stalls and restaurants in few malls at Bukit Bintang are accepting Favepay now. the most convenient right now is favepay, no need to top up wallet first and on top of it you can get cashback. others need to top up wallet first. i will use whichever option that accept by most merchants i frequent. in term of app itself, wechat UI is so outdated and not user friendly. i don't use wechat to communicate with anyone so right now i only install wechat just for the wallet service. let see if they can attract more merchants like alipay here. otherwise i will stick with favepay & boost. |
Jul 9 2018, 12:46 AM
My wallet now can "Gift a Relative Card", how to make good use of it..
Btw, my wallet unable to change region to Malaysia still |
Jul 9 2018, 01:15 AM
72,771 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
Jul 10 2018, 05:24 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
601 posts Joined: May 2013 |
I want to ask about the alipay.
That day i met a china tourist wanted to use alipay/wechatpay So i wonder, they can use alipay to pay me in RM if i got alipay? |
Jul 10 2018, 06:16 PM
QUOTE(Alert_RaZO @ Jul 10 2018, 05:24 PM) I want to ask about the alipay. Wrong thread here.That day i met a china tourist wanted to use alipay/wechatpay So i wonder, they can use alipay to pay me in RM if i got alipay? But if I'm not wrong, you need to contact Alipay Malaysia to register as a merchant for Alipay, after that mainland chinese tourists will be able to use their Alipay to pay you in RMB, which will automatically convert into RM when the money transfers to your account. |
| Change to: | 0.0309sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:21 AM |