178 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Bottom

e-Wallet Wechat Pay (MY) Discussion Thread V1, Officially launched!

kclamtarc
post Sep 6 2018, 01:41 PM

388 posts

guys, Hong Leong launches promo using its WeChat Official Channel. It is a contest where you can win free Samsung Galaxy S9, 64GB.

I am unable to post the QR code here, anyway here is the link:
https://mp.weixin.qq.com/s?__biz=MjM5MjAxMz...3cb4&scene=0#rd

Xaser_3
post Sep 6 2018, 02:02 PM

Because I Fly, I envy no man on earth...
10,536 posts

QUOTE(kclamtarc @ Sep 6 2018, 01:41 PM)
guys, Hong Leong launches promo using its WeChat Official Channel. It is a contest where you can win free Samsung Galaxy S9, 64GB.

I am unable to post the QR code here, anyway here is the link:
https://mp.weixin.qq.com/s?__biz=MjM5MjAxMz...3cb4&scene=0#rd
That is great but they could have at least offered the Note 9 instead. Thanks for sharing the link πŸ‘πŸ‘βœŒ
MilesAndMore
post Sep 6 2018, 10:20 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Sep 5 2018, 10:53 AM)
Wow! That is impressive. I wonder what is holding the business entities in Peninsula back?
There is also one Sang Nyuk Mian kopitiam accepting Boost too with a big Boost banner hanging outside the shop in KK suburb. And today a friend told me another kopitiam near to his hospital has started to accept Boost too.

Besides Boost, there are quite a few kopitiam that accept FavePay too in KK.
TSxperiaDROID
post Sep 6 2018, 10:31 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Sep 6 2018, 10:20 PM)
There is also one Sang Nyuk Mian kopitiam accepting Boost too with a big Boost banner hanging outside the shop in KK suburb. And today a friend told me another kopitiam near to his hospital has started to accept Boost too.

Just wondering, are Boost and Favepay well received in KK?
Alert_RaZO
post Sep 7 2018, 03:36 AM

601 posts

QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Sep 6 2018, 10:31 PM)
Boost in KK getting more and more. The agent is aggressive getting more merchant to sign up.

Favepay hardly see here in KK.
MGM
post Sep 7 2018, 06:19 AM

18,422 posts

QUOTE(Alert_RaZO @ Sep 7 2018, 03:36 AM)
Boost in KK getting more and more. The agent is aggressive getting more merchant to sign up.

Can favepay be used for favedeal too?
MilesAndMore
post Sep 7 2018, 06:22 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Sep 6 2018, 10:31 PM)
I have used FavePay at 1 fish head noodles soup kopitiam and 1 Korean Restaurant nearby my house in KK quite a few times during my recent visit back to my hometown. There is 1 all-day dining English Breakfast restaurant accepting FavePay too at Metrotown, about 15 minutes from the city centre. I was quite bumped when it was suddenly announced that we can no longer choose to pay with Boost anymore via the FavePay app.

QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 7 2018, 06:19 AM)
Can favepay be used for favedeal too?
I was told by the Bangladeshi staff at Mr. Fish Sunway Pyramid last month that we can’t. However, I had transferred the remaining balance via FavePay before he told me that. He looked unhappy afterwards but whatever whistling.gif

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: Sep 7 2018, 06:26 AM
Xaser_3
post Sep 7 2018, 07:57 AM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Sep 6 2018, 10:20 PM)

Blessed that KK and East Malaysia states are progressing faster than the Peninsula. Would love to be able to pay for food and drinks at kopitiams using my e-wallets.
metaloid
post Sep 7 2018, 09:24 AM

konpeko~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Sep 7 2018, 07:57 AM)
Blessed that KK and East Malaysia states are progressing faster than the Peninsula. Would love to be able to pay for food and drinks at kopitiams using my e-wallets.
So far i'm seeing no Boost or cashless payments at any kopitiams in Kuching unfortunately.
Alert_RaZO
post Sep 7 2018, 11:36 AM

601 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 3 2018, 10:01 PM)
I think we should stop discussion about Alipay here or someone can create new topic about Alipay. laugh.gif
Can mod or u create a subforum on e wallet or digital wallet?
fruitie
post Sep 7 2018, 11:41 AM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(Alert_RaZO @ Sep 7 2018, 11:36 AM)
You can propose in Main Desk, only Admin can create. smile.gif
TSxperiaDROID
post Sep 8 2018, 10:13 AM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(Alert_RaZO @ Sep 7 2018, 03:36 AM)

Awesome, hope by the time I visit KK again, Boost will be almost everywhere.

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Sep 7 2018, 06:22 AM)
I have used FavePay at 1 fish head noodles soup kopitiam and 1 Korean Restaurant nearby my house in KK quite a few times during my recent visit back to my hometown. There is 1 all-day dining English Breakfast restaurant accepting FavePay too at Metrotown, about 15 minutes from the city centre. I was quite bumped when it was suddenly announced that we can no longer choose to pay with Boost anymore via the FavePay app.
I'm wondering why they stopped the Boost payment via Favepay, they said they was something that needed to be sorted out, but it's been a while now.

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Sep 7 2018, 07:57 AM)
It should be KK and KV (Klang Valley) that are progressing equally fast instead, many other cities in EM and Peninsula haven't get onto the e wallet bandwagon get.

Just like Grab, when they expanded to EM, it took quite a while to be expanded to smaller towns like Lahad Datu if I'm not wrong.

QUOTE(Alert_RaZO @ Sep 7 2018, 11:36 AM)
I requested the admin about that before, admin said they will do it when there are more e wallet discussion threads made in this section, but seems like not much people are interested in that.
TSxperiaDROID
post Sep 8 2018, 10:18 AM

K
3,966 posts

Tried using Wechat Pay at 99 speedmart yesterday...

Apparently, the e wallet acquirer that 99 speedmart uses is called Walletz, and transaction is made via it's own app by scanning your QR code.

The staff was kind enough to lemme try, he took the company's phone, opened the app, entered the amount and scanned my QR code...

And guess what?

Transaction failed, for 2 times.
SUSDavid83
post Sep 8 2018, 02:21 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Sep 8 2018, 10:18 AM)

Apparently, the e wallet acquirer that 99 speedmart uses is called Walletz, and transaction is made via it's own app by scanning your QR code.

The staff was kind enough to lemme try, he took the company's phone, opened the app, entered the amount and scanned my QR code...

And guess what?

Good job, WCP!

This post has been edited by David83: Sep 8 2018, 02:22 PM
Xaser_3
post Sep 8 2018, 06:23 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Sep 8 2018, 10:18 AM)

And guess what?

Alamak! Like this also fail. How to encourage more people to use WeChat Pay like this?
TSxperiaDROID
post Sep 8 2018, 06:50 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Sep 8 2018, 02:21 PM)
Good job, WCP!
QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Sep 8 2018, 06:23 PM)
Alamak! Like this also fail. How to encourage more people to use WeChat Pay like this?
I'm starting to think that if the one that 99 accepts is actually the legit Malaysia Wallet or just the China Wallet...
Xaser_3
post Sep 8 2018, 06:55 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Sep 8 2018, 06:50 PM)
I'm starting to think that if the one that 99 accepts is actually the legit Malaysia Wallet or just the China Wallet...
Did they have the english or chinese WeChat Pay sticker displayed some where in their store?

This post has been edited by Xaser_3: Sep 8 2018, 06:55 PM
TSxperiaDROID
post Sep 8 2018, 07:02 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Sep 8 2018, 06:55 PM)
Did they have the english or chinese WeChat Pay sticker displayed some where in their store?
You can search few pages back to see it...

Not really a Wechat Pay sticker, but a big sticker from the merchant acquirer outside the store with a list of e wallets that they "accept", Wechat Pay being one of them but it's displayed in chinese.

This post has been edited by xperiaDROID: Sep 8 2018, 07:03 PM
Xaser_3
post Sep 8 2018, 07:05 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Sep 8 2018, 07:02 PM)

Not really a Wechat Pay sticker, but a big sticker from the merchant acquirer outside the store with a list of e wallets that they "accept", Wechat Pay being one of them but it's displayed in chinese.
No wonder. Chinese displayed means they accept payment using the China wallet and not MY wallet. Kinda let down though.
wilson1stop
post Sep 8 2018, 07:21 PM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Sep 8 2018, 08:02 PM)

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Sep 8 2018, 08:05 PM)
No wonder. Chinese displayed means they accept payment using the China wallet and not MY wallet. Kinda let down though.
Maybe also can collect 11 currencies including KRW, SGD, THB.

178 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Top

0.0192sec    0.94    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:26 PM