178 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Bottom

e-Wallet Wechat Pay (MY) Discussion Thread V1, Officially launched!

talexeh
post Sep 18 2018, 12:58 AM

One man's meat is another man's poison.
3,097 posts

QUOTE(Raexim @ Sep 15 2018, 06:07 PM)
[attachmentid=10021796]

Dunno should be happy about this or not...

Sad state of Malaysian ewallet...
Seems like Singapore has come up with solution to this.

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singap...27568?cid=FBcna
Xaser_3
post Sep 18 2018, 09:00 AM

Because I Fly, I envy no man on earth...
10,536 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Sep 18 2018, 12:58 AM)

Wow! That is a pretty good solution I would say. Maybe we should adopt and implement here in the Bolehland. Keyword is "Unified"
Raexim
post Sep 18 2018, 09:11 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Sep 18 2018, 12:58 AM)

Good idea but kinda bad implementation... That huge ass QR code tho, gotta be a hard time scanning it for some people.
Xaser_3
post Sep 18 2018, 09:18 AM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(Raexim @ Sep 18 2018, 09:11 AM)
Good idea but kinda bad implementation... That huge ass QR code tho, gotta be a hard time scanning it for some people.
That QR code might just be a launch illustration but anyhow it is a small matter which can be easily fixed.
fruitie
post Sep 18 2018, 09:28 AM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

Didn't know SG has so many e-payments, I think more than us? laugh.gif

But really, we should adopt this approach too. The only thing which puzzles me since each outlet (can be same merchant) has their unique QR code, how does that being unified? hmm.gif
Raexim
post Sep 18 2018, 09:38 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Sep 18 2018, 09:18 AM)
That QR code might just be a launch illustration but anyhow it is a small matter which can be easily fixed.
I think the illustration one is the one shown directly on the page, with less complex QR code. The real one I think is the one in the video, with large complex QR code.

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 18 2018, 09:28 AM)
Didn't know SG has so many e-payments, I think more than us? laugh.gif

But really, we should adopt this approach too. The only thing which puzzles me since each outlet (can be same merchant) has their unique QR code, how does that being unified? hmm.gif
That will have to go through legislation, through bnm already if it is to be done here. Afterall, the app still send the QR code details back to the server to authenticate, devs can just pass through a prepossesor like bnm before resolving to real QR code.

Or, just improve meps to include QR payment and forces everyone to use that.
messi621
post Sep 18 2018, 12:22 PM

14 posts

are we able to send money packet to wechat user in China?
fruitie
post Sep 18 2018, 12:23 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(messi621 @ Sep 18 2018, 12:22 PM)
Yes if using China wallet. Else, no luck.
wilson1stop
post Sep 18 2018, 12:24 PM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(messi621 @ Sep 18 2018, 01:22 PM)
can, if you got cny wallet
messi621
post Sep 19 2018, 10:54 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Sep 18 2018, 12:24 PM)
can, if you got cny wallet
QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 18 2018, 12:23 PM)
Yes if using China wallet. Else, no luck.
how do we incorporate cny wallet into our my account?
is there any ways?

This post has been edited by messi621: Sep 19 2018, 10:55 AM
Xaser_3
post Sep 19 2018, 10:55 AM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(messi621 @ Sep 19 2018, 10:54 AM)
is there any ways?
You can add it but we can't activate it because you will need local China bank account and mobile number
wilson1stop
post Sep 19 2018, 12:15 PM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(messi621 @ Sep 19 2018, 11:54 AM)
is there any ways?
No idea, but my phone came with both CNY and MYR, also didn't verify with china bank either.
Rhetoric
post Sep 19 2018, 12:16 PM

553 posts

Xaser_3
post Sep 19 2018, 12:19 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(Rhetoric @ Sep 19 2018, 12:16 PM)
Simple and easy to setup 👍👍
Susuwatari
post Sep 19 2018, 12:38 PM

1,260 posts

QUOTE(Raexim @ Sep 18 2018, 09:38 AM)
I think the illustration one is the one shown directly on the page, with less complex QR code. The real one I think is the one in the video, with large complex QR code.
That will have to go through legislation, through bnm already if it is to be done here. Afterall, the app still send the QR code details back to the server to authenticate, devs can just pass through a prepossesor like bnm before resolving to real QR code.

Or, just improve meps to include QR payment and forces everyone to use that.
Paynet is doing exactly that for Malaysia. Just that now BNM does not make it compulsory for ewallet providers to use it at the moment.
SUSDavid83
post Sep 19 2018, 02:02 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Rhetoric @ Sep 19 2018, 12:16 PM)
QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Sep 19 2018, 12:19 PM)
Simple and easy to setup 👍👍
So I have to link a MY debit card to activate MY wallet?
Xaser_3
post Sep 19 2018, 02:02 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(Susuwatari @ Sep 19 2018, 12:38 PM)
Paynet is doing exactly that for Malaysia. Just that now BNM does not make it compulsory for ewallet providers to use it at the moment.
BNM should streamline and make it compulsory for all the e-wallet providers. Current scenario is like a chicken in the jungle kinda thing.
Xaser_3
post Sep 19 2018, 02:03 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Sep 19 2018, 02:02 PM)
So I have to link a MY debit card to activate MY wallet?
Yes, Bro. Have to link it. Btw, you got the update to switch regions already?
SUSDavid83
post Sep 19 2018, 02:08 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Sep 19 2018, 02:03 PM)
Yes, Bro. Have to link it. Btw, you got the update to switch regions already?
After linked my MBB Debit Card, it appears.
Xaser_3
post Sep 19 2018, 02:12 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Sep 19 2018, 02:08 PM)
After linked my MBB Debit Card, it appears.
Great new there Bro! Now you can start scanning but not sure if there are many merchants available for you in Penang.

178 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Top

0.0191sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:58 AM