Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v9, Ex citi read post 2

confusedway
post Jan 16 2025, 02:20 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 16 2025, 11:45 AM)
Hmm. My card expiry for VI embossed on the card is November but I didn’t see any AF and SST charged to the card. UOB has another way to track the dates? My EVOL card SST was charged according to the embossed month though.

Edit: I checked my Nov statement again. SST was charged but not AF. No, I didn’t spend 50k. I guess like any other banks if I fulfill the spending requirement, there will be a line where AF is changed and next line AF will be credited. My card has no AF charged at all. Free AF for 3 years? sweat.gif
i sign up for the world card for 3 year free AF, thus only SST were charged for the anniversary time... no show of AF...
fruitie
post Jan 16 2025, 02:44 PM

Rise and Shine
72,805 posts

QUOTE(confusedway @ Jan 16 2025, 02:20 PM)
i sign up for the world card for 3 year free AF, thus only SST were charged for the anniversary time... no show of AF...
Maybe that’s the case for me too but I didn’t notice it when I signed up. I recalled I cancelled once and the retention department called to retain me, maybe that was part of my retention. Anyway, not complaining and hopefully the PRVI Miles Elite can give me some good news too.
fruitie
post Jan 16 2025, 02:47 PM

Rise and Shine
72,805 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 15 2024, 11:43 AM)
I applied UOB VI some time back and never activated it, so I called to cancel it last week.

Just now, the retention department called me to offer me the following:
1) RM 100 cash back with one swipe at any amount within 30 days
2) AF will be waived for this year
3) 0% 12-month BT

I gladly accepted the offer. laugh.gif However, they need to send me a new card as I haven't activated it for so long.

At the same time, I also asked to add a Priv Miles Elite card; another department will call me.
Oh wait, I found back this old post of mine. laugh.gif Mystery solved.
MyStiC
post Jan 17 2025, 10:51 AM

183 posts

Where do you guys normally go to apply for UOB card?
Online or at those credit card booth?
Which has more benefits?
cybpsych
post Jan 17 2025, 11:18 AM

---------------------
65,283 posts

QUOTE(MyStiC @ Jan 17 2025, 10:51 AM)
Which has more benefits?
if you're paranoid (of personal data) or want the card fast and safe, apply direct from uob/website

if you want goodies, go through agents/booths
nickcct
post Jan 18 2025, 12:15 PM

Une Vie Fantastique
2,847 posts

Which has more benefits?
Can go through Ringgitplus also. On and off got some good deals welcome gift
Agent001
post Jan 19 2025, 05:53 PM

400 posts

Dear all, do any of you know if there is a cool off period in cancelling UOB credit card after applying? I.e. for example, do I have to wait 3 months before cancelling?

Many thanks.
ericlaiys
post Jan 19 2025, 06:42 PM

7,564 posts

QUOTE(Agent001 @ Jan 19 2025, 05:53 PM)
Dear all, do any of you know if there is a cool off period in cancelling UOB credit card after applying? I.e. for example, do I have to wait 3 months before cancelling?

Many thanks.
some bank 6 month. UOB & Aeon is 1 year - in order to get gift/promotion. Else u not entitle for any gift/promotion.
Agent001
post Jan 19 2025, 09:04 PM

400 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Jan 19 2025, 06:42 PM)
some bank 6 month. UOB  & Aeon is 1 year - in order to get gift/promotion. Else u not entitle for any gift/promotion.
I see. Thank you for the reply. I don’t think I am entitled for any gift/promotion, therefore may seriously consider cancelling.
JW123
post Jan 20 2025, 07:40 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(JW123 @ Jan 16 2025, 09:37 AM)
Hi all sifu,

Just wanted to check UOB VI give bonus miles if is foreign currency spend right? Does it include education institute? Need to pay for a training course and want to confirm VI give bonus miles for this training course. From t&c never mention exclude, any sifu can confirm?

Thanks in advance
Any sifu with experience, can help enlighten please? Thanks in advance.
knwong
post Jan 20 2025, 09:32 AM

3,559 posts

QUOTE(JW123 @ Jan 20 2025, 07:40 AM)
Any sifu with experience, can help enlighten please? Thanks in advance.
If never mention exclusion it's likely to be included. I've never heard of any foreign transaction that has exclusion
Alert_RaZO
post Jan 20 2025, 12:27 PM

601 posts

The UniRinggit cannot be used to offset SST for One Visa right?
Only can use on preferred card?
joice11
post Jan 21 2025, 03:02 PM

870 posts

so, now uob no more give SST cash back? Anyone success to get this cash back so far?
coolguy99
post Jan 22 2025, 09:01 AM

7,350 posts

Which has more benefits?
Try ringgitplus. Wait for their limited time campaigns usually they have better deals there.
legendgod
post Jan 22 2025, 12:13 PM

291 posts

Can apply cc without opening savings account?

knwong
post Jan 22 2025, 12:15 PM

3,559 posts

QUOTE(legendgod @ Jan 22 2025, 12:13 PM)
Of course
ericlaiys
post Jan 22 2025, 12:16 PM

7,564 posts

QUOTE(legendgod @ Jan 22 2025, 12:13 PM)
can but most of time some bank need u to collect at branch
legendgod
post Jan 22 2025, 12:41 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Jan 22 2025, 12:15 PM)
Of course
QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Jan 22 2025, 12:16 PM)
can but most of time some bank need u to collect at branch
Cool. What's the best way to apply ? Booth, ringgitplus or direct bank website? I want to apply under wife's name for my personal cashback uses as I am self employed
knwong
post Jan 22 2025, 12:49 PM

3,559 posts

QUOTE(legendgod @ Jan 22 2025, 12:41 PM)
Cool. What's the best way to apply ? Booth, ringgitplus or direct bank website? I want to apply under wife's name for my personal cashback uses as I am self employed
Err…this sounds like fraud

Ask your wife apply supplementary card for you. That’s the proper way
ericlaiys
post Jan 22 2025, 01:05 PM

7,564 posts

QUOTE(legendgod @ Jan 22 2025, 12:41 PM)
QUOTE(knwong @ Jan 22 2025, 12:49 PM)
Err…this sounds like fraud

Ask your wife apply supplementary card for you. That’s the proper way
yeah...how can use other people detail to apply. they will call to verify.

0.0245sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:06 PM