Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v9, Ex citi read post 2
confusedway
Apr 4 2018, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(STEVE75 @ Apr 4 2018, 11:29 AM) anyone received sms rgd the cash out from yr credit card with 2.99% per annum for 12 mths repayment period. I accepted it cos it's worth it. now waiting their staff to call me for the offer Why must u do cash withdrawal??? there are plenty of banks offer 0% BT and always remember there are many hidden terms you must read through line by line only will realised how unfavorable is the 2.99%pa that is offer... Only when u cant even borrow money from your family members or friends or 0% BT else say NO to cash withdrawal... BTW uob do have 0% BT for 6 months but need to read the tnc also... This post has been edited by confusedway: Apr 4 2018, 11:53 AM
confusedway
Apr 4 2018, 12:39 PM
QUOTE(STEVE75 @ Apr 4 2018, 12:11 PM) BT is diff from cash out from credit card. as I know 2.99% is the lowest interest in the market compare to other banks in malaysia. is a personal choice. just sharing mayb someone needs it who knows right you can always BT to MBB CC and call up to request to transfer the excess payment to SA...
confusedway
Apr 12 2018, 12:31 PM
QUOTE(Wolgie @ Apr 12 2018, 11:17 AM) Is that means UOB One will charge yearly fee soon, rm72.08? no more 12time wave? Decide to apply UOB Yolo card too (special for Online). Any recommend how? as i using ONE Card now. Is it good for my wife apply for UOB One Lady or UOB One? Mostly use is grocery and petrol only. Go get a Free for life MBB Ikawan card for 5% grocery and petrol for Friday and Saturday monthly cap RM50... Else can also consider MBB VS 1st year AF is wave... 5% all-day cap RM88... subsequent AF wave with condition...
confusedway
Mar 28 2019, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(fuzzy007 @ Mar 28 2019, 03:56 PM) i requested to fully waive for 2nd time and tell them i feel dissapointed for the 50% waiver, i do also tell them to cancel my credit card if waiver unsucessful and guess what? within few days i receive sms telling me that my waiver successful I have really cancel my UOB One Plat as the TnC is changing every year and i stop using the card for 1 year plus, there are better rewards card thus never look back... Unless in the future they can offer very attractive gift for application than maybe will apply for the gift...
confusedway
Dec 29 2022, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(sonotme @ Dec 28 2022, 01:11 PM) Any UOB booth in kl giving free gifts? Planning to apply.. i missed the one at mytown. Applying online got any free gifts? try sunway pyramid donki exit got booth...
confusedway
Dec 29 2023, 10:24 AM
Hi All
wanna ask if the uob card approved, need to walk in to branch to collect the card or will post to mail address???
cause i ad received sms saying card approved but no indication on how and when can collect the card...
confusedway
May 9 2024, 02:53 PM
Dear brother and sister
wanna ask, for UOB new card holder need to go to branch to collect their new card (i experience Dec2023), what about additional / subsequent card will they send to your residence address or still need to collect at branch ya???
Thanks in advance
confusedway
Sep 9 2024, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(TongCN @ Sep 9 2024, 02:51 PM) Sad  July'24 all "8" & "88" digit of mine approval code all receive nothing Ad select winner meh???
confusedway
Sep 10 2024, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(TongCN @ Sep 10 2024, 08:36 AM) Previous post got ppl mentioned d oh. Lost track of this... cannot really remember how many 8s are there... Nvm la... got is bonus... tarak means spend like normal... no harm also la...
confusedway
Dec 9 2024, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(Wolgie @ Dec 7 2024, 02:00 PM) after also have, before also have. i try all. because if unlucky, at less got some. but now is NONE so the correct one is after or before? I send email to UOB now, see got solution or not? No worries, you are not alone... after sign up about a year nothing win so far... ok this round Shell got but i only pump 1 time and is the 1st day of the contest period...
confusedway
Jan 15 2025, 12:19 PM
QUOTE(tifosi @ Jan 14 2025, 05:34 PM) Ah shoot. Anyone knows if UOB VI's annual fees can be waived as easy as PME? Want to shift my PME to VI so can utilize the dragonpass By Spending 50k pa.... https://www.uob.com.my/personal/useful/fees...-annualfee.pageThis post has been edited by confusedway: Jan 15 2025, 12:20 PM
confusedway
Jan 16 2025, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 16 2025, 11:45 AM) Hmm. My card expiry for VI embossed on the card is November but I didn’t see any AF and SST charged to the card. UOB has another way to track the dates? My EVOL card SST was charged according to the embossed month though. Edit: I checked my Nov statement again. SST was charged but not AF. No, I didn’t spend 50k. I guess like any other banks if I fulfill the spending requirement, there will be a line where AF is changed and next line AF will be credited. My card has no AF charged at all. Free AF for 3 years?  i sign up for the world card for 3 year free AF, thus only SST were charged for the anniversary time... no show of AF...
confusedway
May 8 2025, 12:55 PM
QUOTE(ZeneticX @ May 8 2025, 11:48 AM) UOB still offering 3 years AF waiver for Visa Infinite? From website doesn't seem available anymore but i heard still possible to get from roadshows or booth? AF can be wave when u spend 50k a year...
confusedway
Jul 19 2025, 09:24 AM
QUOTE(Estee_C @ Jul 19 2025, 12:26 AM) Anyone can help with this question? it was there last year... not this year anymore...