Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v9, Ex citi read post 2
Agent001
Jul 3 2024, 05:47 PM
Hi, can I ask any sifus if they have experience with UOB Zenith card? RM 6.4/mile seems to be the closest to the MBB 2 Premier's RM5/mile, but presumably with an easier redemption system?
Pls advise, thank you!!!!
Agent001
Jul 3 2024, 06:06 PM
QUOTE(francis226 @ Jul 3 2024, 05:56 PM) with annual 240K spending, you get 250K bonus point, that will come to about RM3.13 / miles That's a lot to spend/////
Agent001
Aug 14 2024, 10:32 AM
Can I ask, that with the 10x uniRM rewarded for overseas spend on PRVI Miles elite card (which effectively translates to RM0.90/mile - Krisflyer), will this be worth it (taking into account the foreign transaction fee of 2% charged by UOB), in comparison with using a travel card like Wise (which locks in a lower currency exchange rate), but being unable to earn miles?
Any advice is appreciated. Thanks
Agent001
Aug 15 2024, 09:09 AM
QUOTE(Chronotech @ Aug 15 2024, 01:17 AM) On average UOB charges 2.5% for transactions in major currencies and much more at times. Learned the lesson expensive way. Unlike Citibank usually at 2%. Only UOB Zenith card has substantial travel benefits. Flight delay claims from 4 hours etc. Check the Mastercard website for details. Yes 2.5% up to 3% at times. It's just difficult to really work out if it is worth it in terms of claiming miles...... CIMB TWE is RM 1.5/mile with no 1% surcharge, but no Krisflyer redemption... Maybe can use the card for big overseas purchases, and for small ones, just use a travel card.....
Agent001
Aug 16 2024, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(Chronotech @ Aug 15 2024, 08:28 PM) Purchase KF miles from Singapore Airlines USD40 per 1,000 KF miles. Works out to be USD0.04 per mile. You can do the math whether it is worth it. Redemption ticket value usually around USD0.015 to USD0.018 per KF mile. At times one way business ticket could be worth a lot more USD per KF mile for long haul high demand routes. Did some Maths, with some recent big purchases racked on the UOB PRVI Miles Elite card, taking into account the average 2.7% markup, that will be the extra I pay to rack up points that converts to miles. Taking this extra money paid, converted to USD, divided by the potential miles I can earn from points (with 9000 = 1000 KF miles conversion rate), works out to USD 0.005/mile...... Not sure if my calculations are wrong, but seems worth it I guess......
Agent001
Jan 19 2025, 05:53 PM
Dear all, do any of you know if there is a cool off period in cancelling UOB credit card after applying? I.e. for example, do I have to wait 3 months before cancelling?
Many thanks.
Agent001
Jan 19 2025, 09:04 PM
QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Jan 19 2025, 06:42 PM) some bank 6 month. UOB & Aeon is 1 year - in order to get gift/promotion. Else u not entitle for any gift/promotion. I see. Thank you for the reply. I don’t think I am entitled for any gift/promotion, therefore may seriously consider cancelling.