Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v9, Ex citi read post 2
cclim2011
Jan 7 2025, 09:33 AM
hi guys, just to confirm if private hospital charges make it into minimum spend (if anyone has the experience)?
i read the tnc hospital is not in exclusion, just would like to check if anyone has the experience? tq
cybpsych
Jan 7 2025, 09:58 AM
QUOTE(cclim2011 @ Jan 7 2025, 09:33 AM) hi guys, just to confirm if private hospital charges make it into minimum spend (if anyone has the experience)? i read the tnc hospital is not in exclusion, just would like to check if anyone has the experience? tq swipe la very rare, if not, none, exclude hospital transactions
cclim2011
Jan 7 2025, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 7 2025, 09:58 AM) swipe la very rare, if not, none, exclude hospital transactions swipe jor la just want to check if anyone did it before for reaching the minimum spending else considering to find spiller spending for platinum one card i vaguely recall some banks exclude hospital. may be mbb last time.
joonh
Jan 8 2025, 04:05 PM

QUOTE(cclim2011 @ Jan 7 2025, 09:33 AM) hi guys, just to confirm if private hospital charges make it into minimum spend (if anyone has the experience)? i read the tnc hospital is not in exclusion, just would like to check if anyone has the experience? tq Minimum spend for AF waiver? I swiped last year, converted to 0% 12x instalment and got AF waiver for my VI card.
xkaizoku
Jan 11 2025, 11:47 AM

just got the UOB ONE basic during campaign for 3 year waiver and cashback.
I am interested in the EVOL card (since I *ehem ehem* am eligible now), so there is no actual annual fee and is counted as monthly fee? So just need to make one retail transaction (include online and contactless?) every month then settle already is it?
This post has been edited by xkaizoku: Jan 11 2025, 03:58 PM
cybpsych
Jan 11 2025, 07:46 PM
QUOTE(xkaizoku @ Jan 11 2025, 11:47 AM) just got the UOB ONE basic during campaign for 3 year waiver and cashback. I am interested in the EVOL card (since I *ehem ehem* am eligible now), so there is no actual annual fee and is counted as monthly fee? So just need to make one retail transaction (include online and contactless?) every month then settle already is it? yes
xkaizoku
Jan 12 2025, 08:44 AM

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 11 2025, 07:46 PM) ok thank you
leetan33
Jan 14 2025, 12:46 AM
https://ringgitplus.com/en/blog/credit-card...l-benefits.htmlUOB removes PPL access at Changi Airport for PRVI Miles Elite Cardholders. This post has been edited by leetan33: Jan 14 2025, 12:46 AM
knwong
Jan 14 2025, 09:04 AM
QUOTE(leetan33 @ Jan 14 2025, 12:46 AM) https://ringgitplus.com/en/blog/credit-card...l-benefits.htmlUOB removes PPL access at Changi Airport for PRVI Miles Elite Cardholders. With this change the only UOB cards that offer free Changi lounge access at all will be Visa Infinite and Zenith if not mistaken...
mamamia
Jan 14 2025, 02:17 PM
EVOL card Dec24 cashback credited on 10 Jan
ryugamine90
Jan 14 2025, 05:08 PM
  Has anyone tried using the PRVI Mile Elites card to book hotel on agoda using this link https://www.agoda.com/myprvimiles?ds=AqzceJkY3AtnJYDZand get the bonus miles? I cannot find the banner "Earn up to 2.4 Miles per 1 MYR spend" from the search result in agoda page and wonder if anyone manage to find it. Thanks in advance. This post has been edited by ryugamine90: Jan 14 2025, 05:09 PM
tifosi
Jan 14 2025, 05:34 PM
QUOTE(leetan33 @ Jan 14 2025, 12:46 AM) https://ringgitplus.com/en/blog/credit-card...l-benefits.htmlUOB removes PPL access at Changi Airport for PRVI Miles Elite Cardholders. Ah shoot. Anyone knows if UOB VI's annual fees can be waived as easy as PME? Want to shift my PME to VI so can utilize the dragonpass
confusedway
Jan 15 2025, 12:19 PM
QUOTE(tifosi @ Jan 14 2025, 05:34 PM) Ah shoot. Anyone knows if UOB VI's annual fees can be waived as easy as PME? Want to shift my PME to VI so can utilize the dragonpass By Spending 50k pa.... https://www.uob.com.my/personal/useful/fees...-annualfee.pageThis post has been edited by confusedway: Jan 15 2025, 12:20 PM
MyStiC
Jan 15 2025, 08:47 PM

Has anyone managed to waive the UOB Zenith annual fee?
knwong
Jan 16 2025, 08:46 AM
QUOTE(tifosi @ Jan 14 2025, 05:34 PM) Ah shoot. Anyone knows if UOB VI's annual fees can be waived as easy as PME? Want to shift my PME to VI so can utilize the dragonpass I'm curious to know if existing UOB customers apply for this card, any promo can get? Their RP & CH sign-on promo all very hardcore to win new customers...can get handsome gifts
JW123
Jan 16 2025, 09:37 AM
Hi all sifu,
Just wanted to check UOB VI give bonus miles if is foreign currency spend right? Does it include education institute? Need to pay for a training course and want to confirm VI give bonus miles for this training course. From t&c never mention exclude, any sifu can confirm?
Thanks in advance
tifosi
Jan 16 2025, 09:54 AM
QUOTE(knwong @ Jan 16 2025, 08:46 AM) I'm curious to know if existing UOB customers apply for this card, any promo can get? Their RP & CH sign-on promo all very hardcore to win new customers...can get handsome gifts It's only new-to-bank customers only. Even you cancel now, there's a cooldown period before you're eligible for the gifts.
fruitie
Jan 16 2025, 11:45 AM
Rise and Shine
Hmm. My card expiry for VI embossed on the card is November but I didn’t see any AF and SST charged to the card. UOB has another way to track the dates? My EVOL card SST was charged according to the embossed month though. Edit: I checked my Nov statement again. SST was charged but not AF. No, I didn’t spend 50k. I guess like any other banks if I fulfill the spending requirement, there will be a line where AF is changed and next line AF will be credited. My card has no AF charged at all. Free AF for 3 years? This post has been edited by fruitie: Jan 16 2025, 12:01 PM
Blue07
Jan 16 2025, 01:31 PM

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 16 2025, 11:45 AM) Hmm. My card expiry for VI embossed on the card is November but I didn’t see any AF and SST charged to the card. UOB has another way to track the dates? My EVOL card SST was charged according to the embossed month though. Edit: I checked my Nov statement again. SST was charged but not AF. No, I didn’t spend 50k. I guess like any other banks if I fulfill the spending requirement, there will be a line where AF is changed and next line AF will be credited. My card has no AF charged at all. Free AF for 3 years?  Would like to know if there is an update i.e AF charged in subsequent month in your case. I ask because something similar happened with my HSBC T1. I got charged for SST and no AF. I paid the SST. The AF appeared in the next statement. I wondered if that was a ploy to get us to hold on the card because "aiyaaaa paid the SST already" lol or was it just how that bank did things. (I cancelled it anyway and told them it was a very half-hearted attempt at a travel cc) Now hearing you saying the same about UOB makes me wonder again. My PRVI up for AF soon so yeah, hope you share if kena AF subsequently.
fruitie
Jan 16 2025, 02:13 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(Blue07 @ Jan 16 2025, 01:31 PM) Would like to know if there is an update i.e AF charged in subsequent month in your case. I ask because something similar happened with my HSBC T1. I got charged for SST and no AF. I paid the SST. The AF appeared in the next statement. I wondered if that was a ploy to get us to hold on the card because "aiyaaaa paid the SST already" lol or was it just how that bank did things. (I cancelled it anyway and told them it was a very half-hearted attempt at a travel cc) Now hearing you saying the same about UOB makes me wonder again. My PRVI up for AF soon so yeah, hope you share if kena AF subsequently. Nothing in Dec and Jan statement too. Well, my SCB Journey also charges in two subsequent months but this is not the case for my UOB VI. As for my PRVI Miles Elite’s embossed expiry month is January, nothing was charged yet but January hasn’t ended so let’s see.