Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v9, Ex citi read post 2

ericlaiys
post Oct 21 2024, 10:30 AM

7,570 posts

QUOTE(teNtiOn @ Oct 21 2024, 10:01 AM)
this i know.. what i'm asking specifically is will your friend get 3 years waiver for Zenith card. this card was excluded for all the annual fee waiver.

it's not mentioned in tnc specifically.
The 3-year annual fee waiver is applicable to all UOB Credit Cards, except UOB Zenith and UOB Simple Card.
guy3288
post Oct 21 2024, 08:41 PM

5,890 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Oct 20 2024, 09:32 AM)
This sounds like fraud
sounds like a fraud, looks like a fraud
in actual fact it is just a fault, but not my fault.

if everybody can do it credit card tutup kedai liao
how to make money?

i have more than 40cards, banks would never earn a cent from me
only giving me points, cashback, interest free loan
and fun for investment.

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Oct 20 2024, 09:47 PM)
High credit limit, 0% balance transfer promotion?
yeah that is another way of using the banks money.
this method many know and are enjoying themselves.
BT

i cant imagine how much those who shun cc like a plaque
scared credit limit too high have missed out
on such opportunities.

This post has been edited by guy3288: Oct 21 2024, 08:45 PM
guy3288
post Oct 21 2024, 09:02 PM

5,890 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Oct 21 2024, 02:26 AM)
low profile bro.
that is DEBIT , swiped credit card, hutang bank 300k!
noobmaster_69
post Oct 21 2024, 11:20 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Oct 21 2024, 08:41 PM)
sounds like a fraud, looks like a fraud
in actual fact it is just a fault, but not my fault.

if everybody can do  it credit card tutup kedai liao
how to make money?

i have more than 40cards, banks would never earn a cent from me
only giving me points, cashback, interest free loan
and fun for investment.
yeah that is another way of using the banks money.
this method many know and are enjoying themselves.
BT

i cant imagine how much those who shun cc like a plaque
scared credit limit too high  have missed out
on such opportunities.
Any tips how to earn money from that? Doesnt understand how it works

wuwuwu
post Oct 22 2024, 08:27 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Oct 20 2024, 12:59 AM)
wait till you learn how to use credit card money to make money
then you want  more and more the higher the better.

i just swiped RM300k into savings
God level.

I max about rm100k, and get free equivalent 1.8% (double 0% @ 12 months installment) (rm1.8k in one year time) (oxxx 360 acc)

God can pm me how to pump cc limit? Thanks smile.gif
azlim
post Oct 22 2024, 11:53 AM

164 posts

went to mid valley last weekend to apply the EVOL card, hope can approve my application
been rejected for 2 times dy
cybpsych
post Oct 22 2024, 01:40 PM

---------------------
65,323 posts

// RM0 UOB: Get RM50 cashback for your approved permanent credit limit increase application.Apply on UOB TMRW app by 30Nov. Search "F2" on our website for info.T&C //
poweredbydiscuz
post Oct 22 2024, 01:55 PM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 22 2024, 01:40 PM)
// RM0 UOB: Get RM50 cashback for your approved permanent credit limit increase application.Apply on UOB TMRW app by 30Nov. Search "F2" on our website for info.T&C //
By invitation only.
noobmaster_69
post Oct 23 2024, 11:24 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(azlim @ Oct 22 2024, 11:53 AM)
went to mid valley last weekend to apply the EVOL card, hope can approve my application
been rejected for 2 times dy
i thought after kena reject, need to wait certain amount of time before can apply again? got check ccris?
coolguy99
post Oct 24 2024, 07:21 AM

7,353 posts

QUOTE(noobmaster_69 @ Oct 23 2024, 11:24 PM)
i thought after kena reject, need to wait certain amount of time before can apply again? got check ccris?
Preferably 6 months after.
ChiaW3n
post Oct 24 2024, 11:53 AM

3,733 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Oct 12 2024, 12:03 PM)
They might just proceed and cancel though. What if you still have unused points?
lucky me they did call back and offered retention with loyalty cashback for the SST
kop2299
post Oct 25 2024, 03:41 PM

824 posts

This month called 3 banks for sst cb. Uob doesn't give sst cb anymore unless from retention team...
pbb & rhb are still negotiable.
tifosi
post Oct 25 2024, 05:44 PM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,156 posts

QUOTE(kop2299 @ Oct 25 2024, 03:41 PM)
This month called 3 banks for sst cb.  Uob doesn't give sst cb anymore unless from retention team...
pbb & rhb are still negotiable.
It's a hard no from them. Already paid RM 75 to them this year sweat.gif
fruitie
post Oct 25 2024, 05:48 PM

Rise and Shine
72,831 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Oct 25 2024, 05:44 PM)
Gonna be the same for me too. sweat.gif
I just paid one last month, another one coming next month. Oh wait, I paid one early this year too when I got the card. laugh.gif
tifosi
post Oct 25 2024, 06:09 PM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,156 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 25 2024, 05:48 PM)
Gonna be the same for me too. sweat.gif
I just paid one last month, another one coming next month. Oh wait, I paid one early this year too when I got the card. laugh.gif
I guess it's a new norm since banks are trying to cut cost sad.gif

Which cards are you holding? I am thinking of adding VI into the inventory for the dragonpass (but then it'll be an additional RM 25 and calling for a AF waiver every year). Technically if you have VI, you don't need to have PME anymore right since it's kinda overlapping?
fruitie
post Oct 25 2024, 06:17 PM

Rise and Shine
72,831 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Oct 25 2024, 06:09 PM)
I guess it's a new norm since banks are trying to cut cost  sad.gif

Which cards are you holding? I am thinking of adding VI into the inventory for the dragonpass (but then it'll be an additional RM 25 and calling for a AF waiver every year). Technically if you have VI, you don't need to have PME anymore right since it's kinda overlapping?
I have EVOL, PME and VI. Yeah, after the revision, both PME and VI are the same now for miles conversion. Next month I will have AF charged to my VI, I just started using it two days ago because I was still waiting for my PME replacement due to a fraud attempt on the card last week. laugh.gif I doubt I will get any AF waiver for the VI.
!@#$%^
post Oct 25 2024, 06:35 PM

Safe Trader
17,510 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Oct 25 2024, 05:44 PM)
uob only can get if u call to cancel the card
pbb depends on the CS mood
zhuoyang
post Oct 26 2024, 09:33 AM