770 Pages « < 695 696 697 698 699 > » Bottom

Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v9, Ex citi read post 2

ryan18
post Oct 17 2024, 06:25 AM

2,406 posts

Anyone going to q to try for the 500 voucher?
MGM
post Oct 17 2024, 07:06 AM

18,455 posts

QUOTE(noobmaster_69 @ Oct 17 2024, 01:07 AM)
I can now but for other uob cc, not for lazada cc. Just redeemed 76k uniringgit for rm190
I can only redeem for the cc that earned UNIRM, not for other cc.
Wolgie
post Oct 17 2024, 09:21 AM

2,640 posts

QUOTE(noobmaster_69 @ Oct 17 2024, 01:07 AM)
I can now but for other uob cc, not for lazada cc. Just redeemed 76k uniringgit for rm190
normally is what rate?
use pay ur bill right?
example i got 221.05, use 88420 for that payment
mine is UOB Pref(Citi last time)

This post has been edited by Wolgie: Oct 17 2024, 09:22 AM
noobmaster_69
post Oct 17 2024, 09:25 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(Wolgie @ Oct 17 2024, 09:21 AM)
normally is what rate?
use pay ur bill right?
normal rate 800pts = rm1, now promo rate 400pts = rm1
use to offset your transactions in your statement.
yes, you should see it will deduct 88420 for your rm221.05 transaction, if not, it means not eligible i think.
according to tnc, u only can use on the transactions made during the campaign period

TongCN
post Oct 17 2024, 09:25 AM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,689 posts

QUOTE(noobmaster_69 @ Oct 16 2024, 09:54 AM)
based on experience, any spending after 1am might have low chances d
QUOTE(MGM @ Oct 16 2024, 10:01 AM)
I tot after 12:30am already low chance.
Where you guys spend during midnight O.o ?
Wolgie
post Oct 17 2024, 09:31 AM

2,640 posts

QUOTE(Wolgie @ Oct 17 2024, 09:21 AM)
normally is what rate?
use pay ur bill right?
mine is UOB Pref(Citi last time)
thanks.
Use off my 100k point. drool.gif
MGM
post Oct 17 2024, 12:35 PM

18,455 posts

QUOTE(noobmaster_69 @ Oct 17 2024, 09:25 AM)
normal rate 800pts = rm1, now promo rate 400pts = rm1
use to offset your transactions in your statement.
yes, you should see it will deduct 88420 for your rm221.05 transaction, if not, it means not eligible i think.
according to tnc, u only can use on the transactions made during the campaign period
I offset it with Sept txn.
rabbi08
post Oct 17 2024, 01:16 PM

61 posts

Has anyone successfully paid with UNIRinggit using Lazada UOB card ?

This post has been edited by rabbi08: Oct 17 2024, 01:19 PM
gastacopz
post Oct 17 2024, 02:12 PM

4,928 posts

QUOTE(henry930821 @ Oct 3 2024, 08:22 AM)
Nice cb
wow...by invitation only right?before 1% charges?
mamamia
post Oct 17 2024, 04:59 PM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(henry930821 @ Oct 3 2024, 08:22 AM)
Nice cb
how come first 1 name it as compensation?
fruitie
post Oct 18 2024, 05:17 PM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

A fraud attempt just happened on my UOB PRIVMILES Elite. At first, I received an OTP for PayPal verification, I already suspected something amiss before I could call UOB to check further, another SMS came in telling me RM 45.03 at PayPal Google Proxima went through. sweat.gif

Anyway, long story short, I managed to call UOB to block the card and according to the CS, this transaction is still pending and asked me to monitor for a few days to see if it successfully went through. She mentioned the fraudster had keyed in a few incorrect expiry date but couldn't get it right.

I spent on two Europe sites yesterday for train and bus, I guess that's how my information was leaked..

I'm glad that it is all OK now, UOB will arrange for a new replacement card to be sent to me next week.
mr.milk
post Oct 18 2024, 05:48 PM

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Oct 17 2024, 12:22 AM)
Uob very generous  thumbup.gif
so goooood, what time you swipe on those transactions?
damn i spend so much time go to swipe end up getting nothing this month. last month only got rm24 rclxub.gif

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 18 2024, 05:17 PM)
A fraud attempt just happened on my UOB PRIVMILES Elite. At first, I received an OTP for PayPal verification, I already suspected something amiss before I could call UOB to check further, another SMS came in telling me RM 45.03 at PayPal Google Proxima went through. sweat.gif

Anyway, long story short, I managed to call UOB to block the card and according to the CS, this transaction is still pending and asked me to monitor for a few days to see if it successfully went through. She mentioned the fraudster had keyed in a few incorrect expiry date but couldn't get it right.

I spent on two Europe sites yesterday for train and bus, I guess that's how my information was leaked..

I'm glad that it is all OK now, UOB will arrange for a new replacement card to be sent to me next week.
me too, purchase something on some website then next day kena swipe near RM80,000. but UOB reversed and checking.
!@#$%^
post Oct 18 2024, 05:58 PM

Safe Trader
17,515 posts

QUOTE(mr.milk @ Oct 18 2024, 05:48 PM)
me too, purchase something on some website then next day kena swipe near RM80,000. but UOB reversed and checking.
wow 80k sweat.gif
winmxbb
post Oct 18 2024, 06:02 PM

686 posts

damn i spend so much time go to swipe end up getting nothing this month. last month only got rm24  rclxub.gif
what website, share.
And reported?
fruitie
post Oct 18 2024, 06:07 PM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

80k I would be shaking. sweat.gif
lonelywalker
post Oct 18 2024, 09:00 PM

218 posts

Im new to UOB card, applied the UOB One and successfully activated.

However, I only manage to get 1st swipe sms notification.
I already installed UOB TMR app and I able to check my transaction there.

But is there anyway to trigger any transaction like Maybank MAE app once I swipe an amount?

I checked UOB TMR app notification is on, but unsure how to get the notification.Anyone know?
guy3288
post Oct 18 2024, 11:05 PM

5,903 posts

damn i spend so much time go to swipe end up getting nothing this month. last month only got rm24  rclxub.gif
all after midnight, FCFS must do early

kokomon
post Oct 19 2024, 01:24 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(lonelywalker @ Oct 18 2024, 09:00 PM)
Im new to UOB card, applied the UOB One and successfully activated.

However, I only manage to get 1st swipe sms notification.
I already installed UOB TMR app and I able to check my transaction there.

But is there anyway to trigger any transaction like Maybank MAE app once I swipe an amount?

I checked UOB TMR app notification is on, but unsure how to get the notification.Anyone know?
Have to call them to change sms transaction alert limit to Rm1 and above. Default is Rm500 above.
lonelywalker
post Oct 19 2024, 06:51 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(kokomon @ Oct 19 2024, 01:24 AM)
Have to call them to change sms transaction alert limit to Rm1 and above. Default is Rm500 above.
I see, instead of SMS, can't it activate through UOB TMR app? Just like MAE? cry.gif cry.gif

kokomon
post Oct 19 2024, 12:04 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(lonelywalker @ Oct 19 2024, 06:51 AM)
I see, instead of SMS, can't it activate through UOB TMR app? Just like MAE? cry.gif  cry.gif
No app notification for transactions. Just SMS for now.

770 Pages « < 695 696 697 698 699 > » Top

0.0263sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 12:55 AM