post Oct 26 2024, 01:25 PM

Lonely Driver
5,608 posts

Received RM70 cashback from Pay and Get campaign
chilamlol P
post Oct 26 2024, 01:59 PM

Probation

Second time got rejected from UOB where last application is like a year ago dry.gif
Currently holding 2 cc from other banks for 2 years+, I don't know what they want more yawn.gif
theberry
post Oct 26 2024, 07:03 PM

OK!
3,514 posts

QUOTE(chilamlol @ Oct 26 2024, 01:59 PM)
Second time got rejected from UOB  where last application is like a year ago  dry.gif
Currently holding 2 cc from other banks for 2 years+, I don't know what they want more  yawn.gif
wat card u apply, your EA (not payslip) gt meet income req or not?

This post has been edited by theberry: Oct 26 2024, 07:03 PM
coolguy99
post Oct 26 2024, 10:59 PM

7,351 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 25 2024, 06:17 PM)
I have EVOL, PME and VI. Yeah, after the revision, both PME and VI are the same now for miles conversion. Next month I will have AF charged to my VI, I just started using it two days ago because I was still waiting for my PME replacement due to a fraud attempt on the card last week. laugh.gif I doubt I will get any AF waiver for the VI.
Which is better PME or VI? I am planning to cut one of them since the benefit is kinda overlapping. Only difference is maybe the lounge access since VI is tagged to dragon pass?
fruitie
post Oct 26 2024, 11:10 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Oct 26 2024, 10:59 PM)
Which is better PME or VI? I am planning to cut one of them since the benefit is kinda overlapping. Only difference is maybe the lounge access since VI is tagged to dragon pass?
VI looks better for lounges.
chilamlol P
post Oct 26 2024, 11:22 PM

Probation

QUOTE(theberry @ Oct 26 2024, 07:03 PM)
wat card u apply, your EA (not payslip) gt meet income req or not?
Both time I applied for UOB One classic, minimum requirement is 2k salary
Got rejected for no reason mega_shok.gif
theberry
post Oct 27 2024, 08:03 AM

OK!
3,514 posts

QUOTE(chilamlol @ Oct 26 2024, 11:22 PM)
Got rejected for no reason  mega_shok.gif
ohh dat one 2k also kena easy reject ker
maybe too much commitment in ccris
Lego Warfare
post Oct 27 2024, 10:46 AM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 26 2024, 11:10 PM)
VI looks better for lounges.
Plus the 5x points for dining seems better utilised than 5x points for air flights.
But the VI doesn't seem to be listed for the special UOB lounge in the PPL at KLIA though? The Prvi is
Euler
post Oct 27 2024, 10:51 AM

133 posts

now UOB VI for dining = 0.41 miles / RM, not much different with MBB VI 0.4 miles / RM
fruitie
post Oct 27 2024, 12:19 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Oct 27 2024, 10:46 AM)
Plus the 5x points for dining seems better utilised than 5x points for air flights.
But the VI doesn't seem to be listed for the special UOB lounge in the PPL at KLIA though? The Prvi is
VI also has, as per this website:
https://www.uob.com.my/personal/promotions/...ium-lounge.page

*The UOB-exclusive Dedicated Lounge Area is only applicable for UOB Zenith, UOB Visa Infinite, UOB Lady's Solitaire, UOB PRVI Miles Elite and UOB World Credit Cards. Terms and conditions apply.

joice11
post Oct 27 2024, 03:39 PM

872 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Oct 26 2024, 01:25 PM)
Received RM70 cashback from Pay and Get campaign
which camplaign is it?

anyone recievied cb for aug-nov spend campaign? the one spend rm500 get rm50 cb
iamshf
post Oct 27 2024, 03:55 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(Euler @ Oct 27 2024, 10:51 AM)
now UOB VI for dining = 0.41  miles / RM, not much different with MBB VI 0.4 miles / RM
UOB you can redeem it at anytime whereas MBB redemption only can do it within a few minutes on the first day of the month. Btw, MBB is 0.2 miles / RM

This post has been edited by iamshf: Oct 27 2024, 03:56 PM
Lego Warfare
post Oct 27 2024, 04:03 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 27 2024, 12:19 PM)
VI also has, as per this website:
https://www.uob.com.my/personal/promotions/...ium-lounge.page

*The UOB-exclusive Dedicated Lounge Area is only applicable for UOB Zenith, UOB Visa Infinite, UOB Lady's Solitaire, UOB PRVI Miles Elite and UOB World Credit Cards. Terms and conditions apply.
Ohhh looks like it's time for me to apply the VI and cancel my Prvi lol

Oh wait, nvm dining 5x is only for min spending of RM1k per month and supp cards no PPL access (Prvi supp cards share PPL access)

This post has been edited by Lego Warfare: Oct 27 2024, 04:18 PM
fruitie
post Oct 27 2024, 04:33 PM

Rise and Shine
72,820 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Oct 27 2024, 04:03 PM)
Ohhh looks like it's time for me to apply the VI and cancel my Prvi lol

Oh wait, nvm dining 5x is only for min spending of RM1k per month and supp cards no PPL access (Prvi supp cards share PPL access)
Dining better get SCB Journey, not too bad.
noobmaster_69
post Oct 27 2024, 10:13 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(chilamlol @ Oct 26 2024, 11:22 PM)
Got rejected for no reason  mega_shok.gif
Got check ccris?
aurora97
post Oct 28 2024, 04:36 PM

八方來財
3,790 posts

QUOTE(noobmaster_69 @ Oct 27 2024, 10:13 PM)
Got check ccris?
Btw, for those who don't know, last time only banks can access to CCRIS but now you can check your own CCRIS report. All loans, cards etc... that are taken from a bank will be reflected in CCRIS including any missed payments. You can also see the status of your application, whether credit card approved by the bank or rejected without the bank first calling and informing you.

In any case, Banks don't only use 1 point of data and they will also use CTOS to evaluate your credit. I have 2x cards with UOB, 2x HLB, 1x with AM (applying for 1x VI to complete my lounge access) but got rejected by Alliance and MBB (former Amex 2 card reserve holder and wanted to apply for VI). In any case, I will be cutting some cards and rearranging them for better benefits.

I suspect rejection by Alliance and MBB was due to miss payments on a loan. That aside, I suspect my credit score rating is deteriorating because the amount of applications and credit I am using (spend up to 50-60% of my limit but repay on time and full).

ClarenceT
post Oct 28 2024, 05:16 PM

14,939 posts

QUOTE(aurora97 @ Oct 28 2024, 04:36 PM)
Btw, for those who don't know, last time only banks can access to CCRIS but now you can check your own CCRIS report. All loans, cards etc... that are taken from a bank will be reflected in CCRIS including any missed payments. You can also see the status of your application, whether credit card approved by the bank or rejected without the bank first calling and informing you.

In any case, Banks don't only use 1 point of data and they will also use CTOS to evaluate your credit. I have 2x cards with UOB, 2x HLB, 1x with AM (applying for 1x VI to complete my lounge access) but got rejected by Alliance and MBB (former Amex 2 card reserve holder and wanted to apply for VI). In any case, I will be cutting some cards and rearranging them for better benefits.

I suspect rejection by Alliance and MBB was due to miss payments on a loan. That aside, I suspect my credit score rating is deteriorating because the amount of applications and credit I am using (spend up to 50-60% of my limit but repay on time and full).
Why not pay RM25 to see your CTOS score?

aurora97
post Oct 28 2024, 05:47 PM

八方來財
3,790 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Oct 28 2024, 05:16 PM)
Why not pay RM25 to see your CTOS score?
Coz I would rather have a RM 25 lunch and I know I am paying everything up to date except IWK. rclxs0.gif

770 Pages « < 698 699 700 701 702 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:45 PM