d'Brightton Titiwangsa

TSWahBiang
post Feb 5 2018, 07:51 AM, updated 6y ago

3,718 posts

So weird, no people talk about this project d'Brightton Titiwangsa? Not good or fully sold?
http://www.dbrightton.com.my
hhho
post Feb 5 2018, 11:56 AM

587 posts

The show gallery just ready last week along Jalan Pahang next to POS Setapak
sunami
post Feb 5 2018, 11:57 AM

A CAT that can Bark. LMAO
1,534 posts

QUOTE(hhho @ Feb 5 2018, 12:56 PM)
huh? tat is the show gallery? i tot is some church or something..
btw..can you find parking thr?
hhho
post Feb 5 2018, 12:04 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(sunami @ Feb 5 2018, 11:57 AM)
huh? tat is the show gallery? i tot is some church or something..
btw..can you find parking thr?
I think you can park the other side of Jalan Pahang ( next to the Reach@titiwangsa)
TSWahBiang
post Feb 5 2018, 01:59 PM

3,718 posts

QUOTE(hhho @ Feb 5 2018, 11:56 AM)
Yeah, I just saw it too this morning.. the show gallery completed in quite a fast speed... Wonder the project details...
sunami
post Feb 5 2018, 02:01 PM

A CAT that can Bark. LMAO
1,534 posts

QUOTE(hhho @ Feb 5 2018, 01:04 PM)
I think you can park the other side of Jalan Pahang ( next to the Reach@titiwangsa)
wa..u sure u wanna cross over jalan pahang??
if you are not lucky then u become mince meat d..

hhho
post Feb 5 2018, 04:01 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(sunami @ Feb 5 2018, 02:01 PM)
wa..u sure u wanna cross over jalan pahang??
if you are not lucky then u become mince meat d..
You are crossing by the over head bridge nearby should be okay. No short cut about it.
TSWahBiang
post Feb 5 2018, 08:13 PM

3,718 posts

QUOTE(hhho @ Feb 5 2018, 04:01 PM)
You are crossing by the over head bridge nearby should be okay. No short cut about it.
when they reconstruct the gallery, I saw space behind it... now no more?

hhho
post Feb 5 2018, 08:34 PM

587 posts

Let check it out tomorrow morning when walking pass this building!
DesRed
post Feb 5 2018, 11:27 PM

Delta Echo Sierra Eight Five
2,867 posts

I remember passing the project site after viewing a unit at The Reach. Still looks like an empty plot of land a few weeks ago.

May pay a visit to the sales gallery too soon. wink.gif
TSWahBiang
post Feb 5 2018, 11:49 PM

3,718 posts

QUOTE(DesRed @ Feb 5 2018, 11:27 PM)
I remember passing the project site after viewing a unit at The Reach. Still looks like an empty plot of land a few weeks ago.

May pay a visit to the sales gallery too soon. wink.gif
project site at??? or gallery site?
Pain4UrsinZ
post Feb 5 2018, 11:51 PM

1,860 posts

how much ?
DesRed
post Feb 6 2018, 12:08 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Feb 5 2018, 11:49 PM)
project site at??? or gallery site?
The project site. The official website TS posted even showed the exact location, which is a 100m or 200m away from The Reach along Jalan Tiara Titiwangsa 3.
TSWahBiang
post Feb 6 2018, 12:18 AM

3,718 posts

QUOTE(DesRed @ Feb 6 2018, 12:08 AM)
The project site. The official website TS posted even showed the exact location, which is a 100m or 200m away from The Reach along Jalan Tiara Titiwangsa 3.
Opss, just saw that... didn't realise it is in the website ady... should be less noise from Duke compared to Reach?
AskarPerang
post Feb 6 2018, 12:30 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Will be interesting on the layout, size and pricing is the key.
The Reach come in big sizes making the absolute pricing not affordable.
TSWahBiang
post Feb 6 2018, 08:27 AM

3,718 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Feb 6 2018, 12:30 AM)
Will be interesting on the layout, size and pricing is the key.
The Reach come in big sizes making the absolute pricing not affordable.
Still no info?? Wonder why those other property taikors no news on this project, no $$$ pay them??
hhho
post Feb 6 2018, 10:05 AM

587 posts

Morning walk passed this show gallery and it's back lane with 10 parking lots for visitors. You can access through the lane just after POS Setapak. The basement car park with barriers not ready yet.
Internal renovation still in progress and messy.
I estimate it may open after CNY the earlier.

This post has been edited by hhho: Feb 7 2018, 09:57 AM
DesRed
post Feb 6 2018, 10:34 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Feb 6 2018, 08:27 AM)
Still no info?? Wonder why those other property taikors no news on this project, no $$$ pay them??
Must be one of those developers who kept a low profile. D'Sands @ OKR comes to mind as one of those projects which have very little marketing and was only featured in one interior deco magazine the SA stationed there showed me. Still managed to sell quite well, tho.

Who knows, maybe this project will be as successful as D'Sands. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by DesRed: Feb 6 2018, 11:28 AM
TSWahBiang
post Feb 6 2018, 12:33 PM

3,718 posts

QUOTE(DesRed @ Feb 6 2018, 10:34 AM)
Must be one of those developers who kept a low profile. D'Sands @ OKR comes to mind as one of those projects which have very little marketing and was only featured in one interior deco magazine the SA stationed there showed me. Still managed to sell quite well, tho.

Who knows, maybe this project will be as successful as D'Sands. hmm.gif
Still need to their pricing and layout etc...
Michaeljenn
post Feb 6 2018, 01:08 PM

heard about this project from their sales personnel in Mid Valley property fair last month.

They havent confirm the selling price yet .

I also heard their sales gallery will be ready by mid march 2018.

I like the KLCC view with no blocking.

This post has been edited by Michaeljenn: Feb 6 2018, 01:14 PM
propertybbb
post Feb 6 2018, 01:14 PM

2,663 posts

Who is the developer and any track record?
Michaeljenn
post Feb 6 2018, 01:16 PM

QUOTE(propertybbb @ Feb 6 2018, 01:14 PM)
Who is the developer and any track record?
GSD , if im not wrong , based on the LOGO at the sales gallery.

i think this is their first project in KL.
DesRed
post Feb 6 2018, 01:18 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(Michaeljenn @ Feb 6 2018, 01:08 PM)
heard about this project from their sales personnel in Mid Valley property fair last month.

They havent confirm the selling price yet .

I also heard their sales gallery will be ready by mid march 2018.

I like the KLCC view with no blocking.
I see. Sounds like it's either going to be on the dense side circa 1,xxx units such as Duta Park @ Jln Kuching with a myriad of unit layouts or following The Reach's 5xx units with larger layouts.

I already registered at their website. Hope to get a response from them soon.

This post has been edited by DesRed: Feb 6 2018, 01:19 PM
Michaeljenn
post Feb 6 2018, 02:28 PM

QUOTE(DesRed @ Feb 6 2018, 01:18 PM)
I see. Sounds like it's either going to be on the dense side circa 1,xxx units such as Duta Park @ Jln Kuching with a myriad of unit layouts or following The Reach's 5xx units with larger layouts.

I already registered at their website. Hope to get a response from them soon.
the SA mentioned 12-18 units per floor with 6 lifts.

quite interesting.

I have just registered in their website too.
TSWahBiang
post Feb 6 2018, 09:51 PM

3,718 posts

QUOTE(Michaeljenn @ Feb 6 2018, 02:28 PM)
the SA mentioned 12-18 units per floor with 6 lifts.

quite interesting.

I have just registered in their website too.
interesting cos high dense?
Michaeljenn
post Feb 6 2018, 10:52 PM

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Feb 6 2018, 09:51 PM)
interesting cos high dense?
Interesting becoz less unit per floors with 6 lifts.
coolguy99
post Mar 25 2018, 08:50 AM

7,353 posts

any SA can pm me?
prophunter85
post Apr 22 2018, 09:43 PM

180 posts

Any update for this project?
TSWahBiang
post Apr 22 2018, 10:48 PM

3,718 posts

QUOTE(prophunter85 @ Apr 22 2018, 09:43 PM)
Any update for this project?
Thought u r the agent? U also no news, then we lagi no news?
Wenny K
post Apr 22 2018, 10:50 PM

201 posts

hu's the developer again?

for you guys hu have registered, do share with us more on the project info~

the name is pretty unique~~

DesRed
post Apr 22 2018, 10:59 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(Wenny K @ Apr 22 2018, 10:50 PM)
hu's the developer again?

for you guys hu have registered, do share with us more on the project info~

the name is pretty unique~~
GSD Land (link)

As for the project info, your guess is as good as mine, and I have registered at their website over a month ago.

The show unit is next door to the POS Setapak branch, but the last I checked a few weeks ago, they were still installing the fixtures and the lighting.
hhho
post Apr 23 2018, 07:31 AM

587 posts

Launching after 9th of May!

Bali ais
post Apr 23 2018, 10:29 AM

364 posts

QUOTE(hhho @ Apr 23 2018, 07:31 AM)
Launching after 9th of May!
Parked. Any indicative pricing? layout and etc?
DesRed
post Apr 23 2018, 01:55 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(Bali ais @ Apr 23 2018, 10:29 AM)
Parked. Any indicative pricing? layout and etc?
Just have to wait on election day itself.

If you're not going anywhere on that day, you can beat the crowd dy. tongue.gif
SUSrookienyc
post Apr 23 2018, 02:05 PM

502 posts

Those who are keen for completed unit, can consider The Reach. Still have limited units available. from RM 6xx psf only. Smallest 1,433sf for RM 664 psf. Other size >2k sf onwards at RM 5xx psf
K.Yong
post Apr 23 2018, 03:45 PM

29 posts

Called the dev's office and they said still finalising the project. So, no info.
prophunter85
post Apr 23 2018, 09:07 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Apr 22 2018, 10:48 PM)
Thought u r the agent? U also no news, then we lagi no news?
Nope, im not. Lol
TSWahBiang
post Apr 23 2018, 10:25 PM

3,718 posts

QUOTE(rookienyc @ Apr 23 2018, 02:05 PM)
Those who are keen for completed unit, can consider The Reach. Still have limited units available. from RM 6xx psf only. Smallest 1,433sf for RM 664 psf. Other size >2k sf onwards at RM 5xx psf
If they can make the 1.4k sf unit become 5xxpsf then nice.... But still quite pricey for that noisy n jam area
prophunter85
post Apr 23 2018, 10:30 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Apr 23 2018, 10:25 PM)
If they can make the 1.4k sf unit become 5xxpsf then nice.... But still quite pricey for that noisy n jam area
Actually that area is not noisy. concern is more to accessibility.
Wenny K
post Apr 23 2018, 10:49 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(DesRed @ Apr 22 2018, 10:59 PM)
GSD Land (link)

As for the project info, your guess is as good as mine, and I have registered at their website over a month ago.

The show unit is next door to the POS Setapak branch, but the last I checked a few weeks ago, they were still installing the fixtures and the lighting.
o thanks for the info!

do update once the showunit is up! rclxms.gif
TSWahBiang
post Apr 23 2018, 11:49 PM

3,718 posts

QUOTE(prophunter85 @ Apr 23 2018, 10:30 PM)
Actually that area is not noisy. concern is more to accessibility.
Next Duke, u sure wont? If open balcony even dusty?
DesRed
post Apr 24 2018, 08:57 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Apr 23 2018, 11:49 PM)
I remember seeing from Google Maps that the project site is a bit further from the DUKE highway compared to The Reach. Dust won't be an issue, but you'll still be faced with the noise from the highway (assuming that there are units facing towards it). hmm.gif

But accessibility-wise, I agree with prophunter. Both me and my wife paid a visit to The Reach a month ago and way to get there is quite winding (if you use waze, that is). Driving towards the KL direction is more straightforward, albeit jammed, if you use Jln Pahang/Genting Klang.

This post has been edited by DesRed: Apr 24 2018, 08:58 AM
prophunter85
post Apr 24 2018, 09:28 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Apr 23 2018, 11:49 PM)
if measure using Google Map, actually quite a distance from Duke.
In fact ytd i drove to the site and i find this area temporary quite peaceful. Road quite wide. Opposite is Bungalow, only behind are New Village houses.
If they manage to open the road can connect to Duke, then it will be good.Attached Image
nauk
post Apr 24 2018, 09:36 AM

14 posts

Interested hmm.gif
12Digit
post Apr 24 2018, 09:53 AM

589 posts

sale gallery done but still no info about this project? nowadays where got secret one
prophunter85
post Apr 24 2018, 09:54 AM

180 posts

One thing i find funny is that, they shout 'walking distance to Titiwangsa Lake Garden'. Actually it is not walking distance at all based on Malaysian standard.

TSWahBiang
post Apr 24 2018, 08:01 PM

3,718 posts

QUOTE(DesRed @ Apr 24 2018, 08:57 AM)
I remember seeing from Google Maps that the project site is a bit further from the DUKE highway compared to The Reach. Dust won't be an issue, but you'll still be faced with the noise from the highway (assuming that there are units facing towards it). hmm.gif

But accessibility-wise, I agree with prophunter. Both me and my wife paid a visit to The Reach a month ago and way to get there is quite winding (if you use waze, that is). Driving towards the KL direction is more straightforward, albeit jammed, if you use Jln Pahang/Genting Klang.
QUOTE(prophunter85 @ Apr 24 2018, 09:28 AM)
if measure using Google Map, actually quite a distance from Duke.
In fact ytd i drove to the site and i find this area temporary quite peaceful. Road quite wide. Opposite is Bungalow, only behind are New Village houses.
If they manage to open the road can connect to Duke, then it will be good.Attached Image
The Reach is merely 200-300m away from Duke only.. so for sure noisy n dusty... In front condo is school? Can be good can be bad
hhho
post Apr 24 2018, 10:07 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(DesRed @ Apr 24 2018, 08:57 AM)

Go klcc better by alternative route Jalan Kuantan/Jalan Tun Razak
hhho
post Apr 24 2018, 10:24 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Apr 24 2018, 08:01 PM)
The Reach is merely 200-300m away from Duke only.. so for sure noisy n dusty... In front condo is school? Can be good can be bad
Noisy and dusty all depends on your unit facing. And if staying on high floor, noise or dust is not an issue at all. Go and hang around infinity pool at 34th floor to get the top of the world feeling and wonderful times.

The school in front it's hardly notice it as it's quiet and peaceful.
I have forgotten it until you mentioned it.

By the way, l staying at the Reach since last April
TSWahBiang
post Apr 24 2018, 11:38 PM

3,718 posts

QUOTE(hhho @ Apr 24 2018, 10:24 PM)
Noisy and dusty all depends on your unit facing. And if staying on high floor, noise or dust is not an issue at all. Go and hang around infinity pool at 34th floor to get the top of the world feeling and wonderful times.

I now stay nearby Duke and at very high floor too, so night can hear clearly, maybe cos facing duke... Dust sure got one...
The school now, morning illegal drop off n park, 2 lanes become one also din notice??? I use small road there n see jam to jln pahang... Buy now d brighton, dunnor where
hhho
post Apr 25 2018, 12:06 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Apr 24 2018, 11:38 PM)
I now stay nearby Duke and at very high floor too, so night can hear clearly, maybe cos facing duke... Dust sure got one...
The school now, morning illegal drop off n park, 2 lanes become one also din notice??? I use small road there n see jam to jln pahang... Buy now d brighton, dunnor where

My unit facing Titiwangsa lake / klcc. I can see Jalan Pahang anytime and l avoided the traffic jam by going through Jalan Kuantan/Jalan Tun Razak to klcc.

Noise or dust is not really an issue to staying here.
prophunter85
post Apr 25 2018, 03:56 PM

180 posts

so every time u come back from KL, u will use Jalan Tun Razak/Jalan Kuantan?
What do you think of the accessibility here since u are currently staying in The Reach?
Elven11
post Apr 25 2018, 04:14 PM

58 posts

The Reach fully occupied? or many still empty?
hhho
post Apr 25 2018, 04:34 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(prophunter85 @ Apr 25 2018, 03:56 PM)
so every time u come back from KL, u will use Jalan Tun Razak/Jalan Kuantan?
What do you think of the accessibility here since u are currently staying in The Reach?
I think it's good and satisfactorily accessible to klcc
The peak hour normally from 8-9am. So try to avoid it either go out early before 8am or after 9am.
By traveling Jalan Kuantan, it's smoother and easier to reach klcc within my estimated timing.

hhho
post Apr 25 2018, 04:39 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(Elven11 @ Apr 25 2018, 04:14 PM)
The Reach fully occupied? or many still empty?
I think it's not fully occupied yet. My estimation about 60-70% occupancy rate after one year vp

TSWahBiang
post Apr 25 2018, 05:43 PM

3,718 posts

Back to topic.. D brighton how?
kkkk
post Apr 25 2018, 09:53 PM

331 posts

Parking
prophunter85
post Apr 26 2018, 10:27 AM

180 posts

tomorrow the developer will have a booth in MAPEX @MidValley.
Maybe can sniff some info from the sales staff.

But i heard units will be ard 1000, with tentatively rm500++psf.
not sure how true it is though.

what do you guys think with that amount of units + price point in that location?
hhho
post Apr 26 2018, 11:06 AM

587 posts

I think it's comparable to the Reach launching price in 2013/2014. Developer must have done extensive research and survey of current market.
Other factors to be considered, free hold or lease hold, full condominium facilities or service apartment and so on. Location wise, it's quite far from main road Jalan Pahang, you may not consider it walkable to bus stop or the Teo chew restaurant and Ma Ma Kim Sauna Mee restaurant unless you are driving there. Definitely, it's not walkable distance to Titiwangsa lake side at all as claimed by developer.

More information your may go to MAPEX2018 27-29 April, 10am-9pm, Midvally Exhibition Centre.

This post has been edited by hhho: Apr 26 2018, 11:36 AM

DesRed
post Apr 26 2018, 02:54 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(hhho @ Apr 26 2018, 11:06 AM)
I think it's comparable to the Reach launching price in 2013/2014. Developer must have done extensive research and survey of current market.
Other factors to be considered, free hold or lease hold, full condominium facilities or service apartment and so on. Location wise, it's quite far from main road Jalan Pahang, you may not consider it walkable to bus stop or the Teo chew restaurant and Ma Ma Kim Sauna Mee restaurant unless you are driving there. Definitely, it's not walkable distance to Titiwangsa lake side at all as claimed by developer.

More information your may go to MAPEX2018 27-29 April, 10am-9pm, Midvally Exhibition Centre.
Cool. I'll go pay their booth a visit during this weekend. Thanks for the heads up. thumbup.gif

Hopefully they're the developer staff, not the 3rd party ones. The last thing I need are them bombarding me with msgs about alternative projects which I'm not interested in. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by DesRed: Apr 26 2018, 02:55 PM
hhho
post Apr 27 2018, 12:22 PM

587 posts

Just spoken to developer staff there.
The project building plan is still pending approval till next quarter July-August.
It's lease hold not freehold.
It's condominium not service apartment.
The project completion date could be 3rd quarter 2022.
The total units 1400 including future development of 400 units RUMAHWIP

SUSrookienyc
post Apr 27 2018, 12:30 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(hhho @ Apr 27 2018, 12:22 PM)
The project building plan is still pending approval till next quarter July-August.
The Reach seems better bet due to density and land tenure. But of course need to analyse more in term of pricing, commercial/ residential, etc
AskarPerang
post Apr 27 2018, 01:49 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

It's condominium not service apartment meaning is residential title?
1400 units qualify for residential title? I wander.
coolguy99
post Apr 27 2018, 02:29 PM

7,353 posts

Any other interesting property in the fair? Still thinking if I want to drop by after work. If it is worth the drive lol
nauk
post Apr 27 2018, 03:36 PM

14 posts

Any info on pricing and floor plan etc? hmm.gif

Or does "project building plan pending approval" mean that pricing and floor plan is unconfirmed and hence no official info yet?
hhho
post Apr 28 2018, 09:24 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(rookienyc @ Apr 27 2018, 12:30 PM)
The Reach seems better bet due to density and land tenure. But of course need to analyse more in term of pricing, commercial/ residential, etc
There's no doubts about it if you compare these two projects.
hhho
post Apr 28 2018, 09:29 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(nauk @ Apr 27 2018, 03:36 PM)
Any info on pricing and floor plan etc? hmm.gif

Or does "project building plan pending approval" mean that pricing and floor plan is unconfirmed and hence no official info yet?
Yes, it seems to be.
Nowadays, it's difficult to launch new project l think
DesRed
post Apr 30 2018, 12:08 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(hhho @ Apr 28 2018, 09:29 AM)
Yes, it seems to be.
Nowadays, it's difficult to launch new project l think
First time I come across a developer which markets their project before the approval of the building plan. Just came back from the fair yesterday and what the sales staff mentioned is similar to the info they gave to you.

Most of the time they do so before they get the APDL. Then again, there is another condo project near the Salak South LRT station being advertised at this fair which have yet to put up any hoarding, according to the SA there (for those who want to know where it is, I suspect it's some triangular carpark near the LRT station coz the scale model looks like a triangle/cheesecake).

This post has been edited by DesRed: Apr 30 2018, 12:09 AM
hhho
post Apr 30 2018, 09:54 AM

587 posts

Hopefully, property market recover after 9th of May. This project can be launched accordingly.
K.Yong
post Apr 30 2018, 11:12 AM

29 posts

Dropped by the developer's booth at the property fair over the weekend. Was told that indicative pricing is approx RM550 psf before rebate. Main entrance/guard house at Jalan Tiara Titiwangsa 3.

Will this affect the price for The Reach? In terms of pricing psf this project looks cheaper.
MrBlackie33
post Apr 30 2018, 12:33 PM

Shhhhhhh
834 posts

QUOTE(K.Yong @ Apr 30 2018, 11:12 AM)
Dropped by the developer's booth at the property fair over the weekend.  Was told that indicative pricing is approx RM550 psf before rebate. Main entrance/guard house at Jalan Tiara Titiwangsa 3.

Will this affect the price for The Reach?  In terms of pricing psf this project looks cheaper.
The reach definitely grouped as high end condo...much much lower density and premium facilities
Judging from the scale model of this dbrightton probably will have ard 15units per floor...facilities and facade nt those fancy one
Michaeljenn
post Sep 4 2018, 11:27 AM

QUOTE(MrBlackie33 @ Apr 30 2018, 12:33 PM)
The reach definitely grouped as high end condo...much much lower density and premium facilities
Judging from the scale model of this dbrightton probably will have ard 15units per floor...facilities and facade nt those fancy one
I wonder what happen to this project now?
MrBlackie33
post Sep 4 2018, 12:00 PM

Shhhhhhh
834 posts

QUOTE(Michaeljenn @ Sep 4 2018, 11:27 AM)
I wonder what happen to this project now?
lolz never dropped by their showroom... no update from the sales person also... was told they will launch after election but habuk oso dont have
DesRed
post Sep 5 2018, 07:01 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(MrBlackie33 @ Sep 4 2018, 12:00 PM)
lolz never dropped by their showroom... no update from the sales person also... was told they will launch after election but habuk oso dont have
I did pass by it before and after the election. The showroom is still closed to this very day even though the renovation is done.

They might still be waiting for approval from DBKL for the DO and APDL. Read at FMT some time back that a group of residents residing nearby protested it due to the density it will bring to the neighbourhood. hmm.gif
AskarPerang
post Mar 13 2019, 10:46 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Is this related to d'Brightton project?

Old news (but more info found here): https://www.malaymail.com/news/malaysia/201...nsity-c/1526687

Latest news now: https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/...earing-invalid/
DesRed
post Mar 14 2019, 12:36 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Mar 13 2019, 10:46 PM)
Is this related to d'Brightton project?

Old news (but more info found here): https://www.malaymail.com/news/malaysia/201...nsity-c/1526687

Latest news now: https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/...earing-invalid/
You're right, it is the same project coz d'Brightton itself is already 2 blocks, and the rumahw1p tower is the one in front.

Based on the new ruling, maybe this project is on schedule to be launched pretty soon? hmm.gif
AskarPerang
post Mar 14 2019, 03:06 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(DesRed @ Mar 14 2019, 12:36 PM)
You're right, it is the same project coz d'Brightton itself is already 2 blocks, and the rumahw1p tower is the one in front.

Based on the new ruling, maybe this project is on schedule to be launched pretty soon? hmm.gif
So meaning rakyat lost the ruling base on the court order?
This should be rare few new rumahwip launch under the new government.
After Laman Sari (already launched) and Minest residence (yet to available at the website also).
DesRed
post Mar 14 2019, 11:09 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Mar 14 2019, 03:06 PM)
After Laman Sari (already launched) and Minest residence (yet to available at the website also).
Well, the rakyat still have a glimmer of hope in the latest update just today (link).

I still remember that plot of land this project is sitting on is still hoarded up with no activity even though the sales gallery was already completed a year back before GE14.
K.Yong
post Mar 16 2019, 01:31 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Mar 14 2019, 03:06 PM)
Means the hearing that DBKL had was invalid and DBKL ought to hold a new hearing. Which also means, rakyat menang this round.
lihongmint
post Mar 16 2019, 03:55 PM

164 posts

make the already congested area even more congested.
lmting0603
post Mar 18 2019, 02:16 PM

any updates, unit size and price?
SoMeOnE121
post Apr 6 2019, 08:52 AM

186 posts

Was looking at this project before opting for a another nearby. Honestly that area does not have the roads, exits and space to suddenly house that many people. I really can understand the objections of the people.

They should reduce the units by half but greed will not let them to do so. Also apparently it will be the tallest resi building in kl once completed. Imagine... In that location!

This post has been edited by SoMeOnE121: Apr 6 2019, 08:53 AM
DesRed
post Apr 6 2019, 10:05 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(SoMeOnE121 @ Apr 6 2019, 08:52 AM)
Was looking at this project before opting for a another nearby. Honestly that area does not have the roads, exits and space to suddenly house that many people. I really can understand the objections of the people.

They should reduce the units by half but greed will not let them to do so. Also apparently it will be the tallest resi building in kl once completed. Imagine... In that location!
Understandable, given the current road access there. I initially thought those folks are selfish as I don't see that many houses in that Taman Tiara Titiwangsa where the Reach is sitting next to. Plus there are quite a number of vacant plots there, so I was wondering what the big deal is.

I remember seeing a DBKL plan posted here some time back where d'Brightton is a big plot while the surrounding are mostly vacant bungalow lots. Road widening there could be possible, or perhaps building one or two links to/from Jln Genting Klang to alleviate the traffic from the small roads heading into both this project and The Reach. hmm.gif

Most we can do is to wait and see what is the outcome of the hearing and GSD's improvement plans for this area.
AskarPerang
post Aug 14 2019, 01:41 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

weishioun
post Aug 14 2019, 09:10 AM

74 posts

anymore updates about this project? the developer website seems like too less of info about the project. developer also from northern region, not much info can get about them
trust4you
post Aug 14 2019, 09:27 AM

LIMPE UR WORST NITEMARE
3,312 posts

QUOTE(hhho @ Apr 30 2018, 09:54 AM)
Hopefully, property market recover after 9th of May. This project can be launched accordingly.
Ok i will wait after 9th may
brianccg
post Aug 14 2019, 10:20 AM

3,024 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Aug 14 2019, 01:41 AM)

Thanks for sharing
DesRed
post Aug 14 2019, 11:14 AM

2,867 posts

5. Prior to DKLCP, Lot 9885 was designated as reserve land for the construction of a sewerage treatment plant which measures 10.3 acres.

Between the above and a high-dense condo, I'd rather choose the latter if I am a resident of the neighbourhood. No way I want some sewage plant right at my back yard. tongue.gif

And wasn't this project one among the 64 plots which were already cleared by MACC?

Why lodge a report on 'conflict of interest' like what the TTDI folks are doing? Are they hoping that by a positive ruling, where the court sided with the public to declare that the DBKL minister's dual position as this and the head of YWP as against the law, that all of the land plots approved for development by the latter will automatically be declared as null and void and no compensation needed to be paid to the developers who already received the DOs for it?
kcwken85
post Jun 4 2020, 10:04 AM

15 posts

Today morning pass by saw their clearing land.. Start selling? any info?
TSWahBiang
post Jun 4 2020, 11:26 AM

3,718 posts

QUOTE(kcwken85 @ Jun 4 2020, 10:04 AM)

Today morning pass by saw their clearing land.. Start selling? any info?
is it this spot the development? or another project?
wong111999
post Jun 4 2020, 01:22 PM

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Jun 4 2020, 12:26 PM)
is it this spot the development? or another project?
is it same location ? last time i snap photo from an empty land.

Carlsey
post Jul 6 2020, 10:52 AM

182 posts

Seem like Titiwangsa is booming
DesRed
post Jul 6 2020, 11:25 AM

2,867 posts

To refresh everyone's memory, the DBKL hearing was declared in court as null and void, which means that they have to hold another round of hearings with the Tmn Tiara Titiwangsa residents before this project can go through (or not). You can refer to these posts in the previous page (Post 1, Post 2).

Plus to refer to the above post where AP quoted DBKL Watch's fb post on this saga.

This post has been edited by DesRed: Jul 6 2020, 11:25 AM
brianccg
post Jul 6 2020, 12:22 PM

3,024 posts

QUOTE(DesRed @ Jul 6 2020, 11:25 AM)
To refresh everyone's memory, the DBKL hearing was declared in court as null and void, which means that they have to hold another round of hearings with the Tmn Tiara Titiwangsa residents before this project can go through (or not). You can refer to these posts in the previous page (Post 1, Post 2).

Plus to refer to the above post where AP quoted DBKL Watch's fb post on this saga.
But Agents already started advertise this project...
DesRed
post Jul 6 2020, 03:19 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(brianccg @ Jul 6 2020, 12:22 PM)
But Agents already started advertise this project...
Really?

But I haven't seen any updates after that court ruling last year. Either the developer is confident that they'll get their DO soon or the residents, DBKL and this developer sorted this out behind closed doors? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by DesRed: Jul 6 2020, 03:19 PM
brianccg
post Jul 6 2020, 07:11 PM

3,024 posts

QUOTE(DesRed @ Jul 6 2020, 03:19 PM)
Really?

But I haven't seen any updates after that court ruling last year. Either the developer is confident that they'll get their DO soon or the residents, DBKL and this developer sorted this out behind closed doors? hmm.gif
Yes. And I passed by their show gallery almost everyday and they started cleaned up and re-organize the show gallery. Even the TV billboard is up on their sales gallery...
lihongmint
post Jul 7 2020, 02:57 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(brianccg @ Jul 6 2020, 07:11 PM)
Yes. And I passed by their show gallery almost everyday and they started cleaned up and re-organize the show gallery. Even the TV billboard is up on their sales gallery...
the sales gallery beside post office.
may I know where is the exact site? Any landmark beside the land?
Carlsey
post Jul 14 2020, 02:32 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(lihongmint @ Jul 7 2020, 03:57 PM)
the sales gallery beside post office.
may I know where is the exact site? Any landmark beside the land?
Yes, I also pass by saw the sale gallery and their LED.
From website cant see any info, but their SA say is nearby the Reach only..
DesRed
post Jul 28 2020, 02:19 PM

2,867 posts

I recall last time it was supposed to be 1,400 units + 400 units RumahWIP (link)

So what happened to the remaining 634 units and its 400 RumahWIP units? Gutted out dy? hmm.gif
propertyowner
post Jul 31 2020, 02:13 AM

2,566 posts

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Jul 28 2020, 12:37 PM)
Wow, price? Picture?
Biang ehhh..

Ppl put up a direct wasap link also lazy to click.. confirm not serious buyer n jst asking for fun..
DesRed
post Jul 31 2020, 12:49 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(propertyowner @ Jul 31 2020, 02:13 AM)
Biang ehhh..

Ppl put up a direct wasap link also lazy to click.. confirm not serious buyer n jst asking for fun..
It's called protecting your privacy. Not everyone likes to be spammed by an REN/property agent on a frequent basis.

I've bumped into a couple of them who will chase you frequently regardless if it's for a new/current launch projects or subsales. Been there when I was hunting for a property.

This post has been edited by DesRed: Jul 31 2020, 12:50 PM
propertyowner
post Jul 31 2020, 06:23 PM

2,566 posts

QUOTE(DesRed @ Jul 31 2020, 12:49 PM)
It's called protecting your privacy. Not everyone likes to be spammed by an REN/property agent on a frequent basis.

I've bumped into a couple of them who will chase you frequently regardless if it's for a new/current launch projects or subsales. Been there when I was hunting for a property.
For him it's different story. Everyone knows the muar boy for portraying as question boy for many projects ended up blacklisted by the agents.
brianccg
post Jul 31 2020, 08:13 PM

3,024 posts

QUOTE(DesRed @ Jul 28 2020, 02:19 PM)
I recall last time it was supposed to be 1,400 units + 400 units RumahWIP (link)

So what happened to the remaining 634 units and its 400 RumahWIP units? Gutted out dy? hmm.gif
I think they scale down the density. It seems now only 1 block and others are Villa/Superlink.
songavenus
post Aug 4 2020, 02:57 PM

23 posts

Does anyone know when this property is going to be launched?
Bricksgold P
post Aug 5 2020, 11:01 PM

Probation

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Feb 5 2018, 07:51 AM)
So weird, no people talk about this project d'Brightton Titiwangsa? Not good or fully sold?
http://www.dbrightton.com.my
launching this Saturday
selling net approximately 600 psf
generous carparks but layout and no aircon copper pipeping
Bricksgold P
post Aug 5 2020, 11:04 PM

Probation

worry about the workmanship. sales gallery soso.

Bricksgold P
post Aug 5 2020, 11:21 PM

Probation

Pro
1. City Scrapper View
2. Titiwangsa title
3. Green
4. Variuos facilities

Con
1. Upcoming new condo on the right
2. Sewage treatment plant on the right
3. Drive 5 mins for any marketing and food
4. Leasehold
5. Unknown high rise blocking view e.g. Ekovest or oth
6. A type layout with dual key - reduce living room size
7. Wing A1 C type -02 louvre façade blocking view
8. Small balcony for such a wonder view - approx. 90cm width
9. Poor planning for masteroom washroom window
10. Excessive foyer
11. Questionable aircon ledge space
12. concealed aircon casing without copper & wiring

Pending comment / fact check
1. interior material

trust4you
post Aug 6 2020, 08:33 AM

LIMPE UR WORST NITEMARE
3,312 posts

QUOTE(Bricksgold @ Aug 5 2020, 11:04 PM)
worry about the workmanship. sales gallery soso.
the sales gallery at wherE?
trust4you
post Aug 6 2020, 09:04 AM

LIMPE UR WORST NITEMARE
3,312 posts

QUOTE(SoMeOnE121 @ Apr 6 2019, 08:52 AM)

wHAT did you bought e ventually?
TSWahBiang
post Aug 6 2020, 09:09 PM

3,718 posts

QUOTE(Bricksgold @ Aug 5 2020, 11:01 PM)
launching this Saturday
selling net approximately 600 psf
generous carparks but layout and no aircon copper pipeping
generous car parks means bigger parking size, or more car parks?? no piping, that's costly to hiden them then..
naros
post Aug 10 2020, 12:26 AM

43 posts

Went to the sales gallery. Quite ok the project. High end with reasonable price. What I like about the condo Is the ceiling height is 11 feet. Big foyer. Wide balcony. Material feel solid. Just that smallesy type (1044 sqft). Spa price for the cheapest is 636k. After rebate nett price is 546k. They are still applying for hoc.

The smallest type all facing ayer panas. Also facade for front and the back is different. Front facade features bigger layout with glass balconies. Back only metal rails.

This project consist of kondo and penthouses. Also villa at the front half of the project.

So if u plan to have kl view, get ready to fork out more than 700k. Otherwise just facing the old ayer panas. But overall nice project.

Carlsey
post Aug 10 2020, 01:19 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Aug 6 2020, 10:09 PM)
generous car parks means bigger parking size, or more car parks?? no piping, that's costly to hiden them then..
More car parks..
Went to the sale gallery last Saturday, busy of people even by appointment. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Range around RM 550 psf facing good view of KLCC and Tasik Titiwangsa...No blocking view smile.gif smile.gif

Various facilities and low density comparing other and surrounding development.. smile.gif smile.gif

When to to site too...standing in front of it saw the "Twins Jagung" & KL Tower and already build bungalow..no saw any unknown high rise..
TSWahBiang
post Aug 11 2020, 07:18 PM

3,718 posts

QUOTE(Carlsey @ Aug 10 2020, 01:19 PM)
More car parks..
Went to the sale gallery last Saturday, busy of people even by appointment.  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Range around RM 550 psf facing good view of KLCC and Tasik Titiwangsa...No blocking view  smile.gif  smile.gif

Various facilities and low density comparing other and surrounding development..  smile.gif  smile.gif

When to to site too...standing in front of it saw the "Twins Jagung" & KL Tower and already build bungalow..no saw any unknown high rise..
But is it near squatter area? There seems not much commercial, need drive alw.. And near Duke noise?
Th0216 P
post Aug 14 2020, 11:17 PM

Probation

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Aug 11 2020, 07:18 PM)
But is it near squatter area? There seems not much commercial, need drive alw.. And near Duke noise?
Maybe you can view the Reach project. How many person like this project? Because of near squatter area? need drive alw? near duke noise?

i think most ppl like this location near KL Town and KLCC view. So only the Reach can sold so fast at that time.
MelaniePutra
post Aug 17 2020, 08:45 AM

76 posts

Hi!

I’m currently an owner at Villa Puteri Condo (next to Sunway Putra Mall). Been staying here for close to 20 yrs. Best location and access. Just that it is getting a bit old. Thinking now may be a good time to get a new condo and would like to try new developments. Contemplating between D’Brightton and Duta Park Residences.

My requirements:
1. High floor
2. Good view
3. Open kitchen concept
4. Must have a yard, or a room with good ventilation to convert into a yard
5. 13xx-17xxsqf (Min 3 bedrooms [1 will be converted into a walk-in wardrobe]) - Max 2 occupants unless guests visiting.
6. Large master bedroom
7. 2 carparks [Side by side, not tandem]

D’BRIGHTTON -
Type A: 1,324sqf, dual keys, on 40/F with KL view - RM755,480 after rebates.
I like D’Brightton for:
1. View.
2. Open kitchen concept.
3. Cheaper than DPR.
4. Contains a yard, albeit tiny.

Not too excited about:
1. Traffic jams along Jln Pahang & Jln Tun Razak.
2. Nothing in immediate vicinity.
3. Not sure in the future any tall buildings will be built to block the fantastic view.
4. Titiwangsa - Not very prestigious area..?
5. GSD is a Penang developer. I don’t know if it has a good track record..?
6. Seen the showroom, all bathrooms a bit on a small side but lounge is a nice size for me.
7. Developer still applying for HOC.

DUTA PARK RESIDENCES -
Type B: 1,129sqf, on 36/F with Bkt Tunku view - RM785,000 after rebates.
Type C: 1,538sqf, dual keys, on 36/F with KL view - RM1,066,736 after rebates.

I like Duta Park Residences for:
1. Within my comfort zone. Truly love the location. Have no issue with having to drive everywhere.
2. Nice rooftop pool
3. Reputable developer

Not too excited about:
1. Fungshui apparently not too good with the river running next to it and road higher than the entrance..? But Villa Puteri
also next to the river...
2. No yard.
3. Kitchen isn’t open kitchen concept. But I can build an additional open kitchen if I get type B.
4. Cost more than D’Brightton
5. Access roads not very good.
6. Under commercial title. Only can change electricity to residential.

Anyone can give me feedback or comparisons on these 2 projects please? Both are LH, completion about the same time: 2023-24.
MelaniePutra
post Aug 20 2020, 06:20 AM

76 posts

Booked (RM1k booking fee fully refundable up to Oct [Official launch]). From the 3x floor upwards the unit price no longer increases as you go higher. Is there any disadvantage to with the higher floors? Would any one know why?

This post has been edited by MelaniePutra: Aug 20 2020, 06:20 AM
MelaniePutra
post Aug 20 2020, 06:32 AM

76 posts

My friend did SSM check on the developer’s financial stability. I’m not sure I’ll get into trouble to discuss or show it here or not.. Penang friend of my brother’s has had business dealings with the developer (this guy did 3 projects with GSD - supplying electrical wirings). He says GSD is cash rich. But he won’t go all out to guarantee, with current economic situation.
bukanmain
post Aug 20 2020, 08:45 AM

I'm only 20,still learning..
1,711 posts

QUOTE(MelaniePutra @ Aug 20 2020, 06:20 AM)
Booked (RM1k booking fee fully refundable up to Oct [Official launch]). From the 3x floor upwards the unit price no longer increases as you go higher. Is there any disadvantage to with the higher floors? Would any one know why?
1000 refundable up to oct only? I went to see the villas.. what’s disappointing is 21x44 for a ‘landed’ House is bit amusing .. price wise its ok but for 21x44 abit hard to believe my eyes.. still haven’t pull the trigger
MelaniePutra
post Aug 20 2020, 09:53 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(bukanmain @ Aug 20 2020, 08:45 AM)
1000 refundable up to oct only?

Up till October is very generous IMHO. Most places as they already launched, expect 10% at SPA, which is in 3 weeks. Some places booking fees non refundable or only refunded partly (Duta Park you only get back RM200 if before the 3 weeks period is up.
Anyway, I’m a newbie when buying a new property. My 2 previous property purchases were for sub-sale properties.
MelaniePutra
post Aug 20 2020, 09:56 AM

76 posts

Didn’t look at the villa, just the dual key condo (Type A) on 41/F.. What’s anyone’s opinion on the high floor? Today I’m going to ask about their lifts...
rookieKLMY
post Aug 20 2020, 10:49 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(bukanmain @ Aug 20 2020, 08:45 AM)
1000 refundable up to oct only? I went to see the villas.. what’s disappointing is 21x44 for a ‘landed’ House is bit amusing .. price wise its ok but for 21x44 abit hard to believe my eyes.. still haven’t pull the trigger
How much price for villa bro?
DesRed
post Aug 20 2020, 04:16 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(MelaniePutra @ Aug 20 2020, 06:32 AM)
My friend did SSM check on the developer’s financial stability. I’m not sure I’ll get into trouble to discuss or show it here or not.. Penang friend of my brother’s has had business dealings with the developer (this guy did 3 projects with GSD - supplying electrical wirings). He says GSD is cash rich. But he won’t go all out to guarantee, with current economic situation.
As long as you don't mention any specific details of your bro's friend, it should be fine. After all, they, and everyone on this forum don't know who you are (or anyone related to you) exactly.

Even if the site owner willingly gave up our IP addresses to them, they have no way of tracing who is behind which address as ISPs here and worldwide are governed by strict rules to protect the privacy of their customers, which is us. Only a police warrant will compel them to do so, but this will be on criminal activity. Not a dissenting/negative opinion towards an organisation or a person.
MelaniePutra
post Aug 21 2020, 11:01 AM

76 posts

Did the check a few days ago but the report is a bit old.
Drop from sky P
post Aug 23 2020, 05:35 PM

Probation
13 posts

Hi All, agent tell me can rent RM 2100 - RM 2500. Any opinion? really can rent until RM 2500? how about rental the Reach?

Bellababy189 P
post Aug 26 2020, 09:44 PM

Probation

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Mar 25 2018, 08:50 AM)
any SA can pm me?
hi im here

Bellababy189 P
post Aug 26 2020, 09:46 PM

Probation

QUOTE(MelaniePutra @ Aug 21 2020, 11:01 AM)

https://pictr.com/images/2020/08/21/7SOJzv.md.jpg
Did the check a few days ago but the report is a bit old.

you buy already ?
Bellababy189 P
post Aug 26 2020, 09:48 PM

Probation

QUOTE(rookieKLMY @ Aug 20 2020, 10:49 AM)
How much price for villa bro?
1.4M or 1.9M
MelaniePutra
post Aug 27 2020, 08:02 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(Bellababy189 @ Aug 26 2020, 09:46 PM)
you buy already ?
I booked, the dual key unit on the 41/F, but since it’s fully refundable up till official launching in October 👍.. I also dropped a chq with another project - Alix @ Kiara North. Got up to a mth to decide on that. That’s way more expensive but is bigger, more luxury, ticked more of my boxes... However, lose out to the view offered by D’Brightton. And looks like the pool at D'Brightton is nicer.
TSWahBiang
post Aug 27 2020, 08:34 AM

3,718 posts

QUOTE(MelaniePutra @ Aug 27 2020, 08:02 AM)
I booked, the dual key unit on the 41/F, but since it’s fully refundable up till official launching in October 👍.. I also dropped a chq with another project - Alix @ Kiara North. Got up to a mth to decide on that. That’s way more expensive but is bigger, more luxury, ticked more of my boxes... However, lose out to the view offered by D’Brightton. And looks like the pool at D'Brightton is nicer.
If u wan premium feel, Alix seems better?? Which one noisier, NSE or Duke? Location which one better? Pool, would u use it freq, or just good to have??
MelaniePutra
post Aug 27 2020, 05:29 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Aug 27 2020, 08:34 AM)
If u wan premium feel, Alix seems better?? Which one noisier, NSE or Duke? Location which one better? Pool, would u use it freq, or just good to have??
WHICH ONE SHOULD I BUY?? A bit detailed below but so you get a better picture... 🙏

D’BRIGHTTON - RM754K, 1324sqf, 41-/F, Tasik & KL view, LH, maintenance fee RM4xx/mth.

PROS
• Nicer pool & jacuzzi podium than Alix. I will use but not that frequent.
• Way nicer view than Alix and highly unlikely to be blocked. May even be one of the best views of KL. Especially when I’m on the 41/F.
• No noise & dust
• Monthly maintenance fee is good - RM0.33/mth
• Dual key (but I intend to utilise the whole unit for own stay).

CONS
• Kitchen a bit too small. Yard very small. I will need to break down a wall and convert the toilet to expand the yard.
• Surroundings a bit isolated for me. Been living next to PWTC for 24yrs - I find B’Brightton a bit ‘sepi’.
• 2 access roads but jam for part of the way. And trying to get into Jln Genting Kelang from near the condo is quite harrowing at times.
• My friend commented that the showroom quality sucks. It didn’t give her confidence for the project.
• Developer has a strong base in Penang. First project in Klang Valley.

ALIX - RM1,155K, 1744sqf, 14/F, Highway & KL view, FH, maintenance fee RM662/mth.

PROS
• Luxurious and can I say, more upmarket location..?
• Well known developer - TA Global
• Happy with the size. I love open kitchen. This comes with both open kitchen & wet kitchen. Good sized yard. Many storage opportunities.
• Freebies like fully fitted bathrooms, fully fitted kitchens, airconds, washer/dryer, fridge. D’Brightton only comes with fully fitted bathrooms.

CONS
• Expensive monthly maintenance fee (But waived for first 12 months) - RM0.38/mth.
• Kiara North can get very jammed in the morning because of the French International School. Another international school in the pipeline (currently the project is on hold, with an ugly abandoned construction site). Only 1 access road but apparently another one will be built linking to Jln Kiara 3. Anyway, we don’t work 9-5...
• My unit is only on the 14/F, facing the above mentioned abandoned school and the highway (with KLCC in the distance). Not much concern with the highway since the unit comes double glazed. But I’m worried whether the land where the school is gets sold and another high rise got built right in front of my balcony. Or the other empty land is the land between Alix and the shell station (Apparently that shell had been bought by Gamuda for a small MRT3 underground station..?) - Not sure whether another high rise can be built there..
I avoid buying the unit facing Kiara North due to the sure to be developed Kerjajaya project land there.
TSWahBiang
post Aug 27 2020, 07:27 PM

3,718 posts

QUOTE(MelaniePutra @ Aug 27 2020, 05:29 PM)
WHICH ONE SHOULD I BUY?? A bit detailed below but so you get a better picture... 🙏

D’BRIGHTTON - RM754K, 1324sqf, 41-/F, Tasik & KL view, LH, maintenance fee RM4xx/mth.

PROS
• Nicer pool & jacuzzi podium than Alix. I will use but not that frequent.
• Way nicer view than Alix and highly unlikely to be blocked. May even be one of the best views of KL. Especially when I’m on the 41/F.
• No noise & dust
• Monthly maintenance fee is good - RM0.33/mth
• Dual key (but I intend to utilise the whole unit for own stay).

CONS
• Kitchen a bit too small. Yard very small. I will need to break down a wall and convert the toilet to expand the yard.
• Surroundings a bit isolated for me. Been living next to PWTC for 24yrs - I find B’Brightton a bit ‘sepi’.
• 2 access roads but jam for part of the way. And trying to get into Jln Genting Kelang from near the condo is quite harrowing at times.
• My friend commented that the showroom quality sucks. It didn’t give her confidence for the project.
• Developer has a strong base in Penang. First project in Klang Valley.
ALIX - RM1,155K, 1744sqf, 14/F, Highway & KL view, FH, maintenance fee RM662/mth.

PROS
• Luxurious and can I say, more upmarket location..?
• Well known developer - TA Global
• Happy with the size. I love open kitchen. This comes with both open kitchen & wet kitchen. Good sized yard. Many storage opportunities.
• Freebies like fully fitted bathrooms, fully fitted kitchens, airconds, washer/dryer, fridge. D’Brightton only comes with fully fitted bathrooms.

CONS
• Expensive monthly maintenance fee (But waived for first 12 months) - RM0.38/mth.
• Kiara North can get very jammed in the morning because of the French International School. Another international school in the pipeline (currently the project is on hold, with an ugly abandoned construction site). Only 1 access road but apparently another one will be built linking to Jln Kiara 3. Anyway, we don’t work 9-5...
• My unit is only on the 14/F, facing the above mentioned abandoned school and the highway (with KLCC in the distance). Not much concern with the highway since the unit comes double glazed. But I’m worried whether the land where the school is gets sold and another high rise got built right in front of my balcony. Or the other empty land is the land between Alix and the shell station (Apparently that shell had been bought by Gamuda for a small MRT3 underground station..?) - Not sure whether another high rise can be built there..
I avoid buying the unit facing Kiara North due to the sure to be developed Kerjajaya project land there.
Nice survey you have there! I can say Alix is quite okay, but you see Concerto which near it but view and jam then.....
The titiwangsa one, i dunnoe, feel delayed quite sometime b4 this.. Hopefully issue closed aldy
MelaniePutra
post Aug 27 2020, 07:39 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Aug 27 2020, 07:27 PM)
Nice survey you have there! I can say Alix is quite okay, but you see Concerto which near it but view and jam then.....
The titiwangsa one, i dunnoe, feel delayed quite sometime b4 this.. Hopefully issue closed aldy
I’ve looked at Concerto. Didn’t like the layout (lounge too big) and the pool a bit boring. Also I’m after new projects to benefit from HOC.

🙏
TSWahBiang
post Aug 27 2020, 07:43 PM

3,718 posts

QUOTE(MelaniePutra @ Aug 27 2020, 07:39 PM)
I’ve looked at Concerto. Didn’t like the layout (lounge too big) and the pool a bit boring. Also I’m after new projects to benefit from HOC.

🙏
HOC is good, but you need compare their final nett price, to see which one more worth it... HOC might save you few 10k but if project is overpriced by a lot then that HOC is not really that meaningful unless die die must new project... Anyway, enjoy your hunting, pick the one you like, then survey deeper make sure no regret, and go with it!

This post has been edited by WahBiang: Aug 27 2020, 07:43 PM
MelaniePutra
post Aug 27 2020, 08:57 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Aug 27 2020, 07:43 PM)
HOC is good, but you need compare their final nett price, to see which one more worth it... HOC might save you few 10k but if project is overpriced by a lot then that HOC is not really that meaningful unless die die must new project... Anyway, enjoy your hunting, pick the one you like, then survey deeper make sure no regret, and go with it!
Okie 🙏
Carlsey
post Aug 29 2020, 12:52 PM

182 posts

Just drop by the gallery and spoken with developer staff since is a long holiday, ayam no place to lepak...mai go see see!! biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

Saw the sale chart like a hot cake, villa sold finish and limited for dual key.. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

..but they still don't open for middle floor... shakehead.gif shakehead.gif

doh.gif Make me feel heart big heart small to put in booking.... doh.gif

The location and facilities really attractive...no blocking!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

AskarPerang
post Aug 29 2020, 04:17 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

TSWahBiang
post Aug 30 2020, 12:01 PM

3,718 posts

QUOTE(Carlsey @ Aug 29 2020, 12:52 PM)
Just drop by the gallery and spoken with developer staff since is a long holiday, ayam no place to lepak...mai go see see!! biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

Saw the sale chart like a hot cake, villa sold finish and limited for dual key.. notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

..but they still don't open for middle floor... shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif

doh.gif Make me feel heart big heart small to put in booking.... doh.gif

The location and facilities really attractive...no blocking!! rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
U wan mid floor??
Carlsey
post Sep 1 2020, 06:43 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Aug 30 2020, 01:01 PM)
U wan mid floor??
No care mid floor or upper floor. Just place a booking. bruce.gif bruce.gif
MelaniePutra
post Sep 2 2020, 10:54 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(Carlsey @ Sep 1 2020, 06:43 PM)
No care mid floor or upper floor. Just place a booking.  bruce.gif  bruce.gif
Yup, no harm since it’s fully refundable up till October, or even later if their official launch gets postponed...
songavenus
post Sep 3 2020, 04:01 PM

23 posts

I would ask them about the air cond piping, copper pipes and electrical whether they are provided. If not, after VP you will need to hack the walls and re-run the piping (especially the copper pipes).
skeletonboi
post Sep 4 2020, 11:33 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(songavenus @ Sep 3 2020, 04:01 PM)
I would ask them about the air cond piping, copper pipes and electrical whether they are provided. If not, after VP you will need to hack the walls and re-run the piping (especially the copper pipes).
what is their answer?
MelaniePutra
post Sep 7 2020, 12:46 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(skeletonboi @ Sep 4 2020, 11:33 PM)
what is their answer?
I checked already. Copper piping for Aircond not provided.

This post has been edited by MelaniePutra: Sep 7 2020, 12:46 PM
VOLVOFORLIFE
post Sep 12 2020, 03:16 PM

358 posts

Cons
- Pending court case
- limited access road
- Genting Kelang morning jam

🤓

QUOTE(Bricksgold @ Aug 5 2020, 11:21 PM)
Pro
1. City Scrapper View
2. Titiwangsa title
3. Green
4. Variuos facilities
Con
4. Leasehold
10. Excessive foyer
11. Questionable  aircon ledge space

1. interior material
Drop from sky P
post Sep 16 2020, 07:38 PM

Probation
13 posts

QUOTE(VOLVOFORLIFE @ Sep 12 2020, 03:16 PM)
Cons
- Pending court case
- limited access road
- Genting Kelang morning jam

🤓
1) Pending Counrt Case - I think dbkl already settle this case. This few days saw Developer already start test piles.
2) limited access road - how many access road you want? like skyworld, the reach, Pv also same access road.
3) Genting Kelang morning jam - yup, this really real issue, even inside PV, Skyworld ppl need work in KLCC sure drive through Jalan Genting Klang. But i think titiwangsa area no so jam like inside PV and Skyworld, because titiwangsa area more near to KLCC.
Ask.Property
post Sep 16 2020, 07:51 PM

553 posts

It seems that this project really suitable for own staying. But I can't see any pulling factor to stay here. Just because of the lake and kl view? Otherwise its just like any condo nearby setapak. Its not near to any good commercial area also. To say this is titiwangsa, i said its nearer to setapak than titiwangsa.
brianccg
post Sep 16 2020, 10:21 PM

3,024 posts

after visit their showroom... dont know why.. i dont have confidence on the outcome....
AspiringActuary P
post Sep 16 2020, 11:01 PM

Probation
34 posts

I used to stay in a condo developed by this developer in Penang, overall quite well-managed.

But what I found attractive in this project is just only the KL city + titiwangsa lake view, nothing much else.
Ask.Property
post Sep 17 2020, 11:16 AM

553 posts

QUOTE(brianccg @ Sep 16 2020, 10:21 PM)
after visit their showroom... dont know why.. i dont have confidence on the outcome....
agree bro, i cant see any selling point. the 3 stories villa gonna incur rm1k maintenance per month. tambah the 1.4m installment. sakit gila, better buy the subsales landed from elsewhere
skeletonboi
post Sep 20 2020, 10:47 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Ask.Property @ Sep 16 2020, 07:51 PM)
It seems that this project really suitable for own staying. But I can't see any pulling factor to stay here. Just because of the lake and kl view? Otherwise its just like any condo nearby setapak. Its not near to any good commercial area also. To say this is titiwangsa, i said its nearer to setapak than titiwangsa.
i really like this place though, for own stay purpose. good accessibility to highway and it avoided the jam from genting klang in the morning. the only concern for me is lack of convenience shop nearby. but i'm more to prefer low density.

for the pricing wise, i think nearby bungalow land and the reach luxury condo are taken into consideration?
is it really matter with leasehold title?

i'm more concerned about the resale value in future.

please tell me more of the reason not staying here, i need to make decision well for my first property
Ask.Property
post Sep 21 2020, 09:25 AM

553 posts

QUOTE(skeletonboi @ Sep 20 2020, 10:47 PM)
i really like this place though, for own stay purpose. good accessibility to highway and it avoided the jam from genting klang in the morning. the only concern for me is lack of convenience shop nearby. but i'm more to prefer low density.

for the pricing wise, i think nearby bungalow land and the reach luxury condo are taken into consideration?
is it really matter with leasehold title?

i'm more concerned about the resale value in future.
please tell me more of the reason not staying here, i need to make decision well for my first property
it dependent on when you gonna sell in the future (10 years or 20 years later?) and hows the maintenance eventually. Of course the location itself have no commercials or any other pulling factor is a main concern. I prefer condo thats near to amenities if i'm gonna stay in a high-rise. But buying for own stay involve emotional decision. You like it and can bear with the location. You can just go ahead. Nothing wrong.
GreenSleeves
post Sep 21 2020, 12:28 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(Bricksgold @ Aug 5 2020, 11:21 PM)
Pro
1. City Scrapper View
2. Titiwangsa title
3. Green
4. Variuos facilities
Con
4. Leasehold
10. Excessive foyer
11. Questionable  aircon ledge space

1. interior material
Few questions:
1. For #1 Im guessing you're referring to Alaia?
2. Care to elaborate where exactly for #2 on sewage treatment plant?
3. For #5, care to share where's the location for unknown high rise?
4. For #11 can explain more what do you meant by this?
DesRed
post Sep 22 2020, 10:16 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(Ask.Property @ Sep 21 2020, 09:25 AM)
it dependent on when you gonna sell in the future (10 years or 20 years later?) and hows the maintenance eventually. Of course the location itself have no commercials or any other pulling factor is a main concern. I prefer condo thats near to amenities if i'm gonna stay in a high-rise. But buying for own stay involve emotional decision. You like it and can bear with the location. You can just go ahead. Nothing wrong.
It really depends on the individual themselves. There are those who don't mind the convenience of commercials nearby and those who prefer a residential surrounding and further away from commercial areas.

Those who choose the latter will accept it for what it is and wouldn't mind driving out for their grocery shopping and other social activities.

I'm currently staying in the latter condo where I need to drive out for meals, shopping and other social activities. Don't really see this as a hassle as I have a vehicle and gotten used to it after 6 years staying there.
vinkon
post Sep 22 2020, 05:07 PM

139 posts

hi guys latest update is all the villas fully sold only left the condo units. The villas got 5 carparks biggrin.gif
VOLVOFORLIFE
post Sep 22 2020, 07:03 PM

358 posts

Congrats. Trust won’t have developer finale release villa later. Hehehe doh.gif

QUOTE(vinkon @ Sep 22 2020, 05:07 PM)
hi guys latest update is all the villas fully sold only left the condo units. The villas got 5 carparks biggrin.gif
brianccg
post Sep 22 2020, 07:13 PM

3,024 posts

QUOTE(vinkon @ Sep 22 2020, 05:07 PM)
developer reserved all and release later?
trust4you
post Sep 22 2020, 07:45 PM

LIMPE UR WORST NITEMARE
3,312 posts

QUOTE(Ask.Property @ Sep 21 2020, 09:25 AM)
condo near to amnities good example like PV Danau Kota? Runawip but superb location no?
Ask.Property
post Sep 22 2020, 09:26 PM

553 posts

QUOTE(trust4you @ Sep 22 2020, 07:45 PM)
condo near to amnities good example like PV Danau Kota? Runawip but superb location no?
not only rumawip geh, as long as price correctly and located nicely, still a good condo.. But like i said, everyone preference different. Some like lake view and quiet location.. some like commercial vibrantness..
GreenSleeves
post Oct 5 2020, 10:34 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(GreenSleeves @ Sep 21 2020, 12:28 PM)
Few questions:
1. For #1 Im guessing you're referring to Alaia?
2. Care to elaborate where exactly for #2 on sewage treatment plant?
3. For #5, care to share where's the location for unknown high rise?
4. For #11 can explain more what do you meant by this?
Some updates I managed to gather:
1. For #1 is Alaia as that's the only up and coming condo along that stretch
2. For #2, heard from agent STP will be behind the Reach? Unsure how credible is this news
3. For #5 should be the abandoned ekotitiwangsa project if even is resumed shouldnt be blocking any views
4. For #11, still no updates I can gather
GreenSleeves
post Oct 5 2020, 10:43 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(songavenus @ Sep 3 2020, 04:01 PM)
QUOTE(MelaniePutra @ Sep 7 2020, 12:46 PM)
Sorry new to this aircond copper piping as I never dealt with aircond installation before. Does this meant like what songavenus said have to hack wall to re-run the piping? Why have to hack wall though? Cant just run the piping to the compressor outside? Or ugly if expose so hack wall and then seal it? Question on the sealing though, if say want to seal, is plaster ceiling the only way and is it costly? Say if seal ady then later find out the copper piping got problem few years down the road, does that mean have to hack the wall again to replace the previously sealed copper piping? Just wondering how big of a deal not having copper piping hmm.gif
Ask.Property
post Oct 7 2020, 09:37 PM

553 posts

QUOTE(GreenSleeves @ Oct 5 2020, 10:43 PM)
Sorry new to this aircond copper piping as I never dealt with aircond installation before. Does this meant like what songavenus said have to hack wall to re-run the piping? Why have to hack wall though? Cant just run the piping to the compressor outside? Or ugly if expose so hack wall and then seal it? Question on the sealing though, if say want to seal, is plaster ceiling the only way and is it costly? Say if seal ady then later find out the copper piping got problem few years down the road, does that mean have to hack the wall again to replace the previously sealed copper piping? Just wondering how big of a deal not having copper piping  hmm.gif
depending on where you wanna put your air cond and the layout of the unit you are buying bro.. everyone have different design and need on where they wanna put their air cond unit.. what if you wanna have an air cond unit at dining room? so its either you put the pipe through your plaster, inside the wall or just let it exposed long way to outside or to the any water flow outlet...
GreenSleeves
post Oct 7 2020, 10:34 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(Ask.Property @ Oct 7 2020, 09:37 PM)
depending on where you wanna put your air cond and the layout of the unit you are buying bro.. everyone have different design and need on where they wanna put their air cond unit.. what if you wanna have an air cond unit at dining room? so its either you put the pipe through your plaster, inside the wall or just let it exposed long way to outside or to the any water flow outlet...
Thanks for input bro. Im looking at the 1044 sf and standard ac installation i.e. living room, and 1 each for 3 rooms. Agent said bare unit but first time hear no copper piping. So far other condos all said got copper piping and concealed so just wondering how big of a deal if it comes without copper piping. Really ugly if expose? If wanna conceal is it pricey to hack wall and plaster back? Possible that few years down the road copper piping got problem and need to hack back wall to replace? Just prepping some budgeting for this extra cost. Appreciate any feedback. Cheers
skeletonboi
post Oct 8 2020, 05:35 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(GreenSleeves @ Oct 5 2020, 10:34 PM)
Some updates I managed to gather:
1. For #1 is Alaia as that's the only up and coming condo along that stretch
2. For #2, heard from agent STP will be behind the Reach? Unsure how credible is this news
3. For #5 should be the abandoned ekotitiwangsa project if even is resumed shouldnt be blocking any views
4. For #11, still no updates I can gather
for#2, are you referring to this?

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...ent-plant-in-kl
GreenSleeves
post Oct 8 2020, 06:54 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(skeletonboi @ Oct 8 2020, 05:35 PM)
Hm but that's jalan chan chin mooi which is further away. I was told behind The Reach though this seems more feasible. Good catch bro icon_rolleyes.gif
Mijac
post Oct 8 2020, 09:38 PM

538 posts

QUOTE(MelaniePutra @ Sep 7 2020, 12:46 PM)
QUOTE(GreenSleeves @ Oct 5 2020, 10:43 PM)
Sorry new to this aircond copper piping as I never dealt with aircond installation before. Does this meant like what songavenus said have to hack wall to re-run the piping? Why have to hack wall though? Cant just run the piping to the compressor outside? Or ugly if expose so hack wall and then seal it? Question on the sealing though, if say want to seal, is plaster ceiling the only way and is it costly? Say if seal ady then later find out the copper piping got problem few years down the road, does that mean have to hack the wall again to replace the previously sealed copper piping? Just wondering how big of a deal not having copper piping  hmm.gif
QUOTE(Ask.Property @ Oct 7 2020, 09:37 PM)
QUOTE(GreenSleeves @ Oct 7 2020, 10:34 PM)
Thanks for input bro. Im looking at the 1044 sf and standard ac installation i.e. living room, and 1 each for 3 rooms. Agent said bare unit but first time hear no copper piping. So far other condos all said got copper piping and concealed so just wondering how big of a deal if it comes without copper piping. Really ugly if expose? If wanna conceal is it pricey to hack wall and plaster back? Possible that few years down the road copper piping got problem and need to hack back wall to replace? Just prepping some budgeting for this extra cost. Appreciate any feedback. Cheers
Wow ! No copper piping ?!!
doh.gif

Quite a hassle to fix it .....hacking the walls etc.

GreenSleeves
post Oct 8 2020, 10:02 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(Mijac @ Oct 8 2020, 09:38 PM)
Wow ! No copper piping ?!!
doh.gif

Quite a hassle to fix it .....hacking the walls etc.
can share your experience based on my questions bro? thanks so much!
MelaniePutra
post Oct 10 2020, 10:19 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(GreenSleeves @ Oct 8 2020, 10:02 PM)
can share your experience based on my questions bro? thanks so much!
I asked someone who is in this business. He says it’s normal for bare condos not to have copper pipings, since they won’t know where the new owners want to install airconds. Unless your condo comes with fully fitted airconds... 🤷‍♀️
i.am.justcurious P
post Oct 15 2020, 04:11 PM

Probation
47 posts

Hi just wondering anyone here checked out Alaia? How would you compare d'Brightton to Alaia? Both are pretty nearby, Alaia is under commercial title I believe and there will be some shop lots. Based on the location the shops may be a little hidden or it may be good for the residents nearby.
BeetchX
post Oct 19 2020, 03:07 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(i.am.justcurious @ Oct 15 2020, 04:11 PM)
Hi just wondering anyone here checked out Alaia? How would you compare d'Brightton to Alaia? Both are pretty nearby, Alaia is under commercial title I believe and there will be some shop lots. Based on the location the shops may be a little hidden or it may be good for the residents nearby.
I went to both the galleries few weeks back. If i'm not wrong they have not launch yet. D'B offer big units with a reasonable price. But horr... D'B do not provide anything, not even aircond or kitchen cabinet. (Not even Aircond Piping) Meaning once I got the key I have to do all the hacking all by myself.. the time and money all have to factor in lo. Sound very troublesome. Alaia pricing is on the high side, but they provide quite a number of thing.. somewhat partly furnished. And also both project got very big difference in concept and positioning. Alaia is more 'atas' compare to D'B.. Well it depends on your budget loh.. if got budget i personally would consider Alaia.
i.am.justcurious P
post Oct 19 2020, 04:57 PM

Probation
47 posts

QUOTE(BeetchX @ Oct 19 2020, 03:07 PM)
I went to both the galleries few weeks back. If i'm not wrong they have not launch yet. D'B offer big units with a reasonable price. But horr... D'B do not provide anything, not even aircond or kitchen cabinet. (Not even Aircond Piping) Meaning once I got the key I have to do all the hacking all by myself.. the time and money all have to factor in lo. Sound very troublesome. Alaia pricing is on the high side, but they provide quite a number of thing.. somewhat partly furnished. And also both project got very big difference in concept and positioning. Alaia is more 'atas' compare to D'B.. Well it depends on your budget loh.. if got budget i personally would consider Alaia.
Thanks for sharing! Yes I have enquired more info about Alaia. Yes you are right it is quite atas in terms of pricing and concept as serviced residence at this location, the layout is quite unique with the +1 small room. Have not visited D'B yet to compare both in details. Seems like based on the air cond piping issue most feedback here would be quite troublesome. Thanks for highlighting it.
GreenSleeves
post Oct 19 2020, 09:41 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(BeetchX @ Oct 19 2020, 03:07 PM)
Question though, why the need to hack? Is the absence of air cond piping such a big deal? I was thinking to just cover it like you would an electrical lining. Those white square covers. Not really an eye sore
DesRed
post Oct 20 2020, 10:43 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(GreenSleeves @ Oct 19 2020, 09:41 PM)
Question though, why the need to hack? Is the absence of air cond piping such a big deal? I was thinking to just cover it like you would an electrical lining. Those white square covers. Not really an eye sore
It's called trunking. Really depends on the individual as some don't mind it and some will. The latter would prefer that there are air-cond piping as it saves the hacking and piping costs at their end.

I don't see it as a big issue if you ask me, coz you can install your air-cond at any direction without being confined to a set location.

This post has been edited by DesRed: Oct 20 2020, 10:44 AM
GreenSleeves
post Oct 20 2020, 11:29 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(DesRed @ Oct 20 2020, 10:43 AM)
It's called trunking. Really depends on the individual as some don't mind it and some will. The latter would prefer that there are air-cond piping as it saves the hacking and piping costs at their end.

I don't see it as a big issue if you ask me, coz you can install your air-cond at any direction without being confined to a set location.
Ah trunking it is. Thanks for the education. Follow up question, if say it has been trunked and concealed, in the event that there's problem with the copper piping, does this meant that the walls have to be re-hack to replace them? What's the likelihood of this happening? what's the cost for piping and hacking? Thanks
Carlsey
post Oct 20 2020, 12:23 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(BeetchX @ Oct 19 2020, 04:07 PM)
Alaia galleries had open for viewing? Need make appointment ? Need to had a look into it notworthy.gif
But both development concept totally different..what I see their position either stay in a specious area for homestay / investment (D'B) with many facilities or shoes box in investment (Alaia) with facilities hmm.gif
Really hard to say, depend people budget and their personally prefer.. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
But Alaia very near to water treatment plant its true? Will it be smell hmm.gif puke.gif
BeetchX
post Oct 20 2020, 02:02 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(Carlsey @ Oct 20 2020, 12:23 PM)
Alaia galleries had open for viewing? Need make appointment ? Need to had a look into it  notworthy.gif
But both development concept totally different..what I see their position either stay in a specious area for homestay / investment (D'B) with many facilities or shoes box in investment (Alaia) with facilities hmm.gif
Really hard to say, depend people budget and their personally prefer.. rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
But Alaia very near to water treatment plant its true? Will it be smell hmm.gif  puke.gif
Yeah i saw that too.. but if got smell... the Reach Titiwangsa and those atas bungalow there already complain kan... also i check the google map.. the water treatment plant surprisingly organised.. oh ya.. i heard that D'B facing setapak view give balcony railing right!!!
BeetchX
post Oct 20 2020, 02:05 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(DesRed @ Oct 20 2020, 10:43 AM)

trunking meaning to install it like a beam on top right. yeah.. not that cantik only lah.
DesRed
post Oct 20 2020, 05:55 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(GreenSleeves @ Oct 20 2020, 11:29 AM)
Ah trunking it is. Thanks for the education. Follow up question, if say it has been trunked and concealed, in the event that there's problem with the copper piping, does this meant that the walls have to be re-hack to replace them? What's the likelihood of this happening? what's the cost for piping and hacking? Thanks
That I'm not too sure. From my last experience of replacing my air-cond late last year, I only did the trunking outside the wall to save on the cost since I plan to move out by the end of next year to a new condo, so the costs for that plus drilling a hole out to connect to the compressor is covered by trading in the old set which stopped being cool 2 weeks ago.

QUOTE(BeetchX @ Oct 20 2020, 02:05 PM)
trunking meaning to install it like a beam on top right. yeah..  not that cantik only lah.
That's what I did when I replaced my air-cond last year, but it's more to straight out from the blower (not sure if it's the proper term) to the adjoining wall, then towards the bottom of that same wall with an outlet at the bottom where it connects with the compressor.
BeetchX
post Oct 21 2020, 09:58 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(DesRed @ Oct 20 2020, 05:55 PM)
That I'm not too sure. From my last experience of replacing my air-cond late last year, I only did the trunking outside the wall to save on the cost since I plan to move out by the end of next year to a new condo, so the costs for that plus drilling a hole out to connect to the compressor is covered by trading in the old set which stopped being cool 2 weeks ago.
That's what I did when I replaced my air-cond last year, but it's more to straight out from the blower (not sure if it's the proper term) to the adjoining wall, then towards the bottom of that same wall with an outlet at the bottom where it connects with the compressor.
Any review in terms of this Developer's track record? their background? I'm from KL mah.. so of cos will side local developers la...
DesRed
post Oct 21 2020, 10:24 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(BeetchX @ Oct 21 2020, 09:58 AM)
Any review in terms of this Developer's track record? their background? I'm from KL mah.. so of cos will side local developers la...
You can refer to this post in Alaia Titiwangsa, Tago by one of the forum members as he was commenting on this developer's workmanship in Penang.
GreenSleeves
post Oct 21 2020, 11:51 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(DesRed @ Oct 21 2020, 10:24 AM)
You can refer to this post in Alaia Titiwangsa, Tago by one of the forum members as he was commenting on this developer's workmanship in Penang.
On the contrary I came across a comment that they did quite well for all their penang projects. Beyond that couldnt find much reviews for this developer
Drop from sky P
post Oct 21 2020, 12:47 PM

Probation
13 posts

i think this developer already have same concept development like d'Brightton. Gardens Viile and Skycube Rsd. Also Condo + Villa.

But i search in Penang Property Talk and google review for this 2 project quite nice comment, did saw any poor workmanship?

https://www.penangpropertytalk.com/2013/11/...cube-residence/
https://www.penangpropertytalk.com/2012/03/gardens-ville/

DesRed
post Oct 21 2020, 12:52 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(GreenSleeves @ Oct 21 2020, 11:51 AM)
On the contrary I came across a comment that they did quite well for all their penang projects. Beyond that couldnt find much reviews for this developer
QUOTE(Drop from sky @ Oct 21 2020, 12:47 PM)
i think this developer already have same concept development like d'Brightton. Gardens Viile and Skycube Rsd. Also Condo + Villa.

But i search in Penang Property Talk and google review for this 2 project quite nice comment, did saw any poor workmanship?
I do recall seeing some negative reviews in GSD's fb page, but just be cautious as they're not representative of the overall quality of their projects.

It's still best to do a site visit on their previous projects to gauge their quality and the main-cons used on those said projects and this one. If you like what you see, you can go ahead and place a booking for it. If not, just move on to other projects.
1nf1n1ty
post Oct 21 2020, 01:27 PM

150 posts

http://www.dbrightton.com.my/ is this the official website? Not much info, haven't get the apdl? May I know this project freehold or leasehold?
Drop from sky P
post Oct 21 2020, 02:07 PM

Probation
13 posts

QUOTE(1nf1n1ty @ Oct 21 2020, 01:27 PM)
http://www.dbrightton.com.my/ is this the official website? Not much info, haven't get the apdl? May I know this project freehold or leasehold?
i think is d'brightton website. the agent told me still havent get APDL so no much info. surrounding tiara titiwangsa all is leasehold land. Except The Reach.
1nf1n1ty
post Oct 21 2020, 03:09 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(Drop from sky @ Oct 21 2020, 02:07 PM)
i think is d'brightton website. the agent told me still havent get APDL so no much info. surrounding tiara titiwangsa all is leasehold land. Except The Reach.
You sure haven't get apdl? Without apdl also can comment few pages? The leasehold how many years leftover? https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.nst.com.my...odgy-developers
Drop from sky P
post Oct 22 2020, 10:34 AM

Probation
13 posts

QUOTE(1nf1n1ty @ Oct 21 2020, 03:09 PM)
You sure haven't get apdl? Without apdl also can comment few pages? The leasehold how many years leftover? https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.nst.com.my...odgy-developers
ya Sure, because website no any info about this project. And also no provide me any floor plan or brochure beacause havent get APDL. But agent say possible will get APDL after CMCO. But now every developer havent get APDL already can post building facede and floor plan to social media like MH Platinum and Alaia.
1nf1n1ty
post Oct 22 2020, 11:17 AM

150 posts

QUOTE(Drop from sky @ Oct 22 2020, 10:34 AM)
ya Sure, because website no any info about this project. And also no provide me any floor plan or brochure beacause havent get APDL. But agent say possible will get APDL after CMCO. But now every developer havent get APDL already can post building facede and floor plan to social media like MH Platinum and Alaia.
This sales office ready few years back in 2017 still haven't apply apdl? What happen? What is the difference compare this project with PV one?
MelaniePutra
post Oct 22 2020, 11:33 AM

76 posts

All the higher floors booked out.. As Long as the booking is free cancellation, I don’t have issue with the delay.. Since I am also not 100% sure to stick to it or not. Booked klcc view dual key unit on the 41/F..
Not too confident with the developer...
1nf1n1ty
post Oct 22 2020, 11:36 AM

150 posts

QUOTE(MelaniePutra @ Oct 22 2020, 11:33 AM)
All the higher floors booked out.. As Long as the booking is free cancellation, I don’t have issue with the delay.. Since I am also not 100% sure to stick to it or not. Booked klcc view dual key unit on the 41/F..
How much psf for the KLCC view unit? 600psf above?
MelaniePutra
post Oct 22 2020, 08:57 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(1nf1n1ty @ Oct 22 2020, 11:36 AM)
How much psf for the KLCC view unit? 600psf above?
RM563/sqf
GreenSleeves
post Oct 22 2020, 10:08 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(MelaniePutra @ Oct 22 2020, 11:33 AM)
Your lack of confidence is based on? The only track record they have are the 3 projects in penang. If anyone stayed there before or know of any who do, do share your experience on the quality and workmanship. Thanks!
1nf1n1ty
post Oct 22 2020, 10:50 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(MelaniePutra @ Oct 22 2020, 08:57 PM)
RM563/sqf
Expensive...for this price can get Bennington high floor KLCC view...free Aircon, kitchen cabinets, shower screen, better facilities and facades, ready to move in, save another 20-25k interest during construction period
Drop from sky P
post Oct 23 2020, 02:54 PM

Probation
13 posts

QUOTE(1nf1n1ty @ Oct 22 2020, 10:50 PM)
Expensive...for this price can get Bennington high floor KLCC view...free Aircon, kitchen cabinets, shower screen, better facilities and facades, ready to move in, save another 20-25k interest during construction period
ya loh. last time i bought The Reach already RM 600 psf. Dont know you how to compare the location? Titiwangsa area compare setapak? KLCC compare chow kit?
1nf1n1ty
post Oct 23 2020, 09:43 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(Drop from sky @ Oct 23 2020, 02:54 PM)
ya loh. last time i bought The Reach already RM 600 psf. Dont know you how to compare the location? Titiwangsa area compare setapak? KLCC compare chow kit?
The reach many people bought for 510-520psf only, dunno why you pay 600psf
hhho
post Oct 24 2020, 09:33 AM

587 posts

The Reach market price between 525-557-622 currently.

Drop from sky P
post Oct 24 2020, 09:56 AM

Probation
13 posts

i still keep last time The Reach psf.

1nf1n1ty
post Oct 24 2020, 10:30 AM

150 posts

QUOTE(hhho @ Oct 24 2020, 09:33 AM)
The Reach market price between 525-557-622 currently.
He dunno u r The Reach expert biggrin.gif
1nf1n1ty
post Oct 24 2020, 10:31 AM

150 posts

QUOTE(Drop from sky @ Oct 24 2020, 09:56 AM)

https://www.brickz.my/transactions/resident...ach/non-landed/
hhho
post Oct 24 2020, 01:36 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(1nf1n1ty @ Oct 24 2020, 10:30 AM)
He dunno u r The Reach expert biggrin.gif
Not an expert here. I'm still learning from the property guru in the forum. biggrin.gif
Its not many project launched in Titiwangsa area from last decade as its an ideal location if you are working around KLCC.

GreenSleeves
post Oct 24 2020, 05:04 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(Drop from sky @ Oct 24 2020, 09:56 AM)

Ooh nice bro. Maybe 600psf is before all the rebates. Guess it is ex because the sizes are bigger than usual. Smallest also 1.6k sf dy

This post has been edited by GreenSleeves: Oct 24 2020, 05:04 PM
Carlsey
post Oct 25 2020, 10:11 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(1nf1n1ty @ Oct 22 2020, 12:17 PM)
This sales office ready few years back in 2017 still haven't apply apdl? What happen? What is the difference compare this project with PV one?
From what I had discuss with agent and developer staff, they yet to received APDL but coming soon. Same goes to signing SPA soon.. dry.gif dry.gif
Now can proceed on loan apply and few banker also finding me and had submit document.. sweat.gif sweat.gif
Don't seem anything trouble...
The sale office, i do read last comment and get answer from developer staff...I think in forum also got mention...no need repeat story..
Some more now they enhance the layout for better...nothing to judge, as long happy innocent.gif
Carlsey
post Oct 25 2020, 10:22 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(BeetchX @ Oct 20 2020, 03:02 PM)
Yeah i saw that too.. but if got smell... the Reach Titiwangsa and those atas bungalow there already complain kan... also i check the google map.. the water treatment plant surprisingly organised.. oh ya.. i heard that D'B facing setapak view give balcony railing right!!!
Not sure about it sweat.gif
But I do hear some neighbor got complain on it..
Well organized or how, Alaia still facing it & so near it with highway...
Because I stay at Sri putramas there, the sound of highway...really hard to imagine , now ++ water treatment.... sweat.gif sweat.gif really need to double think wise!!
But I do like their show units,...but only they had many mirror & ID..but overall Ok for a single, for family too pack.
1nf1n1ty
post Oct 25 2020, 12:31 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(Carlsey @ Oct 25 2020, 10:11 AM)
From what I had discuss with agent and developer staff, they yet to received APDL but coming soon. Same goes to signing SPA soon.. dry.gif  dry.gif
Now can proceed on loan apply and few banker also finding me and had submit document.. sweat.gif  sweat.gif 
Don't seem anything trouble...
The sale office, i do read last comment and get answer from developer staff...I think in forum also got mention...no need repeat story..
Some more now they enhance the layout for better...nothing to judge, as long happy  innocent.gif
Heard the ceiling quite low for this project is that true? This project concept and layout quite similar to their Skycude Penang..the end product really..go find out yourself...many beam on top of the ceiling also...the entrance, facilities really can't compare with Bennington
Carlsey
post Oct 25 2020, 01:12 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(1nf1n1ty @ Oct 25 2020, 01:31 PM)
Heard the ceiling quite low for this project is that true? This project concept and layout quite similar to their Skycude Penang..the end product really..go find out yourself...many beam on top of the ceiling also...the entrance, facilities really can't compare with Bennington
Ceiling low sweat.gif sweat.gif ...I think not for DB, it high enough....
Errm, Skycube....I not check on it yet, but my friend from Penang had help me check their Summerton workmanship, non like people say so bad...Because its well done & manage!! sweat.gif
I don't compare it with Bennington too.. Therefore cant say anything
But I been blind by well know developer before, therefore wont comment much...just say, well know developer branding marketing smart too hide the true however I not judge all developer is same, maybe I was the unlucky that time.. sweat.gif
1nf1n1ty
post Oct 25 2020, 01:17 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(Carlsey @ Oct 25 2020, 01:12 PM)
Ceiling low  sweat.gif  sweat.gif ...I think not for DB, it high enough....
Errm, Skycube....I not check on it yet,  but my friend from Penang had help me check their Summerton workmanship, non like people say so bad...Because its well done & manage!! sweat.gif
I don't compare it with Bennington too.. Therefore cant say anything
But I been blind by well know developer before, therefore wont comment much...just say, well know developer branding marketing smart too hide the true however I not judge all developer is same, maybe I was the unlucky that time.. sweat.gif
Summerton good location but the building itself quite basic like UOA Danau Kota Suite Apartment only
GreenSleeves
post Oct 25 2020, 05:22 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(Carlsey @ Oct 25 2020, 10:22 AM)
Not sure about it  sweat.gif 
But I do hear some neighbor got complain on it..
Well organized or how, Alaia still facing it & so near it with highway...
Because I stay at Sri putramas there, the sound of highway...really hard to imagine , now ++ water treatment.... sweat.gif  sweat.gif  really need to double think wise!!
But I do like their show units,...but only they had many mirror & ID..but overall Ok for a single, for family too pack.
In terms of proximity to highway, Alaia will be much closer compared to dB. Likewise for water treatment plant.

QUOTE(1nf1n1ty @ Oct 25 2020, 12:31 PM)
It's high ceiling height bro. Heard almost 10.5-11 ft
MelaniePutra
post Oct 25 2020, 05:54 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(GreenSleeves @ Oct 22 2020, 10:08 PM)
Your lack of confidence is based on? The only track record they have are the 3 projects in penang. If anyone stayed there before or know of any who do, do share your experience on the quality and workmanship. Thanks!
The showroom’s workmanship is really bad...
GreenSleeves
post Oct 25 2020, 11:04 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(MelaniePutra @ Oct 25 2020, 05:54 PM)
The showroom’s workmanship is really bad...
As in the IDs are not as nice? Good also in a way since it's gonna be a bare unit afterall. Sometimes IDs are quite distracting
BeetchX
post Oct 26 2020, 11:57 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(GreenSleeves @ Oct 25 2020, 11:04 PM)
As in the IDs are not as nice? Good also in a way since it's gonna be a bare unit afterall. Sometimes IDs are quite distracting
Yeah.. but if their show unit didn't built to impressed then... what's the point.. might as well show people bare unit.. even better... what you see is what you get. ID is packaging mah..
warface
post Oct 26 2020, 02:54 PM

856 posts

QUOTE(GreenSleeves @ Oct 26 2020, 12:04 AM)
If ID not nice, some buyer will also got turned off..
semua developer geh showroom even bare unit pun kasi ID kaw kaw. Make sure buyer place booking rclxms.gif
1nf1n1ty
post Oct 26 2020, 05:28 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(BeetchX @ Oct 26 2020, 11:57 AM)
Yeah.. but if their show unit didn't built to impressed then... what's the point.. might as well show people bare unit.. even better... what you see is what you get. ID is packaging mah..
Attitude problem, small things also cannot do it nicely better don't put much expectation.
MelaniePutra
post Oct 26 2020, 06:31 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(GreenSleeves @ Oct 25 2020, 11:04 PM)
I love the design, especially the lounge/kitchen. But the workmanship.. Look at the panels/ walls.. The finishing are bad - Uneven etc...
GreenSleeves
post Oct 26 2020, 10:31 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(BeetchX @ Oct 26 2020, 11:57 AM)
Actually yeah I prefer to see bare unit if can. Keep it real instead of being blinded by the IDs which let's be fair no one will renovate/decor their house to that extent. Individual preference I supposed.

QUOTE(1nf1n1ty @ Oct 26 2020, 05:28 PM)
Attitude problem, small things also cannot do it nicely better don't put much expectation.
Lol you got a point there. Oh well
1nf1n1ty
post Oct 29 2020, 11:23 AM

150 posts

QUOTE(GreenSleeves @ Oct 26 2020, 10:31 PM)
Actually yeah I prefer to see bare unit if can. Keep it real instead of being blinded by the IDs which let's be fair no one will renovate/decor their house to that extent. Individual preference I supposed.
Lol you got a point there. Oh well
If build quality worse than PV then 560psf consider very expensive, as you know many Pv owners easily hold 5-10units on hand, they know how to differentiate it.
BeetchX
post Oct 29 2020, 11:35 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(1nf1n1ty @ Oct 29 2020, 11:23 AM)
If build quality worse than PV then 560psf consider very expensive, as you know many Pv owners easily hold 5-10units on hand, they know how to differentiate it.
Wah you gotta be kidding me!!.. 5-10 unit per owner or wat?!!! like buying veggies!! PV price got that cheap meh!!! But i do have to say that their showroom is like a rush job. i visited them that time.. their dual key studio unit wall treatment ... fuyohhh... as if people have been staying in there for yearrrrrss.... to be honest, i have not seen such showroom ID.. May b Penang people dun see much on the ID..
1nf1n1ty
post Oct 29 2020, 11:46 AM

150 posts

QUOTE(BeetchX @ Oct 29 2020, 11:35 AM)
Wah you gotta be kidding me!!.. 5-10 unit per owner or wat?!!! like buying veggies!! PV price got that cheap meh!!!  But i do have to say that their showroom is like a rush job. i visited them that time.. their dual key studio unit wall treatment ... fuyohhh... as if people have been staying in there for yearrrrrss.... to be honest, i have not seen such showroom ID.. May b Penang people dun see much on the ID..
They all bought from Prima Setapak, Plaza Prima Setapak, PV3, PV5, PV6, PV2, 288, 222, PV15, PV16, PV18 till now..
MelaniePutra
post Oct 30 2020, 03:06 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(BeetchX @ Oct 29 2020, 11:35 AM)
Wah you gotta be kidding me!!.. 5-10 unit per owner or wat?!!! like buying veggies!! PV price got that cheap meh!!!  But i do have to say that their showroom is like a rush job. i visited them that time.. their dual key studio unit wall treatment ... fuyohhh... as if people have been staying in there for yearrrrrss.... to be honest, i have not seen such showroom ID.. May b Penang people dun see much on the ID..
Exactly! I know they really rushed to open the show unit. The sales person who initially contacted me said show unit wasn’t ready but 2 days later it was. I went to see on their 2nd day I think. Hopefully due to the rushed job the panelings were done badly and this isn’t reflective of the main construction later? 🤞
I still like it more than Alaia 🥺
BeetchX
post Oct 30 2020, 07:25 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(MelaniePutra @ Oct 30 2020, 03:06 PM)
Exactly! I know they really rushed to open the show unit. The sales person who initially contacted me said show unit wasn’t ready but 2 days later it was. I went to see on their 2nd day I think. Hopefully due to the rushed job the panelings were done badly and this isn’t reflective of the main construction later? 🤞
Yeah, hopefully they really look into the final execution. if they plan to have more development in klang valley, they need to understand the idea and concept of "built to impress". But comes to think of it.. they should have sufficient time to plan the sales gallery and show unit as they have been planning since 4 to 5 years back.
trust4you
post Oct 30 2020, 07:29 PM

LIMPE UR WORST NITEMARE
3,312 posts

QUOTE(1nf1n1ty @ Oct 29 2020, 11:46 AM)
They all bought from Prima Setapak, Plaza Prima Setapak, PV3, PV5, PV6, PV2, 288, 222, PV15, PV16, PV18 till now..
u missed out one la.. PV Danau
GreenSleeves
post Oct 30 2020, 07:36 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(MelaniePutra @ Oct 30 2020, 03:06 PM)
Oh that's a first. Why do you prefer this compared to Alaia? Besides more affordable and maybe a slightly better location, cant see how d'B's better than Alaia. Haha
MelaniePutra
post Oct 31 2020, 12:28 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(GreenSleeves @ Oct 30 2020, 07:36 PM)
Oh that's a first. Why do you prefer this compared to Alaia? Besides more affordable and maybe a slightly better location, cant see how d'B's better than Alaia. Haha
Actually I’m paying more for DB due to its bigger size. With DB I’ve booked the 13xx sqf on the 41/F while Alaia it’s the 1012 sqf (37/F). Thus it’s not the affordability. I like DB more due to bigger unit Dual key unit with 2 balconies, nicer pool podium, residential instead of commercial lot...

What I dislike about Alaia aside from the smaller unit are:
Ridiculously small kitchen sink and hob (That will drive me bonkers!), laminated flooring, aircond ledge right outside the master bedroom - Noisy, being on a slope compared to BG’s more secure flat land, Alaia facing DUKE Highway - Noisier?... Even though Alaia comes more equipped but their price psf is way higher too, yet no electrical appliances like fridge and washer/dryer. For Alaia’s pricing I’d rather go for ALIX at Kiara North (TA Global). RM662/psq vs Alaia’s RM669/sqf.
The only thing w DB is I worry about their construction, after seeing the showroom’s workmanship...

This post has been edited by MelaniePutra: Oct 31 2020, 12:53 PM
MelaniePutra
post Oct 31 2020, 12:50 PM

76 posts

Anyway, I’ve bought and signed SPA for ALIX. Just sayang to let go of Titiwangsa due to the great view. Thus, thinking of getting a unit here as well 😅.. Later can decide to sell off either here or ALIX after handover of keys. See which one I like for personal stay more. ALIX is more expensive, more luxury, but partial view of KLCC nowhere as nice as Titiwangsa and possibility of another project (school and condo) obstructing the view further.
GreenSleeves
post Oct 31 2020, 03:56 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(MelaniePutra @ Oct 31 2020, 12:28 PM)
Actually I’m paying more for DB due to its bigger size. With DB I’ve booked the 13xx sqf on the 41/F while Alaia it’s the 1012 sqf (37/F).  Thus it’s not the affordability. I like DB more due to bigger unit Dual key unit with 2 balconies, nicer pool podium, residential instead of commercial lot...

What I dislike about Alaia aside from the smaller unit are:
Ridiculously small kitchen sink and hob (That will drive me bonkers!), laminated flooring, aircond ledge right outside the master bedroom - Noisy, being on a slope compared to BG’s more secure flat land, Alaia facing DUKE Highway - Noisier?... Even though Alaia comes more equipped but their price psf is way higher too, yet no electrical appliances like fridge and washer/dryer. For Alaia’s pricing I’d rather go for ALIX at Kiara North (TA Global). RM662/psq vs Alaia’s RM669/sqf.
The only thing w DB is I worry about their construction, after seeing the showroom’s workmanship...
Ditto. If size matters then yeah dB's a better buy. Try to dig up more on GSD's previous projects or reviews to have that peace of mind. Though unfortunately not many results over the net.

kahwaiCoyG
post Nov 2 2020, 01:44 PM

76 posts

Any SA? Interested on the package
i.am.justcurious P
post Nov 2 2020, 03:18 PM

Probation
47 posts

QUOTE(kahwaiCoyG @ Nov 2 2020, 01:44 PM)
Any SA? Interested on the package
you can reach out to developer staff that I spoke to - Patrick (012-4144932)
Cres rammy
post Nov 3 2020, 01:14 PM

81 posts

Can anyone contact me. Im interested to find out on the package. Thanks
1nf1n1ty
post Nov 3 2020, 05:54 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(trust4you @ Oct 30 2020, 07:29 PM)
u missed out one la.. PV Danau
Missed out! Newbie here brows.gif
1nf1n1ty
post Nov 3 2020, 05:55 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(MelaniePutra @ Oct 31 2020, 12:50 PM)
Anyway, I’ve bought and signed SPA for ALIX. Just sayang to let go of Titiwangsa due to the great view. Thus, thinking of getting a unit here as well 😅.. Later can decide to sell off either here or ALIX after handover of keys. See which one I like for personal stay more. ALIX is more expensive, more luxury, but partial view of KLCC nowhere as nice as Titiwangsa and possibility of another project (school and condo) obstructing the view further.
Alix 1020sf still available?
MelaniePutra
post Nov 3 2020, 07:06 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(1nf1n1ty @ Nov 3 2020, 05:55 PM)
I heard the smaller units hardly any left. Also, all smaller units will be facing another condo (parallel) so would be quite horrible - looking into ppl’s condos.
MelaniePutra
post Nov 5 2020, 01:03 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(1nf1n1ty @ Nov 3 2020, 05:55 PM)
Just heard there are some loan reject units being released... If anyone interested, can PM me. I can share referral fee 😬
MelaniePutra
post Nov 12 2020, 09:18 PM

76 posts

Was just informed today, APDL has been obtained.
The SPA targeted to be ready to sign in 2 weeks.
AskarPerang
post Nov 27 2020, 09:45 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

MelaniePutra
post Dec 10 2020, 06:15 PM

76 posts

Was informed yesterday, SPA will be ready to sign by 19th Dec, next Saturday.
Huskarl
post Dec 20 2020, 06:22 PM

55 posts

Hi, just want to know if there any actual buyer in this thread? Loan approve & was informed by SA spa can sign next week. Want to get insight before signing spa esp on developer reputation. Thanks
trust4you
post Dec 21 2020, 09:35 AM

LIMPE UR WORST NITEMARE
3,312 posts

QUOTE(Huskarl @ Dec 20 2020, 06:22 PM)
Hi, just want to know if there any actual buyer in this thread? Loan approve & was informed by SA spa can sign next week. Want to get insight before signing spa esp on developer reputation. Thanks
Whixh loan u took. And hos much margin of finance
Huskarl
post Dec 21 2020, 11:45 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(trust4you @ Dec 21 2020, 09:35 AM)
Approved 90% margin + mrta..but not yet decide which bank as not yet have the details on each offered
unishinu
post Dec 28 2020, 06:58 PM

QUOTE(trust4you @ Dec 21 2020, 09:35 AM)
QUOTE(Huskarl @ Dec 21 2020, 11:45 AM)
Approved 90% margin + mrta..but not yet decide which bank as not yet have the details on each offered
I just get approved for the loan. Full Flexi Loan at 2.95%. I still not dare to go ahead which I still need to do more research & homework.

My main concern is still the developer.
Somehow, I asked my Penang friend who he did bough 1 of the project in the Penang (Not sure which).
He did mention the property they produce is not as premium compares with those well-known developers such as EcoWord, Exism, Ta group Etc.
The workmanship might not meet the expectation of the people in KL & Selangor's point of view. The reason being that because I come from a small kampung so the expectation will be slightly different. Well again, I will go to Penang this coming weekend. Mostly, I will pay the visit for a few of their projects in the Penang to adjust my expectation smile.gif.

The main pulling point I will go ahead to because of the Location(KLCC wei, Menara 118 wei [Additional Points]).
Well, location definitely different people have different opinions. For me I will like to stay there because of DUKE & driving is not an issue for me. Hahaha.
Titiwangsa also a lot hidden $$ (NOT The point hahaha).
what I trying to say is the community should be OK, of course, cannot compare to those Mont Kiara, Desa Park City.

Besides, somehow I nearly believe the Sales rep mention that this is GSD 1st project in central KL.
Hence, I think they will try their best not to screw up this project. Or else they hardly go for another project.

BUT also this is because of their 1st project, the thing they did is slow & not perfect (Maybe the connection & experience NOT strong).

Well, I only can say if this is another developer such as Ekovest, Ecoworld, Exism, or Mah Siang. I wouldn't hesitate.

This is my opinion, other property GURU. Please SHOOT me if my opinion is wrong. Because I also don't want to buy the wrong property.

RenuPlus
post Dec 28 2020, 09:33 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(unishinu @ Dec 28 2020, 06:58 PM)
I just get approved for the loan. Full Flexi Loan at 2.95%. I still not dare to go ahead which I still need to do more research & homework.

My main concern is still the developer.
Somehow, I asked my Penang friend who he did bough 1 of the project in the Penang (Not sure which).
He did mention the property they produce is not as premium compares with those well-known developers such as EcoWord, Exism, Ta group Etc.
The workmanship might not meet the expectation of the people in KL & Selangor's point of view. The reason being that because I come from a small kampung so the expectation will be slightly different. Well again, I will go to Penang this coming weekend. Mostly, I will pay the visit for a few of their projects in the Penang to adjust my expectation smile.gif.

The main pulling point I will go ahead to because of the Location(KLCC wei, Menara 118 wei [Additional Points]).
Well, location definitely different people have different opinions. For me I will like to stay there because of DUKE & driving is not an issue for me. Hahaha.
Titiwangsa also a lot hidden $$ (NOT The point hahaha).
what I trying to say is the community should be OK, of course, cannot compare to those Mont Kiara, Desa Park City.

Besides, somehow I nearly believe the Sales rep mention that this is GSD 1st project in central KL.
Hence, I think they will try their best not to screw up this project. Or else they hardly go for another project.

BUT also this is because of their 1st project, the thing they did is slow & not perfect (Maybe the connection & experience NOT strong).

Well, I only can say if this is another developer such as Ekovest, Ecoworld, Exism, or Mah Siang. I wouldn't hesitate.

This is my opinion, other property GURU. Please SHOOT me if my opinion is wrong. Because I also don't want to buy the wrong property.
Did u pay a visit to their sales gallery and show units? Do they “wow” you when you visit them ? I didn’t get that kind of feeling..I don’t see they are putting in effort in building up their show units though..Just my point of view..

Huskarl
post Dec 30 2020, 08:21 PM

55 posts

Things that actually impressed me
1. One of newly build condo in kl city town at ground level area have land before perimeter fence. Most condos merely building nowadays
2. Quiet neighbourhood compare to others & still one of new condo build nearest to city
3. No commercial in condo area, & i dun mind drive/ride around

Since its bare unit, i didnt care much bout the id in showroom😅. Since this developer have no track record in klang valley, it seems hard to find review😅. But i do like this project for what they offered.

This post has been edited by Huskarl: Dec 30 2020, 09:20 PM
MelaniePutra
post Jan 1 2021, 10:13 AM

76 posts

I just signed the SPA 3 days ago.. So, GOOD LUCK TO ME.. I too have concern with the developer but I find the view and location unbeatable.. Hopefully, like what’s said above, since I’m getting a bare unit, the workmanship if not tip top, is still acceptable.. As long as the common areas are ok 🤞
Interesting how they are still not selling the middle floors...
unishinu
post Jan 3 2021, 11:45 AM

QUOTE(Huskarl @ Dec 30 2020, 08:21 PM)
Things that actually impressed me
1. One of newly build condo in kl city town at ground level area have land before perimeter fence. Most condos merely building nowadays
2. Quiet neighbourhood compare to others & still one of new condo build nearest to city
3. No commercial in condo area, & i dun mind drive/ride around

Since its bare unit, i didnt care much bout the id in showroom😅. Since this developer have no track record in klang valley, it seems hard to find review😅. But I do like this project for what they offered.
Ya, bare unit. I have same point of view.

I did went to Penang to see they finished projected in Bayan Lepas (Penang).

Outlook look OK. Unfortunately, the security guard not allow me to go inside to view it. Hahaha.

unishinu
post Jan 3 2021, 11:50 AM

QUOTE(MelaniePutra @ Jan 1 2021, 10:13 AM)
I just signed the SPA 3 days ago.. So, GOOD LUCK TO ME.. I too have concern with the developer but I find the view and location unbeatable.. Hopefully, like what’s said above, since I’m getting a bare unit, the workmanship if not tip top, is still acceptable.. As long as the common areas are ok 🤞
Interesting how they are still not selling the middle floors...
Good Luck to you. I guess I will sign it soon as well.
Ya, the location is fit to my lifestyle. Workmanship I just let go, let hope they will do the best.
As long the community/location is GOOD & I hope their other unit able to sell out as well. So they able to have fund sustain the project.
MelaniePutra
post Jan 4 2021, 08:28 PM

76 posts

Alaia SA said since that development is commercial there will be a supermarket.. Hopefully it’ll materialise and it will be something of quality.. So we will have a grocery shopping option nearby 😂
brianccg
post Jan 4 2021, 08:43 PM

3,024 posts

The take up rate is not very impressive although the "preview" happened few months ago.
Huskarl
post Jan 5 2021, 05:03 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(brianccg @ Jan 4 2021, 08:43 PM)
The take up rate is not very impressive although the "preview" happened few months ago.
Went to showroom few days back, most of untaken unit facing setapak/genting which is the smallest unit. Comparing to other similar size house, it definitely lack of exclusiveness such as steel balcony gril, no balcony for master bedroom plus unfamous developer. They even dun have proper broshure🤦🏽‍♂️
Drop from sky P
post Mar 5 2021, 01:40 PM

Probation
13 posts

After few month of MCO. Finally can signed my SPA. Developer there already have proper brochure. Now only waiting stage 2a work done.

Carlsey
post Mar 5 2021, 05:23 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(Huskarl @ Jan 5 2021, 06:03 PM)
Went to showroom few days back, most of untaken unit facing setapak/genting which is the smallest unit. Comparing to other similar size house, it definitely lack of exclusiveness such as steel balcony gril, no balcony for master bedroom plus unfamous developer. They even dun have proper broshure🤦🏽‍♂️
Really that bad confused.gif confused.gif

Well I drop by their gallery again before CNY with my friend, saw those dual key and Villas sell well. At end my friend also taken 1 unit.

Some more on the day also saw few purchaser signing SPA. That why given some confident..

Non like say so bad, but is truly their sale slow for those unit facing genting, but those facing KL/Titiwangsa selling good... thumbsup.gif thumbsup.gif

And they had the proper brochure, non like you say don't had confused.gif

Some more I also received a good result because the PIC showing their developer past complete & on-going project detail, actually they had completed many project in Penang too... Non those developer who sell 1 and 2 project then wait few decade only develop again... innocent.gif innocent.gif

This post has been edited by Carlsey: Mar 5 2021, 05:24 PM
skeletonboi
post Mar 18 2021, 01:14 PM

48 posts

This post has been edited by skeletonboi: Mar 18 2021, 01:14 PM
millfieulle
post Mar 19 2021, 03:23 PM

middle floor start sell already?

Drop from sky P
post Mar 27 2021, 03:40 PM

Probation
13 posts

Heard that havent open yet. But based on good respond, developer want to increase price in middle floor.
francis226
post Apr 15 2021, 01:17 PM

429 posts

is there any whatsapp owner group here ?
MelaniePutra
post Apr 15 2021, 01:38 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(francis226 @ Apr 15 2021, 01:17 PM)
is there any whatsapp owner group here ?
Set it up!
francis226
post Apr 16 2021, 12:37 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(MelaniePutra @ Apr 15 2021, 01:38 PM)
Set it up!
Melanie, I got your number.

To all d'Brightton owner, pm me your number and lets start WhatsApp owner group
tkseng
post May 17 2021, 08:07 AM

QUOTE(francis226 @ Apr 16 2021, 12:37 PM)

Hi Francis, please add me into the group. Many thanks.
francis226
post May 18 2021, 11:01 AM

429 posts

QUOTE(tkseng @ May 17 2021, 08:07 AM)
Hi Francis, please add me into the group. Many thanks.
Sure smile.gif
rodent
post Jun 2 2021, 04:54 PM

Hi Francis, please add me into the group, I have PMed you my number. Thank you.
francis226
post Jun 3 2021, 11:14 AM

429 posts

QUOTE(rodent @ Jun 2 2021, 04:54 PM)
Hi Francis, please add me into the group, I have PMed you my number. Thank you.
Sure got your number. smile.gif
unishinu
post Jun 10 2021, 11:48 AM

Please ignore :

Hi Francis, Thanks for arranging these
please add me into the group as well, I have PMed you my number

This post has been edited by unishinu: Jun 10 2021, 11:52 AM
unishinu
post Jun 10 2021, 11:49 AM

QUOTE(francis226 @ Jun 3 2021, 11:14 AM)
Sure got your number.  smile.gif
choo907
post Jun 11 2021, 01:24 PM

35 posts

Hi, SA here for this project. Please click this whatsapp link to pm me if interested, https://bit.ly/3z3C3O7

💥 Jalan Pahang new condo‼️🆕🆕

👍🏻Hate of jam to travel to work on KLCC CBD/PJ?
👍🏻Prefer a resort Facilities styled condo?
👍🏻Looking for HOC project with easy entry rm550k?
👍🏻Wanting to feel proud hosting ur families n frens to ur house?

‼️>7acres of land with lowest density 100units/acre only. Exclusive n full privacy n total serenity surrounded by landed n bungalows🌳🌳☘️☘️🍀🍀

⭕ 52types of facilities at 6 different levels total >130,000sf! For ur family full enjoyment🍀🌴🌳🏀🛹🚴🏻‍♂️🏊🏻‍♂️

⭕ 10xxsf for 5xxK 3rooms2baths 2carparks. Big space even have to work from home 💯

⭕ Unblocked 3in1 view of Titiwangsa Lake+Golf+KLCC CBD view. Wake up to the Lakeview🤩

⭕ Official HOC 2020 - saving of stamp duty& property price rm80-90k!! 💲💲

Click the link below to get more info n ebrochure
https://bit.ly/3z3C3O7

This post has been edited by choo907: Jun 18 2021, 03:37 PM
francis226
post Jun 14 2021, 09:37 AM

429 posts

QUOTE(unishinu @ Jun 10 2021, 11:49 AM)
got your pm. welcome to the group biggrin.gif
comuse
post Jul 22 2021, 02:37 PM

QUOTE(francis226 @ Jun 14 2021, 09:37 AM)
got your pm. welcome to the group  biggrin.gif
Francis, please add me to the group as well. I had PM my contact.
francis226
post Jul 22 2021, 03:33 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(comuse @ Jul 22 2021, 02:37 PM)
Got you and added you rclxms.gif
denis990
post Jul 28 2021, 12:47 PM

Hi Francis I have PM you my number ya. Hope you can add me in as well thanks 😉
francis226
post Jul 29 2021, 08:40 AM

429 posts

QUOTE(denis990 @ Jul 28 2021, 12:47 PM)
Hi Francis I have PM you my number ya. Hope you can add me in as well thanks 😉
Morning got you and will do it right away
calvinchin92 P
post Aug 14 2021, 11:23 AM

Probation

Hi Francis, I have PMed you. Would you please add me into the owner group? Thanks!!!
francis226
post Aug 16 2021, 10:02 AM

429 posts

QUOTE(calvinchin92 @ Aug 14 2021, 11:23 AM)
Hi Francis, I have PMed you. Would you please add me into the owner group? Thanks!!!
Hi Calvin. Got you biggrin.gif
ajit2915 P
post Aug 26 2021, 09:13 AM

Probation

please add me into the group as well, Where can I have PM you my number?
Lyana Sam P
post Sep 4 2021, 10:37 PM

Probation

Lyana Sam P
post Sep 4 2021, 10:38 PM

Probation

Hi can add my number.. Im just sign SPA 😁 0163226781
francis226
post Sep 6 2021, 09:22 AM

429 posts

QUOTE(Lyana Sam @ Sep 4 2021, 10:38 PM)
Hi can add my number.. Im just sign SPA 😁 0163226781
Congratulation Lyana on your new purchase. Do it right away
Pain4UrsinZ
post Sep 9 2021, 09:49 AM

1,860 posts

for condo, the balcony is using glass or grill type ?
NewJoiner2021 P
post Sep 14 2021, 02:36 PM

Probation

QUOTE(Pain4UrsinZ @ Sep 9 2021, 09:49 AM)
I have the same concern as yours hahaa. My SA said only Type D is grill type.
Wilson6237 P
post Sep 23 2021, 10:52 AM

Probation

Hi Francis, I have PM u my number, kindly add me in, thanks!
nOrr_BaT P
post Sep 26 2021, 01:43 AM

Probation

Hi Francis I have PM you my number. Hope you can add me in as well thanks 😉
francis226
post Sep 27 2021, 02:32 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(Wilson6237 @ Sep 23 2021, 10:52 AM)
Hi Francis, I have PM u my number, kindly add me in, thanks!
QUOTE(nOrr_BaT @ Sep 26 2021, 01:43 AM)
Hi Francis I have PM you my number. Hope you can add me in as well thanks 😉
Sure guys...add you right away
Predator91 P
post Sep 28 2021, 12:40 AM

Probation

Hi Francis, I have pm you my number. Can you add my number as well? Thanks.
francis226
post Sep 29 2021, 08:33 AM

429 posts

QUOTE(Predator91 @ Sep 28 2021, 12:40 AM)
Hi Francis, I have pm you my number. Can you add my number as well? Thanks.
Sure thing rclxms.gif
rayleow
post Oct 3 2021, 01:19 AM

Hi, just bought a unit , Mr. Francis pls include me to whatsapp chat group

tq, Ray
francis226
post Oct 6 2021, 10:59 AM

429 posts

QUOTE(rayleow @ Oct 3 2021, 01:19 AM)
Hi, just bought a unit , Mr. Francis pls include me to whatsapp chat group

tq, Ray
Congratulation Ray! Already added you
Carlsey
post Oct 22 2021, 10:06 AM

182 posts

Receive a message from SA.

So last week drop by had a look after visiting their nearby neighborhood private event. Facing KLCC, Villa and Dual Key seem still in hot cake and need in waiting list, still average & reasonable RM 54xpsf.

Seen from sale chart sale is good , middle yet to open and saw 3-4 closing deal on last week. The SA even bring me to site had a look on outside construction, already after the foundation and another stage.. View standing outside the site can see 2 corn, a quiet places and affordable..
Carlsey
post Oct 22 2021, 10:08 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(Pain4UrsinZ @ Sep 9 2021, 10:49 AM)
For condo, they had grill and glass. Only Type D is all grill cool2.gif
Supernewbie
post Nov 12 2021, 12:18 AM

74 posts

Hi Guys, supernewbie here. i just went to the showroom last week and booked 1 unit at 23a level. This project look good for me because of the price and design. But i do have few concerns about this project.

1. The court cases issue has been resolved?
2. Copper piping for aircond is not provided ? is this a big concern ?
3. Check on the address, jalan tiara titiwangsa is under setapak. However, the agent told me this is a titiwangsa project ? Just wonder this project will be under setapak or titiwangsa address?
4. Hard to find the developer record. I just worry the project will stop halfway.

sorry ya..coz i am newbie for property. i may ask stupid question but I don't want to buy the wrong property. hope all sifu can gv some feedback.
v33p33 P
post Nov 12 2021, 11:22 PM

Probation
15 posts

Usually, Level 23A units have lower resale value and you need to check whether it is the same level as the water pump room or M&E room.

I think the court case issue has resolved. They already start their construction.

It's very subjective. You may check the opinions given in this thread.

3. Check on the address, jalan tiara titiwangsa is under setapak. However, the agent told me this is a titiwangsa project ? Just wonder this project will be under setapak or titiwangsa address?
Jalan Tiara Titiwangsa 3, Setapak. Of course, the agent will say so. That's how developer and SA earn their money.

4. Hard to find the developer record. I just worry the project will stop halfway.
Nothing is guaranteed when buying new projects. Purchasers have to bear the risks when buying new projects.
Supernewbie
post Nov 13 2021, 07:53 AM

74 posts

Thanks for the advice...definitely I will check with SA. The funny thing is SA told me in front of the d Brightton have few empty land is under bungalows title. So this is impossible to build a new condo there...Anyone know this is truth or fake one?

Reader news from nanyang...titiwangsa golf club gonna develop. Anyone can share more about this? Maybe some links or articles? Appreciate!
v33p33 P
post Nov 13 2021, 10:37 AM

Probation
15 posts

Picked from Propcafe review, "It is worth to note that most are individual title bungalow lots and it is unlikely any developer able to amalgamate these lots to be developed as high rise."

It is unlikely but not impossible for high rise.
SPHead
post Nov 13 2021, 12:56 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(v33p33 @ Nov 12 2021, 11:22 PM)
Usually, Level 23A units have lower resale value and you need to check whether it is the same level as the water pump room or M&E room.

I think the court case issue has resolved. They already start their construction.

It's very subjective. You may check the opinions given in this thread.

Jalan Tiara Titiwangsa 3, Setapak. Of course, the agent will say so. That's how developer and SA earn their money.

Nothing is guaranteed when buying new projects. Purchasers have to bear the risks when buying new projects.
Of course put name which ever more wangi to sell you. If you check where is titiwangsa sentral condo located you wont be suprise how developer name it to market it.

Anything is possible with empty land, JV with land owner, why not?? Those empty land been empty for years, if he wan to build a bungalow alrd build years ago.
Supernewbie
post Nov 13 2021, 01:44 PM

74 posts

Really appreciate both v33p33 and SPHead!

Just check with SA, the water pump will be located same floor as my unit but at different wing. This is big concern ? As what the SA told me, this is not big concern, usually ppl is concern the water tank is above your unit.

Can give some advise ?

v33p33 P
post Nov 14 2021, 09:06 AM

Probation
15 posts

That's true. The water pump room will not affect your living given that it's far away from your units. The concern is the noise if you're staying nearby. As mentioned earlier, Level 23A might affect your resale value.
Why not buy lower floor with cheaper price and better resale value?
tronto97
post Nov 14 2021, 03:06 PM

43 posts

It seems a little far from lrt station by walking. Any new project there is closer to lrt station?
ReVolVolution
post Nov 14 2021, 05:42 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(tronto97 @ Nov 14 2021, 03:06 PM)
It seems a little far from lrt station by walking. Any new project there is closer to lrt station?
If lrt is your main concern, then try viewing sky meridien. They are giving good discount now.
tronto97
post Nov 14 2021, 09:01 PM

43 posts

Thanks for your advice.
There is one agent told that type A (503sf) of sky meridien is.around Rm410k at this moment.
Is it a good rebate?

QUOTE(ReVolVolution @ Nov 14 2021, 05:42 PM)
If lrt is your main concern, then try viewing sky meridien. They are giving good discount now.
IamAHuman
post Nov 14 2021, 10:32 PM

350 posts

Any agent care to share commission? Am planning to buy 1 unit here
Supernewbie
post Nov 15 2021, 01:33 AM

74 posts

Any concern if the balcony is link together ? For example, Unit 3,3A and 5 is having same row of balcony but we cant see each other directly. Just worry if ppl keep smoking at his balcony then left and right unit will be the victim.

Is that a big concern ?

Mahao
post Nov 15 2021, 07:17 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(Supernewbie @ Nov 15 2021, 01:33 AM)
Any concern if the balcony is link together ? For example, Unit 3,3A and 5 is having same row of balcony but we cant see each other directly. Just worry if ppl keep smoking at his balcony then left and right unit will be the victim.

Is that a big concern ?

You can never decide who lives beside you. Unless you buy the 2 units to your left and right. I'd say dont be too concern about things that hasnt happened yet. There's no perfect project and if you like this one and it fits your requirements, just go ahead.
v33p33 P
post Nov 15 2021, 09:41 AM

Probation
15 posts

In my opinion, smokes will go up from lower floors, and cigarette butts will be thrown from upper floors. It's sad but true. The only way to solve the issue is to move out from condo and buy a bungalow.
Supernewbie
post Nov 16 2021, 11:34 AM

74 posts

hahaha...agreed...so my opinion for d'Brightton :

Pros:
1. Low density
2. Good view(but not sure for future)
3. Near to Duke highway
4. Near Titiwangsa
5. Affordable price

Cons:
1. Need driving for food and retails
2. Jam (since many new development eg sky sanctuary,the ark, J.satine, cant imagine when all development complete)
3. price still slightly higher than other setapak new project
4. Kitchen is really small

Future:
1. MRT3 (air panas station) - change anytime
2. News about new develop in titiwangsa - not sure the plan but mostly klcc view is gone

But good to buy for ownstay purpose ?
naros
post Nov 16 2021, 01:03 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(tronto97 @ Nov 14 2021, 09:01 PM)
Thanks for your advice.
There is one agent told that type A (503sf) of sky meridien is.around Rm410k at this moment.
Is it a good rebate?
Can look at Wangsa Maju area. Altris new launch 646sqft freehold Partially furnished RM370k. I pm u details
L.Nikki P
post Nov 18 2021, 09:29 AM

Probation

I am interested to buy a unit at D'brightton. Are there agents here willing to give rebate on commission ? Serious buyer here.
PM- 0176182201. thanks
jasontsc
post Dec 8 2021, 11:53 PM

21 posts

Just to check did u guys know d'Brightton has 2 Funeral rooms (non muslim/muslim) just inside lobby? And beside the lifts. My friend just signed the S&P yesterday and surprisingly it is stated in the layout in S&P. The showroom doesn't mentioned til he signed and found out =.="

Not sure why got such funeral rooms inside lobby. Tho the agent mentioned won't always open but then imagine if your friends or guess visiting and there's funeral ceremony is going on, especially for Chinese will have Ching-ching dong-dong >.<"

I didn't managed to take the photo and if you guys has it may share it here. TQ

This post has been edited by jasontsc: Dec 9 2021, 12:13 AM
Supernewbie
post Dec 9 2021, 12:06 AM

74 posts

QUOTE(jasontsc @ Dec 8 2021, 11:53 PM)
Just to check did u guys know d'Brightton has 2 Funeral rooms (non muslim/muslim) just beside lobby? My friend just signed the S&P yesterday and surprisingly it is stated in the layout in S&P. The showroom doesn't mentioned til he signed and found out =.="

Not sure why got such funeral rooms inside lobby. Tho the agent mentioned won't always open but then imagine if your friends or guess visiting and there's funeral ceremony is going on, especially for Chinese will have Ching-ching dong-dong >.<"

I didn't managed to take the photo and if you guys has it may share it here. TQ
what??? The SA really never mention this to me. is this real ? seldom got Funeral rooms inside the condo..But ur friend still signed the S&P..i guess he okay with this ba.
jasontsc
post Dec 9 2021, 12:12 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(Supernewbie @ Dec 9 2021, 12:06 AM)
what??? The SA really never mention this to me. is this real ? seldom got Funeral rooms inside the condo..But ur friend still signed the S&P..i guess he okay with this ba.
NO! My friend cancelled the S&P. Because it really looks weird Why they has these 2 Funeral rooms in the lobby. He can accept if it has somewhere level 1 or outside the lobby, u know??? Adui, bad layout...the agent claimed it is basically cater for Villas buyers need. Dunno la, so if u guys bought it, try check and read again in the S&P. If possible share the layout with us here. My friend didn't managed to take the photo for me.
Supernewbie
post Dec 9 2021, 12:43 AM

74 posts

QUOTE(jasontsc @ Dec 9 2021, 12:12 AM)
NO! My friend cancelled the S&P. Because it really looks weird Why they has these 2 Funeral rooms in the lobby. He can accept if it has somewhere level 1 or outside the lobby, u know??? Adui, bad layout...the agent claimed it is basically cater for Villas buyers need. Dunno la, so if u guys bought it, try check and read again in the S&P. If possible share the layout with us here. My friend didn't managed to take the photo for me.
yes..the layout is not the best lah..just kitchen and dinning area is a bit small but main selling point is the klcc view with double balcony lah..do u mind share which floor and unit level ur friend take? honestly, i cant find the Funeral room in my brochure.
jasontsc
post Dec 9 2021, 11:54 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(Supernewbie @ Dec 9 2021, 12:43 AM)
yes..the layout is not the best lah..just kitchen and dinning area is a bit small but main selling point is the klcc view with double balcony lah..do u mind share which floor and unit level ur friend take? honestly, i cant find the Funeral room in my brochure.
Bro, that's why my friend initially told me brochure is not indicated there. I personally think if they stated in brochure, 80-90% Chinese buyer won't buy due to superstitious. Imagine there are Funeral parlour in the lobby?!?! Lol... He only realised when signing S&P. Maybe u can aak ur agent again.
Pain4UrsinZ
post Dec 10 2021, 07:41 AM

1,860 posts

why got a funeral in a condo ?
keelim
post Dec 10 2021, 08:36 AM

941 posts

QUOTE(jasontsc @ Dec 9 2021, 11:54 PM)
Bro, that's why my friend initially told me brochure is not indicated there. I personally think if they stated in brochure, 80-90% Chinese buyer won't buy due to superstitious. Imagine there are Funeral parlour in the lobby?!?! Lol... He only realised when signing S&P. Maybe u can aak ur agent again.

Funeral room? What does that mean? That’s a complete deal breaker. Is it a misrepresentation?
Supernewbie
post Dec 10 2021, 08:52 AM

74 posts

QUOTE(keelim @ Dec 10 2021, 08:36 AM)
Funeral room? What does that mean? That’s a complete deal breaker. Is it a misrepresentation?
Just wondering what kind of funeral rooms will inside the condo? Maybe just a multi purpose hall?..like a bit weird if 2 funeral rooms in condo..
jasontsc
post Dec 10 2021, 06:49 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(keelim @ Dec 10 2021, 08:36 AM)
The Funeral parlour is for WAKE ceremony/service. As I heard IJM projects some also they got include this as part of the facilities. So those who consider to buy or bought, should get further clarification from the agent/developer. I'll share the loyout if i got it from my friend. But if any1 of u has it may share here as well.
jasontsc
post Dec 10 2021, 06:51 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(Supernewbie @ Dec 10 2021, 08:52 AM)
Just wondering what kind of funeral rooms will inside the condo? Maybe just a multi purpose hall?..like a bit weird if 2 funeral rooms in condo..
The thing is, this is not Multipurpose hall but Funeral parlor. Mainly for Wake ceremony.
GDskyblue P
post Dec 14 2021, 05:00 PM

Probation

QUOTE(francis226 @ Oct 6 2021, 10:59 AM)
Congratulation Ray! Already added you
Hi mr francis.
Can add me in to group?
I and my wife done sign spa on sunday
Phone no. Is +6584959472

Thank you
francis226
post Dec 16 2021, 05:04 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(GDskyblue @ Dec 14 2021, 05:00 PM)
Hi mr francis.
Can add me in to group?
I and my wife done sign spa on sunday
Phone no. Is +6584959472

Thank you
Done wasap you bro
Sharing Caring 2021 P
post Dec 19 2021, 09:10 PM

Probation

Hi for all information Condo under Fully Residential Title is under gov housing rules must build lolll, just some dev will write out even in brouchure some no, some state out only in spa.

Why u guys didn't notice? Maybe always seeing else commercial title it is , hahaha

D'brightton is Fully Residential title, btw why u guys why so shock not those funeral corpse put there ching ching chang chang la, is emergency if unable get hospital ppl come pick up temporary place there je laa

this gov rules link >> pls go web scribd kemudahan bertingkat rules by government u will saw , btw see photo i attach the proof by scribd too

Btw below sample many developer have stated in brouchure too and even rumahwip have it too, aiyo is very common la bcso must build for residential title

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
hustlerism
post Dec 27 2021, 06:15 PM

Devil In Disguise
1,641 posts

is this project better than Alaia?
IamAHuman
post Dec 27 2021, 09:13 PM

350 posts

QUOTE(hustlerism @ Dec 27 2021, 06:15 PM)
is this project better than Alaia?
I believe no one can answer this for you coz both developments has its pros and cons.

There are some buyer who bought both Alain and D’b.

Go with your instincts.

hustlerism
post Dec 29 2021, 05:25 PM

Devil In Disguise
1,641 posts

QUOTE(IamAHuman @ Dec 27 2021, 09:13 PM)
I believe no one can answer this for you coz both developments has its pros and cons.

There are some buyer who bought both Alain and D’b.

Go with your instincts.
Whats the main difference between this and alaia? Price?
Dreamer1990 P
post Dec 29 2021, 06:23 PM

Probation

QUOTE(hustlerism @ Dec 29 2021, 05:25 PM)
Whats the main difference between this and alaia? Price?
Previously my loan approved for Dbrighton, wanted to sign SPA already but I withdraw, due to dishonestly from the agent, never revealed the facility's name (Janazah Management Space & Corpse Management Space) until I found out in SPA, price per sqf lower than Alaia due to furnishing, Dbrigton is bare unit and Alaia giving partially furnished. So this shows that psf almost the same.

From my opinion, I prefer Alaia more than Dbrigton due to the past projects for both developer done, more confident with the workmanship *Not Alaia buyer here because I wanted bigger unit, too bad Alaia don't have bigger sqf sad.gif sad.gif *

Mahao
post Dec 29 2021, 07:25 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Dreamer1990 @ Dec 29 2021, 06:23 PM)
Previously my loan approved for Dbrighton, wanted to sign SPA already but I withdraw, due to dishonestly from the agent, never revealed the facility's name (Janazah Management Space & Corpse Management Space) until I found out in SPA, price per sqf lower than Alaia due to furnishing, Dbrigton is bare unit and Alaia giving partially furnished. So this shows that psf almost the same.

From my opinion, I prefer Alaia more than Dbrigton due to the past projects for both developer done, more confident with the workmanship *Not Alaia buyer here  because I wanted bigger unit, too bad Alaia don't have bigger sqf  sad.gif  sad.gif *
Someone explained above, let's say if someone passed away, the body will be placed there until the relevant people come and pick up.
augusta23
post Dec 29 2021, 10:36 PM

329 posts

QUOTE(Mahao @ Dec 29 2021, 07:25 PM)
Someone explained above, let's say if someone passed away, the body will be placed there until the relevant people come and pick up.
Sorry for my ignorance, but why can't the body be placed in his/her unit before being picked up?
BTW there's no such facility in my condo. Residential title.
Supernewbie
post Dec 30 2021, 07:23 PM

74 posts

From my opinion, I prefer Alaia more than Dbrigton due to the past projects for both developer done, more confident with the workmanship *Not Alaia buyer here  because I wanted bigger unit, too bad Alaia don't have bigger sqf  sad.gif  sad.gif *
Still acceptable for the janazah room..but I heard just beside the lobby...hmm..this make me reconsider about it...or actually the room is far from the lobby?
SPHead
post Dec 30 2021, 07:31 PM

181 posts

Interesting.. how frequent this space could be in use yearly.. if too rare could b wasted n pointless, too frequent happen also scary...not a good news either to resident
keelim
post Dec 30 2021, 08:21 PM

941 posts

Should just designate as multi purpose hall.
leagueoflegend
post Jan 9 2022, 08:50 PM

70 posts

i also realised property agent always hide some of the negative things one :/

sometimes i will liaise with the agent who works in that property company (i think at least they are transparent?) lol

Dreamer1990 P
post Jan 9 2022, 10:45 PM

Probation

QUOTE(leagueoflegend @ Jan 9 2022, 08:50 PM)

sometimes i will liaise with the agent who works in that property company (i think at least they are transparent?) lol
actually still the same, I liaised with developer staff agent before, less experience and not honest at all and after I found out the fact, I bombed that developer staff agent. lol, you can see if the agent really help you and giving good service after all.
Sir_Jim
post Jan 10 2022, 12:17 AM

529 posts

QUOTE(leagueoflegend @ Jan 9 2022, 08:50 PM)

At least if thing happened, u can still find back dev staff or their company... If Agent, maybe they busy selling other projects aldy
Xyrus
post Jan 10 2022, 12:43 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(Sir_Jim @ Jan 10 2022, 12:17 AM)
At least if thing happened, u can still find back dev staff or their company... If Agent, maybe they busy selling other projects aldy
Agree with you..one of the agent told me the waterpump is at the wing A2. This is not impact to my unit because I booked an unit at A1. However, when I asked another agent, the waterpump is actually at A1 and just opposite my unit. sad.gif
Carlsey
post Jan 27 2022, 11:06 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(Xyrus @ Jan 10 2022, 01:43 AM)
Agree with you..one of the agent told me the waterpump is at the wing A2. This is not impact to my unit because I booked an unit at A1. However, when I asked another agent, the waterpump is actually at A1 and just opposite my unit.  sad.gif
Well agent to sell product, normally will miss lead.

Better ask developer staff, they are the most accurate..as I recall is at A1
Carlsey
post Jan 27 2022, 11:09 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(leagueoflegend @ Jan 9 2022, 09:50 PM)

Property agent can work in property company? very seldom to know..
Normally had agent (Outside appointed ) & sale staff (developer)...
Ip hunter P
post Feb 17 2022, 03:32 PM

Probation

Any people know dbrighton got funeral room beside lift, lobby lift?
Xyrus
post Feb 17 2022, 04:15 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Ip hunter @ Feb 17 2022, 03:32 PM)
No idea for this..But i remember d'Brightton almost fully sell?
Ntianor P
post Feb 19 2022, 11:51 AM

Probation

Hi francis already pm u. Please add me to group tq.

Anybody here purchased the 3 storey villa?
doogggyyyy
post Feb 19 2022, 11:49 PM

QUOTE(IamAHuman @ Nov 14 2021, 10:32 PM)
Any agent care to share commission? Am planning to buy 1 unit here
+1, please PM me thanks.

Also does anyone know the code for this condo for below?
https://ehome.kpkt.gov.my/index.php/pages/view/172
francis226
post Feb 21 2022, 09:27 AM

429 posts

QUOTE(Ntianor @ Feb 19 2022, 11:51 AM)
Hi francis already pm u. Please add me to group tq.

Anybody here purchased the 3 storey villa?
got you. please check whatsapp ya
Carlsey
post Mar 4 2022, 10:34 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(Xyrus @ Feb 17 2022, 05:15 PM)
No idea for this..But i remember d'Brightton almost fully sell?
Drop by with my friend who brought it after comparing. Sold already 60% more from the chart
Carlsey
post Mar 4 2022, 10:39 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(Ip hunter @ Feb 17 2022, 04:32 PM)
doh.gif doh.gif Aiyo, I had checked with developer side, That is not a funeral room...
Is residential condo must compile on the requirement by authorities only. Normally is a multipurpose hall.
A lot project also had it which you can easily checked online also..

uniqueflavour92
post Mar 5 2022, 01:33 AM

55 posts

What is the latest package for 3 story villa ya?
ho-hurm
post Mar 26 2022, 03:39 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(uniqueflavour92 @ Mar 5 2022, 01:33 AM)
What is the latest package for 3 story villa ya?
Park
ashtonong P
post Mar 26 2022, 10:02 PM

Probation

QUOTE(francis226 @ Feb 21 2022, 09:27 AM)
Hi Francis, good day, I would like to join in the WhatsApp group as well. Thanks!
shirleyy.c P
post Mar 27 2022, 08:29 PM

Probation

QUOTE(francis226 @ Feb 21 2022, 09:27 AM)
Hihi Francis, pm-ed you too, please add me in as well thanks!! 😆
francis226
post Mar 30 2022, 11:00 AM

429 posts

QUOTE(ashtonong @ Mar 26 2022, 10:02 PM)
Hi Francis, good day, I would like to join in the WhatsApp group as well. Thanks!
Hi, can you pm me your contact pls
francis226
post Mar 30 2022, 11:01 AM

429 posts

QUOTE(shirleyy.c @ Mar 27 2022, 08:29 PM)
Hihi Francis, pm-ed you too, please add me in as well thanks!! 😆
I got you Shirley
mrmoon2008
post Mar 30 2022, 09:31 PM

QUOTE(francis226 @ Mar 30 2022, 11:00 AM)
Hi Francis, I'm planning to booking the unit. Can I join your WhatsApp group?
I shall pm your my contact number. Thanks in advance.
francis226
post Mar 31 2022, 10:26 AM

429 posts

QUOTE(mrmoon2008 @ Mar 30 2022, 09:31 PM)
Hi Francis, I'm planning to booking the unit. Can I join your WhatsApp group?
I shall pm your my contact number. Thanks in advance.
got your pm, check reply ya
mrmoon2008
post Apr 1 2022, 08:53 PM

any sales agent here? please PM me. Thanks.
Sir_Jim
post Apr 3 2022, 09:38 AM

529 posts

QUOTE(mrmoon2008 @ Apr 1 2022, 08:53 PM)
any sales agent here? please PM me. Thanks.
How much is the landed house here?? The maintenance fee would be a high?
Netscape82 P
post Apr 3 2022, 09:52 PM

Probation

QUOTE(francis226 @ Mar 31 2022, 10:26 AM)
got your pm, check reply ya
Hi Francis, I PM'ed you. Please help to add me to the whatsapp group. I hv just signed the SPA. Thanks
francis226
post Apr 5 2022, 09:52 AM

429 posts

QUOTE(Netscape82 @ Apr 3 2022, 09:52 PM)
Hi Francis, I PM'ed you. Please help to add me to the whatsapp group. I hv just signed the SPA. Thanks
Done whatsapp you ya
Tamansrimuda P
post Apr 16 2022, 09:15 PM

Probation

QUOTE(francis226 @ Apr 5 2022, 09:52 AM)
Done whatsapp you ya
Hi Francis, Pls add me in to the whatapp group. I am one of the owner. 0166664831
francis226
post Apr 18 2022, 11:41 AM

429 posts

QUOTE(Tamansrimuda @ Apr 16 2022, 09:15 PM)
Hi Francis, Pls add me in to the whatapp group. I am one of the owner. 0166664831
done whatsapp you ya
cikibombom P
post Jun 8 2022, 10:06 PM

Probation

Why Dbrightton project so quiet?
can someone tell the good and bad about this property?
cool2.gif
carson_89 P
post Jun 9 2022, 02:11 PM

Probation

QUOTE(cikibombom @ Jun 8 2022, 10:06 PM)
Why Dbrightton project so quiet?
can someone tell the good and bad about this property?
cool2.gif
I tot quite nice. i like 3 storey villa, until now still fully booked. Still queue for unit release.
doogggyyyy
post Jun 12 2022, 10:28 PM

QUOTE(francis226 @ Jun 14 2021, 09:37 AM)
got your pm. welcome to the group  biggrin.gif
Hi Francis, I have also PMed you, thanks!
francis226
post Jun 14 2022, 10:33 AM

429 posts

QUOTE(doogggyyyy @ Jun 12 2022, 10:28 PM)
Hi Francis, I have also PMed you, thanks!
done replied. do check your inbox ya
John Cee Ya P
post Jun 15 2022, 01:46 PM

Probation

QUOTE(francis226 @ Dec 16 2021, 05:04 PM)
Done wasap you bro
Hi bro, pm u. Thanks
Sir_Jim
post Jun 15 2022, 01:58 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(carson_89 @ Jun 9 2022, 02:11 PM)
I tot quite nice. i like 3 storey villa, until now still fully booked. Still queue for unit release.
How much is it?
hhho
post Sep 8 2022, 06:34 PM

587 posts

Latest updates photo and progress for reference.
Tokyoboy2000
post Sep 22 2022, 02:55 PM

81 posts

d'Brightton Titiwangsa construction progress drone flight video shooting at 19/9/22 Monday morning 11am. Like And Share if u guys like it. : )

(p/s : Any devolopers, contractors, company/property agent who interested on drone flight for property/ construction progress or any drone flight related video shooting and 3D 360° property interior shooting are welcome to contact me for the deal. Thanks ya thumbup.gif )
Jasonhean P
post Dec 17 2022, 02:30 PM

Probation

QUOTE(francis226 @ Jul 22 2021, 03:33 PM)
Got you and added you  rclxms.gif
Hi Francis please add me to the group
francis226
post Dec 19 2022, 09:49 AM

429 posts

QUOTE(Jasonhean @ Dec 17 2022, 02:30 PM)
Hi Francis please add me to the group
Done wassap you ya
mammam1987
post Dec 23 2022, 02:02 PM

QUOTE(francis226 @ Dec 19 2022, 09:49 AM)
Done wassap you ya
Hi Francis, can add me too? Loan approved and will sign spa by next friday

Zero one six 9969461
peace1106 P
post Dec 24 2022, 10:56 PM

Probation

QUOTE(francis226 @ Dec 19 2022, 09:49 AM)
Done wassap you ya
Hi Francis. I just sign SPA can add me to group. Thanks 🙏
mammam1987
post Dec 27 2022, 12:41 AM

Some photo taken during Xmas Eve 2022, seems like workers still working during Xmas
already reached 21st floor excluded the facility+parking floor.

pass by Alaia so take the picture too, didn't see movement from the board gap
francis226
post Dec 27 2022, 12:21 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(mammam1987 @ Dec 23 2022, 02:02 PM)
Hi Francis, can add me too? Loan approved and will sign spa by next friday

Zero one six 9969461
QUOTE(peace1106 @ Dec 24 2022, 10:56 PM)
Hi Francis. I just sign SPA can add me to group. Thanks 🙏
done wasap u both ya. welcome to the owner group
alek@** P
post Mar 9 2023, 10:25 AM

Probation

QUOTE(francis226 @ Dec 27 2022, 12:21 PM)
hi Francis,
just bought one unit too. pls add me to the owners' group

Zero One Two 3078285 alex
francis226
post Mar 9 2023, 02:56 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(alek@** @ Mar 9 2023, 10:25 AM)
hi Francis,
just bought one unit too. pls add me to the owners' group

Zero One Two 3078285 alex
done wasap you ya
AspiringActuary P
post May 12 2023, 05:07 PM

Probation
34 posts

I believe many people here (especially Chinese) will pantang about the funeral room next to the lobby's lifts.
The developer staff told me that the room "can be changed" to multipurpose hall or etc. afterwards by the decision of JMB.

May I know if any sifu here has similar experience / heard about similar cases? Please share share... thanks
IAmYourFather
post May 12 2023, 06:57 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(AspiringActuary @ May 12 2023, 05:07 PM)
I believe many people here (especially Chinese) will pantang about the funeral room next to the lobby's lifts.
The developer staff told me that the room "can be changed" to multipurpose hall or etc. afterwards by the decision of JMB.

May I know if any sifu here has similar experience / heard about similar cases? Please share share... thanks
Wait... what is a funeral room?😅
anakkk
post May 12 2023, 07:01 PM

2,115 posts

the sg long residence, they have a surau, outside surau, there is a parking lot for van jenazah, at first I thought that surau is a parlour, damn
AspiringActuary P
post May 16 2023, 11:53 AM

Probation
34 posts

QUOTE(IAmYourFather @ May 12 2023, 06:57 PM)
Wait... what is a funeral room?😅
I'm not that sure.. what I've heard of it is a room to temporarily place dead bodies without doing those chingchingchiang ceremonies inside.. but who knows if they really allow wake/viewing ceremony to be held shocking.gif
AspiringActuary P
post May 16 2023, 11:59 AM

Probation
34 posts

QUOTE(anakkk @ May 12 2023, 07:01 PM)
the sg long residence, they have a surau, outside surau, there is a parking lot for van jenazah, at first I thought that surau is a parlour, damn
Ohh wow... was there any wake ceremony being held before in the condo?
anakkk
post May 16 2023, 12:01 PM

2,115 posts

QUOTE(AspiringActuary @ May 16 2023, 11:59 AM)
Ohh wow... was there any wake ceremony being held before in the condo?
not too sure, I am not staying there, just went to visit the show unit 2 years ago
AspiringActuary P
post May 16 2023, 03:58 PM

Probation
34 posts

QUOTE(anakkk @ May 16 2023, 12:01 PM)
not too sure, I am not staying there, just went to visit the show unit 2 years ago
I see.. thanks for your info! notworthy.gif
francis226
post May 17 2023, 02:09 PM

429 posts

This topic has been discussed earlier. You may check the comments below

QUOTE(Sharing Caring 2021 @ Dec 19 2021, 09:10 PM)
Hi for all information Condo under Fully Residential Title is under gov housing rules must build lolll, just some dev will write out even in brouchure some no,  some state out only in spa.

Why u guys didn't notice? Maybe always seeing else commercial title it is , hahaha

D'brightton is Fully Residential title, btw why u guys why so shock not those funeral corpse put there ching ching chang chang la, is emergency if unable get hospital ppl come pick up temporary place there je laa

this gov rules link >> pls go web scribd kemudahan bertingkat rules by government u will saw , btw see photo i attach the proof by scribd too

Btw below sample many developer have stated in brouchure too and even rumahwip have it too, aiyo is very common la bcso must build for residential title
QUOTE(Carlsey @ Mar 4 2022, 10:39 AM)
doh.gif  doh.gif  Aiyo, I had checked with developer side,  That is not a funeral room...
Is residential condo must compile on the requirement by authorities only. Normally is a multipurpose hall.
A lot project also had it which you can easily checked online also..
AspiringActuary P
post May 17 2023, 10:38 PM

Probation
34 posts

QUOTE(francis226 @ May 17 2023, 02:09 PM)
This topic has been discussed earlier. You may check the comments below
Thanks a lot for sharing this up! thumbup.gif

I understood that there is a bilik jenazah located beside lobby's lifts, but I'm wondering if there is any case out there where this room has successfully converted to other functional room after VP with JMB's decision (based on what the developer staff told me) .

Some staffs/agents told me that it is just a room to "temporarily" store dead bodies, but there is no black and white stating the function of this room - who knows in the future they really do those chingchiang stuffs inside shocking.gif
francis226
post May 18 2023, 09:53 AM

429 posts

QUOTE(AspiringActuary @ May 17 2023, 10:38 PM)
Thanks a lot for sharing this up!  thumbup.gif

I understood that there is a bilik jenazah located beside lobby's lifts, but I'm wondering if there is any case out there where this room has successfully converted to other functional room after VP with JMB's decision (based on what the developer staff told me) .

Some staffs/agents told me that it is just a room to "temporarily" store dead bodies, but there is no black and white stating the function of this room - who knows in the future they really do those chingchiang stuffs inside  shocking.gif
To my understanding, this bilik jenayah is a requirement by the authority and this not only apply to d'brightton, just some other developer avoid to mention it in layout plan & etc. I believe no one hopes to see a 'funeral room' when walk by the lobby everyday, and i have not seen any residences remain it for dead bodies. I think it shouldnt be a problem to convert it for everyone's benefit.
AspiringActuary P
post May 18 2023, 10:19 AM

Probation
34 posts

QUOTE(francis226 @ May 18 2023, 09:53 AM)
To my understanding, this bilik jenayah is a requirement by the authority and this not only apply to d'brightton, just some other developer avoid to mention it in layout plan & etc. I believe no one hopes to see a 'funeral room' when walk by the lobby everyday, and i have not seen any residences remain it for dead bodies. I think it shouldnt be a problem to convert it for everyone's benefit.
I see.. thanks a lot for your input!
e6lmg24 P
post Sep 21 2023, 09:01 AM

Probation

QUOTE(francis226 @ Dec 27 2022, 12:21 PM)
Can u add me to the group, I bought a unit there, thanks
francis226
post Oct 11 2023, 12:00 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(e6lmg24 @ Sep 21 2023, 09:01 AM)
Can u add me to the group, I bought a unit there, thanks
Done!
arshad
post Nov 23 2023, 08:11 PM

Blessed
1,527 posts

Any updates on the completion date eh?
francis226
post Nov 27 2023, 03:35 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(arshad @ Nov 23 2023, 08:11 PM)
Any updates on the completion date eh?
Q2-2024
izart
post Dec 7 2023, 05:32 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(francis226 @ Nov 27 2023, 03:35 PM)
Q2-2024
If Q2 - 2024 vp should be same quater or Q3?
francis226
post Dec 20 2023, 03:18 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(izart @ Dec 7 2023, 05:32 PM)
If Q2 - 2024 vp should be same quater or Q3?
i suppose same quarter
JonathanIB
post Apr 18 2024, 02:38 PM

KL PJ 100+project handling to find the best suit project for u.
1,646 posts

Going to complete this Q3 2024.
Still have unit available for Type C & D
JonathanIB
post Apr 18 2024, 03:13 PM

KL PJ 100+project handling to find the best suit project for u.
1,646 posts

Buy now, u can get the unit fast
Save progressive interest and save time
10.7ft High Ceiling with 12ft wide Living Hall & Balcony
kcwken85
post Oct 25 2024, 10:20 AM

15 posts

Today checked with developer side on the email. The developer in mist on input application for apply TNB for the project. However still had many owner yet provide emergency contact and detail. Hopefully owner here can assist to update other owner to provide detail to developer as soon possible. Owner may drop by sale gallery to submit detail or contact PIC for info.

This post has been edited by kcwken85: Oct 25 2024, 10:24 AM
SakaiMeng
post Dec 14 2024, 01:55 PM

QUOTE(francis226 @ Mar 30 2022, 11:00 AM)
Hi Francis, pm-ed my contact number, can add me to owner group please. Thank you very much
Cheershohoho
post Apr 12 2025, 10:21 PM

49 posts

Haven VP but cracked???
bonnietan P
post Jul 8 2025, 10:29 PM

Probation

QUOTE(comuse @ Jul 22 2021, 02:37 PM)
Could you please add me as well

Tan
Cheershohoho
post Oct 24 2025, 08:01 PM

49 posts

Anyone could verify if these photos are taken at d'Brightton?

post Oct 24 2025, 09:17 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(Cheershohoho @ Oct 24 2025, 08:01 PM)
Anyone could verify if these photos are taken at d'Brightton?

omg if this is really from this project then I'm really speechless
Chady
post Oct 25 2025, 07:14 AM

373 posts

QUOTE(6996 @ Oct 24 2025, 09:17 PM)
omg if this is really from this project then I'm really speechless
I confirmed that the 2nd (rat) and 4th (lift) photos are from d’Brightton. I went to the condo to see an actual unit for sale by an agent, and found out that the quality and the workmanship is really subpar.

In fact, sorry to say, this is the worst condo in terms of quality I’ve seen so far in KL. Developer is rushing to get VP and there were so many items still outstanding/haven’t been rectified back then.

This post has been edited by Chady: Oct 25 2025, 07:28 AM
post Oct 25 2025, 09:33 AM

403 posts

QUOTE(Chady @ Oct 25 2025, 07:14 AM)
I confirmed that the 2nd (rat) and 4th (lift) photos are from d’Brightton. I went to the condo to see an actual unit for sale by an agent, and found out that the quality and the workmanship is really subpar.

In fact, sorry to say, this is the worst condo in terms of quality I’ve seen so far in KL. Developer is rushing to get VP and there were so many items still outstanding/haven’t been rectified back then.
Omg

And the units are not cheap either

Even the landed villas are close to 2 mil

2 mil for this?
Chady
post Oct 25 2025, 10:52 AM

373 posts

QUOTE(6996 @ Oct 25 2025, 09:33 AM)
Omg

And the units are not cheap either

Even the landed villas are close to 2 mil

2 mil for this?
I visited condo, RM500k+. Villa is around that price
Chady
post Oct 25 2025, 11:05 AM

373 posts

QUOTE(Chady @ Oct 25 2025, 10:52 AM)
I visited condo, RM500k+. Villa is around that price
Nevertheless the view is superb!

UncleRoger93
post Oct 25 2025, 11:13 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(Chady @ Oct 25 2025, 11:05 AM)
Nevertheless the view is superb!

Saw some vids on the view, very superb!
But the RM500k is for which layout though?
Suechin P
post Oct 27 2025, 01:41 PM

Probation

QUOTE(Chady @ Oct 25 2025, 07:14 AM)

When did you view the property? Recently?
Chady
post Oct 27 2025, 08:25 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(Suechin @ Oct 27 2025, 01:41 PM)
When did you view the property? Recently?
5 July 2025. Hopefully developer has resolved the issues.
Pain4UrsinZ
post Oct 31 2025, 08:15 AM

1,860 posts

anyone share the workmanship of the unit ?

0.2611sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:45 PM