100 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Bottom

Earning Salary More than RM 5K, Those below 28, share ur tips here!!

debbieslee
post Dec 22 2009, 01:39 PM

44 posts

if its IT line... get a contract job first as the pay will normally higher or the renew of the contract will normally come with a price... getting 5K and above is very easy... to get to 10k before 30 is really hard at least for me.... =) maybe someone that have that can share it with us...
reito
post Dec 22 2009, 03:06 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(debbieslee @ Dec 22 2009, 01:39 PM)
if its IT line... get a contract job first as the pay will normally higher or the renew of the contract will normally come with a price... getting 5K and above is very easy... to get to 10k before 30 is really hard at least for me.... =) maybe someone that have that can share it with us...
no ark... i get 22k before 25 yrs old
realnormalman
post Dec 22 2009, 05:25 PM

81 posts

so ur salary now in the new company still remain 22k/month?
reito
post Dec 22 2009, 05:50 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(realnormalman @ Dec 22 2009, 05:25 PM)
so ur salary now in the new company still remain 22k/month?
nope. i sudah tukar bidang. i'm now attending trainings and trainings.
avengers88
post Dec 22 2009, 05:56 PM

Whatever man
1,615 posts

why tukar bidang ? isnt 22k a good salary ?
vey99
post Dec 22 2009, 06:07 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(avengers88 @ Dec 22 2009, 05:56 PM)
why tukar bidang ? isnt 22k a good salary ?
i would assume that he is earning higher already.
avengers88
post Dec 22 2009, 06:48 PM

Whatever man
1,615 posts

yea i thought so too . maybe 25k now !!
hasyir
post Dec 22 2009, 07:03 PM

244 posts

from d way he talk..i think mayb coz d contract already ended..
correct me if im wrong..
avengers88
post Dec 22 2009, 07:17 PM

Whatever man
1,615 posts

hmm . he said tukar bidang . if contract ended he would have said it .

SUScastelloz
post Dec 22 2009, 08:07 PM

181 posts

RM22K permonth?!! blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif
reito
post Dec 22 2009, 11:05 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(hasyir @ Dec 22 2009, 07:03 PM)
from d way he talk..i think mayb coz d contract already ended..
correct me if im wrong..
QUOTE(avengers88 @ Dec 22 2009, 07:17 PM)
hmm . he said tukar bidang . if contract ended he would have said it .
ya contract ended and tukar bidang.
Ok, the truth is ugly, but i will share it with you guys.
Getting RM1.1k per day doing shitty jobs (which means i do nothing much) and my learning curve was stagnant. Doing support is so brainless and I feel that i'm so old and my otak karat liao. The only motivation i get is when i log-in to maybank2u. Yes I got nice car nice gadgets nice food and so on. but everyday I go home I was wondering what shall I do with my life. Day by day i started to be demotivated and go work late, and barely mix with the people there. The permanent ppl in SITI kinda 'bias' with contractors, and got some politics, i can't stand it and i don't give a damn anymore. I complained to my ex-colleague who is working in Europe. He then recommends me to his boss, and yes i got offered a contract with them. Right after my contract with SITI ended, I straight fly to Paris that week and the whole year was like a dream come true (travel around europe work). But 1 day the company wanna cut down BW resources as SAP gave them 'handsome' incentive to sell and implements BO. suddenly everyone there is talking about BO BO BO, all focus BO only. So i came back msia, start over again with a company in msia doing BO, and they are training me in BO now smile.gif
zydoce
post Dec 23 2009, 09:11 AM

183 posts

QUOTE(reito @ Dec 22 2009, 11:05 PM)
ya contract ended and tukar bidang.
Ok, the truth is ugly, but i will share it with you guys.
Getting RM1.1k per day doing shitty jobs (which means i do nothing much) and my learning curve was stagnant. Doing support is so brainless and I feel that i'm so old and my otak karat liao. The only motivation i get is when i log-in to maybank2u. Yes I got nice car nice gadgets nice food and so on. but everyday I go home I was wondering what shall I do with my life. Day by day i started to be demotivated and go work late, and barely mix with the people there. The permanent ppl in SITI kinda 'bias' with contractors, and got some politics, i can't stand it and i don't give a damn anymore. I complained to my ex-colleague who is working in Europe. He then recommends me to his boss, and yes i got offered a contract with them. Right after my contract with SITI ended, I straight fly to Paris that week and the whole year was like a dream come true (travel around europe work). But 1 day the company wanna cut down BW resources as SAP gave them 'handsome' incentive to sell and implements BO. suddenly everyone there is talking about BO BO BO, all focus BO only. So i came back msia, start over again with a company in msia doing BO, and they are training me in BO now smile.gif
you're considered very lucky.. everyone must be dreaming to be in your place.. really envy you rclxms.gif
wu_shi_han
post Dec 23 2009, 04:25 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(reito @ Dec 21 2009, 08:00 PM)
I left the company dy.. it's Shell actually wink.gif u say stable anot wink.gif

I sudah moved on to work in Europe 1 yr, then now back in Msia with another company
Instead of day dreaming of getting 22k per month, please accept the fact that only very very few ppl get this kind of offer ok. probably 0.01%. I don't doubt your ability of making 22k at some shell or oyster company but it is just not reasonable for others.
According to statistic, the average pay of an engineer with more than 5yrs experience make 80k to 100k USD which is around 22k to 30k rm per month. but....

1) we r third world country and they r first world
2) they work at headquarters and we work at their oversea branch
3) they r doing all the real stuff (design.. R&D), and we r doing donkey jobs for them. u can ask those engineers in penang US MNC

So? do u think they r going to pay us more than the US counterpart for being lower productivity? why would they wan to outsource if we r same as them? And u guys wan a pay higher than the US counterparts? so please wake up... In fact, u have better chance to make more money in local company. And if u wan to argue that many engineers in US and europe can make very high pay, I would say.. mayb, that is why alot of those companies r losing like hell and cutting headcounts. Same goes to the dubai, everyone used to woo and ahh about working in dubai for high pay, and now many flee because it is too expensive to sustain... the worker pays r crazy and the whole thing looks like a scam

I always believe, ur pay is directly related to ur productivity, to sustain the high pay. so the equation is simple, if u wan higher pay, just increase ur productivity and help the company to make more money!!!
xacrifizer
post Dec 23 2009, 04:47 PM

130 posts

If the company appreciate on ur good works is worth to stay. I wish to earn more than 5k now. But in my mind Im only think about doing business other than work for the company to earn more than 5k before 28.
SUSizdyharz
post Dec 23 2009, 05:06 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(wu_shi_han @ Dec 23 2009, 04:25 PM)
Instead of day dreaming of getting 22k per month, please accept the fact that only very very few ppl get this kind of offer ok. probably 0.01%. I don't doubt your ability of making 22k at some shell or oyster company but it is just not reasonable for others.
According to statistic, the average pay of an engineer with more than 5yrs experience make 80k to 100k USD which is around 22k to 30k rm per month. but....

3) they r doing all the real stuff (design.. R&D), and we r doing donkey jobs for them. u can ask those engineers in penang US MNC

So? do u think they r going to pay us more than the US counterpart for being lower productivity? why would they wan to outsource if we r same as them? And u guys wan a pay higher than the US counterparts? so please wake up... In fact, u have better chance to make more money in local company. And if u wan to argue that many engineers in US and europe can make very high pay, I would say.. mayb, that is why alot of those companies r losing like hell and cutting headcounts. Same goes to the dubai, everyone used to woo and ahh about working in dubai for high pay, and now many flee because it is too expensive to sustain... the worker pays r crazy and the whole thing looks like a scam

I always believe, ur pay is directly related to ur productivity, to sustain the high pay. so the equation is simple, if u wan higher pay, just increase ur productivity and help the company to make more money!!!
Alo Mr,
1st, he is not an engineer like u.
2nd, he earn rm22K permonth as contractor. Not permenant.
3rd, he was a SAP BI Consultant.
Do not compare with your field.
kaiserwulf
post Dec 23 2009, 05:45 PM

1,110 posts

I like this guy. cool.gif
reito
post Dec 23 2009, 05:53 PM

59 posts

Let me answer your 3 points, with regards of my experience after i left Shell:
1.) doesn't matter we're from first world or third world, they invited me over to their country to work as an employee of a first world country?
2.) i was invited to work in their headquarter and neighboring countries.
3.) i am there, doing the real stuff(design..implementation) while the juniors there do donkey jobsassist and supported me in a lot of ways.

Yes, I do believe they will pay us more than the EU counterpart. They wanted to hire Asian because there are capable Asian and they are in need of brains. Yes, I wanted a pay higher than EU counterparts, and I got it. No, not all local company pays higher (Shell 1 day RM1.1k, Europe 1 day EU300) Don't compare with dubai, they memang rich, just that with too much money they over-spent.

Yes, I am very much agreeable to your statement "pay is directly related to productivity" So, you are saying Msian engineer pay is low because Msian engineer do not deliver good productivity.

wu_shi_han
post Dec 23 2009, 06:24 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(reito @ Dec 23 2009, 05:53 PM)
Let me answer your 3 points, with regards of my experience after i left Shell:
1.) doesn't matter we're from first world or third world, they invited me over to their country to work as an employee of a first world country?
2.) i was invited to work in their headquarter and neighboring countries.
3.) i am there, doing the real stuff(design..implementation) while the juniors there do donkey jobsassist and supported me in a lot of ways.

Yes, I do believe they will pay us more than the EU counterpart. They wanted to hire Asian because there are capable Asian and they are in need of brains. Yes, I wanted a pay higher than EU counterparts, and I got it. No, not all local company pays higher (Shell 1 day RM1.1k, Europe 1 day EU300) Don't compare with dubai, they memang rich, just that with too much money they over-spent.

Yes, I am very much agreeable to your statement "pay is directly related to productivity" So, you are saying Msian engineer pay is low because Msian engineer do not deliver good productivity.
Well, u can claim that u r SAP or watever shit. I know what SAP is ok. I just read that u r doing nothing at ur office while getting 22k, I dun think that is something reasonable also.

Personally, I know many partners wif high pay, but they really create such value for the org.

Finally, yes, malaysian engineer can not get high pay because:
1) they r not working hard enuff
2) no passion in engineering while being an engineer (many even involve in direct sales and insurance selling, funny rite?)
3) even if they wan to work hard, there is not much opportunity in malaysia, we dun have our own intel after intel invested here 30 years... I guess china would have their own intel already if intel dare to put R&D there for 3 years.
depster666
post Dec 23 2009, 08:05 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(wu_shi_han @ Dec 23 2009, 06:24 PM)

2) no passion in engineering while being an engineer (many even involve in direct sales and insurance selling, funny rite?)
3) even if they wan to work hard, there is not much opportunity in malaysia, we dun have our own intel after intel invested here 30 years... I guess china would have their own intel already if intel dare to put R&D there for 3 years.
1 & 2, are u included in this group? If so, why whine? Your sweeping statement makes a mockery to those who made it. How long have u being an engineer and how many engineers in how many industries that u know? Or is it just a perception through a rose-tinted spec?

There tend to be a bad apple in very basket full of them. So, are u looking at the bad one representing the overall basket or otherwise?

Personally, I know many partners wif high pay, but they really create such value for the org.
Are those not engineers?
reito
post Dec 23 2009, 08:14 PM

59 posts

Well, u can claim that u r SAP or watever shit. I know what SAP is ok. I just read that u r doing nothing at ur office while getting 22k, I dun think that is something reasonable also.

well, it's the truth. I can daringly say out loud, I do basic and repetitive stuff for 1 year and i get rm22k, what can u do about that?

Get back to your equation again, "pay is directly related to productivity". If you said high pay = high productivity. U are saying u low pay because u low productivity. So, u can only blame urself for not working hard enough and not be sour at someone who are able to earn high pay. If u say "high pay but they really create value for the orgnization" then u must be still young and has not mingle around the working society enough yet. There are A LOT OF PEOPLE WITH HIGH PAY AND CONTRIBUTE NOTHING TO THE ORGANIZATION. Why? because they have got the soft skills, the connections, the networks. While a lot of us have to work our ass up to 'wipe these people shoe that doesn't contribute anything to the org'

100 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Top

0.0208sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:24 PM