QUOTE(Jurlique @ Dec 28 2009, 09:57 PM)
"kwai mm chi a ma hai lui yan meh" Earning Salary More than RM 5K, Those below 28, share ur tips here!!
Earning Salary More than RM 5K, Those below 28, share ur tips here!!
Dec 28 2009, 10:04 PM
42 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Dec 28 2009, 10:08 PM
9 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
Yaman.. if i were to go overseas and work and just to get that 5K.. i think its beter to try ur luck in kl man.. y do u wana go so far to look for that 5K
ppl go overseas is to look for that 10 - 20K la.. Halo... wake up bro... wake up... |
Dec 28 2009, 10:16 PM
1,695 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
Dec 28 2009, 11:46 PM
1,504 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: Petaling Jaya |
people who're earning $22k per month.. it's amazing the amount of income tax you pay as well.. $6k+/mth..
that leaves your take home pay being reduced to about ~$15k/mth.. still a hansome chunk of income.. but it's definitely not $22k anymore. |
Dec 29 2009, 12:00 AM
4,027 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
QUOTE(lwb @ Dec 28 2009, 11:46 PM) people who're earning $22k per month.. it's amazing the amount of income tax you pay as well.. $6k+/mth.. so you rather earn lower pay than getting into the higher tax bracket?that leaves your take home pay being reduced to about ~$15k/mth.. still a hansome chunk of income.. but it's definitely not $22k anymore. |
Dec 29 2009, 12:10 AM
1,504 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: Petaling Jaya |
Dec 29 2009, 12:23 AM
191 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Any one from medical line? can share some tips?
Dec 29 2009, 01:01 AM
1,021 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
The more you earn, the more you spent. Bottom line is that how much do we save at the end of the day. You can earn 22K a mth but you tend to spend more at the same time.
Also please bear in mind, big money also comes with bigger responsibility. Do you have the capability to hold the responsibility? No company will pay you extra if you are not valuable to the company. |
Dec 29 2009, 03:07 AM
2,694 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: KL |
Exactly. The most important thing is expertise. Be the best on your profession..
Dec 29 2009, 06:18 AM
181 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: penang |
i tend to earn over rm5k and on the other hand another income of more than 5k coming from investment when i am 28.i hope i can achieve it^^on time.
now on the progress 10% and still pending Added on December 29, 2009, 6:19 ami am studying now This post has been edited by wusuhong: Dec 29 2009, 06:19 AM |
Dec 30 2009, 09:49 AM
65 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
y u guys worry so much, our beloved PM goal is to raise the household income. By then, most ppl will make 5k at 28
Hopefully we dun have to wait till 2020, else if you add in the 3% fixed annual inflation rate, 5k will become 3.7k but we need to ask him, how is he going to increase our income? According to economics, the most direct way to increase household income is to increase its productivity or GDP. Next question is, how do we increase GDP? Again, according to economics theory, the most direct way to increase GDP is to increase either its labour, capital or technology stock. labour--> we dun have much talents (all going oversea), but we have lots of bangla and indon.. dun know they can increase our productivity or not capital--> infrastructure or machine, we have cyberjaya, the famous ghost town at least... though our broadband speed still in 1 megabytes for household... I think thailand is better than us technology stock--> We dun have much to brag about but at least we have an astronaut rite? |
Dec 30 2009, 10:42 AM
1,915 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Johor Bahru |
QUOTE(wu_shi_han @ Dec 30 2009, 09:49 AM) y u guys worry so much, our beloved PM goal is to raise the household income. By then, most ppl will make 5k at 28 LOL. This will not happen in the next 50 years. You go and see how majority of Malaysian working force is still working for RM800 basic + OT + allowance. You don't expect some boutique paying RM5k for some promoters or Tesco paying RM5k for a cashier... The blue collar class outmatch white collar in a very large quantity. Don't be fooled by people posting here saying it's very EASY to get RM5k at 28. 99.9% of people who earns RM800 a month is not going to have free time to post in this forum. |
Dec 30 2009, 11:10 AM
9 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
I agreed.. it is not easy to earn that 5K a month in KL. But then if you think of it 5K is not that much either, you have loads of bills to pay and at the end of the day we left little just for ourselves...
i would say the living standards in kl is not balanced. We need to earn this amount in order to get a house + a better vehicle for you to travel around. To shop a little on weekends and to enjoy life with some beers. Many of my friends still haven't achieve that 5K in 28 now but some do... The point is to get that 5K is not an easy task at all. Anyone here doing any side business for extra income? any recommends? |
Dec 30 2009, 02:49 PM
511 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Pearl Island not Black Pearl |
QUOTE(TitaniumZ @ Dec 30 2009, 10:42 AM) LOL. This will not happen in the next 50 years. You go and see how majority of Malaysian working force is still working for RM800 basic + OT + allowance. You don't expect some boutique paying RM5k for some promoters or Tesco paying RM5k for a cashier... The blue collar class outmatch white collar in a very large quantity. Don't be fooled by people posting here saying it's very EASY to get RM5k at 28. 99.9% of people who earns RM800 a month is not going to have free time to post in this forum. so true, but i hope i cna work to the number before i turn 30.. 23~24 here.. plausible i guess. |
Dec 30 2009, 03:01 PM
2,851 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
QUOTE(TitaniumZ @ Dec 30 2009, 10:42 AM) Don't be fooled by people posting here saying it's very EASY to get RM5k at 28. 99.9% of people who earns RM800 a month is not going to have free time to post in this forum. ppl here WANT to hear that 5K is common. "ppl around me say they earn more than that so i should also earn more than that" |
Dec 30 2009, 03:15 PM
637 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: Petaling Jaya |
this topic is poisonous
Dec 30 2009, 03:29 PM
MLMers will laugh at this thread becos 5K is a measly sum, it shows a definate lack of initiative to earn money.
Dec 30 2009, 04:31 PM
637 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: Petaling Jaya |
Dec 30 2009, 04:33 PM
1,915 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Johor Bahru |
Yup yup, RM5k is less than USD1.5k but what to do? Majority of Malaysian earn very low gross annual income, and foreigners are amazed at Malaysian taking a 30-year housing loan, or bearing a 9-year hp just to buy some low end Japanese made car.
Dec 30 2009, 04:37 PM
QUOTE(Aggroboy @ Dec 30 2009, 04:31 PM) QUOTE(TitaniumZ @ Dec 30 2009, 04:33 PM) Yup yup, RM5k is less than USD1.5k but what to do? Majority of Malaysian earn very low gross annual income, and foreigners are amazed at Malaysian taking a 30-year housing loan, or bearing a 9-year hp just to buy some low end Japanese made car. the important thing is to be realistic both in income and expensestry not to overcommit, or lead a lifestyle u cannot afford. at the same time keep working towards ur vision. u work wif wat u have. dun always spend time envy wat others have. spend that time doing wat u need to do |
| Change to: | 0.0202sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:06 PM |