100 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Bottom

Earning Salary More than RM 5K, Those below 28, share ur tips here!!

mjjj
post Nov 25 2009, 01:35 AM

470 posts

QUOTE(fr3edwin @ Nov 24 2009, 08:08 PM)
gt one question wanna ask u all...my cgpa is around 2.8 and i feel like wana retake some subject to make it 3.0..is it worth? cuz nid waste money n time to retake them..cuz i see alot job advertisements nid fresh graduate tat cgpa above 3.00 and i worry about tat
is it so much different between 2.8 and 3.0?
assume u took ur honours degree already
rather than waste time on same old stuff u can proceed to masters
but masters do required 3.0 cpga to graduate compare to degree 2.0

wanna be vp for corporate management?
70% of them has own base connection do u have one than?
its hard to say what kind of course u should take
palm oil would be a very good alternative and its growing and currently malaysia was the second largest exporter only behind indonesia
moody5
post Nov 25 2009, 12:48 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(Hitmanz @ Nov 24 2009, 09:22 PM)
I need help guys, I dont know what course to do. Im 18.
Im do have interest in the business world, but dont know which part to start with and with sector.

I read bout someone who earns RM18k as a VP in corporate management.
What course to do to be able to do that kinda of job?

Im also interested in Oil&Gas company but the its not really a demanding job in the future as petroleum and natural gases are decreasing. Green energy will be the new source. If so what course to do to get into green energy industry? Engineering field?

Really need advices..thanks guys
Business skills/ PR skills can be accumulated over years and experiences.

Takes palm oil company as an example, IOI, the company itself owned plantations, refineries and oleo chemicals plants. Each divisions has marketing and operations. Rule no.1 is to understand what products that are you dealing with in order to trade. Chemical engineering will bring you good understand on all the products in the sense of those carbon chains / reaction/ processing process. Finance course will bring you knowledge on derivatives market / a little bit of risk management /financial issues/ Business law. Accounting course will never fail in any company.

So, what are you really interested in?
biggrin.gif no clear cut way / short cut to earn rm18k

acad615
post Nov 26 2009, 04:17 PM

224 posts

end of story, you will be paid as much as you are worth, it is not possible to earn high pay if your work is not as worthy as your pay..

moral of the story.. be contented or work harder/smarter and gain more knowledge, make yourself indispensible to the company and you will see your self earning big bucks
geo
post Nov 26 2009, 04:50 PM

I am HUNGRY
770 posts

work in banking line from 23 years old, 5 years later should be able to get at least 5k per month
mjjj
post Nov 27 2009, 02:51 AM

470 posts

for ur info
on acad615 replies it seems like he gotten it from scholarship rather than his parents invested on him
do u even know how much CPL cost? i dun think his parents has problem of getting a hse if his parents has the money to pay for his education
at least the so so paid is stable and much better off than many professional individuals out there
maruteamatklang
post Nov 27 2009, 03:34 AM

114 posts

Well,
May be you guys can elaborate more on your working hours as well ?
Somes need to work 7days/week only got >5k and some working 5 working days already got the same.
geo
post Nov 27 2009, 11:27 AM

I am HUNGRY
770 posts

if work 7 days get 5k...
means u have no life dy
chess_gal
post Nov 27 2009, 01:50 PM

1,006 posts

QUOTE(acad615 @ Nov 23 2009, 10:08 PM)
maybe i do have bad financial planning, I am feeling the effects of it, but I don't work in sales line..
Just saw that you are working in airline, well the airline industry is scalling back, better have a proper budget planning.

This post has been edited by chess_gal: Nov 27 2009, 01:51 PM
bizzy
post Nov 29 2009, 08:44 PM

369 posts

OMG. reading few pages and notice mostly alot of dudes here basically can earn 4k above. per month.

im wondering my life was stepping in the wrong shit or else.

my paid not yet over 2k. since now im goign to be 25.

reading this page im really heartache.
hasyir
post Nov 30 2009, 08:51 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(acad615 @ Nov 26 2009, 04:17 PM)
end of story, you will be paid as much as you are worth, it is not possible to earn high pay if your work is not as worthy as your pay..

moral of the story.. be contented or work harder/smarter and gain more knowledge, make yourself indispensible to the company and you will see your self earning big bucks
u currently earn rm7k/month...so im pretty sure u r still in d narrow body fleet..
if u r with MAS..no worries coz in months mayb ull b in d wide body fleet already..
ur basic alone will be more thn rm10k..alltogether will b around RM15k right?
so by tht time if u can maintain ur current life style,ull be able to save up to rm5k a month..
but usually whn gaji naik,belanja pn naik la kn?hahaha
so its up to u to ctrl ur life bro.. thumbup.gif
nurulaini
post Nov 30 2009, 11:39 PM

Hye , im 27 and im earning rm 8k as an architect., Difficul to get the figure at my age as an architect in malaysia, long office hours due to datelines, work ova some weekends and stress myself due to construction problem. I stay in jb malaysia and commute daily thru tuaslik hiway

my blog recently story telling bout m xperience working in sg, furher info do kindly check
http://nurulaini00.blogspot.com/

quintessential
post Nov 30 2009, 11:54 PM

ilha formosa
2,919 posts

QUOTE(bizzy @ Nov 29 2009, 09:44 PM)
OMG. reading few pages and notice mostly alot of dudes here basically can earn 4k above. per month.

time for you to job hopping. for good.
hk_loo
post Dec 1 2009, 11:44 AM

1,750 posts

QUOTE(bizzy @ Nov 29 2009, 08:44 PM)

what you work as ?

yes, no people will give a damn on our salary except ourself.

TitaniumZ
post Dec 1 2009, 01:59 PM

Ze Balmarian
1,915 posts

When I freshly graduated from uni at the age of 23 and worked in a food processing company starting as QA/QC Supervisor, RM1700 only.
After wasting 5 years there and become QA/QC Manager, only RM2700. 6 day work, every day 10+ hours. The paycheck sucks.
Now quit that job, change to another food company, as QA/QC Manager getting RM3500. Working in JB sure is tough. AFAIK a manager with 5-year experience in small company like mine (not those MNC) is getting average at RM3-4k only, worse than a hardworking factory operator in SG after they convert their salary into RM.

This post has been edited by TitaniumZ: Dec 1 2009, 02:01 PM
marcus_dds
post Dec 1 2009, 02:18 PM

177 posts

I thought I have it bad. Comparing to my uni mates who done engineering getting more than my salary, and opportunity to get allowance when placed on rig (allowance RM500 per day).

Looks like I'm still not that bad, as a .NET developer.
hasyir
post Dec 1 2009, 03:11 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(marcus_dds @ Dec 1 2009, 02:18 PM)
I thought I have it bad. Comparing to my uni mates who done engineering getting more than my salary, and opportunity to get allowance when placed on rig (allowance RM500 per day).

Looks like I'm still not that bad, as a .NET developer.
good for u then.. rclxms.gif
mayb u can share ur experience here.. thumbup.gif
hitokai
post Dec 4 2009, 06:13 PM

350 posts

o.o my fren tutor leh. Earning 10k+ per month... only 21... finish Bac next year. Me small fry only, 2.5k, im 20 finishing Bac nexy year in business management.
Mackiddo
post Dec 5 2009, 02:47 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(TitaniumZ @ Dec 1 2009, 01:59 PM)
When I freshly graduated from uni at the age of 23 and worked in a food processing company starting as QA/QC Supervisor, RM1700 only.
After wasting 5 years there and become QA/QC Manager, only RM2700. 6 day work, every day 10+ hours. The paycheck sucks.
Now quit that job, change to another food company, as QA/QC Manager getting RM3500. Working in JB sure is tough. AFAIK a manager with 5-year experience in small company like mine (not those MNC) is getting average at RM3-4k only, worse than a hardworking factory operator in SG after they convert their salary into RM.
quite true. JB things are getting more expensive and i think everyone knew the reasons. A factory operator in Sg with O level qualification who clock some OT might get around SGD$1000-SGD$1500 (RM2400-RM3600) per month. It's only wise that we move to Sg icon_rolleyes.gif
accitzone
post Dec 5 2009, 02:54 AM

399 posts

started work back in 2000, rm2.5k. doubled the amt in 2004. now tripled the amt... just change to newer co with rm15k... btw i m an architect
chess_gal
post Dec 5 2009, 06:42 AM

1,006 posts

QUOTE(accitzone @ Dec 5 2009, 02:54 AM)
started work back in 2000, rm2.5k. doubled the amt in 2004. now tripled the amt... just change to newer co with rm15k... btw i m an architect
Pretty good pay, 9 years of experience. Based in Msia?

100 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:35 PM