Earning Salary More than RM 5K, Those below 28, share ur tips here!!
TitaniumZ
Dec 1 2009, 01:59 PM
When I freshly graduated from uni at the age of 23 and worked in a food processing company starting as QA/QC Supervisor, RM1700 only. After wasting 5 years there and become QA/QC Manager, only RM2700. 6 day work, every day 10+ hours. The paycheck sucks. Now quit that job, change to another food company, as QA/QC Manager getting RM3500. Working in JB sure is tough. AFAIK a manager with 5-year experience in small company like mine (not those MNC) is getting average at RM3-4k only, worse than a hardworking factory operator in SG after they convert their salary into RM.
This post has been edited by TitaniumZ: Dec 1 2009, 02:01 PM
TitaniumZ
Dec 30 2009, 10:42 AM
QUOTE(wu_shi_han @ Dec 30 2009, 09:49 AM) y u guys worry so much, our beloved PM goal is to raise the household income. By then, most ppl will make 5k at 28 LOL. This will not happen in the next 50 years. You go and see how majority of Malaysian working force is still working for RM800 basic + OT + allowance. You don't expect some boutique paying RM5k for some promoters or Tesco paying RM5k for a cashier... The blue collar class outmatch white collar in a very large quantity. Don't be fooled by people posting here saying it's very EASY to get RM5k at 28. 99.9% of people who earns RM800 a month is not going to have free time to post in this forum.
TitaniumZ
Dec 30 2009, 04:33 PM
Yup yup, RM5k is less than USD1.5k but what to do? Majority of Malaysian earn very low gross annual income, and foreigners are amazed at Malaysian taking a 30-year housing loan, or bearing a 9-year hp just to buy some low end Japanese made car.
TitaniumZ
Dec 30 2009, 05:05 PM
QUOTE(wu_shi_han @ Dec 30 2009, 04:54 PM) Human are born to enjoy luxury life, if we just wan to have food and simple shelter then what is the different between us and donkey????!!!!!!!!! we created Iphone (just had one, very cool), ferrari, sharkfin, LV, damansara height, heneiken, chrissie chow (wonder what's the price tag) and etc etc because they are meant for us to enjoy!!!!!!!!! we shouldn't settle with economy rice everyday n watch the astro pathetic channels!!!!!!!!! this world is beautiful and improve day by day because we human are greedy and we always want to b better!!!! Though the price to pay is high but it is worth it for most ppl. This train of economy will not stop, only passenger who can not take it will jump from the train n left behind.... You are definitely not thos earning less than RM1k people. They HAVE TO work like a donkey just to have food and simple shelter. iPhone? They would rather to have a real apple so they can eat to survive. If you are rich enough to enjoy those luxury life, you are lucky. But NEVER forget that everything you enjoy are originated from those people you refer as "donkey".
TitaniumZ
Dec 30 2009, 07:38 PM
QUOTE(vey99 @ Dec 30 2009, 07:30 PM) oh so u were joking? here, have a lol. Shall I laugh too? Or shall I say 404 not found
TitaniumZ
Dec 31 2009, 03:36 PM
QUOTE(LeechFever @ Dec 31 2009, 01:33 PM) Using Singapore as example. Sure u can earn RM5k there but deduct living expenses, transport, service charges for the tech facilities there, working hour (which include over time sometimes without pay) per salary ratio....not worth it. If you work in Singapore and after convertion your salary is only RM5k, then you are seriously underpaid Those hardworking factory operator can get SGD1500-1800, even higher than a manager working some small company back in JB after convertion, and they ARE NOT living in SG in whatever sense so all of their expenses is in Ringgit. The bad is the travelling and all the traffic jam at the causeway.