68 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

Official TP-Link C1200 V1(EU) Firmware is out, Hidden WDS functionality works!, Page 29

TSJohnLai
post Sep 21 2018, 11:31 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Sep 21 2018, 11:26 AM)
should i update to the latest stable version or just stick to my old version?

where should i download it? can't remember where i download it previously. doh.gif
https://static.tp-link.com/2018/201801/2018...)_V1_180124.zip
Changelog since your 1.1.1 Build 20170706 rel.65715 (EU):
Modifications and Bug Fixes:
1. Optimize the solution to solve the wireless issue caused by Android devices' unreasonable behavior.
2. Add AP mode for this device.
3. Enhance the performance and stability of PPTP VPN.
Update lor.....less random restart issue, probably once every 3 weeks. Faster bootup as well.
fkinmeng
post Sep 21 2018, 11:38 AM

6,372 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Sep 21 2018, 11:31 AM)
https://static.tp-link.com/2018/201801/2018...)_V1_180124.zip
Changelog sinceĀ  your 1.1.1 Build 20170706 rel.65715 (EU):
Update lor.....less random restart issue, probably once every 3 weeks. Faster bootup as well.
thanks, will try it tonight.

Edit: updated firmware, so far so good, feels smoother, placebo much? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by fkinmeng: Sep 21 2018, 08:55 PM
coolguy_0925
post Sep 22 2018, 01:33 AM

4,537 posts

Please share if anyone still has C1200v1_eu-up-1.1.3 Build 20180502 rel.46288

Thank you
SMF97
post Sep 22 2018, 01:41 AM

41 posts

If i upgrade the firmware will all my setting will be gone?
voncrane
post Sep 22 2018, 07:53 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(SMF97 @ Sep 22 2018, 01:41 AM)
If i upgrade the firmware will all my setting will be gone?
There's a possibility, so make sure to backup beforehand.
TSJohnLai
post Sep 22 2018, 11:41 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Sep 22 2018, 01:33 AM)

Thank you
Check the first page again, I re-hosted it at zippyshare. nod.gif
dmi3
post Sep 22 2018, 03:04 PM

166 posts

Guys, is it possible that the infamous random reboot and WAN IP reset has a simple solution instead of upgrading your firmware?

I realized something about C1200, any AUTO settings in it are set to worst possible choice available instead of the best. This is very apparent when i select wireless channel width to AUTO, it will choose the worst choice and perform the worst. So, i guess the trick here is to manually specify exactly what you want in the settings and don't leave it as AUTO due to very poor programming in the firmware.

SO, from what i read through all the problems regarding random reboot or WAN IP resets, majority of them sounded like the trigger was idle internet activity. So then i went in to INTERNET settings, and choose MANUAL connection mode with 0 idle time and i tested. Saved settings and went to sleep. Mind you my WAN IP changes every next morning before this settings. After this settings, i was pleased to find my WAN IP is still same. I believe ON DEMAND connection mode with 0 idle time works the same.

So far so good, WAN IP sticks during idle activity, heavy torrenting, heavy streaming, lite browsing. The record so far is few days, crossing finger that this will work for the entire month ! biggrin.gif
cashie
post Sep 22 2018, 03:12 PM

159 posts

I'm using TPLINK archer c7.
My laptop is on wifi adapter intel dual bandwireless ac7265.
However, it cannot detect the higher band 5g from wifi list.

Is there anything I can do to rectify this? My iPhone and iPad manage to connect to 5g band
I know the alternative is to get a wifi adapter but I pretty sure ac7265 can detect 5g

This post has been edited by cashie: Sep 22 2018, 03:12 PM
wirelessbuyer
post Sep 22 2018, 06:42 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(cashie @ Sep 22 2018, 03:12 PM)
I'm using TPLINK archer c7.
My laptop is on wifi adapter intel dual bandwireless ac7265.
However, it cannot detect the higher band 5g from wifi list.

Is there anything I can do to rectify this? My iPhone and iPad manage to connect to 5g band
I know the alternative is to get a wifi adapter but I pretty sure ac7265 can detect 5g
Yeah from the spec, your wifi card should be able to capture 5GHz network. Btw, your router 5GHz wifi set to run on N or AC or both?

Can you check:
> Open Network & Internet settings
> Change adapter options
> Right click on your Wifi adapters and click on properties
> Click configure
> On general tab check on device status whether any error message showing, if not continue
> Go to Advance tab
> Check your 802.11n/ac Wireless Mode setting whether it is disabled
> If all setting looks okay, try to update your wifi card driver
> Go to Driver tab > Update driver > Automatically (if you have internet connected) otherwise just update it manually

biloxee
post Sep 22 2018, 07:59 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Sep 22 2018, 01:33 AM)

Thank you
http://s000.tinyupload.com/index.php?file_...559249474660417

Name: C1200v1_eu-up-1.1.3 Build 20180502 rel.46288_2018-05-02_13.47.59.bin
Size: 14 MB (15,182,569 bytes)
--------
SHA-1: A86E5887BC7A2E7C5ABF0CE9ADD78D26A1EEF43E
MD5: 775A84D29E7556AFC75584153FC37012
CRC32: 6FA06B1C

This post has been edited by biloxee: Sep 22 2018, 08:01 PM
CyanT
post Sep 23 2018, 10:07 PM

1,232 posts

Guys, I have a C1200 v1.0 with TIME connection. Every once in a while (sometimes once a few days, sometimes once a few hours), the router would seem to be unresponsive, WiFi and LAN will show to have no internet connection, and neither the wired PC or WiFi connected phone can access the router interface. It will only recover when the router is powered off and on. I have searched from Google, and some have suggested to disable 5Ghz WiFi, and some have suggested to disable ipv6. I have done both but it seems like these solutions are temporary, the issue will come back after a few days/weeks. The firmware is 1.0.0 Build 20180502 rel.45702 (EU).

Does anyone of you have this experience before? Any solution?

Thank you.

TSJohnLai
post Sep 23 2018, 10:26 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(CyanT @ Sep 23 2018, 10:07 PM)
Guys, I have a C1200 v1.0 with TIME connection. Every once in a while (sometimes once a few days, sometimes once a few hours), the router would seem to be unresponsive, WiFi and LAN will show to have no internet connection, and neither the wired PC or WiFi connected phone can access the router interface. It will only recover when the router is powered off and on. I have searched from Google, and some have suggested to disable 5Ghz WiFi, and some have suggested to disable ipv6. I have done both but it seems like these solutions are temporary, the issue will come back after a few days/weeks. The firmware is 1.0.0 Build 20180502 rel.45702 (EU).

Does anyone of you have this experience before? Any solution?

Thank you.
Have you hard reset the router and reconfigure again? hmm.gif Pressing the reset button using pointy tool?
Sometime the setting leftover from older firmware might produce unexpected issue.
cashie
post Sep 23 2018, 11:04 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(wirelessbuyer @ Sep 22 2018, 06:42 PM)
Yeah from the spec, your wifi card should be able to capture 5GHz network. Btw, your router 5GHz wifi set to run on N or AC or both?

Can you check:
> Open Network & Internet settings
> Change adapter options
> Right click on your Wifi adapters and click on properties
> Click configure
> On general tab check on device status whether any error message showing, if not continue
> Go to Advance tab
> Check your 802.11n/ac Wireless Mode setting whether it is disabled
> If all setting looks okay, try to update your wifi card driver
> Go to Driver tab > Update driver > Automatically (if you have internet connected) otherwise just update it manually

it is not disabled based on the setting - it is set to 802.11ac.
I have updated my wifi driver to latest one from Intel website - which is may 2018 one.
still 5g is not detected. think I have to get a wifi adapter
koba76
post Sep 24 2018, 11:09 PM

411 posts

Got vlan for Wi-Fi after update?
TSJohnLai
post Sep 24 2018, 11:15 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(koba76 @ Sep 24 2018, 11:09 PM)
Got vlan for Wi-Fi after update?
No.
imalmighty
post Sep 25 2018, 02:01 PM

mic test
732 posts

Can I consider this thread as official tplink c1200 discussion thread, instead of just firmware. Can someone open up official thread on dlink dir842 too and other default routers supplied by TM?
stasio
post Sep 25 2018, 02:42 PM

18,503 posts

QUOTE(imalmighty @ Sep 25 2018, 02:01 PM)
Can I consider this thread as official tplink c1200 discussion thread, instead of just firmware. Can someone open up official thread on dlink dir842 too and other default routers supplied by TM?
Why you can't open new thread...?
imalmighty
post Sep 25 2018, 02:46 PM

mic test
732 posts

QUOTE(stasio @ Sep 25 2018, 02:42 PM)
Why you can't open new thread...?
Haha, I do not own dlink 842, im still at dlink wbr2300 vip 10, while u guys at premium private club enjoying turbo sad.gif Haha, i admit being parasite and leeching others for info

This post has been edited by imalmighty: Sep 25 2018, 02:52 PM
stasio
post Sep 25 2018, 07:05 PM

18,503 posts

QUOTE(imalmighty @ Sep 25 2018, 02:46 PM)
Haha, I do not own dlink 842, im still at dlink wbr2300 vip 10, while u guys at premium private club enjoying turbo sad.gif Haha, i admit being parasite and leeching others for info
Ah,I see....

I terminated Unifi (still having DIR 615 from VIP20) and sigh with TIME to get C1200.... for my enjoying turbo.
cool2.gif

imalmighty
post Sep 25 2018, 07:46 PM

mic test
732 posts

I stay landed, doubt Time will ever reach me, time public perception seems quite good. No need return router when terminate?
QUOTE(stasio @ Sep 25 2018, 07:05 PM)
Ah,I see....

I terminated Unifi (still having DIR 615 from VIP20) and sigh with TIME to get C1200.... for my enjoying turbo.
cool2.gif

68 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0188sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:48 AM