84 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

Apple iPhone battery replacement program, for iPhone 6 and later

lyc1982
post Sep 21 2018, 01:43 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(MooTikPin @ Sep 19 2018, 02:30 PM)
Do u guys think I should go and change? smile.gif
iphone9 ?
coolguy99
post Sep 21 2018, 07:58 PM

7,351 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Sep 21 2018, 10:07 AM)
Well assuming it is a new phone la lol. But from what i've read, Apple's refurbished sets are usually better than newer units since they go through more stringent tests and most of the internals are new.
lol sadly my old model is only a rose gold 16gb.
But weirdly the invoice he typed in the model as grey 64gb  sweat.gif
Hopefully they replace the phone according to his error  whistling.gif
Hahahahah that is a super good error rclxms.gif
attw
post Sep 22 2018, 08:06 AM

32,468 posts

Well assuming it is a new phone la lol. But from what i've read, Apple's refurbished sets are usually better than newer units since they go through more stringent tests and most of the internals are new.
That would be a “good” mistake smile.gif
Lego Warfare
post Sep 22 2018, 10:04 AM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(meltan @ Sep 21 2018, 10:36 AM)
That'll be an even sweeter deal!
QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Sep 21 2018, 07:58 PM)
Hahahahah that is a super good error  rclxms.gif
QUOTE(attw @ Sep 22 2018, 08:06 AM)
That would be a “good” mistake smile.gif
Haha that’s assuming they actually replace with a 64gb. But I think it won’t happen lol
attw
post Sep 22 2018, 10:41 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Sep 22 2018, 10:04 AM)
Haha that’s assuming they actually replace with a 64gb. But I think it won’t happen lol
Hahaha, fingers crossed it does smile.gif
StarPrimo
post Sep 22 2018, 10:42 AM

1,845 posts

That’ll be a fantastic error for you, 16GB replaced with a 64GB phone .
rclxms.gif
ExHellSing
post Sep 22 2018, 05:05 PM

56 posts

Just change my IP7+ battery at the new Switch branch in EkoCheras Mall. Send in around 1230pm and get a call from them around 2pm to collect my phone. Super fast service.

P/S: Have reset my phone before hand in. So have to backup in advance.

annoymous1234
post Sep 22 2018, 07:35 PM

7,616 posts

my friend said if battery is above 85%, they will charge the normal price instead of rm129, is it true?
attw
post Sep 22 2018, 07:48 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Sep 22 2018, 07:35 PM)
my friend said if battery is above 85%, they will charge the normal price instead of rm129, is it true?
No, I believe they can't.
coolguy99
post Sep 22 2018, 08:22 PM

7,351 posts

No there is no such policy.
MooTikPin
post Sep 22 2018, 09:31 PM

576 posts

Not true

But they will keep telling u “actually no need to change but up to u”

Maybe Apple ask their dealers to do this
attw
post Sep 23 2018, 08:06 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(MooTikPin @ Sep 22 2018, 09:31 PM)
Not true

But they will keep telling u “actually no need to change but up to u”

Maybe Apple ask their dealers to do this
Ya, since you're paying the money, it's your decision and Apple only states all iPhones 6 and older as their terms and conditions smile.gif
cococonutseller
post Sep 23 2018, 08:09 PM

195 posts

Dear all, if wanna change battery Will the screen protector be sacrificed?
TSMackiddo
post Sep 23 2018, 08:16 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(cococonutseller @ Sep 23 2018, 08:09 PM)
yes. most likely
cococonutseller
post Sep 23 2018, 10:11 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Sep 23 2018, 08:16 PM)
yes. most likely
Damn.. just spent rm89 for a SP...

KoYuKii
post Sep 23 2018, 10:27 PM

1,979 posts

Apple websitr down?

Wanna make appointment for battery replacement but fail to load
Hinoarashi9
post Sep 23 2018, 10:39 PM

169 posts

Screen protector should be no issue
But phone skin (like dbrand need to be removed)

Ayam punya dbrand skin kena cabut but tempered glass no need

After battery replacement, tempered glass is still on the phone
cococonutseller
post Sep 23 2018, 10:44 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(Hinoarashi9 @ Sep 23 2018, 10:39 PM)
Screen protector should be no issue
But phone skin (like dbrand need to be removed)

Ayam punya dbrand skin kena cabut but tempered glass no need

After battery replacement, tempered glass is still on the phone
Tqtq bro.. i will go to ask switch... 89% now.. hehe

Dont wanna sacrifice my TG...
Scissorshand
post Sep 23 2018, 11:12 PM

1,691 posts

QUOTE(ExHellSing @ Sep 22 2018, 05:05 PM)
Just change my IP7+ battery at the new Switch branch in EkoCheras Mall. Send in around 1230pm and get a call from them around 2pm to collect my phone. Super fast service.

P/S: Have reset my phone before hand in. So have to backup in advance.
Off topic

I got mine at MWC (not authorised) for only RM70 nett original apple battery. Work done in 5 mins

Nope, not affected

This post has been edited by Scissorshand: Sep 23 2018, 11:13 PM
coolguy99
post Sep 23 2018, 11:48 PM

7,351 posts

QUOTE(cococonutseller @ Sep 23 2018, 10:44 PM)
Tqtq bro.. i will go to ask switch... 89% now.. hehe

Dont wanna sacrifice my TG...
Why not wait until year end to maximize your battery? 89% is still pretty good IMO

84 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.1887sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:26 AM