Sharp LC50UA6800X is actually the same as Sharp 4T-C50AL1X rite?
Sharp LC50UA6800X, Review
Jun 10 2019, 12:07 AM
2,607 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
Sharp LC50UA6800X is actually the same as Sharp 4T-C50AL1X rite?
Jun 10 2019, 12:18 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
24,453 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
QUOTE(kingz113 @ Jun 9 2019, 11:36 PM) Thanks for the checklist. Yes, cheap regular wireless mouse will do.... just plug it into any usb port.Very strange. I can now enter into the app upon trying again. However I can't navigate as I don't have a mouse. Can I just use a regular usb wireless mouse? Is it plug and play? It is for click-hold-drag... to scroll. But u still need the tv remote as well, use them together. QUOTE(jovigrunge @ Jun 10 2019, 12:07 AM) 95% same.Diff in weight, thickness, positions of hdmi, usb ports. Some say backlit vs edge lit.... this i m not sure... maybe for some sizes only. |
Jun 10 2019, 10:52 AM
810 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jun 10 2019, 12:18 AM) Yes, cheap regular wireless mouse will do.... just plug it into any usb port. for 50" size, yes backlit vs edge lit......bought a 4TC50AL1X last month....so far so good.....i don't own a 6800X so I can't compare both picture quality.It is for click-hold-drag... to scroll. But u still need the tv remote as well, use them together. 95% same. Diff in weight, thickness, positions of hdmi, usb ports. Some say backlit vs edge lit.... this i m not sure... maybe for some sizes only. |
Jun 10 2019, 01:14 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
306 posts Joined: Jan 2019 |
Have some problem lately...i connected my Yamaha YAS-108 soundbar to the TV . Previously it was working fine. Everytime turn on TV, soundbar also turned on.
Recently have strange problem, although soundbar will turn on, it will not respond to the volume control and doesn't show the half circle at the bottom middle of the screen. To fix this, i have to turn off the soundbar using the soundbar remote and turn on again. Then only the TV remote behaves normally and i can adjust the volume and see the half circle. It also has no problem with the internal speaker....only with the external speaker on startup.... Anyone has any ideas? |
Jun 10 2019, 01:20 PM
QUOTE(skyforcerld @ Jun 10 2019, 01:14 PM) Have some problem lately...i connected my Yamaha YAS-108 soundbar to the TV . Previously it was working fine. Everytime turn on TV, soundbar also turned on. try a restart... settings/about/restart.Recently have strange problem, although soundbar will turn on, it will not respond to the volume control and doesn't show the half circle at the bottom middle of the screen. To fix this, i have to turn off the soundbar using the soundbar remote and turn on again. Then only the TV remote behaves normally and i can adjust the volume and see the half circle. It also has no problem with the internal speaker....only with the external speaker on startup.... Anyone has any ideas? |
Jun 10 2019, 01:35 PM
Jun 12 2019, 11:24 PM
Probation
2 posts Joined: Jun 2019 |
I cannot use Netflix on my LC-50UA6800X because it demands the Android Software to be updated. But whenever I try to update the TV via OTA, it says "cannot access the network". Also tried to google if I can download the software manually and put it in a flashdrive, but I cannot also find anything.
Does somebody here experienced the "cannot access the network" thingy? |
Jun 13 2019, 12:18 AM
QUOTE(rezarekt @ Jun 12 2019, 11:24 PM) I cannot use Netflix on my LC-50UA6800X because it demands the Android Software to be updated. But whenever I try to update the TV via OTA, it says "cannot access the network". Also tried to google if I can download the software manually and put it in a flashdrive, but I cannot also find anything. the server is sometimes down, try again next day.Does somebody here experienced the "cannot access the network" thingy? also, make sure connection is ok - check youtube, playstore working. lastly, do not cut off power when not using, leave it on standby with remote control. |
Jun 14 2019, 01:15 PM
18,503 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: P.Jaya |
QUOTE(rezarekt @ Jun 12 2019, 11:24 PM) I cannot use Netflix on my LC-50UA6800X because it demands the Android Software to be updated. But whenever I try to update the TV via OTA, it says "cannot access the network". Also tried to google if I can download the software manually and put it in a flashdrive, but I cannot also find anything. If you are on LAN connection, change to WiFi.Does somebody here experienced the "cannot access the network" thingy? Is happen to me also. |
Jun 14 2019, 04:23 PM
61 posts Joined: May 2019 |
Japanese TVs are over priced. Thinking of trying XiaomiTV. Anyone using this?
Jun 14 2019, 07:06 PM
QUOTE(rickymark88 @ Jun 14 2019, 04:23 PM) u can ask in the right thread:https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3749604/+20 |
Jun 14 2019, 07:30 PM
405 posts Joined: Sep 2004 |
Am thinking of getting this model...? Is it any good and reliable...? I have used my Philips 50 inch dumb tv... lasted 3 years before the panel kaput... Got sound but no picture...
Jun 14 2019, 10:07 PM
QUOTE(Spootid @ Jun 14 2019, 07:30 PM) Am thinking of getting this model...? Is it any good and reliable...? I have used my Philips 50 inch dumb tv... lasted 3 years before the panel kaput... Got sound but no picture... 3 years... that's v poor.this sharp tv is a good all rounder at "low" price. just dun compare it with those 2-3 times the price for same size. read more in the thread, many users, read what they say. |
Jun 15 2019, 09:55 AM
23 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
hi guys need help here
where can i manualy download the firmware update for this model? seems can't do online (not found package file). now i cant execute my netflix because system not updated. |
Jun 15 2019, 10:07 AM
QUOTE(rezarekt @ Jun 12 2019, 11:24 PM) I cannot use Netflix on my LC-50UA6800X because it demands the Android Software to be updated. But whenever I try to update the TV via OTA, it says "cannot access the network". Also tried to google if I can download the software manually and put it in a flashdrive, but I cannot also find anything. Does somebody here experienced the "cannot access the network" thingy? QUOTE(condevil @ Jun 15 2019, 09:55 AM) hi guys need help here if connection is good using other apps, but can't update after a few tries, few days, LAN or wifi, should contact sharp service.where can i manualy download the firmware update for this model? seems can't do online (not found package file). now i cant execute my netflix because system not updated. phone, site contact to make report on this page: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4488602/+184...sharp%20service downloading and doing update manually is NOT recommended - risk of bad file, bad stories reported before. |
Jun 17 2019, 10:25 AM
51 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
Is there a remote control app (Android/Apple) available for the UA6800X ? There's a Sharp app but can't use it, both Android and Apple.
Jun 17 2019, 11:48 AM
QUOTE(dodgy88 @ Jun 17 2019, 10:25 AM) Is there a remote control app (Android/Apple) available for the UA6800X ? There's a Sharp app but can't use it, both Android and Apple. this one is OK with android phone or tablet.but is not better than the remote u already have. https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...tv.remote&hl=en This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jun 17 2019, 11:48 AM |
Jun 17 2019, 12:54 PM
Jun 17 2019, 03:07 PM
1,258 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jun 18 2019, 04:12 PM
18,503 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: P.Jaya |
QUOTE(dodgy88 @ Jun 17 2019, 10:25 AM) Is there a remote control app (Android/Apple) available for the UA6800X ? There's a Sharp app but can't use it, both Android and Apple. https://www.apkmirror.com/apk/google-inc/an...d-apk-download/ |
| Change to: | 0.0180sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:20 PM |